Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great TV Great Price!
3/20/2012

Customer review by Ky690

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Ky690
by Ky690

I am very happy with this TV, The 3D is excellent. I only have rented 3D movies through the cable TV because I don't have a 3D player just yet. The glasses worked perfectly also! Just like at the Movie Theater! You do need to sit back about 6 feet to get the 3D perfect which is normal for 3D anyway. Regular TV is also very good!! I also use this for a monitor and it works GREAT also. You have to adjust the resolution a little, I use 1360x768 I am using Windows 7 with a ATI graphic card. I was very skeptic about the brand and quality of this TV, I have two 50 inch top brand name plasma TV's in my home. I couldn't be any happier with a 32 inch 3d TV and Monitor all in one!! The sound like most TV's could be better, but most people now days have a home Theater surround sound or sound bar anyway.. Sounds works fine, but could be better..

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ky690
Alexandria, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Price, Poor Sound
3/18/2012

Customer review by 912er

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by 912er
by 912er

Just got this home today. I have been looking at the Vizio 32" 3D for over 6 months and finally when I get the funds to get it, they are all gone. Then Walmart raises the price back to $449, out of my budget. I saw this one online and took a chance. Glad I did the picture is amazing. Crisp, clear, and the 3D blows you away. Dropped in Transformers 3 and watched it twice! Also watched Raiders of the Lost Ark using the 2D to 3D conversion feature which makes the movie pop. That said, if you don't have a surround sound system hooked up, you might not like this TV. The sound from the built in speakers is poor at best. this tv sounds like a cheap clock radio, so at least a sound bar seems to be in my future. Can't wait to hook up the Xbox 360 and get some game time in.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
912er
McKinney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv if apps is unneeded
3/23/2012

Customer review by kjmj

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by kjmj
by kjmj

got tired of waiting for vizio to be in stock,and was unsure of this brand Sceptre but got tired of waiting for the vizio so i gave this a try i'am very happy i did.the 3d is amazon,the sound isnt bad to me at all as in the other review,you just gotta mess with the sound EQ to set if for your liking.there was alittle light bleeding at the upper right hand cornor but seem to have gone away on its own if it wasnt for that i would of gave it 5 out of 5,i bought this mostly to be used as my computer monitor.if you dont need the apps i would say get this over the vizio and save some money,the apps is no point if your going to be using this as a pc monitor.i still cant believe how the 3d looked im blown away the 3d images look as if they are coming afew feet out of the tv is just awesome.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjmj
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Value!
4/8/2012

Customer review by gklbll

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by gklbll
by gklbll

My wife and I bought this TV to replace our 32" Insignia LCD set, which is going into our guest bedroom. Setup was a fairly painless process. You just need to screw the base on, remove the plastic and all the annoying stickers (the hardest part). It comes with a 2 pair of 3D glasses and a easy-to-use remote control with a neat rubberized-grip edge. The User Manual is simple and straightforward. There is also an easy Quick-Start guide. The factory default picture settings are a little harsh, so we adjusted them The 3D effect is marvelous. The 2D to 3D effect is not so hot. We couldn't see much difference, but who cares really, because I doubt if anyone would really use it. The internal speaker sound is lacking (which I knew it would be), so we bought a Pioneer VSX-821-K (3D ready) A/V Receiver. Our Sony 3D-Ready Blu-Ray player works great using HDMI at 1080p. Movies using the Cinema frame rate of 24 per second work just fine. Our HD Cable TV converter box works good using HDMI at 1080i. The 3D On-Demand movies worked perfectly (Shrek 4 was awesome). Our (Windows 7) Computer is connected with an ATI video card using HDMI at 1080p. The picture is crisp and clear, and the Dolby 5.1 audio is wonderful! We have a TV tuner card and record HD programs. The picture is beautiful! There is only one issue. The front of the TV is reflective glass, not plastic, like the usual LCD unit. I guess that's so the 3D effect works properly. It makes it a bit hard to see the picture when there's bright light in the room. I wouldn't buy this TV for a Day Room or something with lots of sunlight. When watching movies, we turn the lights down a bit (for the proper theater ambiance), which works great. I'd highly recommend this TV to anyone (with the preceding comments in mind). We got it at about 1/2 of the MSRP, which is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gklbll
St. Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent picture quality and sound
4/26/2012

Customer review by MYTV1

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by MYTV1
by MYTV1

I really enjoy my TV. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is great. The TV has all the features I was looking for and the 3D feature is truly breathtaking. I would very much recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for a great TV with great features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYTV1
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by Hvd42

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Hvd42
by Hvd42

I am very happy with this television. It has a beautiful picture and the 3d movies look very good on it. My only complaint about it is the swivel base. It is very flimsy and it is hard to swivel but it is not bad enough to take away the overall satisfaction with the tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hvd42
CaroL Strream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Television overall.
4/26/2012

Customer review by FordTang

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by FordTang
by FordTang

I was excited for this television since the price is low and it is 3D capabilities but the picture quality is so poor. On top of that, the tv can't output sound at the same time when using the sound output, this is a very limiting feature. I used the TV for both Xbox and computer, on the computer I used a picture tuning software to help compensate for the terrible color reproduction and it still didn't help much. The tv suffers from terrible contrast, which limits all the colors. For some reason, the picture is also not very sharp, as if the pixels are too big or spaced too far apart from each other. It is not the signal quality as it is outputted from the computer and xbox 360 at the correct resolution to the panel's native resolution. Overall, the TV is just cheap and not worth the money spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordTang
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice picture
1/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this brand because of the reasonable price it had. Was skeptical since I had not heard of this brand. I have had my set for a month now and I am very happy with the picture. I would and will buy this brand if I am in need of another set.

An anonymous customer
Middle River, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture
4/4/2015

Customer review by wsmarion

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by wsmarion
by wsmarion

I am impressed with the clarity from various angles. Quality of picture is great. 3D is amazing

wsmarion
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good value for the money
5/6/2012

Customer review by Denverelectronicsfan

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Denverelectronicsfan
by Denverelectronicsfan

I was looking for a 3d television that had to fit in my son's college dorm room, and wasn't too expensive. This was one of the few that offered 3d in the 32" size. I compared it to the Vizio....the Vision LCD was much darker than this LED. Overall, the passive 3d seemed to work fine as long as you were in the right viewing angle. You would see artifacts if you were off-angle. I also notice that fast moving action scenes, or scenes with a lot of detail that is moving (such as the introductory scene in "Sahara", where the camera is panning across a lot of newspaper clippings) there was definitely a degradation in the sharpness of the lettering. This isn't so much a criticism, as it is showing where the 60Hz' limitations are. The sound is average for a TV of this thinness and size. Anyone should use external speakers for any LED TV. Again, however, I didn't expect this to compete with TV's that cost two-three times as much. Overall, I am pleased with this TV, and would recommend it, with the above caveats, to anyone. I have only had this for a month, so I can't report on its reliability yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denverelectronicsfan
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days