Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice furniture for the price
4/22/2014

Customer review by HarleyAngel59

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by HarleyAngel59
by HarleyAngel59

I order this set along with the matching 3 piece set. I got two out of the three boxes in today. I set up the 3 piece set with no problems but when I opened the next box which contained the two chairs and two benches the hardware packages were opened and there were washers and bolts all over the place inside the box. I put the set together but did not have one bolt and two washers to complete the last bench. I called the 800 number on the paperwork and then the hassle started. Its a warranty company and in order to get the 1 bolt and two washers I have to send them a receipt and once they verify everything it will take me 7-10 to get the parts that are missing. I bought this furniture for a party this coming weekend and paid extra money to have it delivered in time just to be told that it will be 7-10 days before I can receive three small pieces that are missing. I will not buy a product again from Mainstay.

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyAngel59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lovely at a great price
7/15/2016

Customer review by LizP

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by LizP
by LizP

I received this set today and it took me about 2 hrs to assemble by myself. It was not difficult, just took some time. The set is lovely, cushions are thick and nice. Directions were clear. The table is nice and large ....will be great for hosting others. The metal surface does get very hot in the sun, so you will need an umbrella. Very glad I purchased this set at such a reasonable price. I hope it holds up well. Planning to keep cushions in storage during rain and will put the set in our basement over the winter months. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome collection for the price
3/11/2013

Customer review by PSDining

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by PSDining
by PSDining
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was pretty dang easy assembly and the construction seems to be top notch - only time will tell

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSDining
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and easy
7/23/2016

Customer review by angie

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by angie
by angie

I think this looks great on my deck, was very easy to put together and feels just as sturdy as deck sets from other big box hardware stores. Time will tell as to how well it holds up, but out of the box, I love this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made
6/17/2015

Customer review by SorryIbought

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by SorryIbought
by SorryIbought

Took three tries to get the table here not damaged. And by damaged, I mean metal pieces poking out of the box! Walmart won't ship more than 3 out so they only refunded the table portion. Now I'm stuck with wobbly chairs and no table. Don't buy

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SorryIbought
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great size patio set
6/5/2013

Customer review by Restofam

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Restofam
by Restofam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the size of the patio. Would be nice if the benches slid the whole way under the table! Also did not realize it was all metal! Cushions are comfy!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Restofam
Dover, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price
6/6/2015

Customer review by MSSBR

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by MSSBR
by MSSBR

We love this set. The metal table and chairs are solid and sturdy. The powder coat is appealing and not easily scratched. Very easy to put together. Love the color of the cushions. We have gotten lots of compliments. It's so practical with two benches because all together you can seat up to 8 people with 3 on each bench if you have a large group. One note - although not a negative one - notice that due to the "x" bars stabilizing under the table you can't push the benches all the way under the table. But this should not be a deterrent from purchasing this outdoor set. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSSBR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible experience
8/20/2014

Customer review by aquiltwinsmommy

1.0 stars 8/20/2014 by aquiltwinsmommy
by aquiltwinsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had shipped to home since could not fit in car. Had 1 broken armrest an was missing 2 bench legs as well as 1 table leg. Had to throw parts in car and take back to local store. Absolutely horrible

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquiltwinsmommy
Clarkston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table & Chairs
6/8/2015

Customer review by Alicia

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Alicia
by Alicia

This item is easy to put together. Have been very happy with this purchase. The only problem is finding an umbrella holder to fit under the bar on the table. The umbrella sit in there fine without, but was trying to get a base to go under it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
7/7/2013

Customer review by JDM360

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by JDM360
by JDM360
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this patio set to place under our covered outdoor patio next to our pool. The price was perfect and installation was very easy- took about 1 hour... The seat cushions are very plush and really compliment the set....Everything lined up well... I recommend this product...!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDM360
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great set and love the benches and the chairs!
7/16/2013

Customer review by outsideguyondeck

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by outsideguyondeck
by outsideguyondeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wrote about the whole experience with Walmart on another entry but the whole set for $299 is a great value! So lower your expectations when dealing with Walmart.com and it is all good! Enjoy your new patio furniture set!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outsideguyondeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.