Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 629 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

629 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

629 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
178
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 stars
60
1-20 of 559 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 559 total reviews
1-20 of 559 reviews
GREAT VALUE!
4/2/2012

Customer review by SPSPDMB

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by SPSPDMB
by SPSPDMB

Much better than the viore 32" w dvd i bought first.....thinner, better picture quality and no background buzz....GREAT VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (188) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPSPDMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT DEAL, DO NOT WORRY, THAT YOU NEVER HEARD
4/24/2012

Customer review by MetaRoc

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by MetaRoc
by MetaRoc

of this brand before, its awesome... HAS A LCD SCREEN THATS OUT OF THIS WORLD... The only chalenge is, the DVD is very sensitive, so make sure the dvd is clean...

Was this review helpful? (265) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetaRoc
ORANGE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV/DVD player :)
3/6/2014

Customer review by Missdonnaxo

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Missdonnaxo
by Missdonnaxo

Bought this for my daughters room. Her room isn't that big so this was perfect! Great picture and sound quality! She loves to watch movies so the DVD player built in was a must have! The DVD player plays smoothly...have no problems. This is a fantastic tv/dvd player at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (148) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missdonnaxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you don't mind a high pitch noise the entire ti
5/12/2012

Customer review by Fourmatc

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Fourmatc
by Fourmatc

If you don't mind a high pitch noise the entire time the TV is on then everything else is OK. TV picture quality was good and features were adequate but the high pitch noise was a deal breaker. I decided to return the TV and when I did so the sales associate said "I knew this TV would come back today". That was kind of telling. Picked up a Vizio in the same size, works great. Don't waste your time on this brand of TV, just go for the Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fourmatc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Value Purchase
2/8/2014

Customer review by brownacres

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by brownacres
by brownacres

I got this for the bedroom. Since there is no satellite/cable hookup in that room, I decided to get the dvd player all-in-one model. I hung it on a wall mount and it works very well. The picture is great and the sound is good enough for me. I did read other reviews which mentioned the sound quality and I can see what they were talking about. I decided to risk it since I will be using it to fall asleep with anyway. I am quite happy with the value and the look of the product. It was easy to assemble, light and quick to get up and running.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownacres
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good picture. Poor sound.
4/12/2012

Customer review by 16trout

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by 16trout
by 16trout

It has a very good and sharp picture, and it was easy to set up. But the sound quality is poor. Even with the bass adjusted to full up, the sound is very "tinny". I would recommend external speakers. Also, the TV is apparently not compatible with the DirectTV remote. I could not find any remote codes that allowed me to control the TV with the DirectTV remote. Sceptre technical support was no help.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
16trout
Arlington WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
GREAT LED TV & DVD combo
10/16/2013

Customer review by jdlmkl

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by jdlmkl
by jdlmkl

Being the LED TV & DVD combo was going to be for my garage soon to be my man-cave, price was the driving force when I selected the TV & DVD combo. So I was pleased to find the Sceptre 32" LED TV with DVD player for a little over $200.00. In some cases less than $100.00 of other manufactures with just a LED TV. After receiving the TV & DVD combo I was pleasantly surprised on how easily the the TV & DVD combo hooked up to the stand and how nice the unit looked. I noted if the the TV & DVD combo picture quality looked and played as well the Sceptre looked I would be a lucky man. Wiith the help of the quick set up I hooked the TV up turned it on. I was totally amazed at the picture quality and the sound on the TV & DVD player and I hadn't adjusted a thing.,,,a first! I think I had 5 - 7 horz bars of probably 40 for sound and the TV could be heard clearly about the garage. The sound was beautiful across my stereo. Lastly I tried the remote from various angles and found it had excellent functions and the commands were easily picked up. Thanks Sceptre for making my day. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (90) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdlmkl
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really really really good buy.
12/19/2013

Customer review by ChinaBuddha

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by ChinaBuddha
by ChinaBuddha

I bought this TV for a fireplace bookcase (stand) in my Den. I have a 52" LG in the living room and I did not expect the same quality but rather a "second" TV for occasional viewing. I was stunned by the quality of this TV. The picture is great! I have had no problems with the sound as suggested in some reviews. The DVD player is also excellent with viewing options you can customize from cinema to widescreen. The system worked seamlessly with my Direct TV remote and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. This is a 21st century TV without wi-fi but with everything else you need. It was so easy to hookup/install and move around to just the right place. It's simply a joy to watch and I spend a lot more time in the Den now. I would highly recommend this product. The price is right and the quality is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (101) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaBuddha
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by mhc527

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by mhc527
by mhc527

The speakers are on the back of the TV so we end up putting it at full volume to hear some programs. We haven't had a chance to use the DVD player, so I can't review that part of it as yet. Otherwise, a pretty decent TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhc527
Rosenberg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2012

Customer review by OzGrl2012

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by OzGrl2012
by OzGrl2012

My overall rating was 5 star, just think that when you order online it would not take nearly two weeks to receive merchandise at the store nearest for pick-up. I can order from Amazon and have normal shipping to my door in three days! The 32" LED Sceptre TV with built in DVD was an excellent buy and programing was easy for set up.

Was this review helpful? (59) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OzGrl2012
Rocky Mount, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For My Daughter's Room
2/19/2014

Customer review by casinoman62568

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by casinoman62568
by casinoman62568

We purchased for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday, she had old 120 pound 32" tv and it made it hard to rearrange her room. Had to have very sturdy shelf or dresser to sit it on. This is great only weighs about 15-20 lbs, and has built in dvd player so that is one less thing to put on shelf. So far the picture and sound is great on this tv. It goes plenty loud and at half turned up we can here it in the other side of house [ 2000 sq ft ] and have to tell her to turn it down. The dvd player so far works great. It tells you in the book to program cable or satellite remote with the codes used for a SONY, we have cable and the first code in the chart for our cable system for SONY worked great, fast set up. Going to put it on swivel wall mount next week as soon as wall mount is in, order from Wal-Mart also. We purchased the three year warranty with it also, have had no problems with other warranties we have purchased from Wal-Mart in the past, when something went wrong, we always purchase warranty with electronics!!! I would purchase another one if I needed one. VERY HAPPY WITH TV SO FAR, Daughter loves it and can't wait for the wait for the wall mount to get here.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casinoman62568
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dvd player did not work
9/28/2012

Customer review by Hillza

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Hillza
by Hillza

Purchased this item for playroom, but upon arrival the dvd player did not play movies and did not want to eject them. I returned for a different item as i did not want to wait another 2weeks for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hillza
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
It has great picture !!!!!!!!!!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by gangster2013

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by gangster2013
by gangster2013

I would recommened this to my family and friends! I bought 3 of them!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gangster2013
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tv for the price
6/19/2014

Customer review by lightingtheway

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by lightingtheway
by lightingtheway

Was looking to upgrade an old school 19 inch bedroom TV and didn't want to spend a lot this TV is great for the price with the DVD player built in picture is good the sound is kind of low even after playing with all the option other reviews said the same but figured in the bedroom would be ok wish it was a little louder but it does the job and it was a great price did find out from other review ans reading the owners manual the diretv satilite codes are sony codes and it was easy to set up couple of screws and the cable wire its was up and running was worried because I don't know how any of those thing hook up but it was east and good instructions to help figure it all out. also seen other reviews about auto shut off and I leave TV on all night it has settings to change and it only really turns it self off if the power or your cable goes out found that out because power went out and the TV stays off which is good no surges.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightingtheway
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
11/10/2013

Customer review by DogDayzofSummer

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by DogDayzofSummer
by DogDayzofSummer

Love the dvd feature. Picture is good. Sound isn't very loud.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogDayzofSummer
Kingman, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not bad for the price
7/29/2014

Customer review by okayrose2

3.0 stars 7/29/2014 by okayrose2
by okayrose2

Easy set up. Didn't have to do anything to get it to work for dish, except switch the cables. Have to use the TV remote to turn it on and off though, since I don't know how to program the remote to the dish remote yet. but not really a problem for me. Just turn it on and off with the TV remote and everything else works with the dish remote. Awesome picture quality. I only have one drawback. I got this TV so my poor sighted hard of hearing stepfather could watch movies without an additional DVD player. Easier for him. But the sound quality was poor. Even for me! And I'm not hard of hearing. So I got some external speakers and set them up on each side of his chair. But don't think you can just plug them into the earphone jack. That does not give good sound for extra speakers, it's just for earphones. You must hook them up to the audio out (Red and White) hookups on the side, just below the headphone jack plug in. So I got an adapter to do this with fairly cheap external speakers. For a person with a smaller room, no hard of hearing issues, and no noise issues, like an air conditioner, or oxygen concentrator, the sound might not be a problem. But otherwise, plan on buying some external speakers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okayrose2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would be a nice TV if it worked
5/11/2012

Customer review by joyfullight

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by joyfullight
by joyfullight

A friend recommended this TV because it seemed like a really good buy. We had it for just over a month when it developed a mind of it's own - would turn off whenever it decided it didn't want to work anymore. Also volume control stopped working. Sound would take off on it's own and we could not control the volume with remote or directly from TV. Huge disappointment - we took it back and purchased a different brand. Definitely not worth the disappointment and hassle of returning. Save yourself a headache and choose a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyfullight
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value for budget priced TV!
5/27/2012

Customer review by Nickname44052

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Nickname44052
by Nickname44052

This is really a nice TV. The picture is excellent. I use the TV outside and the sound is excellent. It is loud enough that I can hear it! My last TV would be difficult to hear even with full volume. The picture is clear especially on HD channels. A wee fuzzy on channels that are not. I am not certain it is the TV and not the cable. For the money I don't know how one could do better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname44052
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Picture, Not so good sound.
4/9/2012

Customer review by WasRedskins

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by WasRedskins
by WasRedskins

Love the picture quality but, the sound is a bit to low for my taste. I have it hooked up in my gym and when I'm using the treadmill the sound is to low even on it's loudest setting. For a bedroom this would be great tv for greneral use

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WasRedskins
Ft Washington,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I came up on this one
4/22/2014

Customer review by Ldeld

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Ldeld
by Ldeld

For a very low price, free shipping, no waiting in line, just click, click, click and two days later with a quick assemble I was watching a very beautiful and clear picture. This feature also has a built in dvd player that's easily controlled with the remote now how cool is that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldeld
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 559 total reviews
1-20 of 559 reviews