Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good Quality Bright lights
1/16/2017

Customer review by GlamourGirl

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by GlamourGirl
by GlamourGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got my mirror a few week ago and I love the retro style it has and simple design, I like the glam look of the small round bulbs. It fits on my dresser and does not take up alot of room. The bulbs are replaceable , alot of the new mirrors have bulbs you can't replace or they are high cost. I saw these retro bulbs on amazon. I was using a big 3 way mirror that was nice but took up half my dresser space . The light is bright to me, I have no problems seeing. I only wish it had a low light option also. It has a off and on switch. Overall , I would recommend this. Unless you want something larger or the fancy 3 way style. I have used a make up mirror all my life and it is a good quality mirror for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlamourGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good magnifier mirror
1/29/2017

Customer review by maconi

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by maconi
by maconi

This is the perfect size for a makeup table. Great for tweeting eyebrows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maconi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weak not worth the $$
1/21/2017

Customer review by Citycat

2.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Citycat
by Citycat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lights were dim. They didn't move. They were recessed. The mirror moved. Not an effective lighted mirror. Returned it the next day. Would NOT order online again with Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citycat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Hot!
2/17/2017

Customer review by CoastalNative

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by CoastalNative
by CoastalNative

I read a few reviews but their were not enough about the heat this mirror radiates! Nice looking but the worst thing you want is to sweat while putting on makeup or plucking eyebrows etc... After 1 minute it is uncomfortable to use. I returned next day after receiving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastalNative
Would recommend to a friend? No
decent
9/4/2016

Customer review by Disco

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Disco
by Disco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's only a 3x magnification so you can use it as your regular mirror if you need glasses to see up close like I do. All the other magnified mirrors are 5-10X, making seeing your whole face in the mirror impossible. The mirror part is a bit small, I would like it and inch taller but it's do-able. It has only one setting supposedly "natural" light but you can change the bulbs if you need to. Only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Makeup mirror
8/31/2014

Customer review by flcountrygirl66

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by flcountrygirl66
by flcountrygirl66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this make up mirror because you can change the bulbs in it. So many of the others when the lights burn out you can't change the bulbs. I expect this one to last me forever for that reason. The bulbs can get hot and you really don't need all four to be on so I turn one on for each side and just slightly unscrew the other two because I don't need that much light. But if you need a lot of light then this in the one for you. It is just the perfect size and works perfectly for putting on my makeup or styling my hair. I love that it is portable as well and is not so big and bulky. I would definitely buy another one of these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flcountrygirl66
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent design
2/9/2017

Customer review by silverbirch

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by silverbirch
by silverbirch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good tabletop mirror Wish one of the bulbs didn't go out and where to find replacement bulb is unclear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverbirch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
6/23/2012

Customer review by OutdoorGirl316

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by OutdoorGirl316
by OutdoorGirl316

When my 25+ year old GE Lighted Make-Up Mirror finally bit the dust, I had a hard time finding anything close to it, and was amazed at the high prices of what I found online. This Jerdon makeup mirror is perfect for me, and at $19.99 I think it's a bargain. I like that it's small, brightly lit, it turns vertically instead of horizontally (like the larger Conair mirror with yellowish lights which I bought and returned), and the magnification is plenty enough for me. Also the adjustable stand is sturdy and stays put and you can adjust the mirror for different viewing angles. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorGirl316
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small mirror; yellow lighting
12/15/2012

Customer review by sdhwhite

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by sdhwhite
by sdhwhite

Got this for my daughter, but when I tried it out, I wasn't impressed. The mirror is rather small and the magnifying mirror distorts except in the very center. The lighting is bright, but really yellow so you don't get a good representation of what you'll look like in natural or fluorescent light. And I've looked for the bulbs and can't find them. I thought I'd just change the bulbs to something less yellow, but can't find them. Sending it back...

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdhwhite
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great mirror, great value
11/4/2016

Customer review by Judester

4.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Judester
by Judester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a lighted makeup mirror for over 40 years and it finally quit working. I figured I wouldn't find a great replacement but I did! This mirror is great. Lighting is great and has two way mirror. Great buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Joyce
by Joyce

i purchased this mirror because i singed my hair w/ my curling iron and only noticed it in the sunlight when driving. a lot can be missed w/ the new energy saving light bulbs. this mirror/lights are EXCELLENT for finding exactly what has to be tweezed/trimmed! :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a Teen Daughter/Granddaughter
1/6/2017

Customer review by TXMarko

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by TXMarko
by TXMarko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sets up almost anywhere without taking up too much space. She really likes the magnification feature to do the close eye work. Small enough to be carried in her overnight bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXMarko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Gizzimo69

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Gizzimo69
by Gizzimo69

Bought this because of magnification as I can not see up close anymore due to eye surgery. Lights are so bright they hurt your eyes. No covers over the lights like I had on my old mirror. Lights are very hot. I have to get really close to mirror to put on make up and before I can finish I am seeing spots before my eyes. If you can't see up close this is not the mirror for you. I am thinking about returning it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizzimo69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love this mirror!
10/29/2016

Customer review by Funkhouser

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Funkhouser
by Funkhouser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this mirror for the past 40 plus years......BUT....unfortunately I somehow twisted the cord an it didn't work anymore. I went online and did find it at WalMart. I was so happy to find it. I had it shipped to the retail store and saved on shipping! WalMart e mailed me when it was in the store and it took me 15 minutes to pick it up! Thank you for such good service. Only thing I didn't like is it took 5 days to get it. It's OK, it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funkhouser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL
11/17/2014

Customer review by CONEYISLANDBABY

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by CONEYISLANDBABY
by CONEYISLANDBABY

THE SIZE IS GOOD,THE MAGNIFICATION IS GREAT,BUT TO SAY GLARE FREE IS NOT SO.THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A COVER SHEILD OVER THE BULBS TO STOP THE GLARE.THE HEAT THE BULBS CREATE IS TO MUCH AND YOU CAN NOT KEEP YOUR FACE CLOSE TO THE MIRROR IF NEED BE.I WISH IT WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT BUT IMPROVEMENTS HAVE TO BE MADE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CONEYISLANDBABY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good travel mirror
8/23/2013

Customer review by thesweetpea

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by thesweetpea
by thesweetpea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mirror mainly for travel. Had bought a much more expensive battery operated one that gave off no light at all & was so small that I could not see my whole face. This is fairly compact & lightweight. The stand leans at a good angle, the mirror swivels well & has a 3x magnifying mirror on the opposite side. It does get somewhat warm, but it is the best value, has the best lighting, is a decent size so I can actually see my entire face & is good for packing, that I have been able to find.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesweetpea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makeup mirror
7/31/2016

Customer review by Wheathopper55

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Wheathopper55
by Wheathopper55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the second one I've bought for birthday gifts. My teenagers love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheathopper55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Lights
3/17/2016

Customer review by Suwannee

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Suwannee
by Suwannee

I am very pleased with this makeup mirror. The lights are very bright, and the unit itself not too bulky or heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suwannee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2013

Customer review by sunshine916

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by sunshine916
by sunshine916
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it fits perfectly in my bathroom and seems to be the same as advertised online. I only hope I can find the right light bulbs when they need replacing

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine916
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, not great.
3/6/2014

Customer review by ElCrippes

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ElCrippes
by ElCrippes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sick of "lighted" makeup mirrors that must think I am going into a dark closet. This mirror actually provides enough light to put on your makeup. However, it should have a way for the whole unit to tilt rather than just the mirror. When I tilt the mirror up, my chest is well lighted, but my face, not so much. Also, the 3x mirror is distorted. I have LOTS of magnified mirrors, and 3x isn't that strong, and none of my other 5x-15x mirrors have this much distortion. It's not a deal breaker, I can still see fine to put on makeup (now that I have dragged over a tall jewelry stand to get it up to face height), but more an indicator of the cheap mirror quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElCrippes
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews