Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Exactly what I needed
6/23/2012

Customer review by OutdoorGirl316

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by OutdoorGirl316
by OutdoorGirl316

When my 25+ year old GE Lighted Make-Up Mirror finally bit the dust, I had a hard time finding anything close to it, and was amazed at the high prices of what I found online. This Jerdon makeup mirror is perfect for me, and at $19.99 I think it's a bargain. I like that it's small, brightly lit, it turns vertically instead of horizontally (like the larger Conair mirror with yellowish lights which I bought and returned), and the magnification is plenty enough for me. Also the adjustable stand is sturdy and stays put and you can adjust the mirror for different viewing angles. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorGirl316
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small mirror; yellow lighting
12/15/2012

Customer review by sdhwhite

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by sdhwhite
by sdhwhite

Got this for my daughter, but when I tried it out, I wasn't impressed. The mirror is rather small and the magnifying mirror distorts except in the very center. The lighting is bright, but really yellow so you don't get a good representation of what you'll look like in natural or fluorescent light. And I've looked for the bulbs and can't find them. I thought I'd just change the bulbs to something less yellow, but can't find them. Sending it back...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdhwhite
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Makeup mirror
8/31/2014

Customer review by flcountrygirl66

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by flcountrygirl66
by flcountrygirl66

I love this make up mirror because you can change the bulbs in it. So many of the others when the lights burn out you can't change the bulbs. I expect this one to last me forever for that reason. The bulbs can get hot and you really don't need all four to be on so I turn one on for each side and just slightly unscrew the other two because I don't need that much light. But if you need a lot of light then this in the one for you. It is just the perfect size and works perfectly for putting on my makeup or styling my hair. I love that it is portable as well and is not so big and bulky. I would definitely buy another one of these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flcountrygirl66
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Gizzimo69

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Gizzimo69
by Gizzimo69

Bought this because of magnification as I can not see up close anymore due to eye surgery. Lights are so bright they hurt your eyes. No covers over the lights like I had on my old mirror. Lights are very hot. I have to get really close to mirror to put on make up and before I can finish I am seeing spots before my eyes. If you can't see up close this is not the mirror for you. I am thinking about returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizzimo69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good travel mirror
8/23/2013

Customer review by thesweetpea

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by thesweetpea
by thesweetpea

I bought this mirror mainly for travel. Had bought a much more expensive battery operated one that gave off no light at all & was so small that I could not see my whole face. This is fairly compact & lightweight. The stand leans at a good angle, the mirror swivels well & has a 3x magnifying mirror on the opposite side. It does get somewhat warm, but it is the best value, has the best lighting, is a decent size so I can actually see my entire face & is good for packing, that I have been able to find.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesweetpea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by sunshine916

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by sunshine916
by sunshine916

it fits perfectly in my bathroom and seems to be the same as advertised online. I only hope I can find the right light bulbs when they need replacing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine916
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All eyes on me
1/5/2015

Customer review by Lotmel

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Lotmel
by Lotmel

I thought the mirror might be too small when I ordered it, but it is just right. The lights are fantastic. I'm in love!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lotmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not great.
3/6/2014

Customer review by ElCrippes

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ElCrippes
by ElCrippes

I am sick of "lighted" makeup mirrors that must think I am going into a dark closet. This mirror actually provides enough light to put on your makeup. However, it should have a way for the whole unit to tilt rather than just the mirror. When I tilt the mirror up, my chest is well lighted, but my face, not so much. Also, the 3x mirror is distorted. I have LOTS of magnified mirrors, and 3x isn't that strong, and none of my other 5x-15x mirrors have this much distortion. It's not a deal breaker, I can still see fine to put on makeup (now that I have dragged over a tall jewelry stand to get it up to face height), but more an indicator of the cheap mirror quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElCrippes
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/4/2012

Customer review by monzna

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by monzna
by monzna

Very light weight, the lights are bright and the maginification is just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monzna
Milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lights are bright and mirrors good
6/11/2014

Customer review by bhotstuff

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by bhotstuff
by bhotstuff

I like the mirrors because one side is close up the other side is regular mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhotstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jerdon 6 Portable Mirror
9/17/2014

Customer review by THEWALMARTLADY1965

2.0 stars 9/17/2014 by THEWALMARTLADY1965
by THEWALMARTLADY1965

It is not as expected from Jerdon, The lights get too Hot to Fast and the mirror itself sits way too low for any appearance of seeing, It looks pretty, but it doesn't make you feel pretty, It was too much money for a dollar store product, I want to send it back, instead, I will buy a Conair and keep it moving by throwing the Jerdon away!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEWALMARTLADY1965
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by Jaden1952

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Jaden1952
by Jaden1952

I Love It. The 3x Magnification is just big enough. Glad I purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaden1952
New York, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
1/24/2013

Customer review by debi623

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by debi623
by debi623

I LOVE THIS MIRROR FOR ME ITS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debi623
westampton nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent lighting!
11/28/2012

Customer review by chereeguitar

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by chereeguitar
by chereeguitar

This unit is just what the doctor ordered! The light is brighter than others I've seen anywhere, and the price was unreal! I haven't actually used it yet, as my old one is still 'hanging in there' But I wanted to snatch one up before my old one died and I'd be hard-pressed to find another one. I definitely would recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chereeguitar
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like a step back in time
5/30/2015

Customer review by Seacatgo

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Seacatgo
by Seacatgo

So many choices of make-up mirrors. All I wants was something simple and like the one I was replacing. Low profile, doesn't fall over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seacatgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase
10/19/2012

Customer review by ElShamy

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by ElShamy
by ElShamy

Love, Love, Love it. Perfect size not too big and over bearing. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElShamy
Lutz, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2012

Customer review by DenyseC

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by DenyseC
by DenyseC

Great buy for the price. Love it. Just got a secound one for my daughter! Wish they would make one 4 inches wider and taller.. would buy one for all the women in the family!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenyseC
Hillsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Lulubelle10

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Lulubelle10
by Lulubelle10

This is the very best table top lighted mirror ever!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulubelle10
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/30/2014

Customer review by evilbeaner

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by evilbeaner
by evilbeaner

Perfect mirror and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evilbeaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is great
6/8/2015

Customer review by wenwen

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by wenwen
by wenwen

i truly enjoy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wenwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews