Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
335
4 stars
190
3 stars
45
2 stars
25
1 stars
46
1-20 of 640 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
6/21/2012

Customer review by hetts

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by hetts
by hetts

I recommend this product to all of my friends and coworkers. I have tried to the lace and zebra patterns, and I have been exceptionally happy with the results and effectiveness of the product both times I have used the strips. I am very active with my hands- I am a teacher by day and a bartender/server by night and during the summers, so I am constantly using my hands, washing bar glassware, etc. I am amazed that the strips lasted almost two weeks before *one* nail began to chip (the rest were just fine, even at the two week mark!). I do apply two coats of clear polish over the salon strips just to ensure a longer-lasting wear. I highly recommend taking this step if you want the polish strips to last even longer. I am SO pleased with the ease of application and the compliments that I am constantly receiving about my nails!

hetts
Pewaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So much BANG for your buck!
9/27/2012

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Evie
by Evie

I absolutely LOVE these. They're a great deal - especially if you want beautifully polished nails without the cost of a salon manicure or the time consuming process of multiple coats of nail polish! I've had friends use these and have been frustrated when they haven't come out perfectly. I can't put enough emphasis on taking your time with the application and have learned this is the biggest challenge with Salon Effects! If you want them to look great, you have to take the time to carefully do them! This is not to say it should take multiple hours. I can take 20 minutes out of my day, and if I follow the directions and sit in good lighting, they come out beautifully and I can get them to last for more than 10 days! I have practically eliminated regular nail polish from my life and now solely use Salon Effects. As long as Sally Hansen continues to make these, I'll continue to buy them! TIP: I always apply them at night when I'm completely ready for bed. That way after I apply them, I hop in to bed and don't need to use my hands for a few hours! This allows them to really start to set overnight and harden on your nails. Then the first thing I do in the morning is apply a clear top coat and I'm ready to go!

Evie
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for adding nail flair
6/7/2012

Customer review by StarlightRadiance

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by StarlightRadiance
by StarlightRadiance

I love this product! I'm on the fourth day of wear with Animal Instinct right now, and it's holding up really well. The design options are great! I normally paint my nails myself and am starting to get into nail art, but this is a fairly quick way of getting some great styles on your nails without going to the salon or doing nail art yourself. Another great part - no cleanup! (One of the things that annoys me about doing my own nails.) One little quirk for me is that the top of the strips don't adhere all the way to my nails, so it will grab my hair when I'm washing my hair. Next time I think I will add a topcoat over it to prevent that issue. Overall, great product!

StarlightRadiance
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE THESE!
6/19/2012

Customer review by clwlpn

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by clwlpn
by clwlpn

I have been telling every female I know about these and "advertising" on FB as well. They are so easy to apply, and last longer than polish EVER did on my fingernails. I use them on my toenails as well. So much fun and so much variety. I look forward to new ones coming out soon. I've bought and re-bought all that are available! Most of the time I wear the Raise a glass or Metal Head on my fingernails, but sometimes I'll do the black and white zebra print. On my toenails, anything goes! Finally a product that actually works and lasts and actually looks good on. Thanks!! Your company should do a "contest" and let the users design new patterns or colors.

clwlpn
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Favorite
6/17/2016

Customer review by BarrieElizabeth

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by BarrieElizabeth
by BarrieElizabeth

I never use liquid nail Polish anymore. Once I discovered these amazing things I never went back. No waiting for it to dry or smudging. Goes on perfect every time. I just wish the drugstores around me had a bigger selection. I usually only have a few to choose from.

BarrieElizabeth
Nitro, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally polish that lasts!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Teri15

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Teri15
by Teri15

I gave up polishing my nails because it took too long yo do and dry and only lasted about a day before it started to chip off. Now I can apply the nail polish strips and, for me, they last even longer then 10 days. The only reason I change them is so I can get another new look. They are so much fun. Sometimes I just do the tips of my nails to get a French manicure look. I would love to see a French manicure version and some more colors white and clear. They make my nails stronger and I don't have to worry that if I get them wet they will come off.

Teri15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works well with help....
7/29/2012

Customer review by Tammy2469

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Tammy2469
by Tammy2469

The first time I used this product i was a little disappointed because they did not want to stay on my nails. Though after being told to try to use top coat after applying the Salon Effects the second time was awesome. I put them on my toes and they have been on now since June 22. They still look perfect with no chps, rips, or otherwise. I put two coats of top coat before I left for Cuba and one when I returned home a week later. They are an amazing invention. Thank-you, Tammy

Tammy2469
Trenton, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the Patterns
5/27/2012

Customer review by Kita

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Kita
by Kita

I love this product to a certain extent. The patterns are the cutest. I would Without this product I could not do these designs. I love there isn't any drying time, but for someone who works with their hands a lot it does not last 10 days. To make it last a little longer I put a base coat and a top +coat. I use the Sally Hansen Tea+Bamboo nail strengthner. Overall I love this product and everyone who sees them loves them too!

Kita
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quick, easy & cute!
7/17/2014

Customer review by Srtalugo

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Srtalugo
by Srtalugo

I love love love these strips, I buy them all the time and have tried many. They always last me at least a week, and for the price & convenience (not going to a salon/waiting/etc...) they're perfect. They're the best thing to use when you are going out and don't have a lot of time to do your nails. Pictures of some of the ones I've tried on attached! :)

Srtalugo
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mani at home!
11/4/2012

Customer review by fry7ime

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by fry7ime
by fry7ime

Worth the money! Cheaper & faster than going to the salon and last longer too. I put a coat of clear polish over the top to help protect it keep me from picking at them. First time I used it, I received LOTS of compliments at work! The polish lasted close to two weeks. Just got done redoing them with a different pattern. Even one of my guy friends commented that he thought they were cool. :-)

fry7ime
Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fun and long lasting, kind of expensive
5/25/2012

Customer review by LePooke

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by LePooke
by LePooke

I really enjoying playing with nail polish strips, especially the ones with fun designs. You don't have to be an artist to get awesome nails with fun designs. They are really easy to apply and they stay on really well for quite a while. I just wish they were a little less expensive.

LePooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommend!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by divegirl

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by divegirl
by divegirl

I cannot recommend this enough!!! Looks awesome, easy to apply and lasts forever!!! I use these on my toes and I can get a full month out of them! I am terrible at painting my toes or hands and these strips help so much.

divegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2012

Customer review by KayJay21

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by KayJay21
by KayJay21

Such varieties and clours, this product is fun to use and even more fun to show off to your friends! Long lasting, even when washing dishes etc. Love this product and will definitely get it again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayJay21
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Surprisingly good!
7/28/2012

Customer review by projectkastra

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by projectkastra
by projectkastra

I was skeptical at first, but I found some strips on clearance and decided I had to try them. After having them for a few weeks I began to apply them. I must say the worst part of using these is putting them on. I found that it was hard to peel back the plastic to stick onto your nails. It took me about 45 minutes to get all the nails done. Afterwards, they look pretty fantastic! If you looked closely you could see where they overlapped over the cuticles, but other then that they looked amazing. There are two reasons that this does not get 5 stars. 1st: They are a PAIN in the butt to get on the first time you use them. I was very confused on you file them down to match you nail based on the pictures in instructions and what they said. 2nd: I'm not sure why they give you only 16 strips. I guess because they assume you are going to mess up 6 times? I actually used only 7 of the strips for all 10 fingers. All in all, a great product!

projectkastra
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome designs withOUT dry time!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Rash

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Rash
by Rash

I usually don't wear nail polish, especially because I don't really need them. I've always eyed Sally Hansen's Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips because of the designs, especially Laced Up. I just went for it one day. So happy that they were easy to stick on and there's NO dry time unlike traditional nail polish. Everyone complimented me on my nails. People thought I was wearing fake nails. They are long wearing. I didn't wait for 10 days because I wanted to change and try other designs. It was actually hard to take off. I went for Misbehaved and am loving it right now. Looks like I went to a professional and had my nails done. Second time around: I placed the strips on my nails superbly. First time was easy, but wasn't perfect because never done "stick ons" before. Only thing I can suggest is more larger strips rather than small, as you can remove excess, but not place strips. LOVE this Product!!!

Rash
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible Product
1/25/2017

Customer review by MrsKari

1.0 stars 1/25/2017 by MrsKari
by MrsKari

I bought these strips because they looked so nice but the strips are horrible really flimsy not worth the price i want my money back i just put them on yesterday 1-24-17 i added a couple of coats of clear nail polish to smooth out the nail stips

MrsKari
Wasco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Even for us non-girly girls!
10/20/2012

Customer review by ChrisAnn

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by ChrisAnn
by ChrisAnn

I am not a very girly girl, but we all like to feel pretty sometimes. My husband was taking me out, and I saw these in Antique Chic in the store and thought I'd give them a try because I am awful at painting my own nails and they looked easy to use and pretty. Plus, I wanted something that would last more than a day because I have been told by my cosmetologist sister that I have exceptionally oily nail beds, and that's why my polish never stays on for more than a day or two. I am so happy I tried these! I got so many compliments, and they are still going strong four days later (which is unheard of for me). I saw in a lot of the other reviews that they did not stick. I wonder if maybe something happened with the packaging? Like I said, I am most definitely inept when it comes to this stuff, and they were easy for me to apply! Just take your time and follow the directions and they should come out beautifully. I swiped my nails with polish remover before I filed AND right before putting on the strips. They provide extras for boo-boos too. Thanks for a product that works for even my oily nails!

ChrisAnn
Youngstown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing..lasts and lasts, better than nail polish
7/13/2013

Customer review by abiG88

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by abiG88
by abiG88

Put this on was easier than I thought! It's been a week still hasn't chipped! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abiG88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Works well if you do it right
7/26/2012

Customer review by MissBis

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by MissBis
by MissBis

Some reviewers said that they couldn't get the strips to stick after pulling off both of the backings. I opened one of the two packages of strips inside the box, noticing that they are sealed up very well for preservation. I didn't use the strips right after I opened them--I actually used them 3 months afterwards. When I finally went to use them, the package that was unopened worked while the one I opened months earlier did not. The strips had no stickiness to them and they crumbled easily (like dried nail polish). So if you want your Salon Effects to work, make sure you only open them if you're going to USE THEM IMMEDIATELY! Otherwise, the product works well. Mine lasts for 4 days before I have to cover the tips with a funky French mani. Usually worth the money. Look for them on sale for half the price in the clearance section at Target!

MissBis
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fancy Fingers!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Jackie9

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Jackie9
by Jackie9

I have been using these strips since they first hit the shelves and I love them. I love being able to have something more than just cool colors on my fingers and toes, now I get cool designs, too. I have been complimented by several people, that I don’t know, because they notice and love them. The dry time is almost nothing and while they are dry after application, they can still tear easily, until they’ve had a chance to harden. I love that I can get all ten toes covered with half a box, if I piece them right. That way I get two applications per box! My only slight negative is that I have not really been able to get more than a week out of them on my fingers, they start to chip at the ends. I can get about a month out of my toes though and that I love!

Jackie9
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews