Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
316
4 stars
188
3 stars
45
2 stars
24
1 stars
45
1-20 of 617 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews
Lovely product applies easily
5/5/2012

Customer review by JoAnneMarieD

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JoAnneMarieD
by JoAnneMarieD

Okay, at first it will seem a bit tricky, and I have to piece my nails because I have larger hands, but these nail polish strips are fun and easy to apply and look great and last about a week. Some of the patterns are beautiful and I receive many compliments on my nails. Finish off with a quick dry 2 min top coat and you're good to go for a week. No worries with smudging or hot water within the hour afterward. Be aware that with the glitter strips, you will have an explosion of glitter when you take them off. I suggest professional pure acetone to remove the strips and when you get near the nail, CVS makes a nice gentle biodegradable nail polish remover that nourishes the nail after acetone. I just wish these were cheaper--but they are cheaper than a manicure. After awhile you won't waste as many strips and if your nails are shorter, cut them in half and get two manicures out of them, or hands and toes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoAnneMarieD
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/5/2012

Customer review by KayJay21

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by KayJay21
by KayJay21

Such varieties and clours, this product is fun to use and even more fun to show off to your friends! Long lasting, even when washing dishes etc. Love this product and will definitely get it again!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayJay21
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/26/2012

Customer review by Pennysaver01

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Pennysaver01
by Pennysaver01

About an hour after applying the strips began to peel off, I had trouble getting them to stick. I found cheaper ones at the dollar store and they lasted ten days!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pennysaver01
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product! A++++
6/26/2012

Customer review by samilynn83

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by samilynn83
by samilynn83

I am a Licensed Cosmetologist and these Nail Polish Strips work wonders! I don't have a dishwasher, other than my hands, at home or work. Regular liquid nail polish only lasts a day or 2 tops (with top & base coats)! This lasts 10 days for me, soo worth it! Love most of the designs & now they even make them for toe nails, which are nice too. And they are super easy to do as long as you follow the directions, push back those cuticles, make sure your nails are clean & dry (rubbing alcohol works well, after removing old nail polish first), rub strips between fingers to warm before removing cover & backing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samilynn83
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this product
10/2/2012

Customer review by magadawn

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by magadawn
by magadawn

I bought the toe nail version of this product and I love it! I've had them on for a month now and there's been no peeling, no wear, nothing but beautiful toe nails, even after wearing tennis shoes and boots!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magadawn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing..lasts and lasts, better than nail polish
7/13/2013

Customer review by abiG88

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by abiG88
by abiG88

Put this on was easier than I thought! It's been a week still hasn't chipped! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abiG88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Nice color, poor quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by swaldron819

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by swaldron819
by swaldron819

After applying these strips according to directions, I was initially impressed. The gold glitter I purchased looked nice. However, less than 2 hours later, the polish had already chipped! My application of these strips was according to all directions (I even swiped my nails with nail polish remover as recommended to get a good hold). For such an expensive product, this is simply not acceptable. I could have bought 3 nail polish bottles for the price of these one use strips. At least with cheap nail polish, it lasts more than a few hours. I plan on returning these tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swaldron819
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
10/22/2012

Customer review by Bama613

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Bama613
by Bama613

The 1st one i bought was great no problems at all. Thought i had found the best and easiest nail polish ever....boy was i wrong. Ordered 8 more online and wasted 3 of them, followed directions exactly and none of them worked. Returned what was left, so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bama613
Cullman Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Looking
9/27/2012

Customer review by Goofynumber2

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Goofynumber2
by Goofynumber2

I originally got the zebra pattern for my daughter and it was so easy that I bought them for myself. I love them. Follow the instructions to the "T" for best results. If you have shorter nails like me and my daughter you can use one end (the rounded end) for the fingernails and the other (the box shaped one) for the toenails. Finish with you favorite clear coat and it'll last longer. My daughter plays a lot of sports (8th grade) and this lasted two weeks. She even went swimming for a whole weekend. Mine lasted about the same amount of time. If you find that your nails are "chipping" simply add some more color (that matches) and another top coat. Usually about a week later. This is much more inexpensive that a salon manicure and took me about 10 minutes to do my nails. It's great to use if you want a pattern on your NOT dominate hand. I WOULD recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goofynumber2
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
new
8/4/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

I just put them on they are a lot of work to put on right

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not as good as i hoped
10/26/2012

Customer review by flamsey

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by flamsey
by flamsey

the product was fun and after a couple of failed attempts i got it right. however. it was sent in a rather large box and the only item in it. a terrible waste and i had several items ordered at the same time and ran into it with all. i would have preferred to have them combined . box disposal in a retirement building is an inconvenience . please give this some thought as i order online from Walmart frequently. i won't comment on the rest of the order ,simply because I would be repeating myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamsey
Panama City ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nail Artist Says Waste of Money
3/12/2014

Customer review by notcool82

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by notcool82
by notcool82

Sure, the product offers a bunch of designs you may not be able to achieve by painting your nails yourself, but it's not worth it. For one, it's way too expensive. A box of these strips is no where close to being worth 9+ dollars. Two, it's worthless. I applied the product to my nails and the tips absolutely would not stick to the top of my nail. I even tried to give it a chance and help by adding a top coat to help hold it down. Nope. I ended up peeling the strips back off an hour after sporting them. Peeling the paint off is a pain. The board is almost useless when trying to neatly cut off excess paint. I am an avid nail artist, and this is way more difficult than simply painting your nails. If you want to sport cute looks, figure out how to do it with no extra costs. Look up a video or two and learn how to decorate your own nails with the only cost being time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notcool82
Bardstown, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth your time oreffort
6/14/2013

Customer review by texasgirrrl

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by texasgirrrl
by texasgirrrl

I tried this and was very disappointed. It was very hard to apply and didn't look neat. Do NOT buy this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasgirrrl
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beatiful designs...poor quality!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Prettyeyes617

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Prettyeyes617
by Prettyeyes617

Designs are pretty, but the product didn't adhere to the nails for the time stated on the package. I followed the directions as written and the design stayed on my nails for 1-2 days before they started peeling/chipping off! For the price I expected better results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettyeyes617
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I've gotten better at the dollar store!
6/24/2012

Customer review by xnohemix

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by xnohemix
by xnohemix

When I saw the commercial I was excited, I couldn't believe they had come out with a product like this & I wasn't going to have to go to the salon. What I got was GARBAGE overpriced GARBAGE! Thank god Walmart was able to at least give me store credit. This product didn't even stick to my nail at all & the side that was sticky was the wrong side! I am disappointed in Sally Hansen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xnohemix
Hubert, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horribe
5/11/2012

Customer review by sbohman

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by sbohman
by sbohman

Dont waste your money one these. They do Not stick and tear very easy. I followed all the directions and one came off entirely within the first day! Terrible!

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbohman
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
5/22/2012

Customer review by SammySpectacular

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by SammySpectacular
by SammySpectacular

In a nut shell this product pretty much looks like you stuck a child band aid on your nails.. not worth the $8.50 you pay for it, and honestly shouldn't be marketed. if you want a nail design save the money and pay the $40 to get it done by a pro.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammySpectacular
Bristol Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible item
2/10/2013

Customer review by phyllisr

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by phyllisr
by phyllisr

I had previously you that this item is a piece of junk. Never had a response. Just threw the gargage away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phyllisr
Milltown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good product. Easy
8/26/2012

Customer review by 76439013

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 76439013
by 76439013

A very very good product. I always make a mess when I paint my nails. No more .My nails look Awesome now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
76439013
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Like
1/5/2013

Customer review by Farmgrl02

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Farmgrl02
by Farmgrl02

I haven't had time and my nails look really bad and short right now. But I can't wait to try this. I have heard wonderful things about this and its a great way to get salon looking nails for little money and very little time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmgrl02
Bovina Center, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews