Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1119
4 stars
311
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 stars
32
1-20 of 1421 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1421 total reviews
1-20 of 1421 reviews
Very pleased with this purchase.
1/16/2017

Customer review by Goodbetterbest

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Goodbetterbest
by Goodbetterbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike was very well packed. Unpacking and assembly instructions were very clear. Assembly took about 2 hours going at a slow, careful pace and including unpacking. Bike is compact enough to put in a corner in my bedroom, the only space I had for it. The bike and its computer are uncomplicated. The peddling operation is very smooth. For me, one of the best features besides its size is that it is not just quiet. It is virtually silent, so I can easily listen to the radio as I pedal. A few reviewers complained about the non-bicycle style seat; for me the seat is very good and comfortable. Maybe that's the difference between male and female rear ends. (I'm female.) Construction seems very solid and of good quality. The only possible difficulty might be in stepping over the crossbar, which is a bit high for my somewhat bad knee. I just help the leg over carefully; hope to do it on its own after strengthening that leg. I am very pleased with this bike, have looked forward to using it nearly every day. And, the price cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodbetterbest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eddie
3/7/2016

Customer review by eddie

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by eddie
by eddie

Hi: This bike is truly well built and designed! When I got it all together, in erected position, I could NOT budge it! It is so sturdy. Hints: the large nut on the inside of the left pedal is a LEFT HANDED THREAD! If you have a set of metric sockets, a number 19 will fit this nut and make the assembly much easier. I also used a vise grip to hold the pedal's axle still while I ratcheded on the #19 socket. The only other tricky part was bolting on the computer. The holes did not line up very well. So just be sure to leave the first bolt into the computer quite lose so you can pull the other side holes into alignment. Then finish by tightening gradually each bolt only a few turns and then go to the other bolt. It will probably snap into place. I really like how the computer automatically switches modes, or you can lock the mode you want to stay put with a push of the silver button. It's really worth all the time to assemble, and not too expensive!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only function that's accurate is the timer.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Nikki921

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Nikki921
by Nikki921

I am extremely disappointed with this Bike. I would not have purchased it if it had not gotten so many good reviews. The other reviews warned the calorie burn indicator was wrong & I could live with that but I didn't see any review that stated the speed was way off as well. Because the speed is not being calculated correctly the distance is also very wrong! The heart pulse sensor goes up & down in a matter of minutes although I am maintaining the same speed (it reads 32 which couldn't be right, even if it were being measured in kilometers!). The only function that works is the timer but a clock nearby can tell me that info! I miss my moms basic stationary bike from the 80's. Even it could tell me how fast I'm going & how far I've gone. Now, I will say the quality of the parts (OTHER THAN THE COMPUTER) are very quality. It is sturdy & well made. It was easy to put together & it's quiet also. I have not had to take out the batteries each time as other people have had to do.

Was this review helpful? (107) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki921
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Drove Me "Nuts"!
8/4/2016

Customer review by chue331

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by chue331
by chue331

I read all the reviews, including the one that said something to the fact that the nuts on the bicycle pedals were impossible to remove, or the pedals would not screw on at all, and that her husband had to use his own tools to get the pedals on. Well, I should have listened to that review. Everything seemed to be fine, until I tried to screw on the pedals. First, the nut on the left pedal would not come off at all and, the right pedal nut came off easily, but it wouldn't screw into the bicycle. I too used my own tools to see if I could loosen those nuts. I even tried W-D 40. After half and hour of just trying to unscrew a nut I gave up. I am very disappointed in this product. You have been warned. If you buy this bicycle be prepared to struggle with the pedals. If you are willing to gamble on whether or not you will receive one without this issue, then go ahead and buy it. I would not recommend this bicycle. I am returning it to Walmart today.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/13/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to work any issues out of your unit. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

chue331
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for the money
10/11/2012

Customer review by CyclingandFit

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by CyclingandFit
by CyclingandFit

I recently moved to a much smaller home and needed to sell my exercise bike. When I moved into my new home, I was searching for another exercise bike that would not take up much room. I found the Exerpeutic bike online and after researching other bikes, purchased it. Have to say that I really love the bike for several reasons. Love that it folds up and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy and solid. I really couldn't believe how quiet it was...which is really great because I like to watch TV while exercising. This exercise bike was simple to put together. I had it all put together in less than 1/2 an hour. So far, my readouts work fine. Not so sure how accurate they are, but I get a good idea general idea of stats during my workout. If I had to say anything negative about the bike, it would probably have to do with the wheels. I didn't find that it rolled very well on carpet. But, I don't move it around that much so it's really not an issue with me. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyclingandFit
Edwardsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
GREAT PIECE OF EXERCISE EQUIPMENT FOR THE PRICE!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by FrustratedinWyandotte

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by FrustratedinWyandotte
by FrustratedinWyandotte

I love my bike.....so far. I have been using it for about a week now. As many other reviews have mentioned, it was pretty easy to put together as the "tricky parts" are already done by the manufacturer. The seat, although nice and wide, took a little getting used to, but I think I have broken it in now. The only issue I have at the moment is the covered hex bolt on the pedals ... they keep coming loose after a few days of bike ride cycles. No big deal as I keep my tools that were included with the bike handy. I am thinking of going to the hardware store and picking up a few washers to see if that will eliminate the problem. Other than that, this bike is a real winner. I use it twice a day for 30 minutes. I love the calorie counter and pulse monitor the most. I am already seeing results using this bike! I turn my favorite TV shows on and hop on that bike and away I go! Great job Exerpeutic! AND...thanks WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedinWyandotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
upright exercise bike, fun to ride.
3/3/2017

Customer review by sharel

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by sharel
by sharel

I am enjoying my upright bike. I am a 72 year old female, average weight, and 5'7" tall. I have no trouble with the fit and the seat is very comfortable. I ordered it free shipping to my local walmart and they assembled it for free. I only have 65 miles on it so far, but works fine every time I'm ready for a ride. It's also very quiet mechanically. I have some of the biking videos and they make it more fun, but just as apt to ride while watching my soaps, or news programs. very good, well worth the money. I haven't folded it away yet. I have a small apt, and I wanted it really bad when it was 159 dollars, but didn't think I would use it enough to pay that for it. I was thrilled when it finally came down in price. I've not been sorry I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
12/22/2013

Customer review by GrinchyShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by GrinchyShopper
by GrinchyShopper

What a wonderful piece of equipment! (I am a plus size woman, 5'8" tall) I was worried about the durability and what a relief to find out how well built this is! In my opinion it could have a 400 lb weight capacity instead of a 300. The seat is large and firm and hurts my behind a bit but doesn't bother me any (I actually prefer it this way, and very much enjoy the larger seat). I have the seat on the lowest setting and I reach perfectly. The resistance can be very easy going or quite a work out, very nice options for that! What a breeze to put together, took me all of 10 minuets. As far as some of the other reviews where people said the pedals stripped out, it specifically says the direction you need to turn them or you will strip them, so read carefully! The pedal straps were a bit difficult to get attached correctly but once I got them on right I haven't had an issue with them. This was a steal for the price! HIGHLY recommend this piece of equipment. ESPECIALLY for people tight on space, It even has little wheels so you can wheel it where it needs to go. A+ Quality!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrinchyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
EXCELLENT BIKE BUT........
3/10/2012

Customer review by TNgirl333

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TNgirl333
by TNgirl333

This was a replacement for the Stamina Total Body elliptical that died two weeks after purchase. The Exerpeutic elliptical was sold out so I thought I would purchase this instead. The reviews looked pretty good. I picked it up at the store and it's small enough to fit in your front seat if you let the back down (I have a Ford Escort) and took less that 30 minutes to assemble because 80% of it is already assembled for you. It's a great bike with one small problem. The console that holds the batteries dies if you leave the batteries in there; not turn itself off, I mean it dies and will not turn back on. After I finish my workout I take the batteries out and put them back in the next day. That is the only problem that I have. Aside from that the bike is perfect. It's small, doesn't take up a lot of space and, for once, the seat is comfortable! The seat is large enough to where I can do crunches while pedaling. It has been over two weeks and the bike TRULY is silent! No noise at all and aside from the console issue, no problems whatsoever. It's light enough to move from one room to another. If you purchase this you will not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (133) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNgirl333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good to have if you don't have a lot of space.
11/13/2013

Customer review by babes64

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by babes64
by babes64
Walmart associate

I received my Exercise Bike a week earlier than I thought I was going to get it. It was easy to put together and I love that it is very quiet! The seat is comfortable to sit on and it fits just right so you can sit straight up when riding. I love that I can put it in any room and ride while I watch TV. It is very quiet. I was riding on it while by boyfriend was sleeping on the sofa and it didn't wake him up. The only thing I did not put on were the straps for the peddles. I didn't think they were necessary. I also like how you can just pull the safety pin and it folds up to store. I love the Heart Pulse Sensors because it tells you how high your pulse gets so if you should slow down. I recommend it to anyone that can't get outside to walk or want's to exercise indoors when it is too cold out. I love that I can get on it and ride for short periods of time through out the day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babes64
Rice Lake, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
Love it! Love it! Love it!
9/25/2012

Customer review by LadyQB

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by LadyQB
by LadyQB

I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyQB
Prince Georges County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Amazed
11/27/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm truly amazed at how smooth and quiet this is! I'm so used to my bike stand that has a fan for resistance, and how loud it was. I can barely hear this unit. Assembly was very easy and I was impressed with the machining of all the parts. And even though it's made to fold and be wheeled out of the room, I find it to be light enough that I can just pick it up and carry it. I was hesitant to order it because the price was so low, and had it in my cart for several weeks before deciding to take a chance. So far, it has been beyond expectations. The HR sensors have been close to my Fitbit Charge HR, so I think it's pretty accurate. I might use my old chest strap Polar monitor and see how it compares. Very well done! If you want a busy and colorful display, then this simple unit isn't for you

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
5/23/2017

Customer review by Lourdes

5.0 stars 5/23/2017 by Lourdes
by Lourdes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the BEST INVESTMENT I've ever made. Quit, light weight, big Comfortable cushioned seat , folds and it has weels on the bottom for easy moving around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lourdes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike
3/10/2012

Customer review by flyairplanesforfun

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by flyairplanesforfun
by flyairplanesforfun

This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal. The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyairplanesforfun
Roberta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great Bike
5/28/2012

Customer review by Silverjo37

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Silverjo37
by Silverjo37

I wanted a bike to replace mine that had finally worn out after 25 years of use. I ride the bike every morning so I also wanted a bike that was sturdy. My house is small so I did not want a large bike. The Exerpeutic Space Saver is perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth, the seat is large and comfortable and it fits in the same small space my old bike fit. I also like the price. It was easy to assemble and if I want it will fold up and store out of the way. I used the site to store option and did not have to pay shipping. An associate helped me load the bike in my truck. It was heavy but I took it out of the carton in pieces so I never had to lift the entire thing at once. All in all a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverjo37
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great Deal!
7/21/2012

Customer review by nijones

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by nijones
by nijones

After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nijones
Richmond Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Absolutely perfect!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Care60

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Care60
by Care60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercise bike is perfect, especially if your living space is somewhat limited. I love that the bike easily folds and fits in a small space. The rollers on the front floor bar makes moving it a breeze. I had Walmart put it together and it works just like it's suppose to. The seat is NOT uncomfortable. In fact, it's not your regular bike seat. It's larger and padded well. The bike is absolutely quiet, which is an added plus. I haven't become a "Pro" yet, but can testify that you can get a great workout. The tension setting on the bike works very well, as does the monitor. I am hoping to systematically get my body in much better shape and strengthen my legs. I have been experiencing a lot of trouble with my left knee prior to ordering this bike. It is extremely gentle on your joints. You can't go wrong purchasing this exercise bike! Care

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Care60
Kelso, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Problem Fixed
5/22/2012

Customer review by Sarahreviewer

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Sarahreviewer
by Sarahreviewer

I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike. The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts. The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc. There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time. Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch. It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarahreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
This thing is AWESOME
3/26/2013

Customer review by CatskillsGrrl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by CatskillsGrrl
by CatskillsGrrl

I mean, holey moley, people! It is under $200! I don't think I am overstating it when I say this thing has changed my life. I am almost 54 and I found myself getting up earlier so I could WATCH MORE TV. I realized something had to change. After much thought I decided to try a fold-up stationary bike. My expectations were low, granted, but I could not be more pleased with this thing. It is great to ride and this thing folds up like no one's business. (I live in New York City so it was very important that this thing not take over our 1 bedroom apartment.) Long story short > Buy this.

Was this review helpful? (269) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatskillsGrrl
New York City and the Catskills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Arrived broken & manufacturer was non-responsive
3/19/2017

Customer review by DaneRotts

1.0 stars 3/19/2017 by DaneRotts
by DaneRotts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do NOT recommend this item, as I purchased it based on everyone's provided feedback. I thought I'd be happy until the item arrived, with cracked housing. Attempted to email and call the manufacturer as per the instructions, but received no call back or reply. Ended up returning the item today. Don't waste your time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/2/2017

Dear DaneRotts, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and any information provided. Our team would be glad to honor your warranty and send you replacement parts to rectify the issue. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience our delay may have caused you at this time as our goal is to provide outstanding customer service. We are a medium sized company that is constantly growing with a limited amount of customer service representatives who are doing their best at rectifying each customers issues on time. We would like another opportunity to offer you a better experience and proceed with sending you the replacement parts to your unit. We are more than eager to resolve this matter for you.

DaneRotts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1421 total reviews
1-20 of 1421 reviews