Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 65 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 59 reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great Mirror!
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second one of these mirrors that I've bought. The first one lasted many years of using it everyday. If I could change anything, it would be that the lights were a little brighter and the magnified side would be a little stronger. When my first one finally went out, I looked and looked for a better one but never found it. GREAT mirror and it's very affordable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Makeup mirror
8/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this make up mirror because you can change the bulbs in it. So many of the others when the lights burn out you can't change the bulbs. I expect this one to last me forever for that reason. The bulbs can get hot and you really don't need all four to be on so I turn one on for each side and just slightly unscrew the other two because I don't need that much light. But if you need a lot of light then this in the one for you. It is just the perfect size and works perfectly for putting on my makeup or styling my hair. I love that it is portable as well and is not so big and bulky. I would definitely buy another one of these mirrors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I needed
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my 25+ year old GE Lighted Make-Up Mirror finally bit the dust, I had a hard time finding anything close to it, and was amazed at the high prices of what I found online. This Jerdon makeup mirror is perfect for me, and at $19.99 I think it's a bargain. I like that it's small, brightly lit, it turns vertically instead of horizontally (like the larger Conair mirror with yellowish lights which I bought and returned), and the magnification is plenty enough for me. Also the adjustable stand is sturdy and stays put and you can adjust the mirror for different viewing angles. I'm very happy with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
small mirror; yellow lighting
12/15/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my daughter, but when I tried it out, I wasn't impressed. The mirror is rather small and the magnifying mirror distorts except in the very center. The lighting is bright, but really yellow so you don't get a good representation of what you'll look like in natural or fluorescent light. And I've looked for the bulbs and can't find them. I thought I'd just change the bulbs to something less yellow, but can't find them. Sending it back...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchased this mirror because i singed my hair w/ my curling iron and only noticed it in the sunlight when driving. a lot can be missed w/ the new energy saving light bulbs. this mirror/lights are EXCELLENT for finding exactly what has to be tweezed/trimmed! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL
11/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THE SIZE IS GOOD,THE MAGNIFICATION IS GREAT,BUT TO SAY GLARE FREE IS NOT SO.THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A COVER SHEILD OVER THE BULBS TO STOP THE GLARE.THE HEAT THE BULBS CREATE IS TO MUCH AND YOU CAN NOT KEEP YOUR FACE CLOSE TO THE MIRROR IF NEED BE.I WISH IT WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT BUT IMPROVEMENTS HAVE TO BE MADE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this because of magnification as I can not see up close anymore due to eye surgery. Lights are so bright they hurt your eyes. No covers over the lights like I had on my old mirror. Lights are very hot. I have to get really close to mirror to put on make up and before I can finish I am seeing spots before my eyes. If you can't see up close this is not the mirror for you. I am thinking about returning it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good travel mirror
8/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this mirror mainly for travel. Had bought a much more expensive battery operated one that gave off no light at all & was so small that I could not see my whole face. This is fairly compact & lightweight. The stand leans at a good angle, the mirror swivels well & has a 3x magnifying mirror on the opposite side. It does get somewhat warm, but it is the best value, has the best lighting, is a decent size so I can actually see my entire face & is good for packing, that I have been able to find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
decent
9/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's only a 3x magnification so you can use it as your regular mirror if you need glasses to see up close like I do. All the other magnified mirrors are 5-10X, making seeing your whole face in the mirror impossible. The mirror part is a bit small, I would like it and inch taller but it's do-able. It has only one setting supposedly "natural" light but you can change the bulbs if you need to. Only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality Bright lights
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got my mirror a few week ago and I love the retro style it has and simple design, I like the glam look of the small round bulbs. It fits on my dresser and does not take up alot of room. The bulbs are replaceable , alot of the new mirrors have bulbs you can't replace or they are high cost. I saw these retro bulbs on amazon. I was using a big 3 way mirror that was nice but took up half my dresser space . The light is bright to me, I have no problems seeing. I only wish it had a low light option also. It has a off and on switch. Overall , I would recommend this. Unless you want something larger or the fancy 3 way style. I have used a make up mirror all my life and it is a good quality mirror for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, not great.
3/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am sick of "lighted" makeup mirrors that must think I am going into a dark closet. This mirror actually provides enough light to put on your makeup. However, it should have a way for the whole unit to tilt rather than just the mirror. When I tilt the mirror up, my chest is well lighted, but my face, not so much. Also, the 3x mirror is distorted. I have LOTS of magnified mirrors, and 3x isn't that strong, and none of my other 5x-15x mirrors have this much distortion. It's not a deal breaker, I can still see fine to put on makeup (now that I have dragged over a tall jewelry stand to get it up to face height), but more an indicator of the cheap mirror quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it fits perfectly in my bathroom and seems to be the same as advertised online. I only hope I can find the right light bulbs when they need replacing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright Lights
3/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this makeup mirror. The lights are very bright, and the unit itself not too bulky or heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
11/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little mirror does what it should... provides a nice natural light and good magnification. I just think that there seems to be a slight tint to the light that makes it a bit difficult to tell the exact color of your makeup, or how much color you've put on. To overcome this, I have to place the mirror near a window with shades open to let in more natural light. But for the price, I still say it was worth the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makeup mirror
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's the second one I've bought for birthday gifts. My teenagers love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mirror, great value
11/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a lighted makeup mirror for over 40 years and it finally quit working. I figured I wouldn't find a great replacement but I did! This mirror is great. Lighting is great and has two way mirror. Great buy!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jerdon 6 Portable Mirror
9/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is not as expected from Jerdon, The lights get too Hot to Fast and the mirror itself sits way too low for any appearance of seeing, It looks pretty, but it doesn't make you feel pretty, It was too much money for a dollar store product, I want to send it back, instead, I will buy a Conair and keep it moving by throwing the Jerdon away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weak not worth the $$
1/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The lights were dim. They didn't move. They were recessed. The mirror moved. Not an effective lighted mirror. Returned it the next day. Would NOT order online again with Walmart.com!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bday gift
5/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my bday the size is great for my vanity & the lights can be dimmed by lightly unscrewing one or two.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mirror too small and distorted
11/5/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just received this but have already returned it. The mirror (6") is too small for me and the magnified side is distorted. Also, the 3x magnification is too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-