Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 628 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

628 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

628 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
325
4 stars
189
3 stars
45
2 stars
24
1 stars
45
1-20 of 627 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 627 total reviews
1-20 of 627 reviews
5/5/2012

Customer review by KayJay21

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by KayJay21
by KayJay21

Such varieties and clours, this product is fun to use and even more fun to show off to your friends! Long lasting, even when washing dishes etc. Love this product and will definitely get it again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayJay21
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
amazing..lasts and lasts, better than nail polish
7/13/2013

Customer review by abiG88

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by abiG88
by abiG88

Put this on was easier than I thought! It's been a week still hasn't chipped! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abiG88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Manicure without manicure pricetag
6/17/2012

Customer review by valia

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by valia
by valia

I got Sally Hansen Salon Effects in Animal Instinct in my Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox. I've been wanting to try them for awhile. The results were amazing: my nails actually look like I got my nails done professionally. The directions were easy enough to understand though there was a bit of a learning curve. My only recommendation would be to use a top coat, which wasn't in the included directions. My nails started chipping within a couple days because I didn't use a top coat. I still think Sally Hansen Salon Effects is a good product and I'd like to try other patterns.

valia
Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
Great
6/22/2012

Customer review by cbilly48325

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by cbilly48325
by cbilly48325

I love this product if i had nails lol. It last long and has amazing colors.

cbilly48325
Fife, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lovely product applies easily
5/5/2012

Customer review by JoAnneMarieD

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JoAnneMarieD
by JoAnneMarieD

Okay, at first it will seem a bit tricky, and I have to piece my nails because I have larger hands, but these nail polish strips are fun and easy to apply and look great and last about a week. Some of the patterns are beautiful and I receive many compliments on my nails. Finish off with a quick dry 2 min top coat and you're good to go for a week. No worries with smudging or hot water within the hour afterward. Be aware that with the glitter strips, you will have an explosion of glitter when you take them off. I suggest professional pure acetone to remove the strips and when you get near the nail, CVS makes a nice gentle biodegradable nail polish remover that nourishes the nail after acetone. I just wish these were cheaper--but they are cheaper than a manicure. After awhile you won't waste as many strips and if your nails are shorter, cut them in half and get two manicures out of them, or hands and toes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnneMarieD
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Redrose

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Redrose
by Redrose

I love this product. So easy to apply and lasts a long time. So much better than plain nail polish. Please make more patterns and colors!!!

Redrose
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by goobsmom

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by goobsmom
by goobsmom

I am in love with these!! I have had mine on for almost 3 weeks trying to review them to see if they will fall off or chip and they haven't!! I have even gone swimming, done dishes, used relatively harsh cleaning chemicals, etc and they are still on!! I went out and bought a second pair to put on after I take these off!!! I received the kitty kitty ones in my influenster voxbox and I love them! while i wouldn't have picked a leopard print for myself I would have picked others!! However, I have received so many compliments its unreal! I have even had complete strangers pick up packs of them after talking to me about them! Having a 2 year old I really don't have time to wait for my nails to dry and this makes doing nails so much easier!! Not to mention a perfect "salon" manicure without paying the price!! I really hope Sally Hansen keeps these around for a long time!!! They also have amazing prints and plain colors and I love doing bold looks on my nails! I will be trying tattoo much next!!

goobsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than a manicure.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Geniesue

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Geniesue
by Geniesue

I have worn polish since I was a child. I love how long these polish strips last and how nice they always look. I always get asked who did my nails. I always say Sally Hansen! For real! It is getting harder to find them,please make more!

Geniesue
Southwest Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tedious overall, but worth it
7/9/2012

Customer review by Danikt76

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Danikt76
by Danikt76

I applied my first set just before the 4th to be a little festive. I was in a hurry and skipped the swipe of nail polish remover over the nails to remove any oil, but overall the product worked as it should. We hosted a Fourth party and after prep, dishes, etc...the polish stayed on perfectly. The majority of these reviews are prior to removal. These nail strips DO NOT come off easy. I had to buy acetone nail polish remover and after 13 cotton pads later, the polish was removed. I saw a post on here stating to cut the nail strips in half for shorter nails and I was able to use just the one package, so a big Thanks to you for the tip. I didn't have to open the other package, so no worries about the strips drying out! This time I followed the directions to the tee and will be able to give a better review later. These are great fun with a decent selection. My negative is that there is one pinky size and it is just too small and I had to cut a super huge strip down to fit mine.

Danikt76
Boise, ID, USA
Gender:Female
Great Product! A++++
6/26/2012

Customer review by samilynn83

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by samilynn83
by samilynn83

I am a Licensed Cosmetologist and these Nail Polish Strips work wonders! I don't have a dishwasher, other than my hands, at home or work. Regular liquid nail polish only lasts a day or 2 tops (with top & base coats)! This lasts 10 days for me, soo worth it! Love most of the designs & now they even make them for toe nails, which are nice too. And they are super easy to do as long as you follow the directions, push back those cuticles, make sure your nails are clean & dry (rubbing alcohol works well, after removing old nail polish first), rub strips between fingers to warm before removing cover & backing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samilynn83
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
one awesome experience, one terrible.
12/30/2012

Customer review by mmk13

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by mmk13
by mmk13

the first time i bought this product i was amazed, it worked AWESOME. i had the pink and black zebra print ones, easy to put on while i had a two year old jumping all over me, and lasted for a couple weeks. i recently bought black with gold and silver sparkles on them for new years. they are the worst things i have ever used on my nails EVER. first of all they wouldn't stick to the edges, and started peeling within the first day. couldn't stop the chipping. then when i decided to take it off just as it says with nail polish remover it turned into a gel/gooey gross mess and just spread around and got all over my skin, i tried soaking my fingertips in nailpolish remover, that didn't work tried soaking cotton balls and tin foil to attach them and soaked my nails that way. that didn't work. now i have to go to work and my fingertips are black and i can't get the polish off. i am very dissapointed with this pack that i bought. i am hoping it was just this type, but honestly i will never use the black/sparkles again.

mmk13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fun and innovative
6/22/2012

Customer review by StephS22

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by StephS22
by StephS22

I've been eyeing this product and am glad I finally got a chance to try it. It's a very innovative and unique idea. I love how simple and quick it is to apply and how long it lasts. It usually takes me about 20 minutes to do my nails (on a good day!) and I always have to clean a bit of polish of off my skin. It also takes major concentration and time to create designs. I'm not that creative, so that takes time, too. It's so nice to be able to choose one of these designs and apply in less than 10 minutes. These are designs that I would never, in a million years, be able to mimic or think of. I have gotten so many compliments on my nails. People are always so shocked and ask me how I managed to make the designs, and I tell them that I used this product. This is a great idea and makes it so much easier for those who love crazy nails, but don't always have the time to paint them! My only complaint is that the price is slightly higher than I would like to spend since I could get salon manicure for a few dollars more.

StephS22
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome, easy to apply, i love these!
6/4/2012

Customer review by BettyGirlMakeup

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BettyGirlMakeup
by BettyGirlMakeup

These are fantastic. It comes with plenty of strips to match to your nail size and a little nail file, that has a buffer on one side (to help prep your nails beforehand) to file off the remaining strips. I have acrylic nails and I get a solid 14 straight days of wear before I start to see any type of "chipping". I have to say though, that around that 14 day time period, the chipping is very minimal and sometimes I get longer, so I would say that I get about 14+ days before I see any chipping or wear. These strips are incredibly easy to put on, too! Not all strips are created equal, though and I found that certain styles have a thicker strip and they were more difficult to apply than the others. It's difficult to know to know which ones will be thicker but I can share with you my experience: the blue and pink glitter style and the lace style - were thick and took me longer to apply. It took longer to file off the edges as well. Overall, these are fantastic and I say if you haven't tried these yet, THEY'RE A MUST!!

BettyGirlMakeup
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it! Love it!! Love it!!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by glensmuffin

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by glensmuffin
by glensmuffin

I came across these at the local store and fell in love with the "Booty Camp." Figured I'd give it a try but honestly expected it to come out looking like a hot mess. Thought it'd take more practice and patience than I'm willing to put into it to get a decent application. I was wrong! It was so easy and came out looking great from the first try. The next test was how long would it last. I figured it'd be all chipped and yucky looking within a couple days. Wrong again!! I did put a topcoat on and am pleased to say it lasted 8 whole days with only minor chipping. Now you're probably saying, "only 8 days," but believe me, that's a miracle for me. I've never had a paint job last more than 5 days before. Until now... To top it all off, I had sooo many compliments on my nails with these strips. Everyone thought I'd paid a lot of money at the salon. They couldn't believe it when I told them I'd done it myself. :) I'm telling everyone I know to get these.

glensmuffin
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product
10/2/2012

Customer review by magadawn

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by magadawn
by magadawn

I bought the toe nail version of this product and I love it! I've had them on for a month now and there's been no peeling, no wear, nothing but beautiful toe nails, even after wearing tennis shoes and boots!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magadawn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WARNING: These will RUIN your nails!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by WcMc

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by WcMc
by WcMc

I admit, when I first saw this product was so excited! I bought three sets immediately; a patterned set, a glitter set, and a solid color set. I tried all three sets, back to back to back. NONE lasted more than a week, and the glitter set didn't even last a DAY!! After I removed the final set I noticed my nails felt much thinner and extremely weak. I chalked it up to the prepping I had to do before applying each set (the filing and buffing). However, a few days later, my nails started to peel!! I have NEVER experienced this in all my life! I have no doubt that the condition my nails are in now, is a direct result of this product. As "cool" as they appear, they are not worth the damage they have caused. I can see a distinct line in my nail bed from where the strips were applied and where my new nails are growing in. Thankfully, my new nails appear to be their healthy normal selves. Some friendly advice, DO NOT buy this product, unless you don't mind having to deal with peeling. ultra thin, weak nails. IN which case... buy a bunch.

WcMc
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good!
7/28/2012

Customer review by projectkastra

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by projectkastra
by projectkastra

I was skeptical at first, but I found some strips on clearance and decided I had to try them. After having them for a few weeks I began to apply them. I must say the worst part of using these is putting them on. I found that it was hard to peel back the plastic to stick onto your nails. It took me about 45 minutes to get all the nails done. Afterwards, they look pretty fantastic! If you looked closely you could see where they overlapped over the cuticles, but other then that they looked amazing. There are two reasons that this does not get 5 stars. 1st: They are a PAIN in the butt to get on the first time you use them. I was very confused on you file them down to match you nail based on the pictures in instructions and what they said. 2nd: I'm not sure why they give you only 16 strips. I guess because they assume you are going to mess up 6 times? I actually used only 7 of the strips for all 10 fingers. All in all, a great product!

projectkastra
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great value compared to going to a salon
5/5/2012

Customer review by brigandie

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by brigandie
by brigandie

I have been using these nail strips for over a year now and still love them. I can usually get 2 manicures out of 1 pack by using the top part that I gently file off, turn it around and put it on another nail. I do always put a top coat of clear nail polish over them, which helps to make them last longer. They usually last 10-14 days on my fingers and at least 3 weeks on my toes. I have noticed that since I have been using these, my nails look whiter and grow longer! If an edge starts to lift up, I just dab a little clear nail polish underneath the edge and that usually does the trick. I save some of the pieces that I file off for repairs if needed, by wrapping them up tightly in plastic. I simply trim the extra piece to fill in any chips and use clear nail polish to help it stick onto my nail. It usually blends in pretty well so that you cannot even notice, unless you look really closely. I still get so many compliments on my nails and I love that they keep coming out with new patterns to try! Sally Hansen keep the good products coming!!!

brigandie
Glassboro, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/26/2012

Customer review by Pennysaver01

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Pennysaver01
by Pennysaver01

About an hour after applying the strips began to peel off, I had trouble getting them to stick. I found cheaper ones at the dollar store and they lasted ten days!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pennysaver01
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Expensive and don't work.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Craftigran

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Craftigran
by Craftigran

I am so disappointed. I bought the first box which included the LED lamp. Opened the first container and put on the nails, following the directions exactly. I was interrupted, came back to do the other hand and absolutely no sticky stuff on nails. Re read the directions and nowhere does it say to use immediately after opening. I opened the second package, and it was barely sticky. So, I went back to the store and bought another box. This box had the same thing, one container with nothing sticky and the other with barely sticky. I was very careful with the nails, including putting on rubber gloves, which I never do normally. Within two days the nails were coming off and in three days, they were almost completely off. So, for a lot of work and the cost of the light and two packages of nails, I am left with nothing. Checked the instructions again and it says nothing about using the nails immediately. On your website, I do see that. I wish I had seen that first. Still doesn't negate the fact that two of the packages had no sticky on them at all.

Craftigran
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 627 total reviews
1-20 of 627 reviews