Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great drug store polish
11/30/2012

Customer review by ChicagoCommuterMom

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ChicagoCommuterMom
by ChicagoCommuterMom

I have used 2 of the deeper shades and 2-3 coats looks great. The wide, flat brush makes it super easy to apply. I get about 4 days out of this polish until it starts to wear off from the free end of my nail. I find that it doesn't chip very easily. I have 2 babies and work with my hands and wash them frequently. I usually dont get much more than a day or 2 out of a manicure (salon or at home). This is the best non-gel polish that I have used. ALso, it dries pretty quickly and you really don't need a top coat. It dries quickly, smooth, shiny, and without bubbles. Can't ask for much more from this busy mama.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoCommuterMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the quality I expected!
11/8/2012

Customer review by eamusa

3.0 stars 11/8/2012 by eamusa
by eamusa

I paid the higher price for this polish because I trusted the Sally Hansen brand. I was disappointed. I bought this in a lighter color, and you need to apply at least 3 coats before you get anything resembling a complete manicure. Even then, it falls short. A better choice would be the SH Xtreme nail color, which is less expensive and a better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eamusa
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Celeste

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Celeste
by Celeste

I received 3 colors from Influenster to review and so far I love them! It lasts a long time with minimal chipping, opaque, great color selection, and so much more! I definitely recommend to everyone!

Celeste
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Pleased!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Jnetski3

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Jnetski3
by Jnetski3

I have always been a fan of the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polish line. They come in a nice array of colors, and only take one MAYBE two coats to get the desired color. They take a normal time to dry, so it would be nice to top it with a speedy top coat... other than that, they last for quite awhile. I've bought numerous bottles from my own money, and I've also received a complimentary box of three polishes from Influenster. This is my own opinion.

Jnetski3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I think I'm in love!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by InzaMarie

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by InzaMarie
by InzaMarie

I got 3 amazing bottles of the Complete Manicure police from influenster to test. I have to admit I was a bit of a skeptic at first. I was quite surprised by the brush design (I LOVE IT!!) and the fact that I painted my nails on a Sunday and the next Sunday they looked just as shiny. I have told anyone who will listen about this polish. It's amazing!!!

InzaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
COMPLETE SALON MANICURE
1/14/2014

Customer review by candycane

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by candycane
by candycane

I use this product for... review/testing I just got three shades to try from Influenster. More than one coat is needed as with almost all other nail polishes. No base or top coat is needed as it already is included in the formula. However I find that it's not much more chip proof than other polishes, maybe only slightly better. I like the fact that it contains nail strengthener & growth serum. It claims to have a shiny gel finish but it does not look like a gel finish. It looks just as shiny as other shiny polishes and maybe only slightly shinier, but does not look the same as gel. Since the formula is supposed to be more chip resistant it makes me feel better about it. At least if I do use a base coat &/or top coat with it, then it'll probably last even longer. Basically I like products that save time and with multiple functions. I'd use/buy it just for the colours, the strengthener & growth treatment. As for the other functions I still don't notice a huge difference, but it's good to know that it's supposed to work. I also like the design of the bottles. It looks more posh than their other bottles. One of the bottles was hard to open at first, but once you open it the first time you can easily open it again after. They have a good variety of shades to choose from so far that I would use. It's also a generous size. It's at least big enough that you won't run out of the polish too quickly. The brush is good enough & the consistency of the formula was good enough for me as I didn't notice any inconsistency in particular and there was no problem gliding the polish onto my nails although you can easily get it onto the skin if you are not a skilled manicurist. There's a good amount of colour pigment and was not at all uneven.

candycane
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for when you're in a hurry
1/22/2014

Customer review by Robinharmony

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Robinharmony
by Robinharmony

I love that I don't have to add a top coat and base coat, I can just swipe two coats on and be on the run. I love the range of colors and the wide brush makes it so easy to apply. Thank you Sally Hansen and Influenster for allowing me to try this product for free. I'm so glad I did, now I can go out and buy myself more colors.

Robinharmony
Montana, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Complete Salon Manicure
1/18/2014

Customer review by WendyS

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by WendyS
by WendyS

I have received 3 nail polish including the color red, purple, and jade from Influenster. The quality of the nail color is awesome with 3/4 coats, it dries very fast. I have tried the jade color for the last three days, and it only the very tip of the color came off. Plus, the nail color has nature shine to it.

WendyS
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great color and long lasting!
1/28/2014

Customer review by LoriAnn

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by LoriAnn
by LoriAnn

I received three polish colors from @Influenster to review. I gave Jaded to my friend because it's a color I would never wear. She liked it but said it was a bit sheer even with two coats. I kept All Fired Up and Pat on the Black. Both required two coats to get good and opaque. I got about seven days of wear out of All Fired Up before it chipped too much. I'm trying out Pat on the Black now with a top coat on top of it. The real gem is the brush! These apply so smoothly and evenly. It's a dream.

LoriAnn
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value and Great Shine!
1/25/2014

Customer review by alliet1985

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by alliet1985
by alliet1985

I received three of these polishes from Influenster in their Vox Box, and was pleasantly surprised. I tend towards buying more premium, high end polishes, but these were beautiful colors, good coverage (except Jaded, which was a bit sheer), and great value. I thought it was wonderful that you could get all the benefits of base coat, top coat, strengthener, and gel shine in one.

alliet1985
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Nice But Brush Needs Work
3/9/2014

Customer review by CherylPolishLover

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by CherylPolishLover
by CherylPolishLover

I received three Complete Salon Manicure polishes via Influenster Voxbox. The formula for these three were nice and the colors were great. Each dried to a really nice, salon quality finish. The downside for me though was the inconsistencies in the brush. I love a wide brush and wanted to love these. However, the bristles on the brushes were of varying lengths which made it hard to apply neatly. I normally don't need to do a clean up after applying my polish. One of my brushes was extra wide while another brush was in a weird comma shape. I purchased another CSM polish after receiving these three from Influenster and the brush on that one was also with bristles of varying lengths rather than a nice clean edge. If the brush issue is addressed than I would say Sally Hanson will have a complete knock out with this line of of their polishes. #CSMTKO

CherylPolishLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall great polish but it has some downs.
1/30/2014

Customer review by Beee

4.0 stars 1/30/2014 by Beee
by Beee

I would say this is one of the better lines of polish by Sally Hansen. They compare this a lot to a gel manicure and even though it is not similar, it is still a good polish. I like this polish. I have purchased some and plan to purchase a few more but I do think it is a bit pricey for a drugstore polish. It took a long time to dry. I received 3 beautiful shades from Influenster and out of 3 only Jaded was very sheer upon first application. I like the cream glossy finish to these and that fact that it makes you nails feel stronger and helps them grow at the same time. It chips a little and of course there is going color, that is not a benefit. They look great in 2-3 coats depending on how thick you like to apply.

Beee
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Some good, some meh..
1/31/2014

Customer review by Brianna

3.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Brianna
by Brianna

I received this product from @Influenster to review. First of all, I loved the colors, and I had been dying to try these out. I decided to truly test the 7-in-1 qualities (which include a base and top coat, and it turns out I was disappointed. Without the aid of a regular base and topcoat this manicure didn't last me more than a day or two without a chip in it. The color also was a tad streaky with two coats. However, I LOVED the brush. It was a tad shorter and stiffer which allowed for optimal control over painting my nails, which is always a great thing.

Brianna
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female