Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lots of space & nice looking!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by StargazerII

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by StargazerII
by StargazerII

Great deck box! It was a little pricey, but it fits all the cushions/pillows from the conversation set we bought. I was a bit disappointed that we had to buy waterproof material to put in the inside walls so that if we had a harsh rain storm that the rain would not go through the sides and get cushions wet. Very simple & inexpensive to fix this problem. Just the point that the top was the only "solid" part of the box. (rest is just resin wicker) But overall glad I bought it and looks great on my patio!! I would recomm. this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StargazerII
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
deck box review
5/31/2012

Customer review by dragracer321X

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by dragracer321X
by dragracer321X

I was a little disapointed that the box would not keep water out of the sides. Now I have to find a way to make a liner for it to keep the deck cushions dry. It was easy to assemble and looks very nice. It matches the deck furniture my wife bought ( the other Lake Island group) I would not have purchased this had I known the sides would leak. It sits on our deck outside. It would be perfect for an enclosed porch or patio.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragracer321X
Tremont,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item - few flaws however
5/22/2012

Customer review by MOMinCLTNC

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by MOMinCLTNC
by MOMinCLTNC

Looks good; however, we found a few minor issues that do not impact the functionality or appearence too much: 1) we were sent a side unit that has the nut in the wrong place for attaching the tension opener. So instead of having a tension opener on both sides, we just have it on one side. Lid still works just fine with one. 2) we noticed a few broken weaves in the corners. A little super glue did the trick, but this was too expensive to have weaves already broken when it came to us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMinCLTNC
Sheera in CLT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice storage unit
5/4/2012

Customer review by Shan1003

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Shan1003
by Shan1003

Very nice product but not as sturdy or as solid as i thought. Too high to serve as a bench to actually sit on. Still looks great and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shan1003
Huge, beautiful, great!
4/22/2013

Customer review by TSP7

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by TSP7
by TSP7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had a history of wonderful service and quality from WalMart online over the past many years, so always look there when buying anything. This piece is very heavy, especially the lid, but I (a small woman, age 68) put it together all alone. It's quite easy if you lean the pieces against something solid. Do not screw the screws tight until the base is all done. Beautiful piece, and will hold a LOT. It is not waterproof except for the top which covers the piece nicely. The bottom is mesh metal, which drains the water right out. I checked our cushions after a heavy rain storm with wind, and the cushions were dry (on covered patio). very attractive design. Highly recommended if you have a large space to put it in! Be sure you know how big it is going to be - it's an OMG size!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSP7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfactory, but not great
7/19/2012

Customer review by ABQGirl

3.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ABQGirl
by ABQGirl

The box is roomy enough for all of the cushions, however it is NOT waterproof and will need a liner (which is not sold separately, but must be handmade). The construction was mediocre and needed quite a bit of superglue to hold ends of weaving down. It does match the glider and chairs we previously bought,, so we'll keep it. I just wish the manufacturer had paid more attention to details. Who needs a box for cushions if they're going to get wet in the rain? And, wicker should have the ends attached so that the product looks finished and not ragged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABQGirl
Bernalillo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleasantly surprised!
7/11/2012

Customer review by roymomFL

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by roymomFL
by roymomFL

We bought this deck box to store towels for our pool. We keep it on a covered, screened porch, so we don't have any problems with rain. Even though I knew the measurements, it turned out to be MUCH bigger than I thought it would be. It's very sturdy and attractive, and I love the fact that the lid has hydraulic air tubes that prevent it from slamming shut. That's a great feature! I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roymomFL
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poorly made
7/2/2012

Customer review by zzpatio

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by zzpatio
by zzpatio

Even though this box is very pricey, I ordered it because it matched the seating set of the same brand. The box was delivered with a cracked lid, totally useless. I proceeded to exchange it and had the same experience THREE TIMES! We took the refund. Also the box is not waterproof so you would have to do something to keep cushions dry. I bought a Suncast box instead, at 1/3 the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzpatio
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product.
7/14/2013

Customer review by EnamelwareColletor

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by EnamelwareColletor
by EnamelwareColletor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item on clearance for $159, and although I am very pleased with my purchase, I feel the clearance price is more in line with the quality of the product. I would not have paid the original purchase price of $325. It was easy to assemble with the tools and instructions provided. It is attractive, practical, and effectual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnamelwareColletor
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by canalFMP

2.0 stars 7/4/2013 by canalFMP
by canalFMP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed and felt mislead that the bin would not keep the cushions dry if it rained. Looks nice but not functional for what I needed it for. Some of the wicker was coming unraveled as it was being put together. Thought it would be better than that for the price especially since BH&G endorses it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canalFMP
Lancaster, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage box looks really nice
2/26/2013

Customer review by mickilou

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by mickilou
by mickilou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Box has the right size for storing the patio chair pillows. Looks very nice. Unfortunately the plastic cover underneath the lid was broken. Since this was a clearance sale we did not want to return it. Box not rainproof but we knew that. Price was very good compared to similar products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickilou
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large but Poorly Made Wet
4/18/2013

Customer review by bcbeck

2.0 stars 4/18/2013 by bcbeck
by bcbeck

The deck box is large, states it will keep your cushions dry, do not believe this, it is not waterpoof. Alot of flaws in the weave. I have not decided if I will keep it, only thing is we already put it together. Go for another brand unless they lower the price more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcbeck
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Product came late and was broken
7/5/2012

Customer review by dogi

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by dogi
by dogi

I had ordered the box online and was very excited. The deck box arrived 10 days after ordering. When I tried to assemble it, it was broken in several pieces. I had to pack everything back up and bring it to the store. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogi
Longboat Key
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Box was solid ,the covering was defective.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Adhesive

2.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Adhesive
by Adhesive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to buy brown duck tape to make repairs on the box covering , for me returning something after putting it together is just too much trouble. I won't buy large items by mail order anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adhesive
Tewksbury , MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful addition to our deck!
5/31/2013

Customer review by soupbowl

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by soupbowl
by soupbowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wicker storage box fits well on our deck, provides excellent protection for our outdoor cushions and looks great! The fact that it was on sale was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soupbowl
carnegie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very roomy and nice looking.
5/15/2013

Customer review by DaSanch

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by DaSanch
by DaSanch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is definitely a good value and much better looking than the plastic types. I bought a patio love seat cover to protect it from the elements, it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaSanch
The Plains, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very spacious & easily assembled
7/5/2013

Customer review by raisingthemright

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by raisingthemright
by raisingthemright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much larger than others I've seen in stores. Holds all cushions from Lake Island dining set with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raisingthemright
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SHOPPING EXPERIENCE!!!!!
6/17/2013

Customer review by Happygirlinohio

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Happygirlinohio
by Happygirlinohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered my product online. Received it as expected. Put it together with ease. Use it and LOVE it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygirlinohio
Magnolia,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Outdoor Storage box
11/4/2012

Customer review by AmyOhNo

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by AmyOhNo
by AmyOhNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice box. Large, roomy and perfect for the patio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyOhNo
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.