Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Light-weight
2/5/2016

Customer review by Elen

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Elen
by Elen

This is a light weight leave-in conditioner. It never weighs down my curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/21/2016

Customer review by Kelli

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Kelli
by Kelli

Love this product for my long curly hair. It's the only detangler that doesn't frizz my hair. I have to buy in bulk online because it's hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
9/12/2012

Customer review by shopaholic202

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by shopaholic202
by shopaholic202

I first bought this about 6 months ago at first I was skeptical. Then one day after the pool my hair felt like straw so I put some of this in and it mad my hair really soft! After I finished the first bottle I waited a few months to buy another one because I had just forgotten about it. When I saw it in walmart I just had to buy it again! I swear this product has saved my hair by making it soft and healthy again! Plus it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No other product compares!
9/24/2013

Customer review by CurlyGirl2013

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by CurlyGirl2013
by CurlyGirl2013

I've tried similar products from Pantene, Infusion 23, and others. This one is by far the best, in my opinion. I have a ton of natural curls, yet my hair is very baby fine and tangles easily. This detangles my hair after washing it, without making my hair feel heavy or weighed-down. Best of all, it smells great! Some products smell like poison, and are quite unpleasant. If you've been looking for a fresh, light, silky, yummy conditioning leave-in detangling spray, stop looking, because this is the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirl2013
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for soft curls
12/17/2015

Customer review by bargainmamma

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by bargainmamma
by bargainmamma

My daughter has loose ringlet curls which are adorable but a complete birds nest nightmare every morning. I felt wierd using 'product' in a 3yr olds hair but this is amazing!! Works just like a detangler so there is NO residue or even hint that you put anything in her hair! After a quick finger combing the knots are gone AND her curls just spring back to life! Sometimes a little 'twist' with my fingers is needed if I use too much but end result is the same. We use after bath on wet hair and on dry hair in the mornings to tame the beast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
12/7/2015

Customer review by kidtattoos

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by kidtattoos
by kidtattoos

It works better than any other detangler I've ever tried. It doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy, even when used two days in a row. It also has a nice smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidtattoos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!!
12/2/2015

Customer review by troland

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by troland
by troland

Definitely helps with the frizz!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent detangler !!
10/16/2013

Customer review by terriloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by terriloveswalmart
by terriloveswalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works very well, and has a great smell !! perfect product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terriloveswalmart
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, gentle curls
11/30/2015

Customer review by Jender

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Jender
by Jender

Love this item. Have already recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my daughter with curly hair
11/25/2015

Customer review by Jackieuab

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Jackieuab
by Jackieuab

Great for my daughter with

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackieuab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!! Love!!! Love!!!
11/14/2015

Customer review by MrsBC

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by MrsBC
by MrsBC

I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!! It leaves my curls soft, shiny, and easy to manage. My only problem is that lately I've had a hard time finding this product in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for curly hair
6/19/2013

Customer review by deviljaye

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by deviljaye
by deviljaye

used this when it first came out in the 90s then disappeared glad they brought it back love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deviljaye
san jose,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best conditioning spray for wavy hair
3/5/2014

Customer review by slu80

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by slu80
by slu80

I was thrilled to see that Clairol put a detangler back on the shelves. My Mom and I used the older version (I think it discontinued in 2007?) and have tried EVERYTHING for our curly & wavy hair since. Nothing works as well for us like this product. I don't know what it is, but love it (and the price#. I have a lot of fine hair - inconsistently wavy on top, curly on bottom. My mother's hair is course, very thick, and curly all over. This product works equally well for us. We like it because it doesn't make your hair feel crunchy while still holding pretty waves. I really like that it doesn't weigh my hair down. I get perfect waves and I will absolutely be devastated #!) if this product goes away again. I've been having a difficult time finding it in Dallas and Garland, TX lately and was hoping that it's just popular, not disappearing! Please, Clairol, keep the detangling spray!

slu80
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Herbal Essence CURL SILK DETANGLER works
12/23/2012

Customer review by Jezebella

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Jezebella
by Jezebella

I have curly hair, which i wear out all the time. And this product is apart of me regimen before i put in the rest of my leave-in products. I spray this in first and everytime, it never fails to help detangle, and soften, it's a very good and effective leave-in depending on hair-type, it even smells good :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jezebella
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Gwenner

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Gwenner
by Gwenner

I LOVE this spray in Detangler. It's great on my hair and it smells fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwenner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works great!
10/10/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Carol
by Carol

It is great for the frizzies and does so good separating the curl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by MsCurlyLocks28

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by MsCurlyLocks28
by MsCurlyLocks28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, detangles, and leaves hair soft and flexible!!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCurlyLocks28
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for curly or straight hair!
9/12/2015

Customer review by SunnyT

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by SunnyT
by SunnyT

I have straight hair but couldn't really find another cheap detangler and this works great on my hair. The price is great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
9/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It detangles my child s hair and it smells so good. We love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
9/11/2015

Customer review by Frog

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Frog
by Frog

Love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews