Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 91 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
The material tore and rotted out!
5/9/2016

Customer review by lafs361

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by lafs361
by lafs361

I bought the whole Mainstays Willow Springs Collection, dining set, conversation set, loungers and umbrella. I live in South Texas and at first I thought this set was wonderful, then the color started fading, the material on the dining set started to tear from the sun damage. I had a hard time finding who to call for customer service, then who could replace the cushions because it had not been a year since my purchase. I finally got a hold of a Leisure Time Outdoor furniture company from China that sent me the replacement covers only for the cushions I sent photos of and provided a receipt for. After almost 1yr and 6 months, I now have rotten chairs, broken chairs, and torn cushion fabric. I will never buy from Walmart again! After spending at least $900 plus dollars on the whole set, I am very disappointed that it did not last longer. One of my guest fell after sitting on the rotten chair, I was so embarrassed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafs361
Would recommend to a friend? No
Material Falling Apart after ONE Season!
6/2/2013

Customer review by NAllen7711

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by NAllen7711
by NAllen7711

My husband and I loved this set and found it pretty and very comfortable, but after only ONE season, every single one of our cushions is ripping because the material is disintegrating and crumbling apart. One season is ridiculous, these cushions should last much longer. Also, there seems to be no way to replace JUST the cushions. So we need to buy a whole new set now??? That is CRAZY! UV-cushions, no way! Definitely not. We have other cushions on other patio furniture that has lasted for years and is still going strong! We also had to replace the matching umbrella we purchased. That also fell apart after ONE season too! Sadly the chairs are super comfortable and we loved this set, but the material on the cushions and umbrellas are horrible!

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAllen7711
Richlands, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible fabric
5/18/2014

Customer review by RKnick

2.0 stars 5/18/2014 by RKnick
by RKnick

Just like many of the other reviews, the fabric on our cushions is shredding to pieces. The price of the set is great until you have to invest 200.00 dollars to replace cushions after only one season. My table and chairs we're put away for the winter so this is not due to the winter element. What is WalMart doing about this to keep their customers happy?

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKnick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabric is horrible
3/30/2013

Customer review by Djk71260

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Djk71260
by Djk71260

Fabric is shredding and crumbling, and it isn't even 2 years old!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djk71260
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Definitely worth it for the price
2/22/2012

Customer review by CarynK

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CarynK
by CarynK

After weeks of searching for a new set for my deck, I was pleasantly surprised to find this at Walmart. It's constructed very well, and was pretty easy to put together. I was amazed that it's built even better than some of the sets I had researched that were hundreds of dollars more. I will suggest to have a 2nd person handy to help turn the table over after you assemble it, which is very easy to do, and is the only thing needing assembling besides putting the cushions on the chairs. Bonus, the chairs are stackable without the cushions, so will be easy to store when needing to. Some may think that 5 chairs seems odd, but to remedy this I bought the matching rockers and small table to match. Bonus, 7 great chairs, two tables, and plenty of comfort for less than what I would've paid for a standard set from another manufacturer. I couldn't be happier...

Was this review helpful? (182) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarynK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
goping on year 2 and STILL love it!!
4/4/2015

Customer review by hietalas8

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by hietalas8
by hietalas8

Bought this lat year, and wanted to see how it would hold up before I wrote a review. I have this set with the Umbrella, the 3 piece rocker bistro set, ad the 2 chaise lounge chairs. I am quite impressed with this set. Left the umbrella on the table (rolled down) through the winter and had expected a bit of fading when I unrolled it and was pleasantly surprised that it hadn't!! I keep the 3 piece rocker bistro set under cover on my front porch and use it almost daily. Fabric has really held up and no tears or shredding to speak of. Kept the rest of the cushion in our motor home with the dehumidifier going over the winter months and pulled them out to find them in great shape a well. I was a tad skeptical about purchasing the entire collection after reading some of the reviews but I am really happy I bought it and have ZERO regrets!! I do recommend a fresh coat of scotch-guard when you purchase it, just to protect your investment. It did wonders for mine... I have gotten many compliments on the comfort of the cushions to its durability.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hietalas8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mainstays willow springs outdoor dining set
7/23/2016

Customer review by pocoupset

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by pocoupset
by pocoupset

arrived poorly packaged one chair with badly bent leg .contacted seller was told to return to set to Walmart but had already put table together and placed on deck. seller said It would be august before a new chair could be sent, then I recived an email that the replacement chair was on the way. well it came in and it has a bent leg also was able to pull it some but it is still noticeable, at this point I gave up the packages are very heavy and I have nothing to move them in. I will be closing my account at Walmart I suggest if your looking for out side furniture that you go somewhere you can see and sit on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pocoupset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware of Cushions Fading
5/10/2012

Customer review by NickMommy

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by NickMommy
by NickMommy

Table was easy to put together and chairs came assembled in the box. Table and chairs are made well. Cushions for the chairs were very comfortable. The only down fall is the cushions faded and we haven't even had the set for 2 weeks. We haven't even used the furniture yet. In those 2 weeks we have had maybe 4 days with sun and only a couple hours of sun on those days in late afternoon. So its not like they have been sitting in direct sunlight all day everyday. I understand they will fade but you usually get a season out of chair cushions before seeing any fading. Very disappointing since the table and chairs seem to be decent quality. I would have rated this far better if we didn't have the cushion issues.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickMommy
Pennsylvania
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
best value for the price
4/20/2012

Customer review by irace16

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by irace16
by irace16

I had looked for a patio outfit that was not all woven plastic, as we have heavier people in our group of friends. I wanted something built strong but not real bulky looking for the deck. I didn't want to pay a thousand dollars for a patio set that was only to be used on the weekends. Found this set on the Wal Mart website and later saw it in the store. That immediately helped make up my mind to purchase the set, when I was able to set on the cushions, and feel how comfortable they were. I could not be happier that I bought it now, and I like the idea that years down the road all I have to do is maybe change the cushions.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irace16
Godfrey, IL 62035
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These cushions SUCK.
5/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These cushions are horrible. Terrible fabric. Loved the art and was super comfy brand new. After one winter season of being stored in a cold storage the cushions ripped. Would not recommend these to anyone. Unfortunately for me - I was so ticked off that I didn't even call customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Set
4/16/2012

Customer review by Shellman2012

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Shellman2012
by Shellman2012

Great value and a very nice looking patio set. I just received it a couple of weeks ago, and i hope it holds up well in our hot humid Georgia summers on the screened porch. Not sure why 5 chairs instead of 6 :) which is kind of funny. The table is easy to assemble, and for the chairs you just have to attach the covers. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellman2012
Shellman Bluff, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy
5/15/2016

Customer review by NurseNan

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by NurseNan
by NurseNan

first of all this set is pretty, good price ( got mine on sale too) and very comfortable. I bought mine from store model so already put together. I was in love. One summer the seats are fading and fabric brittle and splitting. The cost to replace cushions which would be from same company would cost more than metal set. DO NOT BUT! They might do okay on a covered porch is only reason I gave a 1 star. Mine is on deck. I bought 2 umbrellas. Opened up new from store and already faded. I waited 10 years to build my dream deck. What a bummer. Nan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseNan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't last
3/19/2016

Customer review by Ashley

1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

Pro: These were beautiful when I first got them in the spring. Con: By fall (same year) nearly all of the cushions had tears/falling apart and they were used maybe 2 times. They don't hold up to the sun at all. You have to either buy another dining set, what a waste, or buy new cushions. I broke down and bought new cushions for $222 that were rated well on another website. The cushions are a good quality, nice and thick at 5inches, but I can feel the bars through the cushions. In addition to the original cushions not holding up, I would go with a different chair design next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful set.
3/9/2013

Customer review by Souixy

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Souixy
by Souixy

This is a very lovely set. Well made, I have received many compliments, chairs are extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend to all. Cushions have not faded in Texas sun, I have recently purchased the bistro set and conversation set to go along with the patio dining set. I looked at many sets before deciding on the Willow Springs Collection, and have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Souixy
Wichita Falls TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beware of the cushions
4/8/2014

Customer review by DesertSunLover

2.0 stars 4/8/2014 by DesertSunLover
by DesertSunLover

My wife and I bought this great looking patio set a few months ago to enjoy the very mild winters in Phoenix AZ. The table and chairs are great and where easy to assemble, but the cushions are already falling a part. I wish we would have waited and bought a different set somewhere else. Lesson learned!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertSunLover
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Buy!
5/3/2012

Customer review by DJHubb

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by DJHubb
by DJHubb

This is a comfortable, beautiful, patio set. We sit for hours! Thanks Walmart this is an excellent buy, I wish I could buy the matching umbrella!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJHubb
cushions no good
4/5/2014

Customer review by katlover003

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by katlover003
by katlover003

set is nice for the price but cushions didn't make it one season before falling apart. it cost as much to replace the cushion as to buy another set or buy new chairs that do not take cushion. waste of my money, should have kept my old set that did not take cushions

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katlover003
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fabric fell apart in one season
3/4/2016

Customer review by Punky

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Punky
by Punky

Only used it one season and the fabric on the cushions is splitting. They are stored until use, so I find this a huge drawback to replace the cushions, they are very expensive. Beautiful pattern and color, just not made for outdoors. The rest of the set: chairs are stable but the ring in the lazy susan for the table broke so it is not usable any longer. Mainstays, get your act together, people won't buy your products if they fall apart in one season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punky
Would recommend to a friend? No
ALL METAL CHAIRS - HEAVY DUTY - GREEN, NOT BLUE
4/22/2013

Customer review by mcmurray90

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by mcmurray90
by mcmurray90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CHAIRS ARE ALL METAL !!!! none of that cheap mesh that dry rots after a year!!!! plush & comfy!!!! Was pleasantly surprised with the color....thought I was getting blue...the muted green is actually better than the photo....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcmurray90
Eastern Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmet

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gizmet
by Gizmet

Absoultly beautiful set is very well constructed and the pattern of the cushions is awsome. The only problem is if you are going to sell a set you should have the option of getting the umbrella and stand when you purchase. I finially found an unbrella but have yet to find the stand. I bought the umbrella before I bought the set as I wanted to make sure I could get it or would not have bought the set and that would have made me unhapp as I love the set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmet
Wellington, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews