Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
TERRIFIC, TIMELESS PRODUCT for all AGES
8/29/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars by Fraurisa

I'm so glad this product is available and hope it remains so for a long time. It is the BEST gentle cleanser on the market. I have used a pharmacy only product since I was 15. I don't have acne at age 53, but, I use this product a few times a month to keep my skin smooth.I could not find a gentle cleanser or bar soap. I tried the ones that were recommended and they were harsh and drying. Then, years ago at a Walmart I talked to a beautiful 70 year old woman who was buying 4 bottles! I had to know what was so special! She looked very well to do. She said "Hon, I can buy SOAP for a hundred bucks but I'm not that DUMB!" Well, I tried Olay Foaming Face Wash Sensitive and many many bottles later.........! Thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
excellent face wash
2/26/2012

Customer review by jazzy2

5.0 stars by jazzy2

ive been using olay products for years ,keeps skin soft and moisturised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzy2
el cajon ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love
6/1/2014

Customer review by HOU1

5.0 stars by HOU1

Good facial cleanser for sensitive skin. I'm a big fan of Olay product. Fast shipping by Walmart. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HOU1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic cleanser.
5/9/2012

Customer review by Bee33

4.0 stars by Bee33

I purchased this product to use along with my Clarisonic, just for basic cleansing. Nothing too harsh. At first, I didn't like it that much along with my clarisonic but I just recently came back to it sitting in my cabinet after disliking another product I was using. This is just a great basic cleanser that does get off make-up as well as not drying out skin! Perfect for year around use, and doesn't irritate the sensitive eye area whatsoever. I would repurchase just for when I need a basic cleanse. Works well with my Clarisonic Mia. :) Also, I didn't like it at first because I had the version in the tube, and the packaging was bad. I had to squeeze really hard to get it out. But I prefer this better, the pump. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bee33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good So Far
8/6/2012

Customer review by MCRamona

4.0 stars by MCRamona

I have combination and sensitive skin. I use this face wash once in the morning before putting on a burt's bees moisturizer and makeup, and once at night in the shower before I moisturize with aloe vera. It does not dry out my face at all, unlike most other cleansers, probably because it doesn't contain any salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide. After I use it, my face is clean as can be and amazingly smooth and soft--not tight or dry! I've only been using it for about a week, but my skin has cleared up significantly with this my new skin regime and new no-picking policy regarding my face. I recommend it to you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MCRamona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My perfect Cleanser
3/20/2010

Customer review by MidwestMom

5.0 stars by MidwestMom

After years of struggling with finding the perfect cleanser for my skin i have found it. This stuff is the best. Period. Please don't ever change the formula or stop making this Olay! My skin has always been very sensitive and very acne prone, dry and oily at the same time. Never balanced. Since using this cleanser and simplifying my skin routine, my skin is soooo soft and balanced. I love that this makes my skin feel fresh, clean and super soft after washing. Never ever tight, dry or irritated. It is super creamy and foamy. I just can't rave enough. I love it. Thank you olay for the perfect cleanser. And great low price too! keep it that way!

MidwestMom
Bonner, KS
Good product
10/12/2009

Customer review by wwtn

5.0 stars by wwtn

I use this as my main cleanser. Takes off all face/eye makeup. Great!

wwtn
Nashville
Skin type:Normal
Great for sensitive skin.
3/4/2012

Customer review by vee51

5.0 stars by vee51

I highly recommend the foaming face wash and moisturizing lotion for sensitive skin. I have eczema and this product is the only thing I have been able to use for many years. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft and not irritated. You can change the packaging but please don't ever change the formula.

vee51
Washington, DC
8/24/2012

Customer review by michij65

5.0 stars by michij65

LOVE LOVE LOVE Olay. Always have and always will. Most favorite foaming face wash.

michij65
Louisiana
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
9/16/2012

Customer review by Bruna

5.0 stars by Bruna

Great cleanser for sensitive skin. Makes it feel clean and hydrated. I love it!

Bruna
Sterling, MA
Amazing!
10/24/2012

Customer review by mkr928

5.0 stars by mkr928

I love this product! I tried a number of facial cleansers before I tried this one and they all irritated my skin. I saw this product at the store and since it's the only cleanser I could find that says it's formulated for sensitive skin, I decided to try it. This product went above and beyond my expectations! I would recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin!

mkr928
Washington, IL
A*Sparkling*FlutterBuy 4U
4/21/2013

Customer review by SAraSpArKLes

5.0 stars by SAraSpArKLes

This is a uniquely great product I have used it pretty continuously for at least 10 yrs and it has always came out on TOP above all others... and I have tried all types of facial formulas&cleansers from top notch designers - to other drug&department store competitors I've even tried a few sensitive Dr.ascribed products and I know ur thinking if this cleansers so great why do I stray to other products well I test & review beauty products & 2 give a fair review I try most hair and skin care products about a month unless whatever i am trying is really just destroying my skin/hair and I gotta tell ya after about 4wks of using another cleanser my face & complexion is demolished by enlarged pores blkheads bumps my skin will lok pale with dark reddish/brown discoloration spots and by then I am racing to the store 2 get my reg face wash 2 reconstruct & repair the damage the other products did and didnt prevent from happening to my face so i always RUN bak and recommend olay to every1 it illuminates my skin shrinks my pores eliminates my blkheads & little bumps and evens out my skin tone I also use it anywhere on my body I might have break outs & it wrks wonders!!!! This product makes me feel confident becuz my skin doesn't just shine but it SPARKLES and what girl doesn't want to be the beautiful butterfly catching eyes with her own natural Sparkling shine... TM SS

SAraSpArKLes
Talladega,AL
FAV
6/3/2013

Customer review by sram0425

5.0 stars by sram0425

I am so WOW'ed by this product!! It has to be the best on the market. I have used this cleanser for years now - its the best, have tried the rest!!!

sram0425
Houston, TX
Skin type:Combination
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
9/26/2014

Customer review by improperbostonian

5.0 stars by improperbostonian

This is by far the best facial cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin and I've always struggled to find a cleanser that does the job while leaving my face feeling soft. It's fantastic. I love it! :)

improperbostonian
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by buffynoel1

5.0 stars by buffynoel1

It really cleans my face and makes it feel so soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buffynoel1
LEBANON,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lil dab'll do ya!
8/13/2013

Customer review by MissRubySFO

5.0 stars by MissRubySFO

At 54 and 3/4 years of age ... The sensitive facial wash is all I can use! I get awful breakouts if I do not! It is WORTH it's weight in gold! :) I would get the generic if I could, but otherwise, I use Oil of Olay exclusively! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissRubySFO
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good product
9/27/2014

Customer review by Hotwoman1

5.0 stars by Hotwoman1

It works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hotwoman1
Marion Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bathroom staple
1/10/2011

Customer review by mamapeartree

4.0 stars by mamapeartree

I forgot my usual dept. store cleanser while on vacation and found this inexpensive cleanser at a drugstore - been using it ever since. Great FRAGRANCE FREE cleanser I can use year-round (doesn't dry my skin out in the winter). Does not remove long-wearing makeup or mascara thoroughly, so I pair it with a washcloth and use a separate eye makeup remover.

mamapeartree
Aurora, CO
Skin type:Combination
Best Overall Face Wash
3/13/2010

Customer review by CPMM

4.0 stars by CPMM

The Foaming Face Wash sensitive skin by Olay is a great overall face wash for all skin types, all my friends and my girlfriend uses it. Before I found this well rounded product, I was searching for a face wash that cleans very well and that was dye, oil, soap, paraben, and fragrance free. The only problems with this product is that it contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, and the containers pump doesn't work that well. I wish Olay would take these two ingredients out of the product and fix the pump, but overall this is a great product. Bottom line, it works. So I give it four stars out of five!

CPMM
Los Angeles, CA
Natural shine
2/23/2015

Customer review by Jancy01

4.0 stars by Jancy01

I have used this for an half year it's feeling naturally.

Jancy01
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews