Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 215 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Finally Found a no break out product
7/26/2016

Customer review by Lagolady

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Lagolady
by Lagolady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been having issues with break-outs, acne, which is just not normal for a 69 year old. So, decided to find a facial cleanser that would rule out the product I was using as the culprit. It worked

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lagolady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great, gentle cleanser for sensitive skin!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Misty

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Misty
by Misty

So I have been using Bellaboo All That Facial Wash for almost 2 years now. When Ulta stopped selling it, I continued to order online through amazon. However, it's been inconvenient to do that and I just really want a cleanser I can pick up from the store when I run out. Sadly, I probably won't reorder Bellaboo unless Ulta or elsewhere starts selling it again. So I went to PaulasChoice.com to find a really good facial cleanser that is free of dyes and fragrances, considering I have sensitive/combination skin and dyes or fragrances do absolutely nothing for a cleanser...why they add either as ingredients is stupid and unnecessary. When I saw that Paula gave this cleanser 4/4 stars, I thought i'd try it. I've used it twice and so far I really like it!! No bad reactions of any kind, and I really doubt i'll break out from it. IF for some reason I do I guess i'll have to reorder Bellaboo and write a new review on this...but so far very impressed! It doesn't make my face feel oily or tight, just cleansed and balanced. I highly recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay facial wash
9/17/2016

Customer review by CMLong

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by CMLong
by CMLong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this for years and love the product. It isn't oily and makes your skin feel smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMLong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clean n fresh
6/25/2016

Customer review by camlnichols

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by camlnichols
by camlnichols

works well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camlnichols
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FACE WASH
9/1/2016

Customer review by jls8939

4.0 stars 9/1/2016 by jls8939
by jls8939
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good, make skin soft and smooth. Satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jls8939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good So Far
8/6/2012

Customer review by MCRamona

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by MCRamona
by MCRamona

I have combination and sensitive skin. I use this face wash once in the morning before putting on a burt's bees moisturizer and makeup, and once at night in the shower before I moisturize with aloe vera. It does not dry out my face at all, unlike most other cleansers, probably because it doesn't contain any salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide. After I use it, my face is clean as can be and amazingly smooth and soft--not tight or dry! I've only been using it for about a week, but my skin has cleared up significantly with this my new skin regime and new no-picking policy regarding my face. I recommend it to you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRamona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC, TIMELESS PRODUCT for all AGES
8/29/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I'm so glad this product is available and hope it remains so for a long time. It is the BEST gentle cleanser on the market. I have used a pharmacy only product since I was 15. I don't have acne at age 53, but, I use this product a few times a month to keep my skin smooth.I could not find a gentle cleanser or bar soap. I tried the ones that were recommended and they were harsh and drying. Then, years ago at a Walmart I talked to a beautiful 70 year old woman who was buying 4 bottles! I had to know what was so special! She looked very well to do. She said "Hon, I can buy SOAP for a hundred bucks but I'm not that DUMB!" Well, I tried Olay Foaming Face Wash Sensitive and many many bottles later.........! Thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
False wash
7/12/2016

Customer review by Sewgirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Sewgirl
by Sewgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't get what I ordered but it works just like the one I ordered. So love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why change the best face wash ever?
8/9/2016

Customer review by Sam123

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Sam123
by Sam123

This new stuff causes my face to breakout. Bring back the original formula. I been using this face wash for years now.

Sam123
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring the original facewash back
8/2/2016

Customer review by SensitiveSkin0807

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by SensitiveSkin0807
by SensitiveSkin0807

The original version of this was the only facewash that suited my acne prone super sensitive skin for the past decade :( Now that I have started using the newer formula, I am seeing acne reappear :( PLEASE BRING THE ORIGINAL FORMULA BACK. MY SKIN NEEDS IT

SensitiveSkin0807
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
A lil dab'll do ya!
8/13/2013

Customer review by MissRubySFO

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MissRubySFO
by MissRubySFO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 54 and 3/4 years of age ... The sensitive facial wash is all I can use! I get awful breakouts if I do not! It is WORTH it's weight in gold! :) I would get the generic if I could, but otherwise, I use Oil of Olay exclusively! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRubySFO
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changed formula
7/19/2016

Customer review by rive

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by rive
by rive

So sad they changed the formula alongside the redesigned packaging. Why change something that was perfect?! This used to be the only cleanser that worked on my super sensitive, acne-prone, and oily skin. It removed make up well, and didn't dry my skin out or make me break out. Please bring the old formula back!

rive
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Formula has changed
7/11/2016

Customer review by jagirl

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by jagirl
by jagirl

The list of ingredients on the website is for the old formula, not the new. I have both bottles in front of me so I am not guessing. Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate and Laureate-10 are in the old product but not in the new. Aloe Barbadensis Leaf juice, listed as the 5th ingredient of 18 in the old product is now Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, listed as the last ingredient of 16 in the new product. I will be returning the item.

jagirl
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why Change a Great Formula :(
7/4/2016

Customer review by TaTa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by TaTa
by TaTa

Formula has been modfied, concurrent with name change. I've used Olay Foaming Face Wash for many years and would never have considered switching until now. New formula generates less lather and skin does not feel as clean. So disappointed. I think I'm going to drive to stores around town to see if I can locate some of the former product, tiding me over while I attempt to find a new face wash that I'm happy with.

TaTa
Kohler, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
excellent face wash
2/26/2012

Customer review by jazzy2

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by jazzy2
by jazzy2

ive been using olay products for years ,keeps skin soft and moisturised.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzy2
el cajon ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic cleanser.
5/9/2012

Customer review by Bee33

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Bee33
by Bee33

I purchased this product to use along with my Clarisonic, just for basic cleansing. Nothing too harsh. At first, I didn't like it that much along with my clarisonic but I just recently came back to it sitting in my cabinet after disliking another product I was using. This is just a great basic cleanser that does get off make-up as well as not drying out skin! Perfect for year around use, and doesn't irritate the sensitive eye area whatsoever. I would repurchase just for when I need a basic cleanse. Works well with my Clarisonic Mia. :) Also, I didn't like it at first because I had the version in the tube, and the packaging was bad. I had to squeeze really hard to get it out. But I prefer this better, the pump. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bee33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First time
5/29/2016

Customer review by Victorious

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Victorious
by Victorious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was happy with this item

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victorious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very mild
7/16/2016

Customer review by PrattvilleShopper

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by PrattvilleShopper
by PrattvilleShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this for a week now and so far I like it. I do use a moisturizer afterwards. No burning, itching or drying out after use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrattvilleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did they change this?
6/21/2016

Customer review by MT2015

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by MT2015
by MT2015

I am so disappointed in this product. I used the old formula product for years and years and it was the best face wash in the market for my skin. I am so disappointed in this version and you have definitely lost a loyal Olay customer. Why change something that was raved about for so long? I'd rather pay a higher price for the original version with more Aloe content.

MT2015
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Foaming face cleaner
7/16/2016

Customer review by Cooker

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Cooker
by Cooker

Good quality face cleaner, good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews