Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 131 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
It's great!
3/5/2012

Customer review by JIsmommy

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by JIsmommy
by JIsmommy

We bought this little crib for my baby boy for when we visit my mom at her house and we love it. It's the perfect size for a bedroom with only a small space for a crib. There's nothing that we do not like about it. It came with a little one inch thick mattress but we bought a ($30) 3 inch mattress for it instead and we were pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit!
11/16/2012

Customer review by firsttimemommy27

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by firsttimemommy27
by firsttimemommy27

Crib is perfect for a small space. Easy to put together. Total assembly time is about an hour. It came with a mattress pad which fits nicely on top of the mini mattress we purchased. I would definitely recommend this crib for anybody with limited space and is limited on cash. It's much better than I expected for the price. The crib fits inside the room with a queen size bed, night stand and dresser and mirror.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimemommy27
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mini crib
8/13/2013

Customer review by AZredneckmomma

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by AZredneckmomma
by AZredneckmomma

We purchased this mini crib for our second son because we wanted a smaller option than a full size crib to use in our master bedroom and later move it the bedroom that our 2 younger sons will share. It was fairly simple to put together and looks great. it is very sturdy and well designed. I love that it transitions to a toddler bed; most other mini cribs don't have this feature. The color is not a dark expresso color, but certainly not cherry as others have described. I also purchased a 3 inch spring mattress and am using "pack and play" sheets on the mattress and they fit a little snug, but they fit none the less. I am also reusing the crib bumpers from my full size set from our older son. For the mini crib we just omitted one of the longer bumper panels and it was a perfect fit- no need to buy an expensive bedding set this time around. All in all I wish I had bought this mini crib in the first place and never bought a full size crib for the first child. Great value, great product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZredneckmomma
yuma, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this crib is a perfect fit for a smaller rooms
7/14/2012

Customer review by comcerned

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by comcerned
by comcerned

The mini crib is excellent and unique, a PERFECT fit that lasts and can be used as the baby grows. My only concern and hold up ordering was NO information in the description of this product or previews telling you the exact mattress needed to purchase for this mini crib. Once it stated MATTRESS IS NOT INCLUDED There should have been mattress measurements and information to choose from in the description given us the choice to pick one that would FIT this crib. That would have been HELPFUll and FASTER. Thanks for a Great Product

Was this review helpful? (44) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comcerned
jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love, Love, Love!!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by Toller66678

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Toller66678
by Toller66678

My dad ordered this crib for us and we absolutely love it! It was so easy to put together; the instructions were great! It fits very well into our tiny nursery space! We did order a seperate, Dream On Me firm 3" portable crib mattress as we'd read other reviews elsewhere stating that the one included wasn't sufficient! They were right! We'll probably use it for something else around the house because it's not very good! The new one we bought is great though! We ordered portable crib fitted sheets & they fit perfectly! All we're waiting on now is for our son to be born in the next couple of weeks!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toller66678
Lewistown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price you pay!!
6/17/2013

Customer review by BusyMomEof4

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by BusyMomEof4
by BusyMomEof4

We bought two of these beds for our twin boys. Since we have a small space and needed two cribs this was the perfect solution. We put the two cribs side by side (long sides together) and it doesn't take up a whole lot more room than a regular size crib would. The beds only come with a 1" pad so we also purchased a 3" mattress to go with it and with the two together, and a nice pillow-top mattress cover, it's very comfy for them and they sleep great. I love the color and the look of these beds. My two older children (4 and 5) climb in them often (against my wishes) and they seem to be very sturdy and are handling the beatings. I don't think these beds will work as toddler day beds, once we get to that stage, since they are so short the boys most likely will be to tall for it....we'll probably just go strait from crib to twin bed. I am very happy with our purchase and would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomEof4
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mini Crib
8/30/2013

Customer review by MrsPittman0623

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MrsPittman0623
by MrsPittman0623

My baby boy won't be here until thanksgiving...but so far...at least from the appearance...this was a excellent choice! The baby will be in the room with my husband and I until next June. So this crib was just perfect for our bedroom. The different levels of the mattress will be extremely convenient. All around beautiful crib!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPittman0623
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crib for the price.
1/15/2012

Customer review by starbright12

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by starbright12
by starbright12

I love this crib! It's not too small or too big. It's just perfect for me. It's very sturdy. All parts were there and no scratches on the wood. Only thing that I did notice was that the parts were not marked with letters. So when it came time to put it together, I had to look through all the pieces and find the correct piece that the picture in the instructions showed. But it's not hard to figure out and easy to put together. I actually put it together by myself, since I couldn't wait till hubby got home. But all in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starbright12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
a great crib to have for small space
5/16/2014

Customer review by agrimes

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by agrimes
by agrimes

I got this crib in cherry wood for my second baby who just turned one we moved to a 2 bedroom and need the space for the girls to share a room. So i bought a mini crib due to small room. This crib is very sturdy and holds up well. Had this for a month and cant complain. And since my baby is on the short side this will hold for alittle more then what others would before i have to convert it to a twin size bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agrimes
pembroke pines, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by cutiepye123

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by cutiepye123
by cutiepye123

I bought two of these cribs for my fraternal twin boys. They are loving it so far and so am I. The crib is very sturdy and the blcack color is polish and looks very nice. I put the crib together with my boyfriend and it did not take long at all. The instructions are four steps and its only shown by pictures how to put the crib together. For a mini crib it is very big in my opinion and the price I paid for it was great. I LOVE walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutiepye123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and just the right size
10/14/2012

Customer review by ShiaA

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ShiaA
by ShiaA

This crib is perfect for your baby temporarily rooming in. I plan to move my baby girl out of our room when she's a little older and this crib is perfect for the time she's spending in the room with my husband and I. It was very easy to assemble though it would have been nice if they had numbered or lettered the pieces to make it a little easier. I'm sure we'll continue to use this crib even after she moves into her room. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShiaA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1/2/2014

Customer review by AngelLeah

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AngelLeah
by AngelLeah

The only con of this mini crib is I cannot figure out how to get the mattress on the highest setting :/. The cribs beautiful and the perfect size for smaller rooms and my dream on me 3" spring coil portable mattress fits PERFECTLY! If your having a hard time finding bedding for the crib go to baby bedding . Com

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelLeah
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib
3/5/2013

Customer review by mommyshappy3

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by mommyshappy3
by mommyshappy3

I was worried about buying a crib for my third child and not having the drop down side. I am not very tall, and was worried about being able to reach the baby. This crib is perfect! I have no problem reaching the baby and it fits very well in our small nursery. I also loved how easy it was to put together and the color is great. However, I did have to purchase another mattress because to one that came with it was way to thin. Overall I am very happy that I decided to go with a mini crib rather than a full sized crib and I love that it turns into a twin bed also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyshappy3
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, compact and sturdy
6/25/2013

Customer review by smeebond

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by smeebond
by smeebond

Just got this for my 6 months old to transition her from basinet. Looks - Pleasing espresso color, solid build. Quality - I would give 4 stars because I felt the railings are thinner than what I expected, but it is sturdy enough to keep the baby safe. I had a bigger crib for my older son who used to jump up and down when he did not want to sleep there and it could still hold well. I feel this one is a little delicate for such use!! Size - Being a mini crib, it is perfect for a small room and has enough room for my baby to grow until may be 18 months. Features - I am using it at the highest level but still its not way too high which is safe. We are using it in day bed setting and side-car it with our bed coz we LOVE co-sleeping with our kids and don't want to miss the coos and cuddles :) Mattress pad - This crib comes with a thin light weight mattress pad which is really thin for my baby to sleep comfortably. So I bought a Dream on Me 3" Spring Coil Portable Crib Mattress which is really solid and firm. I am yet to find right crib sheets for it....

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smeebond
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small roomtastic
4/14/2014

Customer review by Labellayarie

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Labellayarie
by Labellayarie

This mini crib is awesome if you live in a small apartment like me! My 8 month old fits well all and best part it turns into a day bed and also a toddler bed ! I wish I bought a long time ago but hey you live a learn! Material is awesome and sturdy great quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labellayarie
Elizabeth nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected!
10/7/2012

Customer review by Jaleena36

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Jaleena36
by Jaleena36

I ordered this portable crib online because it wasn't available in the store. When it came in it was nowhere near the color espresso. When I think espresso I think dark wood that's what espresso is right?! It was more of a walnut/dark oak color so I had no choice but to order a new one. Now I'm suck picking another color and waiting another week since they don't sell them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaleena36
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Crib
12/8/2012

Customer review by Seaislandmommy

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Seaislandmommy
by Seaislandmommy

We love love love this mini crib for our daughter! It is beautifully constructed and the perfect size for our bedroom. If more people knew about mini cribs then they wouldn't waste their time and money on bassinets!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaislandmommy
Port royal, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very well made!
4/3/2013

Customer review by caudill

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by caudill
by caudill

we have a very small bedroom, and a regular crib just wasnt an option for us. so we ordered this mini crib. when it arrived, we were very pleased at how well the directions were (and we all know most directions are not so great!!)... and it was STURDY!!! not weak like most furniture you put together!! at first i was worried that having the base at the lowest setting, i would have a hard time reaching in for baby, but that just wasn't so. it's not as large as a regular crib at all, but it seems to me it's a little lower, which was a plus for me (i'm short). anyway, we are very satisified with it, and most of all, the baby loves it!!! ps---we were also overjoyed at how fast it arrived. we ordered on a thursday, and the site to store said it would be about 2 weeks... it was in our walmart and ready for pickup on the following tuesday!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caudill
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!
9/26/2013

Customer review by slovakgal

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by slovakgal
by slovakgal

Ordered for our soon to be born grandson. He will be our first and we wanted a nice crib for him when visiting. Debated for quite awhile as unsure of quality considering the very reasonable price. Received quickly. It looks more expensive than it is, have had compliments accompanied by "really" when we tell them we purchased from WalMart and the price. Selected the cherry and am pleased with color. We ordered the "dream on me" 3' spring mattress mainly for the ease of finding sheets to fit. May decide to go with a 5" later on. The one inch pad that comes with crib is useless in our opinion. We also wondered where to find the conversion rails for crib, an e-mail to Dream on Me answered our question, use regular twin size bed frame!! Headboard and footboard simply attach to metal frame. Assembly was quick and easy although it would be even quicker if pieces were labeled along with paper instructions. I recommend this mini crib, size is perfect for smaller spaces and liked that it converts to a twin bed size. Thanks Walmart for carrying this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slovakgal
Calais, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by TLBMorgan6

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TLBMorgan6
by TLBMorgan6

Nice color...but not an espresso AKA not dark, more of nice maple with a tint of honey/red & I put it together in 30 minutes

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLBMorgan6
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews