Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
10/4/2012

Customer review by CHIM80

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by CHIM80
by CHIM80

I'M A BLACK FEMALE WITH NATURAL HAIR THAT IS COURSE AND KINKY/CURLY. I FIRST USED THE HERBAL ESSENCES TOTALLY TWISTED CURLS AND WAVES WHICH WORKED GREAT BUT WHEN I WAS RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND TO TRY THIS CONDITIONER OUT I WAS COMPLETLY BLOWN AWAY ON HOW IT DEFINES MY CURLS AND GIVES ME EXCELLENT MOISTURE MORE THEN THE TTCAW DID. I'M SO IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT AND THE SMELL IS FANTASTIC.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHIM80
MILLINGTON,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for natural 4c hair!
2/27/2014

Customer review by fhnhcmh

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by fhnhcmh
by fhnhcmh

I have fine thin 4c hair which is so hard to shop for. I discovered my hair loves regular cheap conditioner and this conditioner has amazing slip and moisture. makes combing a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fhnhcmh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the value
12/25/2013

Customer review by calicaramelshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by calicaramelshopper
by calicaramelshopper

I love this shampoo and even love it more that I can purchase it in this big size. I use it on myself and my daughter African American hair. My daughter hair is all natural kinky curly and my hair is texlax in the process of trying to transition to natural. It works very moisturizing and best thing the size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calicaramelshopper
Overseas military
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/2/2014

Customer review by Beautified

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Beautified
by Beautified

Meets the expectations of what it says it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautified
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/10/2014

Customer review by NadiaAF

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by NadiaAF
by NadiaAF

Love this stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadiaAF
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great CoWash for Natural Hair
10/20/2014

Customer review by foxliam

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by foxliam
by foxliam

I use this instead of a shampoo and it gets my hair clean and leaves it feeling super soft. It detangles very well and I get a lot of use out of the 33.8 oz bottle. I also use it in my pre-poo along with some other ingredients I found around the house (i.e. raw egg, honey, coconut oil, etc) and it penetrates my hair all the way down to my scalp with ease. I style my hair using Bantu Knots afterwards and the curls I get always come out plump and full of life. My only issue with the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner and pretty much all Herbal Essences products is that there really isn't much of a smell. I see the giant coconut on the front of the bottle but it really doesn't smell like much of anything. If you do not like a lot of smell this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxliam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/6/2014

Customer review by paulany

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by paulany
by paulany

It really leaves my soft and no tangles. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulany
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic scent, soft hair!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Tirzah517

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517

This conditioner makes my hair so soft without making it greasy. The scent is great in the shower, but doesn't linger on the hair strongly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hello Hydration rocks
11/5/2014

Customer review by KasieK

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by KasieK
by KasieK

I can't keep Herbal Essence Hello Hydration conditioner in out house because we use so much of it! It works better than salon conditioners I think and at half the cost. I have used for years for it's silky properties an will continue to use for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KasieK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paradise in a bottle
9/21/2014

Customer review by SnackSearcher

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by SnackSearcher
by SnackSearcher

I love the fragrance and how soft my hair feels after using this product. It smells do good that I use it on my dog just to smell her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnackSearcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/13/2015

Customer review by swanee

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by swanee
by swanee

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just love it!
7/23/2012

Customer review by CC*jiggles*

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by CC*jiggles*
by CC*jiggles*

OMG this conditioner is the greatest! I have coarse, dry hair so I only use this conditioner to clean my hair to prevent it from drying out when I wash it. The consistency is pretty thick and will provide plenty of slip if your hair is hard to detangle.This product is just what I needed to make my hair feel soft and moisturized throughout the day.

CC*jiggles*
western ny
VERY MOISTURIZING AND SMOOTHING
12/16/2012

Customer review by Lyn

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Lyn
by Lyn

I NOTICED AS I STOPPED COLORING MY HAIR AND USING THIS CONDITIONER ALONG WITH THE SHAMPOO MY HAIR BECAME INCREDIBLY MOISTURIZED,THICK AND SMOOTH I COULDNT BELIEVE IT WHEN I FIRST USED IT MY HAIR WAS PERFECTION

Lyn
graham wa.
Great detangler
3/3/2013

Customer review by CC*jiggles*

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by CC*jiggles*
by CC*jiggles*

As an African-American woman with cork screw curls it is not an easy task to detangle my hair. I have tried other expensive products and they don't work nearly as we'll as this one. I heard about this product on a curly hair product review site and thought I would give it a try since the price was very reasonable. This product allowed me to cut my shampoo time in half! Amazing detangling product.

CC*jiggles*
Bronx New York
Great for thicker, coarse hair
1/29/2014

Customer review by radmad2914

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by radmad2914
by radmad2914

I have extremely thick hair that's neither straight nor curly nor particularly wavy. It's kind of a mix depending on the day and it's consistently coarse and dry, especially at the tips. After washing with this shampoo (I don't use conditioner really) my hair is really 100% softer. If your hair is thinner, I wouldn't recommend this shampoo as it is fairly heavy and creamy, but for thick-haired girls it works well. I find it is especially nice because I do only wash my hair twice a week, sometimes three if necessary. I'll wash my hair on a Tuesday and my natural oil will only start to be grimy by Saturday, and I'll then wash my hair. Even more, first-day hair tends to be fluffy and frizzy and this shampoo gives my hair some life and bounce without being overly crazy. To top it all off, it's a great bargain.

radmad2914
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
One of my favorite conditioners
2/11/2014

Customer review by SieFy1022

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SieFy1022
by SieFy1022

I'm an African-American female currently transitioning from relaxed to natural hair, and at the moment, my natural hair is much thicker, curlier, coilier, and overall more prevalent on my head than my relaxed hair. I was perusing websites about natural hair care for a while, and noticed that many women recommended the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration conditioner specifically to help with detangling the hair and providing it with moisture. I'm so glad that I took the time to try this conditioner out! Not only do I love that it moisturize and help with detangling my multi-textured hair significantly, but I absolutely adore the coconut smell. I'll definitely continue to use this when I'm finally completely natural.

SieFy1022
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
3/30/2014

Customer review by laura2903

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by laura2903
by laura2903

I was really skeptical at first on trying herbal essences since many known hair care products like Dove and Tresemme didn't give me the results as i was wishing for. Also, since my mom and I have the same hair type she told me that this wasn't her favorite hair product. But after thinking and reading reviews, I finally purchased and immediately after washing my hair, it felt so soft and full of life! I have really damaged hair from straightening it every single day (which I've stopped) and I've noticed such a difference! I didn't have the struggle of knots in my hair any longer, and not only that but the coconut scent is absolutely wonderful!

laura2903
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
love it
4/12/2014

Customer review by harliquin91

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by harliquin91
by harliquin91

i love this product i have naturally dry curly hard to get through hair and this does the trick every time and makes my hair smell amazing

harliquin91
Bay City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
LOVE IT!
4/20/2014

Customer review by PamR

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by PamR
by PamR

This product smells divine! I love the shampoo and conditioner so much!

PamR
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
FREAKING AWESOME !!!
5/5/2014

Customer review by phaithasaurus

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by phaithasaurus
by phaithasaurus

okay first of all , i am so proud of using this conditioner !! it made my hair very light weight since i have very thick, dry, straight hair, it conditions very well and when my hair was dry , it makes me hair more straighter and frizz free !! although i didnt use the Hello Hydration shampoo , it still works gooood even if i use a different shampoo . if i were you trying to find a good conditioner , BUY THIS !!! THIS WILL HELP YOUR HAIR !! #frizzfree

phaithasaurus
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews