Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
I love this product!
1/5/2017

Customer review by Bookworm11072

4.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Bookworm11072
by Bookworm11072

I use this after the oil control cleanser & together they work wonders! Controls oil, stops breakouts, smooths skin, even makes my pores a little smaller. One bottle lasts about 2-3 months & the price can't be beat. Please don't change or discontinue this!

Bookworm11072
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
This is truly an amazing product!
1/5/2017

Customer review by abbypuckett

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by abbypuckett
by abbypuckett

My mom got me this product, along with a cleanser for Christmas. And I must say I am extremely pleased with it. It has a very gentle, beach my smell to it. My skin feels absolutely amazing. This is magic in a bottle. I LOVE it! Thank you❤️

abbypuckett
Whitesboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
10/16/2016

Customer review by ExOlayUser

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by ExOlayUser
by ExOlayUser

After more than 20 years of using this product, I must say good-bye. This was one of my favorite products because it evened my skin tone and had a refreshing scent. Then I bought a new bottle recently and realized Olay has changed the scent to an awful, cloying stench that is reminiscent of a peach wine cooler. It is so cloying it followed me around all day. It took a day or two for lingering scent to go away. I can't use this product anymore because of this. I'm so disappointed.

ExOlayUser
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Wouldn't buy again
10/31/2016

Customer review by Klondon

2.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Klondon
by Klondon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My face BURNS after using this product. I won't be buying again

Klondon
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Product Ever!
9/27/2009

Customer review by mycocoa

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by mycocoa
by mycocoa

My facial skin had looked dull, lifeless, old, & worn out for a long time. I'd tried helplessly to renew my skin but to no avail. Then one day while shopping in the cosmetics department I decided to look at other Olay products. Afterall, I'd been using one of their products for a year to keep wrinkles at bay, & that had worked. Then I saw it...the toner. I WILL NEVER GO A SINGLE DAY EVER AGAIN WITHOUT USING THIS PRODUCT ON MY FACE AGAIN!! My face feels so fresh after using it, and it has a glow to it (I recently quit smoking & my husband attributed the glow to that - I told him what was REALLY causing the glow...though quitting smoking did help my skin too). And I don't have uneven skin tone on my face or neck anymore. Uneven skin tone was really making me look OLDER. Now, my facial skin looks great bare naked & YOUNGER! Thanks Olay!

mycocoa
Va
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS!
7/31/2016

Customer review by AmyP

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by AmyP
by AmyP

I started using this about a week ago, and it's doing things NONE of my other cleaners have. My skin has cleared up a bunch since before using it. I haven't tried it as a makeup remover, per se, but this pulls SO MUCH DIRT off my face I had no idea accumulated. My face is a little less oily and it doesn't feel dried out. Great scent - would love a cucumber-style smelling one too.

AmyP
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Great for sensitive skin
7/7/2016

Customer review by SensitiveSkinNC

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by SensitiveSkinNC
by SensitiveSkinNC

I have been using the oil of olay toner for years and years now. I have dry, sensitive skin and have issues with eczema on my face and eyelids. Washing my face with soap daily is too abrasive on my skin, but I keep my face fresh with this toner. I use it twice a daily. It has recently become very difficult to find in stores. I hope it's not becoming discontinued!!

SensitiveSkinNC
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Toner.
6/25/2016

Customer review by cr84

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by cr84
by cr84

I tend to have oily skin and have tried many different toners. I decided to give this a try and it works the best for my skin. My face is less oily and feels soft. I didn't suffer any adverse reactions to using it. I'll continue to use this product for many years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cr84
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this toner
1/16/2012

Customer review by KrisB

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by KrisB
by KrisB

Ok i have acne prone very oily skin at 39 years old and i have tried everyhing on the market from cheap to very expensive and i have been using this toner for about 6 months and it is so great i will never look for a better toner , i dont have near as much oil on my face like i did before when using the toners with a lot alcohol (i thought they were better at killing my bacteria and making my skin super clean but they were causing more oil to form on my face) this cleans all of the left over yuck and makes my face so clean and refreshed and not oily at all and i only get an ocassional breakout at that time of the month..i also use the cleansing cloths for combonation skin they are really good to!!!

KrisB
London KY
Skin type:Combination
Great toner
6/21/2016

Customer review by MizLiz82

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by MizLiz82
by MizLiz82

This is a refreshing toner to follow-up the cleaning cloths without drying out the face! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MizLiz82
West Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark spots faded.
6/20/2016

Customer review by Oreo16

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Oreo16
by Oreo16

Using this product has made my brown spots look lighter and I my skin isn't so oily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Oreo16
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra clean!
4/29/2010

Customer review by ftpjen

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by ftpjen
by ftpjen

I use the Olay toner to cleanse my face & neck twice a day. Once in the morning, (i couldn't believe how much dirt lands on my face while sleeping with a fan in the room!), and once at night after using the Olay Regenerist cleansing cloths. You'd be amazed at how much dirt the toner gets off my face even AFTER the regenerist cloths! I know my face is REALLY clean when I follow up with toner. It's also really quick, so if I only have a few seconds, a quick swipe is all I need. I've noticed that its not drying at all as long as I keep up with my other regenerist moisterizers! And so inexpensive too! Can't live without it!

ftpjen
Ocala, FL
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
2/25/2010

Customer review by jennaglamorous

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by jennaglamorous
by jennaglamorous

I have used this product along with other Olay products for years. My grandmother had beautiful skin and when I became a teen and started to have skin problems I asked her what her secret was and she simply said "OLAY". Since then I am a devoted fan and this is one of my must have products. I use it after I clean my face and it gets the makeup and dirt that my cleanser missed. It preps my face beautifully for moisturizer and make-up. It is also great for all skin types.

jennaglamorous
Baton Rouge, La
Skin type:Dry
Cleans and removes dead skin cells
3/2/2010

Customer review by Olay2009

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Olay2009
by Olay2009

I know that I personally need a toner because I have acne-prone skin and it's very oily. So you know your skin so sure enough after I cleanse I use this toner and it removes all dead cells and impurities you can see it on the cottonball. It wasn't suggested to use a toner but, because I know my own skin I know I needed one. This one works well and it has low alcohol. I know it's hard to find one without but this seems to work. Give it a try.

Olay2009
Corpus Christi, TX
Skin type:Oily
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
6/26/2014

Customer review by Diahan

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Diahan
by Diahan

Since I tried for the first time up to 4 years now, I couldn't believe how wonderful it is, It helps to keep controled oil excess on my face and take makeup away so great that I'm in love with this product. It's just so hard to find it because it's been removed from almost every store and I don't know why. So I had to start looking for it on the internet and keep using it for as long as it works for me.

Diahan
Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Keepin Aging Simple
6/16/2009

Customer review by Dooty

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Dooty
by Dooty

I've used this product as the second step in my daily cleansing program. When I apply this product after cleansing I feel my facial pores tighten and my face and neck feel refreshed and tight. It prepares my face for step three with Regenerist Micro-sculpting cream. My daily facial routine keep my face wrinkle free at 61 years old

Dooty
New Orleans, La
Skin type:Combination
The Best Toner Ever
6/2/2015

Customer review by babysas81

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by babysas81
by babysas81

I have used this product for many years. It is a must have in my beauty regimen. I love the affordable price, and it's efficiency. I love how my skin looks and feels after using this toner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

babysas81
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
6/6/2009

Customer review by Lucy22

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Lucy22
by Lucy22

I know there is a great debate about the necessity of toner, but I just don't feel like my face is clean unless I use this product. It feels so cool and refreshing -and isn't drying at all. The bottle sells for $3-4 and lasts me about six months.

Lucy22
Chicago, IL
Skin type:Combination
I love the way it makes my skin feel
6/4/2015

Customer review by Cat424

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Cat424
by Cat424

I use this daily after washing my face. It helps diminish oil from my T-zone, and it feels so refreshing. Like a breath of fresh air for my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cat424
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
5/26/2015

Customer review by Destiny28

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Destiny28
by Destiny28

This toner is great! It removes the hidden dirt and makeup and it doesn't sting the skin! The bottle should be alittle bigger so it will last longer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Destiny28
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews