Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for Transformer Pad users
12/7/2012

Customer review by ScottF80

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ScottF80
by ScottF80
Walmart associate

Seems to be an overall good case. Just be sure to test fit if at all possible before purchase. I purchased this along with an Asus Transformer Pad and did not do a test fit until I got home. It was then I discovered this product does not play well with the Transformer Pad. The stretchy bands interfere with the power button and the volume up button. It interferes in such a way that it led me to believe I had a faulty tablet. The truth is that by holding the volume up button on startup puts it into a diagnostic/service mode. Telling you that it's in this mode is a bit odd. Just a picture of the android mascot on its back with it's front panel open and a red triangle with a black ! in the middle of said triangle. Great product as long as you're not for Transformer user.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottF80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Didn't fit !
4/7/2013

Customer review by Yassy24

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Yassy24
by Yassy24

Bought this for my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and the corner holders didnt grab at first. Then they suddenly snapped back and my tab fell and the screen popped. Now I'm out a tab that I need to rebuy and cant return this case. Wasn't worth the purchase :( ..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yassy24
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but not for the specific tablet I use
1/21/2014

Customer review by MainStreetMentor

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by MainStreetMentor
by MainStreetMentor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This portfolio, designed for 10 inch tablets performs exactly as it was designed to do: It holds the device, and protects it - even has multiple "fold" lines to accommodate both the vertical and horizontal planes used for viewing of various "apps". However ... the tablet I use (Toshiba Excite Pro 10-1) generates a lot of heat, and when mounted in this particular portfolio, there is little or no room for heat dissipation from the back side of the tablet (where the heat is generated). To keep the device in that close confinement might cause the internal battery and or processing chip to overheat, and, therefore assist in damaging the tablet. For other tablet models/makes this portfolio may be just the thing! I must say, too, that I have purchased many Case Logic brand device cases in the past (DSLR camera case; Video camera case, and a padded carrying case for my latest tablet), and all of them have proven to be sturdy, rugged and very protective of the contents within them - and ... they look good! But ... this portfolio wasn't the right one for my current tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MainStreetMentor
Mid-Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by BDB180

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by BDB180
by BDB180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Third day I had my tablet and this case the tablet fell out of the case. Glad I bought the protection plan on my tablet. New tablet and new case from a different manufacturer and all is well. Case Logic Universal case will be used for a target and that may give me some satisfaction. My recommendation would be look elsewhere for a case for your 10" tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDB180
Mulberry, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You need this
12/19/2012

Customer review by Pawski

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Pawski
by Pawski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a good job in protecting tablet and to place it to a useable position.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pawski
Central Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by jwald

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by jwald
by jwald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nICE CASE/STAND FITS THE lINSAY 10.1 TABLET. IT WAS UNIVERSAL SO IT WORKED. THE RETAINER RINGS ARE AWKWARD AND TIGHT BUT WORK FOR TOP OF TABLET TO HOLD IN . NICE STAND DURABLE. ONLY ISSUE WHEN STOOD UP VERTICAL THE UNIT MAY SLIDE OUT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwald
portsmouth, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Bet6

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Bet6
by Bet6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am keeping this cover for my tablet but am not happy with it. It is heavy and does not hold the tablet the way I need it to. Also thought it was expensive and really not worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bet6
Greenfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/17/2013

Customer review by nicknane

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by nicknane
by nicknane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to adjust. Fits my tablet perfect and a very good price to boot. I've shopped around And most didn't fit my prestige tablet or were twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknane
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Check4bargains

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Check4bargains
by Check4bargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good case for a 10" tablet. Has 2 positions for working or viewing movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Check4bargains
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.