Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
831
4 stars
218
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
21
1-20 of 1009 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1009 total reviews
1-20 of 1009 reviews
This thing is AWESOME
3/26/2013

Customer review by CatskillsGrrl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by CatskillsGrrl
by CatskillsGrrl

I mean, holey moley, people! It is under $200! I don't think I am overstating it when I say this thing has changed my life. I am almost 54 and I found myself getting up earlier so I could WATCH MORE TV. I realized something had to change. After much thought I decided to try a fold-up stationary bike. My expectations were low, granted, but I could not be more pleased with this thing. It is great to ride and this thing folds up like no one's business. (I live in New York City so it was very important that this thing not take over our 1 bedroom apartment.) Long story short > Buy this.

Was this review helpful? (184) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatskillsGrrl
New York City and the Catskills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but it hurts my butt.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Sherritasworld

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Sherritasworld
by Sherritasworld
Top 1000 contributor

I've had my new exerpeutic cycle for about a week and a half now and I must say, I like it a lot. I've put just over 50 miles on it so far and I'm TERRIBLY out of shape so that must say something. It's so small I put it at the end of my kitchen counter/breakfast bar so I can watch tv- it's right there, no need to fold or put away so it gets LOTS of use. I'm 5'4" and was concerned about the height issue, which might actually be my problem. I can reach the pedals just fine (even two notches higher) but the way the seat is configured (so wide), it inhibits my leg movement so I have to scootch up to the edge. I was hoping that, like others, I would either break in the seat or my hiney, whichever gives first but alas, so far it still hurts pretty good. Today I did an hour (10 miles) but my hiney suffered quite a bit in the process. Although the seat IS quite hard, I'm thinking my soft tushy is likely the culprit of my discomfort. I LOVE how quiet it is, they weren't lying! I really DON'T have to turn the tv up AT ALL! My dumb dog can't even hurt himself unless he steps directly in the path of the pedal, which I'm sure, will eventually happen. There is no spinning wheel, no chain, no more danger than if I were walking and he stepped right in front of me (yeah, he does that). Even at a leisurely pace of 9-10mph (sounds fast but it's not), I sweat like a hog so I know it's working! Love it, no regrets! No problems with the battery draining or the monitor not turning itself off, either. As others have said, I have no way of knowing if the monitor is correct or not but I put in my time and effort level in an exercise app on my phone (MyFitnessPal) and it said almost the EXACT same number of calories burned that the bike did! Seems legit to me. I'm including a photo to show how small the bike really is. I put it in this spot for several reasons; I can see the tv, I have the counter right next to me for my drinking water, remote, ashtray (yeah, I smoke while I pedal, what of it?), notebook and pen (to keep track of my progress), phone, water spritzer bottle, and reading glasses (in case anyone texts me). I also have a tiny fan on the edge of the breakfast bar, which REALLY helps me to keep going!

Was this review helpful? (206) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherritasworld
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Looks great but has a minor problem
12/23/2013

Customer review by CB129

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by CB129
by CB129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exercise Bike looks great. It's comfortable and quiet. However, after being assembled, I noticed what appears to be a cosmetic problem. I hope that by contacting the company, the defect can be fixed. Picture below shows what the problem is. That's why sometimes I have doubts about ordering on these type of equipment that needs assembling on line. I prefer when stores assemble them and customers can check that all is in order.

Was this review helpful? (20) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CB129
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality for the Price
12/28/2013

Customer review by Ladydee92

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Ladydee92
by Ladydee92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a stationary bike for low impact excercise due to knee problems, but also had limited space. This bike is perfect! Delivery from Wal-Mart was earlier than promised. My hubby assembled and said it was a breeze. After my first use, I knew I hit the jackpot. I ride a coaster type bike during the summer, so this design is close to that model...better work out sitting up versus sitting back. The battery operated digital read-out is great. No problems with the batteries draining out due to the auto shut off. It'll save data from previous use, so you'll need to hold down the reset button for about 5-10 seconds to go back to 0 or if your sharing the bike. Also, the pedal straps were annoying, we just took them off. Lastly, I had trouble with the seat initially; a little uncomfortable. I adjusted it down, and it made a big difference . I'm 5'6" and setting the seat on the next to last opening worked like charm....really comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydee92
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the price
6/1/2013

Customer review by itznsn

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by itznsn
by itznsn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it recently and i am pretty happy with the purchase. Came packed neatly with all the instructions and tools required for assembly. The assemble was very easy - took me 20 mins to set up. Things i like 1. Built strong - no wobbling - i think it can easily take 250 pounds 2. The seat is extremely large and comfortable 3. Minimal assembly 4. Very small footprint - folds neatly 5. Good tension levels and nice simple display I ordered it for Site to Store as the site said it was not available at my store - but when i went there, there were actually 2 pieces. Remember that if you are doing site to store, the packaging is too big - so you better get a truck or a car with large trunk. I had to remove the packaging at the store to make it fit. If you are buying directly from the store, then the packaging is pretty small. The only upgrade i would recommend is to have a back support for the seat. Its been working pretty well so far - lets see how long it lasts

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itznsn
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only function that's accurate is the timer.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Nikki921

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Nikki921
by Nikki921

I am extremely disappointed with this Bike. I would not have purchased it if it had not gotten so many good reviews. The other reviews warned the calorie burn indicator was wrong & I could live with that but I didn't see any review that stated the speed was way off as well. Because the speed is not being calculated correctly the distance is also very wrong! The heart pulse sensor goes up & down in a matter of minutes although I am maintaining the same speed (it reads 32 which couldn't be right, even if it were being measured in kilometers!). The only function that works is the timer but a clock nearby can tell me that info! I miss my moms basic stationary bike from the 80's. Even it could tell me how fast I'm going & how far I've gone. Now, I will say the quality of the parts (OTHER THAN THE COMPUTER) are very quality. It is sturdy & well made. It was easy to put together & it's quiet also. I have not had to take out the batteries each time as other people have had to do.

Was this review helpful? (94) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki921
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the money
10/11/2012

Customer review by CyclingandFit

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by CyclingandFit
by CyclingandFit

I recently moved to a much smaller home and needed to sell my exercise bike. When I moved into my new home, I was searching for another exercise bike that would not take up much room. I found the Exerpeutic bike online and after researching other bikes, purchased it. Have to say that I really love the bike for several reasons. Love that it folds up and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy and solid. I really couldn't believe how quiet it was...which is really great because I like to watch TV while exercising. This exercise bike was simple to put together. I had it all put together in less than 1/2 an hour. So far, my readouts work fine. Not so sure how accurate they are, but I get a good idea general idea of stats during my workout. If I had to say anything negative about the bike, it would probably have to do with the wheels. I didn't find that it rolled very well on carpet. But, I don't move it around that much so it's really not an issue with me. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyclingandFit
Edwardsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok but has some annoying problems
5/9/2014

Customer review by Yuain

3.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Yuain
by Yuain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice product with a good price. I love that I can fold this up and save my space since I have a small room. But I only gave 3 stars, because some of inconveniences I'm having First, installing pedal was too hard. Left side one needed to turn left to install. (all others needed to turn right to install!!) I thought I got a broken one and was about to return....luckily I accidently turned left and it went in after 2days of trying... 2nd, I can't reset my exercise tracks. It automatically turns off and turns on when I start excercise but numbers start from last. I tried a few way to see if I can reset it, but I couldn't 3rd, it's too heavy to move around often... I wish it has wheels with safety locks... 4th, since it's heavy every time I try to fold and put safety pin, it keeps sliding down... It is so annoying. The safety pin does not fit through if I fold. (it fits ok on exercising position but not on folding position)

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike
3/10/2012

Customer review by flyairplanesforfun

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by flyairplanesforfun
by flyairplanesforfun

This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal. The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyairplanesforfun
Roberta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT BIKE BUT........
3/10/2012

Customer review by TNgirl333

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TNgirl333
by TNgirl333

This was a replacement for the Stamina Total Body elliptical that died two weeks after purchase. The Exerpeutic elliptical was sold out so I thought I would purchase this instead. The reviews looked pretty good. I picked it up at the store and it's small enough to fit in your front seat if you let the back down (I have a Ford Escort) and took less that 30 minutes to assemble because 80% of it is already assembled for you. It's a great bike with one small problem. The console that holds the batteries dies if you leave the batteries in there; not turn itself off, I mean it dies and will not turn back on. After I finish my workout I take the batteries out and put them back in the next day. That is the only problem that I have. Aside from that the bike is perfect. It's small, doesn't take up a lot of space and, for once, the seat is comfortable! The seat is large enough to where I can do crunches while pedaling. It has been over two weeks and the bike TRULY is silent! No noise at all and aside from the console issue, no problems whatsoever. It's light enough to move from one room to another. If you purchase this you will not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (115) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNgirl333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
12/16/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

Pleasantly surprised. I thought, for that price, I wouldn't get much. But it's perfect. Easy to assemble with all tools provided. Well-built. I can't believe how quiet it is. The electronics all work fine. Heart rate values can sometimes be off if you grip too tight but I prefer to take my own anyway. I'm only 5'8" so I'm not sure if a shorter person could handle it. I'm a retired exercise physiologist and we've paid $700 for bikes that are no better. It's great for my worn knees. I've only had it a couple weeks so I can't testify to its durability but it seems to be we'll made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product, Excellent Value!
5/11/2013

Customer review by OHValueShopper

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by OHValueShopper
by OHValueShopper

When I first got this machine, I was pretty close to the weight limit recommended (I have since lost around 30 lbs), so I was concerned about how it would hold up. I have put over 1,000 miles on my stationary bike so far, and it shows no signs of wear! This piece of equipment is VERY sturdy and well designed. It has a wide, comfortable seat. It is very quiet, so I often use it while watching TV. I noticed that some have complained about the console, but I have had the same batteries in since I bought it 10 months ago and I've had no issues. EVERYTHING still works great. I will say that this is probably not a good purchase for anyone under 5'6". I'm 5'6", and even with the seat as low as possible, it's a bit of a stretch for my legs. I wish the seat could be lowered at least another half inch to make riding more comfortable! Otherwise, an INCREDIBLE product for an unbeatable price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OHValueShopper
Reynoldsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what the doctor ordered for my new knee joint
3/1/2014

Customer review by MainerMan

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by MainerMan
by MainerMan

I had a new left knee replacement a few months ago and wanted a stationary bike to help improve flexibility with new joint along with prescribed exercises. I shopped around and compared models and found favorable feedback on this model. I gave it a five star rating because the bike is everything positive reviews claim it to be! The materials and construction of bike are fantastic! It was easy to assemble and all tools needed to put bike together are provided. The seat is very comfortable, ( I'm a 5' 10" 230 pound man), and great pedals. The bike is very quiet, I mean you can't even hear the thing as you're pedaling away, so I know that I'll be able to use it at 4 AM in the morning as I'm getting ready for work and my wife is still sleeping. The console works as it should, keeping track of distance, MPH, speed, heart-rate. Just have to touch the seat for console to start working and auto-shut off after 4 minutes of non-use. As a new knee joint recipient, I highly recommend this bike! It'll give me the workout I need to get this new knee in perfect flexible condition.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MainerMan
Biddeford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely perfect!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Care60

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Care60
by Care60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercise bike is perfect, especially if your living space is somewhat limited. I love that the bike easily folds and fits in a small space. The rollers on the front floor bar makes moving it a breeze. I had Walmart put it together and it works just like it's suppose to. The seat is NOT uncomfortable. In fact, it's not your regular bike seat. It's larger and padded well. The bike is absolutely quiet, which is an added plus. I haven't become a "Pro" yet, but can testify that you can get a great workout. The tension setting on the bike works very well, as does the monitor. I am hoping to systematically get my body in much better shape and strengthen my legs. I have been experiencing a lot of trouble with my left knee prior to ordering this bike. It is extremely gentle on your joints. You can't go wrong purchasing this exercise bike! Care

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Care60
Kelso, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent construction and value with one defect..
2/13/2012

Customer review by Gawrledcrump

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Gawrledcrump
by Gawrledcrump

Very good feel and construction. Smooth and comfortable in use. Very good adjustable magnetic load. Very quiet and stable. Basically very well made at an excellent price. The defect is in the computer module. The two AA batteries become very low and the display is unreadable after the batteries were installed about twenty-four hours. After this happened with three sets of batteries, I simply removed the batteries after each use; and, installed them immediately before the next session. This results in the loss of the cumulative odometer function -- it resets to zero when the batteries are removed. This is not detrimental to its function, just an inconvenience to remove and reinstall the batteries for each use. I have not yet contacted the importer about the problem.

Was this review helpful? (329) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gawrledcrump
Santa Cruz CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
12/22/2013

Customer review by GrinchyShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by GrinchyShopper
by GrinchyShopper

What a wonderful piece of equipment! (I am a plus size woman, 5'8" tall) I was worried about the durability and what a relief to find out how well built this is! In my opinion it could have a 400 lb weight capacity instead of a 300. The seat is large and firm and hurts my behind a bit but doesn't bother me any (I actually prefer it this way, and very much enjoy the larger seat). I have the seat on the lowest setting and I reach perfectly. The resistance can be very easy going or quite a work out, very nice options for that! What a breeze to put together, took me all of 10 minuets. As far as some of the other reviews where people said the pedals stripped out, it specifically says the direction you need to turn them or you will strip them, so read carefully! The pedal straps were a bit difficult to get attached correctly but once I got them on right I haven't had an issue with them. This was a steal for the price! HIGHLY recommend this piece of equipment. ESPECIALLY for people tight on space, It even has little wheels so you can wheel it where it needs to go. A+ Quality!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrinchyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
12/12/2015

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Marty
by Marty

Product arrived before target date. ( Kudos to Fed-Ex) Opened box, all pieces accounted for including tools. Assembly was a breeze, operational within 20-30min depending on how much coffee you have. Very solidly built, not afraid it would fall apart no creaking or (begging for mercy noises) Display: big, easy to read, easy to operate. Exceptional quality: above what I expected. Very quiet while running, easy to adjust resistance, really appreciate the big seat knowing that my workout is near end. I use it in morning 15 before shower, again in evening watching local news. After 5 days I noticed difference in overall well-being. no longer sluggish or feeling like something is missing. More energy throughout day better sleep at night. Exceptional product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/26/2015

Customer review by Thrifty222222

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Thrifty222222
by Thrifty222222

I am very pleased with this bike. I put it together while watching a tv show, every time an ad came on i worked on it a little. It went together easily. Tips. 1. The screws...there are a couple of DIFFERENT sizes. So make sure for the four you need for the handles, you are using the larger 4. They fit. At first they seem to not want to go in, but use the allen wrench and it turns them in fine. 2. How great. It comes with two WRENCHES and an ALLEN wrench to keep. 3. The timer and sensor resets like a computer. Just hold it for eight seconds or so and it resets to zero It was easy to put together and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good to have if you don't have a lot of space.
11/13/2013

Customer review by babes64

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by babes64
by babes64
Walmart associate

I received my Exercise Bike a week earlier than I thought I was going to get it. It was easy to put together and I love that it is very quiet! The seat is comfortable to sit on and it fits just right so you can sit straight up when riding. I love that I can put it in any room and ride while I watch TV. It is very quiet. I was riding on it while by boyfriend was sleeping on the sofa and it didn't wake him up. The only thing I did not put on were the straps for the peddles. I didn't think they were necessary. I also like how you can just pull the safety pin and it folds up to store. I love the Heart Pulse Sensors because it tells you how high your pulse gets so if you should slow down. I recommend it to anyone that can't get outside to walk or want's to exercise indoors when it is too cold out. I love that I can get on it and ride for short periods of time through out the day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babes64
Rice Lake, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Just what I wanted
12/9/2015

Customer review by Deanna

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Deanna
by Deanna

It's Perfect! First of all it was delivered about 6 days early! Easy set up. Instructions were very easy to understand and parts/tools were all included. VERY sturdy and clean lines. Might be a little bit big for me - I'm only 5'6" and 130 lbs., so maybe didn't need quite such a strong machine, but it's still wonderful. Doesn't take up much room and can be moved easily enough. Display screen was all set up - just had to put in the batteries which were also included. One thing I would have liked was to have the display screen lit up so I could see the numbers better, but it'll work for what I need. Very pleased - but not surprised as the reviews I read before purchasing were very good and encouraging so felt it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1009 total reviews
1-20 of 1009 reviews