Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
10/4/2012

Customer review by CHIM80

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by CHIM80
by CHIM80

I'M A BLACK FEMALE WITH NATURAL HAIR THAT IS COURSE AND KINKY/CURLY. I FIRST USED THE HERBAL ESSENCES TOTALLY TWISTED CURLS AND WAVES WHICH WORKED GREAT BUT WHEN I WAS RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND TO TRY THIS CONDITIONER OUT I WAS COMPLETLY BLOWN AWAY ON HOW IT DEFINES MY CURLS AND GIVES ME EXCELLENT MOISTURE MORE THEN THE TTCAW DID. I'M SO IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT AND THE SMELL IS FANTASTIC.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHIM80
MILLINGTON,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for natural 4c hair!
2/27/2014

Customer review by fhnhcmh

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by fhnhcmh
by fhnhcmh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fine thin 4c hair which is so hard to shop for. I discovered my hair loves regular cheap conditioner and this conditioner has amazing slip and moisture. makes combing a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fhnhcmh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the value
12/25/2013

Customer review by calicaramelshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by calicaramelshopper
by calicaramelshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo and even love it more that I can purchase it in this big size. I use it on myself and my daughter African American hair. My daughter hair is all natural kinky curly and my hair is texlax in the process of trying to transition to natural. It works very moisturizing and best thing the size.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calicaramelshopper
Overseas military
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/8/2016

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Catherine
by Catherine

Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product & Ships Fast
12/21/2015

Customer review by Arford89

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Arford89
by Arford89

Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arford89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmmmm
12/10/2015

Customer review by hautemomma1

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by hautemomma1
by hautemomma1

Great price, excellent scent and GREAT for my HAIR! Everyone in our household uses this brand and the shampoo is great too. With the scent being this wonderful and tropical, it takes you to another place during a simple shower. I am glad Herbal Essences has many scents however, this is my favorite and the favorite of others in our family as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hautemomma1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CoWash for Natural Hair
10/20/2014

Customer review by foxliam

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by foxliam
by foxliam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this instead of a shampoo and it gets my hair clean and leaves it feeling super soft. It detangles very well and I get a lot of use out of the 33.8 oz bottle. I also use it in my pre-poo along with some other ingredients I found around the house (i.e. raw egg, honey, coconut oil, etc) and it penetrates my hair all the way down to my scalp with ease. I style my hair using Bantu Knots afterwards and the curls I get always come out plump and full of life. My only issue with the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner and pretty much all Herbal Essences products is that there really isn't much of a smell. I see the giant coconut on the front of the bottle but it really doesn't smell like much of anything. If you do not like a lot of smell this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxliam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/17/2015

Customer review by Todd

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Todd
by Todd

Really good for moisturizing hair, but after long period of use made my hair oily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Todd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
2/2/2014

Customer review by Beautified

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Beautified
by Beautified
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meets the expectations of what it says it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautified
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/10/2014

Customer review by NadiaAF

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by NadiaAF
by NadiaAF

Love this stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadiaAF
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
11/9/2015

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Renee
by Renee

Works well on type 4 hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes hair shiney and soft
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jfay

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jfay
by Jfay

Love it the whole family loves it too!! The smell lasts quite a while and never leaves your hair heavy even if you use it a long time. Excellent product and i recommend it for long hair mostly cause it makes it look like silk..

Jfay
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
this product has great features
9/27/2015

Customer review by brandon909

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by brandon909
by brandon909

this product is amazing im a guy and usually don't try these products but i was completely satisfied that this product works well now i know what type to use it leaves my hair nice and soft

brandon909
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
WOW
9/29/2015

Customer review by rooster

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by rooster
by rooster

My wife and myself have use this product and we both love the way it makes out hair feel soft and smooth

rooster
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
this product has great festures
9/28/2015

Customer review by tttttttttttt2332

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by tttttttttttt2332
by tttttttttttt2332

thsi is a really good product and i would reccomend

tttttttttttt2332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells really good!
10/18/2015

Customer review by 4daughters

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by 4daughters
by 4daughters

This conditioner makes my daughter's hair soft and easy to brush!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4daughters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great conditioner in easy to use Pump
10/16/2015

Customer review by NvrPayFullPrice

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by NvrPayFullPrice
by NvrPayFullPrice

Ordered this because we like the convenience of a pump. And it's not messy that way. We have been using this for several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NvrPayFullPrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
10/10/2015

Customer review by PWEDDLE1

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by PWEDDLE1
by PWEDDLE1

So far this is the best shampoo and conditioner I've used! Gets my long, curly hair squeaky clean and the conditioner makes my hair feather soft and so shiny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWEDDLE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results
10/2/2015

Customer review by JenniSue

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by JenniSue
by JenniSue

Smells great and hair looks and feels soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product brought a change for the better
8/17/2015

Customer review by perfectjewel124

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by perfectjewel124
by perfectjewel124

I enjoyed using the hydrating shampoo along with its matching conditioner...my hair was softer and less frizzy. I would recommend this product.

perfectjewel124
south amboy, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews