Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I LOVE THIS STUFF!
9/12/2012

Customer review by shopaholic202

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by shopaholic202
by shopaholic202

I first bought this about 6 months ago at first I was skeptical. Then one day after the pool my hair felt like straw so I put some of this in and it mad my hair really soft! After I finished the first bottle I waited a few months to buy another one because I had just forgotten about it. When I saw it in walmart I just had to buy it again! I swear this product has saved my hair by making it soft and healthy again! Plus it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No other product compares!
9/24/2013

Customer review by CurlyGirl2013

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by CurlyGirl2013
by CurlyGirl2013

I've tried similar products from Pantene, Infusion 23, and others. This one is by far the best, in my opinion. I have a ton of natural curls, yet my hair is very baby fine and tangles easily. This detangles my hair after washing it, without making my hair feel heavy or weighed-down. Best of all, it smells great! Some products smell like poison, and are quite unpleasant. If you've been looking for a fresh, light, silky, yummy conditioning leave-in detangling spray, stop looking, because this is the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlyGirl2013
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for curly hair
6/19/2013

Customer review by deviljaye

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by deviljaye
by deviljaye

used this when it first came out in the 90s then disappeared glad they brought it back love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deviljaye
san jose,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent detangler !!
10/16/2013

Customer review by terriloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by terriloveswalmart
by terriloveswalmart

This product works very well, and has a great smell !! perfect product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terriloveswalmart
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Herbal Essence CURL SILK DETANGLER works
12/23/2012

Customer review by Jezebella

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Jezebella
by Jezebella

I have curly hair, which i wear out all the time. And this product is apart of me regimen before i put in the rest of my leave-in products. I spray this in first and everytime, it never fails to help detangle, and soften, it's a very good and effective leave-in depending on hair-type, it even smells good :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jezebella
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/3/2012

Customer review by ShyThrifty

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by ShyThrifty
by ShyThrifty

I love the scent and it does silken. I've used other products that were better for detangling

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyThrifty
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for me
6/3/2015

Customer review by GfromNYC

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by GfromNYC
by GfromNYC

I found it to make my hair very stiff and not quite easy to de tangle at all. I have very curly hair and this doesn't do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GfromNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by MsCurlyLocks28

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by MsCurlyLocks28
by MsCurlyLocks28

Smells great, detangles, and leaves hair soft and flexible!!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCurlyLocks28
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/18/2015

Customer review by Anettles

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Anettles
by Anettles

I was looking for a hair product that would help to perk up and soften my wavy hair. Sine i use the Herbal Essences shampoo I thought I'd give this a shot. Using a conditioner would just weigh it down so much. This was the perfect solution for me. It makes my hair so soft and manageable. The smell is delicious and long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anettles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic
1/20/2015

Customer review by ladybugjv

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ladybugjv
by ladybugjv

Detangler is a miracle worker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybugjv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
11/3/2014

Customer review by Curlman

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Curlman
by Curlman

Works wonders

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one word: WOW
5/2/2012

Customer review by zzzeve

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by zzzeve
by zzzeve

I tried this detangler for the first time today and it worked wonders! I easily combed my hair out and I let them dry out with nothing else but the totally twisted silkening detablger. My hair is beautiful, the best hair day I have had in years. My hair is very long (almost to my waist) and very curly (curls back to my shoulder blades) and now it is soft, not sticky, not clumped and does not have a wet look that mouse will give it.

zzzeve
Concord, North Carolina
I love this stuff!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 4a hair (been natural for 18 months) this in the only detangler that works on my hair. It doesn't leave me soaking wet and give my coils a super boost. Please keep making this detangler, I would be so lost without it.

An anonymous customer
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Perfect detangler
2/2/2014

Customer review by relaxedjack23

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by relaxedjack23
by relaxedjack23

I'll be honest I was a bit skeptical if this product was going to actually "detangle" my hair but it worked so well when wet. I was able to run the comb through my hair with no problem. I've been looking for this product because I've]

relaxedjack23
Kennesaw, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Best conditioning spray for wavy hair
3/5/2014

Customer review by slu80

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by slu80
by slu80

I was thrilled to see that Clairol put a detangler back on the shelves. My Mom and I used the older version (I think it discontinued in 2007?) and have tried EVERYTHING for our curly & wavy hair since. Nothing works as well for us like this product. I don't know what it is, but love it (and the price#. I have a lot of fine hair - inconsistently wavy on top, curly on bottom. My mother's hair is course, very thick, and curly all over. This product works equally well for us. We like it because it doesn't make your hair feel crunchy while still holding pretty waves. I really like that it doesn't weigh my hair down. I get perfect waves and I will absolutely be devastated #!) if this product goes away again. I've been having a difficult time finding it in Dallas and Garland, TX lately and was hoping that it's just popular, not disappearing! Please, Clairol, keep the detangling spray!

slu80
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
4/27/2014

Customer review by vickster57

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by vickster57
by vickster57

this product really works, I am having a hard time finding it lately. PLEASE don't quit making it.

vickster57
Chandler, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
amazing product!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Jenz47

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Jenz47
by Jenz47

I have unruly naturally curly hair that has been difficult to deal with my whole life. Every time I manage to find a product that works for me, it eventually gets discontinued! When I found this product last year, I fell in love! It's the first product I use right out of the shower, and I combine it with the curl define/hold creme and the curl scrunching gel and let my hair air dry. This is the perfect combination to define my curls without making them heavy, crunchy or frizzy. Within the last 6 months, I have not been able to find the detangler or the creme at any local stores- please don't stop making them!! We curly girls need this stuff!! It's amazing what a good hair day can do for a woman. :)

Jenz47
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
only type that has worked
10/6/2014

Customer review by amariep

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by amariep
by amariep

This stuff is amazing. I have tried every other type out there and they never work, this stuff i spray it on and wait a few minutes and i have no problems at all brushing my hair out. I have thin hair and A LOT of it that is wavy and attempting to be curly. This is an amazing product but I have not been able to find it in stores. I bought it off amazon but I am now down to the final bottle and I am desperate for more!!!!! I NEED this product!!!

amariep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
10/16/2012

Customer review by NaturalHair14

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by NaturalHair14
by NaturalHair14

TGhis product reslly detangled my hiar. Used it before and after I washed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturalHair14
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes