Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 84 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Definitely worth it for the price
2/22/2012

Customer review by CarynK

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CarynK
by CarynK

After weeks of searching for a new set for my deck, I was pleasantly surprised to find this at Walmart. It's constructed very well, and was pretty easy to put together. I was amazed that it's built even better than some of the sets I had researched that were hundreds of dollars more. I will suggest to have a 2nd person handy to help turn the table over after you assemble it, which is very easy to do, and is the only thing needing assembling besides putting the cushions on the chairs. Bonus, the chairs are stackable without the cushions, so will be easy to store when needing to. Some may think that 5 chairs seems odd, but to remedy this I bought the matching rockers and small table to match. Bonus, 7 great chairs, two tables, and plenty of comfort for less than what I would've paid for a standard set from another manufacturer. I couldn't be happier...

Was this review helpful? (177) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarynK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
best value for the price
4/20/2012

Customer review by irace16

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by irace16
by irace16

I had looked for a patio outfit that was not all woven plastic, as we have heavier people in our group of friends. I wanted something built strong but not real bulky looking for the deck. I didn't want to pay a thousand dollars for a patio set that was only to be used on the weekends. Found this set on the Wal Mart website and later saw it in the store. That immediately helped make up my mind to purchase the set, when I was able to set on the cushions, and feel how comfortable they were. I could not be happier that I bought it now, and I like the idea that years down the road all I have to do is maybe change the cushions.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irace16
Godfrey, IL 62035
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set
4/16/2012

Customer review by Shellman2012

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Shellman2012
by Shellman2012

Great value and a very nice looking patio set. I just received it a couple of weeks ago, and i hope it holds up well in our hot humid Georgia summers on the screened porch. Not sure why 5 chairs instead of 6 :) which is kind of funny. The table is easy to assemble, and for the chairs you just have to attach the covers. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellman2012
Shellman Bluff, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Material Falling Apart after ONE Season!
6/2/2013

Customer review by NAllen7711

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by NAllen7711
by NAllen7711

My husband and I loved this set and found it pretty and very comfortable, but after only ONE season, every single one of our cushions is ripping because the material is disintegrating and crumbling apart. One season is ridiculous, these cushions should last much longer. Also, there seems to be no way to replace JUST the cushions. So we need to buy a whole new set now??? That is CRAZY! UV-cushions, no way! Definitely not. We have other cushions on other patio furniture that has lasted for years and is still going strong! We also had to replace the matching umbrella we purchased. That also fell apart after ONE season too! Sadly the chairs are super comfortable and we loved this set, but the material on the cushions and umbrellas are horrible!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAllen7711
Richlands, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Buy!
5/3/2012

Customer review by DJHubb

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by DJHubb
by DJHubb

This is a comfortable, beautiful, patio set. We sit for hours! Thanks Walmart this is an excellent buy, I wish I could buy the matching umbrella!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJHubb
Beware of Cushions Fading
5/10/2012

Customer review by NickMommy

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by NickMommy
by NickMommy

Table was easy to put together and chairs came assembled in the box. Table and chairs are made well. Cushions for the chairs were very comfortable. The only down fall is the cushions faded and we haven't even had the set for 2 weeks. We haven't even used the furniture yet. In those 2 weeks we have had maybe 4 days with sun and only a couple hours of sun on those days in late afternoon. So its not like they have been sitting in direct sunlight all day everyday. I understand they will fade but you usually get a season out of chair cushions before seeing any fading. Very disappointing since the table and chairs seem to be decent quality. I would have rated this far better if we didn't have the cushion issues.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickMommy
Pennsylvania
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Fabric is horrible
3/30/2013

Customer review by Djk71260

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Djk71260
by Djk71260

Fabric is shredding and crumbling, and it isn't even 2 years old!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djk71260
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible fabric
5/18/2014

Customer review by RKnick

2.0 stars 5/18/2014 by RKnick
by RKnick

Just like many of the other reviews, the fabric on our cushions is shredding to pieces. The price of the set is great until you have to invest 200.00 dollars to replace cushions after only one season. My table and chairs we're put away for the winter so this is not due to the winter element. What is WalMart doing about this to keep their customers happy?

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKnick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful set.
3/9/2013

Customer review by Souixy

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Souixy
by Souixy

This is a very lovely set. Well made, I have received many compliments, chairs are extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend to all. Cushions have not faded in Texas sun, I have recently purchased the bistro set and conversation set to go along with the patio dining set. I looked at many sets before deciding on the Willow Springs Collection, and have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Souixy
Wichita Falls TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cushions no good
4/5/2014

Customer review by katlover003

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by katlover003
by katlover003

set is nice for the price but cushions didn't make it one season before falling apart. it cost as much to replace the cushion as to buy another set or buy new chairs that do not take cushion. waste of my money, should have kept my old set that did not take cushions

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katlover003
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beware of the cushions
4/8/2014

Customer review by DesertSunLover

2.0 stars 4/8/2014 by DesertSunLover
by DesertSunLover

My wife and I bought this great looking patio set a few months ago to enjoy the very mild winters in Phoenix AZ. The table and chairs are great and where easy to assemble, but the cushions are already falling a part. I wish we would have waited and bought a different set somewhere else. Lesson learned!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertSunLover
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
ALL METAL CHAIRS - HEAVY DUTY - GREEN, NOT BLUE
4/22/2013

Customer review by mcmurray90

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by mcmurray90
by mcmurray90

CHAIRS ARE ALL METAL !!!! none of that cheap mesh that dry rots after a year!!!! plush & comfy!!!! Was pleasantly surprised with the color....thought I was getting blue...the muted green is actually better than the photo....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcmurray90
Eastern Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this in Walmart........Wind Gust flipped...
4/10/2013

Customer review by DJTNT

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by DJTNT
by DJTNT

4-9-13 A wind gust flipped the round table and glass shattered everywhere!!!!!!! The Umbrella was inside and completely lifted the umbrella out of the hole and the table flipped over....(not very sturdy)........ Now I have a table with NO GLASS TOP! (ridiculous!) And I can't even find anywhere to buy a replacement glass top!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJTNT
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great buy for the money!
4/17/2012

Customer review by jltm

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by jltm
by jltm

I was very pleased with this purchase. The chairs are light weight but seem sturdy. The cushions are comfortable and pretty. Most sets only come with four chairs, the fifth chair comes in handy. Also, it comes with a lazy susan, but we chose not to install that feature because it took up too much space, but we have it stored if we ever need it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jltm
Baton Rouge, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
willow springs set
4/28/2014

Customer review by aleng

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by aleng
by aleng

very very comfortable thick cushioned seating, have it for two years now and still very comfortable. We purchased an extra set of this on sale just because we needed two more chairs and to have spare cushions. Solid chairs and table WALMART PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2012

Customer review by GeriO

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by GeriO
by GeriO

First of all, I love the set. I wish it came with an umbrella, or that the matching umbrella could be purchased. I had to buy one, and I'm not sure that it really matches. Secondly I didn't like the fact that it came in two pkgs with two different trucking firms. Other than that it seems to be a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeriO
Central Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmet

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gizmet
by Gizmet

Absoultly beautiful set is very well constructed and the pattern of the cushions is awsome. The only problem is if you are going to sell a set you should have the option of getting the umbrella and stand when you purchase. I finially found an unbrella but have yet to find the stand. I bought the umbrella before I bought the set as I wanted to make sure I could get it or would not have bought the set and that would have made me unhapp as I love the set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmet
Wellington, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
4/22/2013

Customer review by OdetteP

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by OdetteP
by OdetteP

This set is so comfortable & the quality seems to be really good. We love it & would definitely buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OdetteP
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2013

Customer review by HappyInMonetaVa

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by HappyInMonetaVa
by HappyInMonetaVa

Purchased this seat earlier in the summer and waited a while before writing a review to see how it held up in the sun and heat. It has done wonderfully! We bring the cushions in and out each time we want to sit out to extend the life of the cushions - and to keep the cats off of them. We are looking forward to enjoying the cooler fall weather with this set. Great set - highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInMonetaVa
Moneta, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/17/2013

Customer review by tangerinedream

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by tangerinedream
by tangerinedream

This was the first time I used Wal-Mart.com & it was a great experience. I love the product. I've been waiting a long time for a really nice, comfortable set of patio furniture & I love this set. The people working in the pick up area were wonderful & I will do this again. I plan to purchase the matching set of the conversation area seating to go with my table & chairs. The whole experience was good & the product is everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tangerinedream
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews