Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1543 reviews
5 stars
1138
4 stars
314
3 stars
40
2 stars
19
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1444 reviews
1-20 of 1444 reviews
Amazed
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm truly amazed at how smooth and quiet this is! I'm so used to my bike stand that has a fan for resistance, and how loud it was. I can barely hear this unit. Assembly was very easy and I was impressed with the machining of all the parts. And even though it's made to fold and be wheeled out of the room, I find it to be light enough that I can just pick it up and carry it. I was hesitant to order it because the price was so low, and had it in my cart for several weeks before deciding to take a chance. So far, it has been beyond expectations. The HR sensors have been close to my Fitbit Charge HR, so I think it's pretty accurate. I might use my old chest strap Polar monitor and see how it compares. Very well done! If you want a busy and colorful display, then this simple unit isn't for you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Omg! This is worth the money! It’s safer rather than biking outside. I get to watch my favorite show at the same time and it’s very quiet. 2 hours of cycling a day, (burn 1000 calories or a total of 20 miles, I can’t believe myself! I started with 10 miles and worked my way up to 20 miles a day. I also log it on the calendar to keep me going. The days that can’t make it just because of busy days. 133 lbs here I come!!! I also
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's quiet and l love that! It has a big padded seat which is comfortable. It tracks speed, mileage, heart rate and has a timer. It doesn't take much room and even folds up for storage and not like others you can't move. For the price it is an exceptional buy. I recoomend this bike. Nice for heavier people too, 300 lb limit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This thing is AWESOME
3/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I mean, holey moley, people! It is under $200! I don't think I am overstating it when I say this thing has changed my life. I am almost 54 and I found myself getting up earlier so I could WATCH MORE TV. I realized something had to change. After much thought I decided to try a fold-up stationary bike. My expectations were low, granted, but I could not be more pleased with this thing. It is great to ride and this thing folds up like no one's business. (I live in New York City so it was very important that this thing not take over our 1 bedroom apartment.) Long story short > Buy this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (270)No (61)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it, but it hurts my butt.
7/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had my new exerpeutic cycle for about a week and a half now and I must say, I like it a lot. I've put just over 50 miles on it so far and I'm TERRIBLY out of shape so that must say something. It's so small I put it at the end of my kitchen counter/breakfast bar so I can watch tv- it's right there, no need to fold or put away so it gets LOTS of use. I'm 5'4" and was concerned about the height issue, which might actually be my problem. I can reach the pedals just fine (even two notches higher) but the way the seat is configured (so wide), it inhibits my leg movement so I have to scootch up to the edge. I was hoping that, like others, I would either break in the seat or my hiney, whichever gives first but alas, so far it still hurts pretty good. Today I did an hour (10 miles) but my hiney suffered quite a bit in the process. Although the seat IS quite hard, I'm thinking my soft tushy is likely the culprit of my discomfort. I LOVE how quiet it is, they weren't lying! I really DON'T have to turn the tv up AT ALL! My dumb dog can't even hurt himself unless he steps directly in the path of the pedal, which I'm sure, will eventually happen. There is no spinning wheel, no chain, no more danger than if I were walking and he stepped right in front of me (yeah, he does that). Even at a leisurely pace of 9-10mph (sounds fast but it's not), I sweat like a hog so I know it's working! Love it, no regrets! No problems with the battery draining or the monitor not turning itself off, either. As others have said, I have no way of knowing if the monitor is correct or not but I put in my time and effort level in an exercise app on my phone (MyFitnessPal) and it said almost the EXACT same number of calories burned that the bike did! Seems legit to me. I'm including a photo to show how small the bike really is. I put it in this spot for several reasons; I can see the tv, I have the counter right next to me for my drinking water, remote, ashtray (yeah, I smoke while I pedal, what of it?), notebook and pen (to keep track of my progress), phone, water spritzer bottle, and reading glasses (in case anyone texts me). I also have a tiny fan on the edge of the breakfast bar, which REALLY helps me to keep going!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (291)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Arrived broken & manufacturer was non-responsive
3/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I do NOT recommend this item, as I purchased it based on everyone's provided feedback. I thought I'd be happy until the item arrived, with cracked housing. Attempted to email and call the manufacturer as per the instructions, but received no call back or reply. Ended up returning the item today. Don't waste your time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was very good until it start to creak
8/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks good and works well but started to creak after 3 weeks. I just bought it less than a month ago. Actually, it is pretty good exercise bicycle at reasonable price. However, it just started to creak after 3 week and I could not stop it. I put couple drop of oil but and it doesn't last long. Some how it creaks everyday. I am not going to refund it though since even it creaks, it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great but has a minor problem
12/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exercise Bike looks great. It's comfortable and quiet. However, after being assembled, I noticed what appears to be a cosmetic problem. I hope that by contacting the company, the defect can be fixed. Picture below shows what the problem is. That's why sometimes I have doubts about ordering on these type of equipment that needs assembling on line. I prefer when stores assemble them and customers can check that all is in order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (74)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it!
7/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is so practical and simply works and fit my room :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality for the Price
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed a stationary bike for low impact excercise due to knee problems, but also had limited space. This bike is perfect! Delivery from Wal-Mart was earlier than promised. My hubby assembled and said it was a breeze. After my first use, I knew I hit the jackpot. I ride a coaster type bike during the summer, so this design is close to that model...better work out sitting up versus sitting back. The battery operated digital read-out is great. No problems with the batteries draining out due to the auto shut off. It'll save data from previous use, so you'll need to hold down the reset button for about 5-10 seconds to go back to 0 or if your sharing the bike. Also, the pedal straps were annoying, we just took them off. Lastly, I had trouble with the seat initially; a little uncomfortable. I adjusted it down, and it made a big difference . I'm 5'6" and setting the seat on the next to last opening worked like charm....really comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value for the price
6/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got it recently and i am pretty happy with the purchase. Came packed neatly with all the instructions and tools required for assembly. The assemble was very easy - took me 20 mins to set up. Things i like 1. Built strong - no wobbling - i think it can easily take 250 pounds 2. The seat is extremely large and comfortable 3. Minimal assembly 4. Very small footprint - folds neatly 5. Good tension levels and nice simple display I ordered it for Site to Store as the site said it was not available at my store - but when i went there, there were actually 2 pieces. Remember that if you are doing site to store, the packaging is too big - so you better get a truck or a car with large trunk. I had to remove the packaging at the store to make it fit. If you are buying directly from the store, then the packaging is pretty small. The only upgrade i would recommend is to have a back support for the seat. Its been working pretty well so far - lets see how long it lasts
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only function that's accurate is the timer.
5/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am extremely disappointed with this Bike. I would not have purchased it if it had not gotten so many good reviews. The other reviews warned the calorie burn indicator was wrong & I could live with that but I didn't see any review that stated the speed was way off as well. Because the speed is not being calculated correctly the distance is also very wrong! The heart pulse sensor goes up & down in a matter of minutes although I am maintaining the same speed (it reads 32 which couldn't be right, even if it were being measured in kilometers!). The only function that works is the timer but a clock nearby can tell me that info! I miss my moms basic stationary bike from the 80's. Even it could tell me how fast I'm going & how far I've gone. Now, I will say the quality of the parts (OTHER THAN THE COMPUTER) are very quality. It is sturdy & well made. It was easy to put together & it's quiet also. I have not had to take out the batteries each time as other people have had to do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A DECENT EXERCISE BIKE
8/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I searched online (google general search) for best reviews for Exercise bikes. Didn't want to spend a huge amount of money, but wanted something that would provide a decent work out for just general exercise (at an age above 55). This bike was listed in the top ten and was stated as "for the money and a general overall good workout, not for the bike enthusiast, but as just good exercise, can't beat this bike for the price, quality and quiet movement". It was relatively easy to put together; though I'm glad I had a socket set to remove the nut from the pedals in order to get them inserted onto their pegs. The tools provided are ok, but I do recommend a socket set to remove that nut from the pedals. Also, each pedal nut removes differently - one counter-clockwise, one clockwise; make sure you pay attention to which way with each or you end up tightening them instead of removing them. Other than that, had it together by myself within two hours. All in all, I think a good buy and a good bike for what I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
3/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi: This bike is truly well built and designed! When I got it all together, in erected position, I could NOT budge it! It is so sturdy. Hints: the large nut on the inside of the left pedal is a LEFT HANDED THREAD! If you have a set of metric sockets, a number 19 will fit this nut and make the assembly much easier. I also used a vise grip to hold the pedal's axle still while I ratcheded on the #19 socket. The only other tricky part was bolting on the computer. The holes did not line up very well. So just be sure to leave the first bolt into the computer quite lose so you can pull the other side holes into alignment. Then finish by tightening gradually each bolt only a few turns and then go to the other bolt. It will probably snap into place. I really like how the computer automatically switches modes, or you can lock the mode you want to stay put with a push of the silver button. It's really worth all the time to assemble, and not too expensive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for the money
10/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently moved to a much smaller home and needed to sell my exercise bike. When I moved into my new home, I was searching for another exercise bike that would not take up much room. I found the Exerpeutic bike online and after researching other bikes, purchased it. Have to say that I really love the bike for several reasons. Love that it folds up and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy and solid. I really couldn't believe how quiet it was...which is really great because I like to watch TV while exercising. This exercise bike was simple to put together. I had it all put together in less than 1/2 an hour. So far, my readouts work fine. Not so sure how accurate they are, but I get a good idea general idea of stats during my workout. If I had to say anything negative about the bike, it would probably have to do with the wheels. I didn't find that it rolled very well on carpet. But, I don't move it around that much so it's really not an issue with me. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with this purchase.
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bike was very well packed. Unpacking and assembly instructions were very clear. Assembly took about 2 hours going at a slow, careful pace and including unpacking. Bike is compact enough to put in a corner in my bedroom, the only space I had for it. The bike and its computer are uncomplicated. The peddling operation is very smooth. For me, one of the best features besides its size is that it is not just quiet. It is virtually silent, so I can easily listen to the radio as I pedal. A few reviewers complained about the non-bicycle style seat; for me the seat is very good and comfortable. Maybe that's the difference between male and female rear ends. (I'm female.) Construction seems very solid and of good quality. The only possible difficulty might be in stepping over the crossbar, which is a bit high for my somewhat bad knee. I just help the leg over carefully; hope to do it on its own after strengthening that leg. I am very pleased with this bike, have looked forward to using it nearly every day. And, the price cannot be beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drove Me "Nuts"!
8/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews, including the one that said something to the fact that the nuts on the bicycle pedals were impossible to remove, or the pedals would not screw on at all, and that her husband had to use his own tools to get the pedals on. Well, I should have listened to that review. Everything seemed to be fine, until I tried to screw on the pedals. First, the nut on the left pedal would not come off at all and, the right pedal nut came off easily, but it wouldn't screw into the bicycle. I too used my own tools to see if I could loosen those nuts. I even tried W-D 40. After half and hour of just trying to unscrew a nut I gave up. I am very disappointed in this product. You have been warned. If you buy this bicycle be prepared to struggle with the pedals. If you are willing to gamble on whether or not you will receive one without this issue, then go ahead and buy it. I would not recommend this bicycle. I am returning it to Walmart today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's ok but has some annoying problems
5/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a nice product with a good price. I love that I can fold this up and save my space since I have a small room. But I only gave 3 stars, because some of inconveniences I'm having First, installing pedal was too hard. Left side one needed to turn left to install. (all others needed to turn right to install!!) I thought I got a broken one and was about to return....luckily I accidently turned left and it went in after 2days of trying... 2nd, I can't reset my exercise tracks. It automatically turns off and turns on when I start excercise but numbers start from last. I tried a few way to see if I can reset it, but I couldn't 3rd, it's too heavy to move around often... I wish it has wheels with safety locks... 4th, since it's heavy every time I try to fold and put safety pin, it keeps sliding down... It is so annoying. The safety pin does not fit through if I fold. (it fits ok on exercising position but not on folding position)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what the doctor ordered for my new knee joint
3/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a new left knee replacement a few months ago and wanted a stationary bike to help improve flexibility with new joint along with prescribed exercises. I shopped around and compared models and found favorable feedback on this model. I gave it a five star rating because the bike is everything positive reviews claim it to be! The materials and construction of bike are fantastic! It was easy to assemble and all tools needed to put bike together are provided. The seat is very comfortable, ( I'm a 5' 10" 230 pound man), and great pedals. The bike is very quiet, I mean you can't even hear the thing as you're pedaling away, so I know that I'll be able to use it at 4 AM in the morning as I'm getting ready for work and my wife is still sleeping. The console works as it should, keeping track of distance, MPH, speed, heart-rate. Just have to touch the seat for console to start working and auto-shut off after 4 minutes of non-use. As a new knee joint recipient, I highly recommend this bike! It'll give me the workout I need to get this new knee in perfect flexible condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PIECE OF EXERCISE EQUIPMENT FOR THE PRICE!!
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my bike.....so far. I have been using it for about a week now. As many other reviews have mentioned, it was pretty easy to put together as the "tricky parts" are already done by the manufacturer. The seat, although nice and wide, took a little getting used to, but I think I have broken it in now. The only issue I have at the moment is the covered hex bolt on the pedals ... they keep coming loose after a few days of bike ride cycles. No big deal as I keep my tools that were included with the bike handy. I am thinking of going to the hardware store and picking up a few washers to see if that will eliminate the problem. Other than that, this bike is a real winner. I use it twice a day for 30 minutes. I love the calorie counter and pulse monitor the most. I am already seeing results using this bike! I turn my favorite TV shows on and hop on that bike and away I go! Great job Exerpeutic! AND...thanks WALMART!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-