Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Not good enough
1/28/2017

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Mike
by Mike

This balance is just "ok". Here are some things that aren't so good. The weight display lags when adding items, making it difficult to accurately achieve the desired weight. The display light goes out, presumably for battery conservation, while you are in the process of weighing, making it hard to see. This is really annoying and unnecessary, as one easily has the ability to turn the balance off when finished. The geometry is such that anything placed on the balance larger than a bowl or small dish will obscure the display. It only weights in grams and pounds/ounces, which is all I need, but other balances have more options. On the plus side, the size doesn't take up much space. It's attractive, and it works for most needs if the negatives aren't important to you. I haven't found a balance in this price range that's significantly better, but this is not something I would comfortable personally recommending to someone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
For 20 bucks you cant beat it
3/9/2016

Customer review by NormUsmc

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by NormUsmc
by NormUsmc

I was basically running blind when I bought this, as I have never owned a kitchen AND don't/didn't really know anyone that had one. So I went off the reviews. It's very compact, so it fits perfect in a cupboard or hidden away on top of the fridge. I use this with myfitnesspal app to track my food. Amazing how incorrect I was in logging in the amounts of food. WOW, this will help tremendously in your counting calories etc...The scale does have a backlight, and the scale stays on for 3 minutes after its last weigh in. Also you can just keep hitting the left button to reset your scale to zero and keeping adding food to the container for your dish. Instead of doing one by one. Great buy, plus its battery operated on AAA's. I waited a couple of weeks to post my review. This is also a great small gift for that healthnut in the family.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormUsmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Powerful Weight Loss Tool
11/15/2012

Customer review by mirada11

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by mirada11
by mirada11

This was my third try at a kitchen scale to help me accurately enter food amounts into my food diary. The first two were flat failures, but this scale has been a lifesaver. It is simple and accurate and easy to keep clean and working without taking up too much space. It DOES NOT tell you the calories of any foods (that part of the description is not accurate) but I was not looking for that feature so was not disappointed. I especially like that I can use my own dish and the tare function to weigh foods that might be challenging to fit on the little glass top. I've been using it for a year now and I've never had any problems, nor have I yet had to replace the battery. Between this scale and a good food diary with accurate nutrition information, I have had excellent success losing weight and keeping it off during the past year.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mirada11
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
It's a kitchen scale
6/25/2012

Customer review by applegrower

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by applegrower
by applegrower

This is a lot better than the slightly cheaper Mainstay's scale I had that's not on the website but is at my store. The Mainstay's would auto shut off in the middle of weighing something. This has 3 minutes before it shuts itself off so when you're trying to get an exact weight you have time to pour carefully before losing your tare. It uses AAA batteries (included). I wish it had a choice of ounces only or pounds and tenths but I can rewrite my recipes to match the scale's pounds/ounces easy enough. As mentioned in other reviews this is only a scale and not the calorie counter the description says it is, that is a more expensive scale from this company.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applegrower
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Works great, minor flaw though
9/26/2015

Customer review by Woordjes

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Woordjes
by Woordjes

This scale has helped me keep track of how much I eat for over 2 years now. It's a great tool for portion control and accurately logging your food for weight loss and weight maintenance. The only gripe I have with this is that you have to be careful not to drop any food on it. My power/tare button sticks and you have to press it pretty hard for it to do anything, I've tried cleaning it with toothpicks and waded paper towel, still limited movement so it must be under the button. I know, it's a user error, but there's nothing keeping softer foods or liquids from getting down in the unit if you have a little spill while measuring something.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woordjes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit with two minor issues
8/30/2013

Customer review by Seegulls

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Seegulls
by Seegulls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple to use: turn on - put plate on top- hit tare - put food on plate & read weight. Two minor issues: A large plate centered on the scale makes the weight more difficult to read. A small bowl makes for a better weighing container. Many items can be weighed on a napkin or piece of tinfoil. The unit has a battery saving feature - it turns off after x amount of time. Sometimes, I find myself too slow and the scale has turned off before I'm ready to weight the food.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seegulls
Fox Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate and sturdy
6/4/2013

Customer review by runrmom

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by runrmom
by runrmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a school project- used by 50 4th grade children. It survived, is accurate to 0.2 ounce, and the 4th grade students could read the output and understand how to tare the scale! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runrmom
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by gshopper123

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by gshopper123
by gshopper123

Compact and precise scale. Digital display lights up so you can easily read it. If you know how to look calories up on the internet at home or your smart phone for different foods this will definitely be a great tool to lose weight since food weight and portion size are related to calorie intake. Price is great for what it is and glass top is easy to clean. I have had 2 other digital scales of the same brand but since the glass on this one does not come off, I've had less chance of it breaking.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gshopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Super easy to use!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Luvshopen

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Luvshopen
by Luvshopen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! Easy to use - just push button to turn on, place bowl/plate on scale, push button again to zero out and then add food to measure!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvshopen
Western KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, just not as described.
2/12/2012

Customer review by SouthernLaGuy

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by SouthernLaGuy
by SouthernLaGuy

Scale has only tare, once, gram and on/off feature. Instruction book says scale has a maximum of 6.6 lb. But all in all with these features it meets the needs of most home cooks.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernLaGuy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
I'm happy happy!
3/7/2016

Customer review by SteveGA78

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by SteveGA78
by SteveGA78

So far, so good. No issues with the scale. The thing I like the most about it is that it the digital readout lights up when you weigh something which helps us older folks to see it without having to go find your reading glasses. I also like how you can use a large bowl or plate to measure your food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveGA78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little scale
5/7/2016

Customer review by lgmo

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by lgmo
by lgmo

Easy to operate and small size takes up minimal space. So far works well. Be aware it does use AAA batteries. I didn't read description thoroughly and thought I was purchasing a scale that had the round silver battery.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice scale
12/4/2012

Customer review by LoveBRGNS

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LoveBRGNS
by LoveBRGNS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is an upgrade from a much older one. Very nice and display very easy to read

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBRGNS
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.. Well worth my money
3/6/2017

Customer review by Kimberlyann

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Kimberlyann
by Kimberlyann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kimberlyann

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberlyann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This scale does not measure calories.
1/29/2012

Customer review by PeggyL

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by PeggyL
by PeggyL

This scale's description says it calculates calories. That is incorrect. It does not have any screen that tells calories. The description is wrong and I had to return it a few weeks ago. The scale measures weight and that is all it does. WAL-MART: Please update your product description so no one else orders this item hoping it will calculate calories!

Was this review helpful? (52) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyL
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Usage
1/15/2017

Customer review by Kathy

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, but a little small
9/20/2016

Customer review by jb17

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by jb17
by jb17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to get a plate on here and read numbers while making sure the plate is centered. Good for weighing food by itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jb17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
3/11/2016

Customer review by JGoss

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by JGoss
by JGoss

It is small enough for our small kitchen but works just fine for helping us watch our calories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for counting Range Brass by weight!
9/2/2016

Customer review by DaveInNorCal

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by DaveInNorCal
by DaveInNorCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this scale to count my Range Brass by weight and it works very well. After hand-sorting and separating the different calibers, I hand counted a lot of 100 of each caliber and then wrote down the weights for future reference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveInNorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest Loser 11-Ib Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
1/11/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

I love this scale! It's great for measuring out my protein towards the beginning of the week so that I can get it all pre-portioned out. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews