Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

it's a good product
4/5/2014

Customer review by Deb95621

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Deb95621
by Deb95621

i've used this a couple times in the shower, but i bought it mainly for my pre-teen granddaughter. it makes her skin feel fresh and clean and seems to be helping with her pre-teen acne. i'd recommend this over a bar of soap, for sure. it doesn't leave any residue. washes away clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb95621
95621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try something else
3/14/2012

Customer review by shopforzne

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by shopforzne
by shopforzne

I do not like this product. It reminds me of Jergans soap and it leave my skin dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforzne
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oil of Olay foaming face wash
11/12/2010

Customer review by txpoet65

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by txpoet65
by txpoet65

I love this product! I use it after a walk, or before bedtime, and it feels like my face is younger, and more vibriant then ever!

txpoet65
Fort Worth, Texas
Skin type:Dry
Skeptical Purchase
8/17/2011

Customer review by Neka

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Neka
by Neka

I've been reading the reviews of Olay's products. And it all has been good. So I went to purchase the cheapest Olay cleanser I could find. I used it that night, the next morning, and I could tell a difference. There was no dryness and my makeup went on flawless! I'm an Olay believer now!!!

Neka
Chattanooga, TN
Skin type:Normal
great cleanser
6/22/2009

Customer review by LynnM

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by LynnM
by LynnM

Great cleanser, removes all dirt and make-up without drying your skin.

LynnM
ny,ny
Skin type:Combination
Love This Classic!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Dru84

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Dru84
by Dru84

This is a simple, mild, great smelling face wash. Its not good for make up removal like long-wear make up but if you wear light makeup its great. It has a nice lather and smells SOOO fresh!

Dru84
Chesapeake, VA
Skin type:Combination
A Great Value
7/15/2009

Customer review by buffalogal

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by buffalogal
by buffalogal

I have used many cleansers from the top cosmetic counters and this is as good or better than all of them. It is non-drying, smells nice and leaves my face with a very fresh feel.

buffalogal
The Villages, FL
Skin type:Combination
Squeaky Clean Face
7/7/2011

Customer review by OlayGreatness

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by OlayGreatness
by OlayGreatness

I love this face wash. It leaves my skin feeling nice and fresh. And it smells delectable. The only downside is that if you stop using it for a while, your skin won't be as soft and clean. But other than that, it's a great face wash to use. :)

OlayGreatness
Greensboro, NC
Skin type:Normal
Best Face Wash Ever!
8/8/2009

Customer review by Johnette

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by Johnette
by Johnette

I loved this facewash! Ive used all kinds of Department store products and have NEVER been satisfied- Olay Face Wash is the best!

Johnette
Grand Forks, ND
Skin type:Combination
Used since my youth
7/10/2014

Customer review by Natty1

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Natty1
by Natty1

I have used this face wash since I was a teenager. Of course, I have tried other cleansers over the years but keep coming back to the greatest cleanser I have ever used.

Natty1
Yuma, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
JUST THE CLEASING FACE WASH.
12/1/2013

Customer review by DUCKYPAGE69

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by DUCKYPAGE69
by DUCKYPAGE69

THE FACE WASH WAS RECOMMEND TO MY 22 YR OLD DAUGHTER. A DR. PRESCRIBED A CREAM AND THIS FACE WASH AND SHE COULD TELL A CHANGE IN DAYS. IT WILL ME A PRODUCT THAT WILL BE BOUGHT AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUCKYPAGE69
DOVER, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does its job!
10/18/2014

Customer review by TTomTerrific

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by TTomTerrific
by TTomTerrific

I have always used bar soap on my face which I knew was a bad idea. While visiting a friend, I used her Olay Facial Soap and liked it so I ordered a bottle. After just three washing, I could absolutely feel a difference in the softness and cleanliness of my skin. I'll continue to order Olay Foaming Face Wash. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTomTerrific
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/26/2014

Customer review by Theenglish

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Theenglish
by Theenglish

Great product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theenglish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great general cream cleanser
10/13/2009

Customer review by AVVY

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by AVVY
by AVVY

This is a great cream cleanser for general use. I keep a tube in my shower and most mornings it is my go to. I have combination skin and have noticed no irritation, my dry parts don't get overly dry and my oily parts arn't too oily after using this product. It smells pretty good.

AVVY
Rock Island, IL
Skin type:Oily
A little disappointed.
6/24/2014

Customer review by jc624jc

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jc624jc
by jc624jc

I purchased the foaming face cleanser for normal skin in the pump bottle. I love the cleanser, but the pump doesn't return after you draw the soap out. It would be nice if it came in a tube, like the sensative skin or oily/combination skin. Maybe a little work on the pump or package in the tube?

jc624jc
Trucksville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Leaves skin feeling soft
6/3/2014

Customer review by DisappointedDuvet

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by DisappointedDuvet
by DisappointedDuvet

This cleanser make my face feel soft afterward, however, while I'm washing I feel like I'm using well water because I'm not sure if I've gotten all the soap off even though I have. It feels like there may still be soap, hard to explain! Not a deal breaker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedDuvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pump needs changing
3/12/2015

Customer review by Lady1103

3.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Lady1103
by Lady1103

The face wash is good but I don't care the pump. It takes too long for it to return to its original position.

Lady1103
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No