Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 75 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Best product I bought.
12/26/2011

Customer review by Alenak98

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Alenak98
by Alenak98

This is the best product I have bought. Im so glad I spent money on this. Its amazingly smooth when you put it on. Very easy to put on. It actually matches your skin tone amazingly. Although I have a little acne, It cover's up great. It covers up redness and I would recommend you buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alenak98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Sophia Loren

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Sophia Loren
by Sophia Loren

It's perfect and has great coverage for the sun! And a wonderful price. Thank you Neutrogena

Sophia Loren
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage and sun protection
4/10/2012

Customer review by NolaGirl

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by NolaGirl
by NolaGirl

I bought this product for the SPF and at first I would get breakouts from it. Now I use it over a light moisturizer and it seems like the more I use it my skin improves. My skin looks rosy, glowing and flawless. And unlike other reviews I find that this product has lasted me several months..but I don't over apply to prevent breakouts. I do agree the color is a little pale but I went a shade darker to adjust to my coloring. I would definitely recommend to anyone who freckles and burns. I keep it my purse and reapply whenever I get in the sun. PS: I am 48 and my skin a little dry and very sensitive.

NolaGirl
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works exactly like it should!
4/29/2012

Customer review by CrisRod7

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by CrisRod7
by CrisRod7

Its just the right tone and it doesnt look like Im wearing makeup at all, which as a light wearer of makeup, is the way I prefer it! I only get this one...hence why I ordered it online when I found my local stores to be out.

CrisRod7
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/25/2011

Customer review by Megankp

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Megankp
by Megankp

I live in new england and we are notorious for harsh winters. I have strayed from neutrogena for a few years to try other products but this is so fabulous i cant stay away. Im 24 and i have dry and sensitive skin it flakes around my mouth and forehead. This is amazing and i love how it comes with a sponge to apply. This has really saved my skin !

Megankp
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Coverage!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Momma Jen

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Momma Jen
by Momma Jen

This product works great to cover up my flaws. Blends well, and buildable coverage. The only thing I don't like is the amount of product actually in the packaging. I don't use much of it, and not every day, but in less than 2 weeks I was in need of purchasing another compact. Other than that I have finally found the perfect foundation, and I have tried them all!

Momma Jen
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed.
6/28/2011

Customer review by kris27

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by kris27
by kris27

great compact coverage for SPF 55. Pretty long lasting.

kris27
long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Foundation for Coverup and Protection
9/12/2011

Customer review by PALH

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by PALH
by PALH

I had been using Clinique Compact Foundation, but decided to try this product. I have a couple of stubborn spots of my face and I thought the SPF 55 would help. It did! The Neutrogena compact makeup covers up the flaws nicely but still looks natural. It's somewhat "thicker" than the Clinique compact foundation, but is more effective in covering the skin flaws. And I do appreciate the SPF 55.

PALH
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
53 and Loving it !
10/8/2011

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Kathleen
by Kathleen

This product is one of the only foundations that truly blend with my skin.I am allergic to most foundations, but not this one. You can apply this lightly where needed. Or a little heavier where needed for a healthy glow. I Love It! Thanks Neutrogena♥ Kathleen Washington State

Kathleen
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my skin looks beautiful
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mara, makeup artist

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mara, makeup artist
by Mara, makeup artist

I love this makeup, it makes my skin look flawless please keep this product online

Mara, makeup artist
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soft does not dry skin,leaves a nice glow
1/27/2012

Customer review by claregeordie

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by claregeordie
by claregeordie

I found this to be the best ever and I have tried a lot 0f makeup in my time. Price is great. I am Allergic to just about every thing I try. Not this product. One big problem I cannot find it in Vancouver Canada. I use Soft Beige 50 Thank you

claregeordie
Vancouver. B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total long lasting coverage!
3/18/2011

Customer review by Moonshadow

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Moonshadow
by Moonshadow

Finally Neutrogena came out with a compact make-up that totally covers my blemishes and occasional spots. It has a SPF 55 which is a bonus and it makes my skin look soft and natural. It is easy to apply. After I am done I just wipe a brush over my face and voila perfect total coverage! I hope this remains part of the Neutrogena brand.

Moonshadow
Woodland Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helioplex.
1/31/2011

Customer review by rose the baby sitter.

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by rose the baby sitter.
by rose the baby sitter.

i love it and it makes my skin look natural.

rose the baby sitter.
long island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD
1/28/2011

Customer review by simplyme

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by simplyme
by simplyme

This works just like the healthy skin liquid foundation. Its great and i love it in the compact, its so easy to put it on in the morning and go. Im a teen in highschool and need my makeup to work for me all day. This gets the job done the only problem i have is that i tend to have oily skin on my nose and chin, so sometimes i have to retouch those areas or just use a neutrogena blotting sheet. I love neutrogena my skin tone has gotten more even and pretty. Today when i took off my makeup my friend told me my skin looks great and its all thanks to neutrogena.

simplyme
Sn Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Coverage
2/1/2011

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Becky
by Becky

I love this product! It feels light,covers well and it doesn't even look like I have makeup on. Was a bit apprehensive at first to even buy it but once I used it I was hooked.

Becky
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very high quality foundation
6/7/2011

Customer review by Lumiere

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Lumiere
by Lumiere

I was first attracted by the high SPF protection in this foundation, but after the first application I discovered it's also of great quality. It gives me a perfect coverage while it feels light and disappears into the skin. I just love the velvety smoothness and the color matches my skin tone perfectly. I hope Neutrogena will never discontinue this excellent foundation!

Lumiere
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Protection!
5/1/2011

Customer review by Postal Lady

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Postal Lady
by Postal Lady

Love this foundation! I work in the sun every day, and this product really protects my skin. I used to use Ultra Sheer Sunblock under my foundation, but this great foundation eliminates the need! Now I just use the Sunblock on my neck so that it matched my beautifully protected face! Don't stop making this great covering, protective foundation! Stays on and on....

Postal Lady
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless Skin
9/5/2011

Customer review by moonbeam

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by moonbeam
by moonbeam

Despite the high SPF and helioplex I use your firming moisturizer SPF 15 underneath. Anyway I apply the make up with the sponge that comes with the product. I use this foundation under my eyes as well. Some darkness cleared up. I love the way this makeup goes on. I was attracted by the retro style packaging and the way the compact looks. Everything about it is good. Thank you.

moonbeam
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
foundation color
5/3/2012

Customer review by stitcher1

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by stitcher1
by stitcher1

I like the seperation of the foundation from the applicator. The color was lighter than it looked online which was good for me.

stitcher1
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loving this!
6/25/2011

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by Katie
by Katie

I read reviews and thought I would try it. SO happy I did. I use this over the healthy skin enhancer. Flawless application, so light that I don't feel like I'm wearing anything. No oiliness later in day either. I was using dept store and switched to this since I needed to cut down on costs and I was happy to see that this felt and lasted better than what I was using. Yay!

Katie
Wellington, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews