Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
10/4/2012

Customer review by CHIM80

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by CHIM80
by CHIM80

I'M A BLACK FEMALE WITH NATURAL HAIR THAT IS COURSE AND KINKY/CURLY. I FIRST USED THE HERBAL ESSENCES TOTALLY TWISTED CURLS AND WAVES WHICH WORKED GREAT BUT WHEN I WAS RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND TO TRY THIS CONDITIONER OUT I WAS COMPLETLY BLOWN AWAY ON HOW IT DEFINES MY CURLS AND GIVES ME EXCELLENT MOISTURE MORE THEN THE TTCAW DID. I'M SO IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT AND THE SMELL IS FANTASTIC.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHIM80
MILLINGTON,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for natural 4c hair!
2/27/2014

Customer review by fhnhcmh

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by fhnhcmh
by fhnhcmh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fine thin 4c hair which is so hard to shop for. I discovered my hair loves regular cheap conditioner and this conditioner has amazing slip and moisture. makes combing a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fhnhcmh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the value
12/25/2013

Customer review by calicaramelshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by calicaramelshopper
by calicaramelshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo and even love it more that I can purchase it in this big size. I use it on myself and my daughter African American hair. My daughter hair is all natural kinky curly and my hair is texlax in the process of trying to transition to natural. It works very moisturizing and best thing the size.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calicaramelshopper
Overseas military
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great CoWash for Natural Hair
10/20/2014

Customer review by foxliam

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by foxliam
by foxliam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this instead of a shampoo and it gets my hair clean and leaves it feeling super soft. It detangles very well and I get a lot of use out of the 33.8 oz bottle. I also use it in my pre-poo along with some other ingredients I found around the house (i.e. raw egg, honey, coconut oil, etc) and it penetrates my hair all the way down to my scalp with ease. I style my hair using Bantu Knots afterwards and the curls I get always come out plump and full of life. My only issue with the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner and pretty much all Herbal Essences products is that there really isn't much of a smell. I see the giant coconut on the front of the bottle but it really doesn't smell like much of anything. If you do not like a lot of smell this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxliam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/2/2014

Customer review by Beautified

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Beautified
by Beautified
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meets the expectations of what it says it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautified
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/10/2014

Customer review by NadiaAF

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by NadiaAF
by NadiaAF

Love this stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadiaAF
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hello Hydration rocks
11/5/2014

Customer review by KasieK

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by KasieK
by KasieK

I can't keep Herbal Essence Hello Hydration conditioner in out house because we use so much of it! It works better than salon conditioners I think and at half the cost. I have used for years for it's silky properties an will continue to use for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KasieK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for thicker, coarse hair
1/29/2014

Customer review by radmad2914

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by radmad2914
by radmad2914

I have extremely thick hair that's neither straight nor curly nor particularly wavy. It's kind of a mix depending on the day and it's consistently coarse and dry, especially at the tips. After washing with this shampoo (I don't use conditioner really) my hair is really 100% softer. If your hair is thinner, I wouldn't recommend this shampoo as it is fairly heavy and creamy, but for thick-haired girls it works well. I find it is especially nice because I do only wash my hair twice a week, sometimes three if necessary. I'll wash my hair on a Tuesday and my natural oil will only start to be grimy by Saturday, and I'll then wash my hair. Even more, first-day hair tends to be fluffy and frizzy and this shampoo gives my hair some life and bounce without being overly crazy. To top it all off, it's a great bargain.

radmad2914
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Softening Conditioner
3/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love how this leaves my hair soft and conditioned without leaving the "heavy" build up that other products leave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
truly hydrating!
5/12/2014

Customer review by elve

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by elve
by elve

I have thick, long, wavy red hair with bleach damaged ends (I'm growing out highlights) that needs lots of care! It can be quite frizzy naturally, but I hate using a lot of styling products and besides, I believe you should really take care of your hair rather than using products and appliances to make it look decent. I've been on the search for the perfect conditioner for years (and I'm no stranger to very expensive ones) and this is IT! It makes my hair almost inhumanly soft, glossy, completely frizz free, and takes out tangles like nobody's business. Plus, it smells incredible and the smell lingers. I also use a pea sized amount as a leave in after rinsing it out and it works so well. I'm so happy I found this conditioner, it's an inexpensive little miracle for my hair.

elve
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
One of my favorite conditioners
2/11/2014

Customer review by SieFy1022

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SieFy1022
by SieFy1022

I'm an African-American female currently transitioning from relaxed to natural hair, and at the moment, my natural hair is much thicker, curlier, coilier, and overall more prevalent on my head than my relaxed hair. I was perusing websites about natural hair care for a while, and noticed that many women recommended the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration conditioner specifically to help with detangling the hair and providing it with moisture. I'm so glad that I took the time to try this conditioner out! Not only do I love that it moisturize and help with detangling my multi-textured hair significantly, but I absolutely adore the coconut smell. I'll definitely continue to use this when I'm finally completely natural.

SieFy1022
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Great for Wavy hair
12/5/2010

Customer review by NazzyFresh

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by NazzyFresh
by NazzyFresh

I love this product. My hair is the type that does best when I switch products often, but I've been using this hello hydration shampoo & conditioner for a while and it's still showing great results. My hair is naturally wavy and usually when I use this hello hydration shampoo & conditioner it not only makes my hair soft and non frizzy, but it defines my waves which I LOVE. Usually other products make my waves out of control or just too dry to leave my hair down. All I need to do is wash my hair with this shampoo & conditioner, towel dry my hair while still keeping it damp, put my hair up in a bun til it completely dries, and then let it down for great looking waves.

NazzyFresh
Dallas, Texas
Fantastic scent, soft hair!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Tirzah517

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This conditioner makes my hair so soft without making it greasy. The scent is great in the shower, but doesn't linger on the hair strongly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/6/2014

Customer review by paulany

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by paulany
by paulany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really leaves my soft and no tangles. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulany
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/8/2016

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Catherine
by Catherine

Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
3/30/2014

Customer review by laura2903

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by laura2903
by laura2903

I was really skeptical at first on trying herbal essences since many known hair care products like Dove and Tresemme didn't give me the results as i was wishing for. Also, since my mom and I have the same hair type she told me that this wasn't her favorite hair product. But after thinking and reading reviews, I finally purchased and immediately after washing my hair, it felt so soft and full of life! I have really damaged hair from straightening it every single day (which I've stopped) and I've noticed such a difference! I didn't have the struggle of knots in my hair any longer, and not only that but the coconut scent is absolutely wonderful!

laura2903
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Mmmmm
12/10/2015

Customer review by hautemomma1

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by hautemomma1
by hautemomma1

Great price, excellent scent and GREAT for my HAIR! Everyone in our household uses this brand and the shampoo is great too. With the scent being this wonderful and tropical, it takes you to another place during a simple shower. I am glad Herbal Essences has many scents however, this is my favorite and the favorite of others in our family as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hautemomma1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes hair shiney and soft
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jfay

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jfay
by Jfay

Love it the whole family loves it too!! The smell lasts quite a while and never leaves your hair heavy even if you use it a long time. Excellent product and i recommend it for long hair mostly cause it makes it look like silk..

Jfay
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
this product has great features
9/27/2015

Customer review by brandon909

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by brandon909
by brandon909

this product is amazing im a guy and usually don't try these products but i was completely satisfied that this product works well now i know what type to use it leaves my hair nice and soft

brandon909
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
WOW
9/29/2015

Customer review by rooster

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by rooster
by rooster

My wife and myself have use this product and we both love the way it makes out hair feel soft and smooth

rooster
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews