Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 stars
12
1-20 of 116 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Lots of inputs. Solid little TV
6/22/2016

Customer review by jones562

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by jones562
by jones562
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tons of great features. Small but sturdy. Build in DVD player. Easy too move around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jones562
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV
3/14/2016

Customer review by Twightlight

3.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Twightlight
by Twightlight

I bought this TV to keep up with the times and replace a 1991 TV that was still going but just not up to date. It came in a timely manner before they said it would be so that's good. The box was a bit crumpled but everything looked O.K.when I got it out of the box. Everything went together easy enough. It was pretty easy to set up. I don't like the fact that I have to have a second remote to be able to watch cable.. But everything else I can do on this TV's remote even set the sleep timer, which is important to me. When I'm watching a DVD everything goes good except when the DVD is over and the DVD player makes noise but thank goodness it stops if I take it out or just turn the DVD player off and watch something else. The picture is clear enough. I like very much that it has 3 HDMI ports but I don't like where they are located. They stick out of the side and get in the way of other things and are unbecoming. The TV is easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone. I just wish the price was lower. I paid about $161.00.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twightlight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by a3rgjlmj

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by a3rgjlmj
by a3rgjlmj

I've had this tv for a few weeks and am very happy with it. It's small and light enough to pick up with one hand and carry under my arm. The tv it replaced was so heavy I could barely lift it. Moving will be that much easier now. I can see the picture from across the room but normally sit five or six feet from it. I hooked it up to my computer and it worked fine. DVD player worked well. I use it now with a coax cable to an antenna for over the air reception and true HD and no cable bill. The picture quality is outstanding when the program is broadcast in HD. My only objection is that it doesn't have a signal meter so you don't know how strong the signal on each channel is. Still picks up as many channels, I just can't use a meter to adjust the antenna. The sound is ok. It's adjustable and better than my last tv and you can add speakers if you want. The test of this tv or any equipment is how long will it last before it needs repair. I paid $179 in Feb. '12. Seemed like the best deal at Walmart for a tv of about this size with a DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a3rgjlmj
New Smyrna Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall great deal,
6/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i haven't tried the dvd yet, but the tv - high def over the air works wonderful -great picture. Easy to hook up, lightweight & pretty thin vs the competition... The sound is poor quality but I can deal with it.. It has undersized speakers, I might hook it up to external speakers. I set it up in our toy hauler RV on an swing arm and it is a perfect fit. Overall I am happy with the purchase and the price was fair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More details on connections
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I will edit the review after I hook it up but wanted to put some stuff here so that people know what they are getting besides 3 hdmi inputs. For some reason Walmart (and every other review agency out there) didn't add this to the product description You also get a VGA connect so you can hook it to your PC it has a mini audio jack as well to connect PC sound to the tv. Composite A/V as well as regular A/V so you can hook up an "old fashioned" VHS to it. No S Video however. The product ships with the stand UNINSTALLED but they give you not only screws (expected) but a phillips screwdriver (unexpected) to accomplish this. Instructions indicate that the remote uses "Sony Standards" so assuming if you have the Sony codes for other devices you can also program your remote to operate other components, will get back to you on this.

Was this review helpful? (515) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scepter tv with DVD player
2/11/2016

Customer review by Samthegreat

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Samthegreat
by Samthegreat

I purchased this tv with built in DVD player to use in our camper. We used it for a two and a half week trip to Florida and it met our needs. When tv reception was not optimal we could watch a DVD. We did not have the appropriate antenna to pull in all the local channels. The picture was clear and the sound was adequate for our use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samthegreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tom1111111

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Tom1111111
by Tom1111111

Everything was good except that it has an imperfection on the screen; one of the LEDs is always red. I don't really notice anything while watching since there are so many colors randomly on the screen at any given time. Since it's such a small LED, it's only really noticable when the screen is dark(like at startup or during a show when the screen goes blank for a second between scenes or commercials, etc.). I doubt this is something that is standard and was most likely just a stroke of bad luck. I didn't bother to exchange it since it's not that big of a deal and it doesn't really effect the overall viewing of anything. The price was good for this size screen with a built in DVD player. The sound is not the best as there are just small speakers. It's good for a bedroom where you don't really need the thing blasting. There are plenty of input/output options to connect surround sound, blue-ray, gaming, computer, etc. Other than the one LED issue, the TV performs as expected. If I needed another smaller TV, I would probably end up getting the same one again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom1111111
Fontana, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and quality
3/9/2012

Customer review by Whootnhau

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Whootnhau
by Whootnhau

I purchased and had delivered site to store. Totally happy to this point it has been 3 weeks. I have heard the complaints about the speakers being inadequate it falls on deaf ears pun intended. If a person knows anything about reduced cabinet space and sound reproduction it is a given. That being said a seperate set of PC speakers are a welcome addition. I also purchased a 37 inch 1080i LCD Sceptre back in 2004 that is still performing well. So I do have a history with the brand. The picture on this 24' is very crisp. One noted drawback it must be in DVD mode before a disc may be loaded or unloaded very minor in detail multitaskers will understand the frustration. Worth the wait, though it took over 2 weeks for delivery. Evidently not a heavily stocked item.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whootnhau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked well for one week
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mark
by Mark

Bought 23 inch with DVD June 3. Was really pleased with quality of picture for one week. TV died after one week. Called company. Representative said the "power board" was likely bad. Returned TV at Walmart. Because picture was good while it operated, and the price is great, I might buy same TV again but if I do I will surely also buy the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful LED TV/DVD Combo Unit
2/17/2012

Customer review by laskil

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by laskil
by laskil

For this price range, it's a very good 23-24" LED TV/DVD Combo unit. I bought this two weeks back from Walmart and so far works good. Wall mounted it and tried over the air TV basic channels, Roku streaming via HDMI & DVD movies and picture/sound quality was very good. Initially I was little hesitate to buy this brand, but wanted to give a shot because of the reasonable/low price LED combo unit. It did not disappoint me and Overall very good product.

Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laskil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not too bad for the price
7/20/2016

Customer review by DairyFarmMom

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by DairyFarmMom
by DairyFarmMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works well in our camper. My children can work it. The only downfall is that it is pretty loud and some times a little slow when you press the DVD menu button. Besides that it works awesome. Great picture quality and good sound!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DairyFarmMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my nephew loves it.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Tony

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My nephew enjoy his tv and DVD combo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceptre 23
7/17/2016

Customer review by waat

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by waat
by waat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out the Box and on the Desk. Works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a defective tv
7/11/2016

Customer review by NekaMa

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by NekaMa
by NekaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As mentioned it was defective, it was returned and I bought an RCA model

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NekaMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Honalulubluz

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Honalulubluz
by Honalulubluz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this TV/DVD for my RV, was everything I needed. Right size, nice picture at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honalulubluz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/19/2012

Customer review by squareheadg

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by squareheadg
by squareheadg

Its in my sons room the whole thing is great we love the picture, the sleek look. everything about it. The dvd in the back it simple and the everything about this tv is great.. i would get another for the other room..

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squareheadg
avalon,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great clear picture
7/7/2016

Customer review by mrdpno

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by mrdpno
by mrdpno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy hook up and great clear color and picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrdpno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv is good
7/5/2016

Customer review by Carly

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Carly
by Carly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard to put it on the wall with the DVD player on the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just had a few weeks, but it's a good buy so far.
4/26/2016

Customer review by Sheba

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Sheba
by Sheba

I just had it for about 2 weeks and so far the size, picture and easy operation is good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tv for the camper
6/30/2016

Customer review by Court

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Court
by Court
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a great fit in the camper and we have really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews