Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Good stuff
7/17/2016

Customer review by JoshLawn

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by JoshLawn
by JoshLawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshLawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this stuff
7/15/2016

Customer review by MamaNita5

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MamaNita5
by MamaNita5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well and smells so giid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaNita5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No other product compares!
9/24/2013

Customer review by CurlyGirl2013

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by CurlyGirl2013
by CurlyGirl2013

I've tried similar products from Pantene, Infusion 23, and others. This one is by far the best, in my opinion. I have a ton of natural curls, yet my hair is very baby fine and tangles easily. This detangles my hair after washing it, without making my hair feel heavy or weighed-down. Best of all, it smells great! Some products smell like poison, and are quite unpleasant. If you've been looking for a fresh, light, silky, yummy conditioning leave-in detangling spray, stop looking, because this is the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirl2013
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best one ive ever used
5/1/2016

Customer review by mixedcurls1992

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by mixedcurls1992
by mixedcurls1992

My hair is naturally curly and wavy and when i sprayed this all over my hair today the brush glided through like nothing. Not one tangle. And it made my hair so soft and smooth i loved it. It smelled amazing which is one of the reasons why i bought it and since im embracing my curly hair which is just wavy right now bc im nursing it back to health from heat damage. And i needed one bc my hair tangles pretty easily. And it does make hair silkier. Its really nice and to anyone who might have doubts about it. You wont be wasting your money its worth it and it's cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mixedcurls1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent detangler !!
10/16/2013

Customer review by terriloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by terriloveswalmart
by terriloveswalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works very well, and has a great smell !! perfect product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terriloveswalmart
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
9/12/2012

Customer review by shopaholic202

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by shopaholic202
by shopaholic202

I first bought this about 6 months ago at first I was skeptical. Then one day after the pool my hair felt like straw so I put some of this in and it mad my hair really soft! After I finished the first bottle I waited a few months to buy another one because I had just forgotten about it. When I saw it in walmart I just had to buy it again! I swear this product has saved my hair by making it soft and healthy again! Plus it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Herbal Essence CURL SILK DETANGLER works
12/23/2012

Customer review by Jezebella

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Jezebella
by Jezebella

I have curly hair, which i wear out all the time. And this product is apart of me regimen before i put in the rest of my leave-in products. I spray this in first and everytime, it never fails to help detangle, and soften, it's a very good and effective leave-in depending on hair-type, it even smells good :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jezebella
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for curly hair
6/19/2013

Customer review by deviljaye

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by deviljaye
by deviljaye

used this when it first came out in the 90s then disappeared glad they brought it back love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deviljaye
san jose,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best conditioning spray for wavy hair
3/5/2014

Customer review by slu80

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by slu80
by slu80

I was thrilled to see that Clairol put a detangler back on the shelves. My Mom and I used the older version (I think it discontinued in 2007?) and have tried EVERYTHING for our curly & wavy hair since. Nothing works as well for us like this product. I don't know what it is, but love it (and the price#. I have a lot of fine hair - inconsistently wavy on top, curly on bottom. My mother's hair is course, very thick, and curly all over. This product works equally well for us. We like it because it doesn't make your hair feel crunchy while still holding pretty waves. I really like that it doesn't weigh my hair down. I get perfect waves and I will absolutely be devastated #!) if this product goes away again. I've been having a difficult time finding it in Dallas and Garland, TX lately and was hoping that it's just popular, not disappearing! Please, Clairol, keep the detangling spray!

slu80
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great for curly or straight hair!
9/12/2015

Customer review by SunnyT

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by SunnyT
by SunnyT

I have straight hair but couldn't really find another cheap detangler and this works great on my hair. The price is great too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why cant i find my leave in conditioner anywhere ????
2/17/2016

Customer review by milagirl1

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by milagirl1
by milagirl1

This is like the only leave in conditioner i like. It conditions, moisturizes and helps style my course curly hair without weighing it down. But i cant find it anywhere. !. I just ordered 5 from walmart online 'cause i cant find it in stores anywhere. I really need this stuff. I wish i could find it in stores & hope they are not being discontinued.

milagirl1
portland, Or
The best leave in conditioner ever !!!!
3/1/2016

Customer review by milagirl

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by milagirl
by milagirl

This is my favorite leave in conditioner. I need it !. my hair is very curly, course but also thinning from having kids. it detangles, conditions but doesnt weigh my hair down like other leave in conditioners. I had to order it online though because i cant find it at any of my local walmarts or any other stores which is frustrating. i rate the conditiiner a 5 but walmart a 1 or 2 for not carrying my product. And for not making it available to site to store to save me from paying shipping and handling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for curly hair!
2/16/2016

Customer review by Anjellycasoto

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Anjellycasoto
by Anjellycasoto

I have very think curly hair they arent too tight but can get very frizzy. This product helps me manage and calm my hair but still leaves some volume for me. I love this product and use it almost daily! Best product dor curly frizzy hair!

Anjellycasoto
Hammond, In
Different packaging, different product
2/23/2016

Customer review by OverNIGHTaHOLIC

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by OverNIGHTaHOLIC
by OverNIGHTaHOLIC

2 years ago my mother bought this for me for my daughter. She is now 3, she is African American & Puerto Rican with unusually long hair for her age. Her hair type is extremely tight curls, very difficult to untangle and lets just say it takes me about 3 hours non stop to work on her full head (just to untangle). This product used to make it better. But now its basically water. I upsetbecause I bought 7 of these and now they are useless. Clairol changed the packaging and this product no longer untangles my daughters hair the way it once did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverNIGHTaHOLIC
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE!!!
3/15/2016

Customer review by ANGELICA

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by ANGELICA
by ANGELICA

I USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY ! AND I'E BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW, AND I DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE GONE THROUGH A COUPLE OF DETANGLER'S AND MOST OF THEM ARE EITHER GREASY ON MY HAIR OR THEY JUST DON'T SMELL GOOD AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGELICA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells good too!
3/22/2016

Customer review by RNMomshopper

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by RNMomshopper
by RNMomshopper

This product not only does its job, but it smells like a flower garden, also. I use this product daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNMomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by MsCurlyLocks28

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by MsCurlyLocks28
by MsCurlyLocks28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, detangles, and leaves hair soft and flexible!!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCurlyLocks28
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Heather
by Heather

It makes my hair less frizzy and I love the smell!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light-weight
2/5/2016

Customer review by Elen

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Elen
by Elen

This is a light weight leave-in conditioner. It never weighs down my curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for soft curls
12/17/2015

Customer review by bargainmamma

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by bargainmamma
by bargainmamma

My daughter has loose ringlet curls which are adorable but a complete birds nest nightmare every morning. I felt wierd using 'product' in a 3yr olds hair but this is amazing!! Works just like a detangler so there is NO residue or even hint that you put anything in her hair! After a quick finger combing the knots are gone AND her curls just spring back to life! Sometimes a little 'twist' with my fingers is needed if I use too much but end result is the same. We use after bath on wet hair and on dry hair in the mornings to tame the beast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews