Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Works great, minor flaw though
9/26/2015

Customer review by Woordjes

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Woordjes
by Woordjes

This scale has helped me keep track of how much I eat for over 2 years now. It's a great tool for portion control and accurately logging your food for weight loss and weight maintenance. The only gripe I have with this is that you have to be careful not to drop any food on it. My power/tare button sticks and you have to press it pretty hard for it to do anything, I've tried cleaning it with toothpicks and waded paper towel, still limited movement so it must be under the button. I know, it's a user error, but there's nothing keeping softer foods or liquids from getting down in the unit if you have a little spill while measuring something.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woordjes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biggest Loser 11-Ib Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
1/11/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

I love this scale! It's great for measuring out my protein towards the beginning of the week so that I can get it all pre-portioned out. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Powerful Weight Loss Tool
11/15/2012

Customer review by mirada11

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by mirada11
by mirada11

This was my third try at a kitchen scale to help me accurately enter food amounts into my food diary. The first two were flat failures, but this scale has been a lifesaver. It is simple and accurate and easy to keep clean and working without taking up too much space. It DOES NOT tell you the calories of any foods (that part of the description is not accurate) but I was not looking for that feature so was not disappointed. I especially like that I can use my own dish and the tare function to weigh foods that might be challenging to fit on the little glass top. I've been using it for a year now and I've never had any problems, nor have I yet had to replace the battery. Between this scale and a good food diary with accurate nutrition information, I have had excellent success losing weight and keeping it off during the past year.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mirada11
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a kitchen scale
6/25/2012

Customer review by applegrower

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by applegrower
by applegrower

This is a lot better than the slightly cheaper Mainstay's scale I had that's not on the website but is at my store. The Mainstay's would auto shut off in the middle of weighing something. This has 3 minutes before it shuts itself off so when you're trying to get an exact weight you have time to pour carefully before losing your tare. It uses AAA batteries (included). I wish it had a choice of ounces only or pounds and tenths but I can rewrite my recipes to match the scale's pounds/ounces easy enough. As mentioned in other reviews this is only a scale and not the calorie counter the description says it is, that is a more expensive scale from this company.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applegrower
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Accurate and sturdy
6/4/2013

Customer review by runrmom

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by runrmom
by runrmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a school project- used by 50 4th grade children. It survived, is accurate to 0.2 ounce, and the 4th grade students could read the output and understand how to tare the scale! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runrmom
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, just not as described.
2/12/2012

Customer review by SouthernLaGuy

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by SouthernLaGuy
by SouthernLaGuy

Scale has only tare, once, gram and on/off feature. Instruction book says scale has a maximum of 6.6 lb. But all in all with these features it meets the needs of most home cooks.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernLaGuy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by gshopper123

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by gshopper123
by gshopper123

Compact and precise scale. Digital display lights up so you can easily read it. If you know how to look calories up on the internet at home or your smart phone for different foods this will definitely be a great tool to lose weight since food weight and portion size are related to calorie intake. Price is great for what it is and glass top is easy to clean. I have had 2 other digital scales of the same brand but since the glass on this one does not come off, I've had less chance of it breaking.

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gshopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Super easy to use!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Luvshopen

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Luvshopen
by Luvshopen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! Easy to use - just push button to turn on, place bowl/plate on scale, push button again to zero out and then add food to measure!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvshopen
Western KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice scale
12/4/2012

Customer review by LoveBRGNS

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LoveBRGNS
by LoveBRGNS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is an upgrade from a much older one. Very nice and display very easy to read

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBRGNS
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it regularly
9/24/2015

Customer review by PerkPerk

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by PerkPerk
by PerkPerk

We use it regularly to package meat and fish to freeze for the two of us. Easy to zero it out with a plate on top and then weigh our servings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerkPerk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit with two minor issues
8/30/2013

Customer review by Seegulls

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Seegulls
by Seegulls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple to use: turn on - put plate on top- hit tare - put food on plate & read weight. Two minor issues: A large plate centered on the scale makes the weight more difficult to read. A small bowl makes for a better weighing container. Many items can be weighed on a napkin or piece of tinfoil. The unit has a battery saving feature - it turns off after x amount of time. Sometimes, I find myself too slow and the scale has turned off before I'm ready to weight the food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seegulls
Fox Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This scale does not measure calories.
1/29/2012

Customer review by PeggyL

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by PeggyL
by PeggyL

This scale's description says it calculates calories. That is incorrect. It does not have any screen that tells calories. The description is wrong and I had to return it a few weeks ago. The scale measures weight and that is all it does. WAL-MART: Please update your product description so no one else orders this item hoping it will calculate calories!

Was this review helpful? (48) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyL
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Missing part
6/26/2015

Customer review by highdesertgal2

1.0 stars 6/26/2015 by highdesertgal2
by highdesertgal2

The scale was sent to me missing the door to the battery compartment; therefore, the scale will not work because it needs the pressure from the door for the batteries to work. Very unhappy. The batteries were floating loose on the bottom of the box, no door. Looked as if someone had brought it back and they just turned around and sold it again. Why would the batteries just be loose, otherwise. They should have been packaged separately or placed in the battery compartment with a tab to pull, so that the batteries would begin to work. Dropped the ball on this one, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highdesertgal2
Would recommend to a friend? No
do not buy this product
5/29/2013

Customer review by neverdothis

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by neverdothis
by neverdothis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product described is not the product you receive it does not have this feature The Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale uses the technology of a nutrition scale to measure what consumers want to track most: calories. It measures weight and calculates calories for 1000 dry and liquid foods. And that was the feature I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverdothis
Cleveland TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work fine
5/6/2013

Customer review by GYMYQ

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by GYMYQ
by GYMYQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how exact it is. Haven’t really checked it out but it is constant for the same measurement every time. I’m not weighting gold or anything and works great for what I want it for. So far all I used it for is to weigh pinewood derby cars and letters to mail that I wonder if it needs more stamps. I am happy so far. Seems like good material also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GYMYQ
Bradenton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good food scale for price
4/7/2013

Customer review by beckingtonn

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by beckingtonn
by beckingtonn

I got this food scale to start weighing what I actually ate. It was a good tool to help in my weight lost because my "averaging" and "eye balling" of food was actually a bit more than the actual weight. After a few months of use, you really do learn how to eye ball amount of food you eat on a regular basis. The only reason I did not give this scale full ratings was when it came to washing, it was hard to do. Since it was double aa-battery operated, you had to be careful not to get the bottom (the silver part of the scale) wet. Especially between the silver base of the scale and the glass plate, it was especially hard and a hassle to clean. So if you have the time to clean, this is a really good and durable, cheap option to go with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckingtonn
Cirtus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
1/3/2015

Customer review by ktsmissmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by ktsmissmom
by ktsmissmom

Easy to use, quick on. Easy to tare and switch between ounces and grams. More accurate for calorie counting than guessing when it comes to pasta servings, potato size, weighing of meat, fish, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktsmissmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these scales!
5/20/2015

Customer review by Ckncatcher

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Ckncatcher
by Ckncatcher

These are just what I was looking for. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckncatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great design and does what it says it will do.
2/4/2015

Customer review by l81night

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by l81night
by l81night

I own a hair salon and I use this product to measure the exact amount of color that I use on a clients hair. I have used several types of scales but so far, this one is the best. It is highly accurate, modern in design and quite functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l81night
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good scale
4/16/2014

Customer review by reachingmygoal14

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by reachingmygoal14
by reachingmygoal14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first it was tricky to have it arrive at a zero reading, but after playing with it for a while it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reachingmygoal14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews