Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Makeup mirror
7/31/2016

Customer review by Wheathopper55

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Wheathopper55
by Wheathopper55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the second one I've bought for birthday gifts. My teenagers love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheathopper55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Makeup mirror
8/31/2014

Customer review by flcountrygirl66

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by flcountrygirl66
by flcountrygirl66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this make up mirror because you can change the bulbs in it. So many of the others when the lights burn out you can't change the bulbs. I expect this one to last me forever for that reason. The bulbs can get hot and you really don't need all four to be on so I turn one on for each side and just slightly unscrew the other two because I don't need that much light. But if you need a lot of light then this in the one for you. It is just the perfect size and works perfectly for putting on my makeup or styling my hair. I love that it is portable as well and is not so big and bulky. I would definitely buy another one of these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flcountrygirl66
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
6/23/2012

Customer review by OutdoorGirl316

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by OutdoorGirl316
by OutdoorGirl316

When my 25+ year old GE Lighted Make-Up Mirror finally bit the dust, I had a hard time finding anything close to it, and was amazed at the high prices of what I found online. This Jerdon makeup mirror is perfect for me, and at $19.99 I think it's a bargain. I like that it's small, brightly lit, it turns vertically instead of horizontally (like the larger Conair mirror with yellowish lights which I bought and returned), and the magnification is plenty enough for me. Also the adjustable stand is sturdy and stays put and you can adjust the mirror for different viewing angles. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorGirl316
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small mirror; yellow lighting
12/15/2012

Customer review by sdhwhite

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by sdhwhite
by sdhwhite

Got this for my daughter, but when I tried it out, I wasn't impressed. The mirror is rather small and the magnifying mirror distorts except in the very center. The lighting is bright, but really yellow so you don't get a good representation of what you'll look like in natural or fluorescent light. And I've looked for the bulbs and can't find them. I thought I'd just change the bulbs to something less yellow, but can't find them. Sending it back...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdhwhite
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bright Lights
3/17/2016

Customer review by Suwannee

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Suwannee
by Suwannee

I am very pleased with this makeup mirror. The lights are very bright, and the unit itself not too bulky or heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suwannee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makeup Mirror
6/21/2016

Customer review by pfield56

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by pfield56
by pfield56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent and the best part is it's very portable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfield56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Joyce
by Joyce

i purchased this mirror because i singed my hair w/ my curling iron and only noticed it in the sunlight when driving. a lot can be missed w/ the new energy saving light bulbs. this mirror/lights are EXCELLENT for finding exactly what has to be tweezed/trimmed! :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2013

Customer review by Gizzimo69

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Gizzimo69
by Gizzimo69

Bought this because of magnification as I can not see up close anymore due to eye surgery. Lights are so bright they hurt your eyes. No covers over the lights like I had on my old mirror. Lights are very hot. I have to get really close to mirror to put on make up and before I can finish I am seeing spots before my eyes. If you can't see up close this is not the mirror for you. I am thinking about returning it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizzimo69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL
11/17/2014

Customer review by CONEYISLANDBABY

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by CONEYISLANDBABY
by CONEYISLANDBABY

THE SIZE IS GOOD,THE MAGNIFICATION IS GREAT,BUT TO SAY GLARE FREE IS NOT SO.THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A COVER SHEILD OVER THE BULBS TO STOP THE GLARE.THE HEAT THE BULBS CREATE IS TO MUCH AND YOU CAN NOT KEEP YOUR FACE CLOSE TO THE MIRROR IF NEED BE.I WISH IT WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT BUT IMPROVEMENTS HAVE TO BE MADE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CONEYISLANDBABY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good travel mirror
8/23/2013

Customer review by thesweetpea

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by thesweetpea
by thesweetpea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mirror mainly for travel. Had bought a much more expensive battery operated one that gave off no light at all & was so small that I could not see my whole face. This is fairly compact & lightweight. The stand leans at a good angle, the mirror swivels well & has a 3x magnifying mirror on the opposite side. It does get somewhat warm, but it is the best value, has the best lighting, is a decent size so I can actually see my entire face & is good for packing, that I have been able to find.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesweetpea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, not great.
3/6/2014

Customer review by ElCrippes

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ElCrippes
by ElCrippes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sick of "lighted" makeup mirrors that must think I am going into a dark closet. This mirror actually provides enough light to put on your makeup. However, it should have a way for the whole unit to tilt rather than just the mirror. When I tilt the mirror up, my chest is well lighted, but my face, not so much. Also, the 3x mirror is distorted. I have LOTS of magnified mirrors, and 3x isn't that strong, and none of my other 5x-15x mirrors have this much distortion. It's not a deal breaker, I can still see fine to put on makeup (now that I have dragged over a tall jewelry stand to get it up to face height), but more an indicator of the cheap mirror quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElCrippes
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bday gift
5/8/2016

Customer review by Borin

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Borin
by Borin

Got this for my bday the size is great for my vanity & the lights can be dimmed by lightly unscrewing one or two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
11/8/2015

Customer review by Niqui1

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Niqui1
by Niqui1

This little mirror does what it should... provides a nice natural light and good magnification. I just think that there seems to be a slight tint to the light that makes it a bit difficult to tell the exact color of your makeup, or how much color you've put on. To overcome this, I have to place the mirror near a window with shades open to let in more natural light. But for the price, I still say it was worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niqui1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make up Mirror
6/6/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the mirror

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love!!
5/29/2016

Customer review by jaynkaymom

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by jaynkaymom
by jaynkaymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size.. great light and magnification.. I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaynkaymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mirror too small and distorted
11/5/2015

Customer review by Olcrip

3.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Olcrip
by Olcrip

Just received this but have already returned it. The mirror (6") is too small for me and the magnified side is distorted. Also, the 3x magnification is too small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olcrip
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/5/2013

Customer review by sunshine916

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by sunshine916
by sunshine916
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it fits perfectly in my bathroom and seems to be the same as advertised online. I only hope I can find the right light bulbs when they need replacing

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine916
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jerdon 6 Portable Mirror
9/17/2014

Customer review by THEWALMARTLADY1965

2.0 stars 9/17/2014 by THEWALMARTLADY1965
by THEWALMARTLADY1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not as expected from Jerdon, The lights get too Hot to Fast and the mirror itself sits way too low for any appearance of seeing, It looks pretty, but it doesn't make you feel pretty, It was too much money for a dollar store product, I want to send it back, instead, I will buy a Conair and keep it moving by throwing the Jerdon away!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWALMARTLADY1965
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/4/2012

Customer review by monzna

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by monzna
by monzna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light weight, the lights are bright and the maginification is just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monzna
Milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All eyes on me
1/5/2015

Customer review by Lotmel

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Lotmel
by Lotmel

I thought the mirror might be too small when I ordered it, but it is just right. The lights are fantastic. I'm in love!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews