Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
900
4 stars
243
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
25
1-20 of 1109 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1109 total reviews
1-20 of 1109 reviews
This thing is AWESOME
3/26/2013

Customer review by CatskillsGrrl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by CatskillsGrrl
by CatskillsGrrl

I mean, holey moley, people! It is under $200! I don't think I am overstating it when I say this thing has changed my life. I am almost 54 and I found myself getting up earlier so I could WATCH MORE TV. I realized something had to change. After much thought I decided to try a fold-up stationary bike. My expectations were low, granted, but I could not be more pleased with this thing. It is great to ride and this thing folds up like no one's business. (I live in New York City so it was very important that this thing not take over our 1 bedroom apartment.) Long story short > Buy this.

Was this review helpful? (235) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatskillsGrrl
New York City and the Catskills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but it hurts my butt.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Sherritasworld

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Sherritasworld
by Sherritasworld
Top 1000 contributor

I've had my new exerpeutic cycle for about a week and a half now and I must say, I like it a lot. I've put just over 50 miles on it so far and I'm TERRIBLY out of shape so that must say something. It's so small I put it at the end of my kitchen counter/breakfast bar so I can watch tv- it's right there, no need to fold or put away so it gets LOTS of use. I'm 5'4" and was concerned about the height issue, which might actually be my problem. I can reach the pedals just fine (even two notches higher) but the way the seat is configured (so wide), it inhibits my leg movement so I have to scootch up to the edge. I was hoping that, like others, I would either break in the seat or my hiney, whichever gives first but alas, so far it still hurts pretty good. Today I did an hour (10 miles) but my hiney suffered quite a bit in the process. Although the seat IS quite hard, I'm thinking my soft tushy is likely the culprit of my discomfort. I LOVE how quiet it is, they weren't lying! I really DON'T have to turn the tv up AT ALL! My dumb dog can't even hurt himself unless he steps directly in the path of the pedal, which I'm sure, will eventually happen. There is no spinning wheel, no chain, no more danger than if I were walking and he stepped right in front of me (yeah, he does that). Even at a leisurely pace of 9-10mph (sounds fast but it's not), I sweat like a hog so I know it's working! Love it, no regrets! No problems with the battery draining or the monitor not turning itself off, either. As others have said, I have no way of knowing if the monitor is correct or not but I put in my time and effort level in an exercise app on my phone (MyFitnessPal) and it said almost the EXACT same number of calories burned that the bike did! Seems legit to me. I'm including a photo to show how small the bike really is. I put it in this spot for several reasons; I can see the tv, I have the counter right next to me for my drinking water, remote, ashtray (yeah, I smoke while I pedal, what of it?), notebook and pen (to keep track of my progress), phone, water spritzer bottle, and reading glasses (in case anyone texts me). I also have a tiny fan on the edge of the breakfast bar, which REALLY helps me to keep going!

Was this review helpful? (248) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherritasworld
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Drove Me "Nuts"!
8/4/2016

Customer review by chue331

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by chue331
by chue331

I read all the reviews, including the one that said something to the fact that the nuts on the bicycle pedals were impossible to remove, or the pedals would not screw on at all, and that her husband had to use his own tools to get the pedals on. Well, I should have listened to that review. Everything seemed to be fine, until I tried to screw on the pedals. First, the nut on the left pedal would not come off at all and, the right pedal nut came off easily, but it wouldn't screw into the bicycle. I too used my own tools to see if I could loosen those nuts. I even tried W-D 40. After half and hour of just trying to unscrew a nut I gave up. I am very disappointed in this product. You have been warned. If you buy this bicycle be prepared to struggle with the pedals. If you are willing to gamble on whether or not you will receive one without this issue, then go ahead and buy it. I would not recommend this bicycle. I am returning it to Walmart today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/13/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to work any issues out of your unit. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

chue331
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great but has a minor problem
12/23/2013

Customer review by CB129

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by CB129
by CB129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exercise Bike looks great. It's comfortable and quiet. However, after being assembled, I noticed what appears to be a cosmetic problem. I hope that by contacting the company, the defect can be fixed. Picture below shows what the problem is. That's why sometimes I have doubts about ordering on these type of equipment that needs assembling on line. I prefer when stores assemble them and customers can check that all is in order.

Was this review helpful? (35) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CB129
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A DECENT EXERCISE BIKE
8/14/2016

Customer review by BlessedlyHappy

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by BlessedlyHappy
by BlessedlyHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched online (google general search) for best reviews for Exercise bikes. Didn't want to spend a huge amount of money, but wanted something that would provide a decent work out for just general exercise (at an age above 55). This bike was listed in the top ten and was stated as "for the money and a general overall good workout, not for the bike enthusiast, but as just good exercise, can't beat this bike for the price, quality and quiet movement". It was relatively easy to put together; though I'm glad I had a socket set to remove the nut from the pedals in order to get them inserted onto their pegs. The tools provided are ok, but I do recommend a socket set to remove that nut from the pedals. Also, each pedal nut removes differently - one counter-clockwise, one clockwise; make sure you pay attention to which way with each or you end up tightening them instead of removing them. Other than that, had it together by myself within two hours. All in all, I think a good buy and a good bike for what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedlyHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eddie
3/7/2016

Customer review by eddie

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by eddie
by eddie

Hi: This bike is truly well built and designed! When I got it all together, in erected position, I could NOT budge it! It is so sturdy. Hints: the large nut on the inside of the left pedal is a LEFT HANDED THREAD! If you have a set of metric sockets, a number 19 will fit this nut and make the assembly much easier. I also used a vise grip to hold the pedal's axle still while I ratcheded on the #19 socket. The only other tricky part was bolting on the computer. The holes did not line up very well. So just be sure to leave the first bolt into the computer quite lose so you can pull the other side holes into alignment. Then finish by tightening gradually each bolt only a few turns and then go to the other bolt. It will probably snap into place. I really like how the computer automatically switches modes, or you can lock the mode you want to stay put with a push of the silver button. It's really worth all the time to assemble, and not too expensive!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality for the Price
12/28/2013

Customer review by Ladydee92

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Ladydee92
by Ladydee92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a stationary bike for low impact excercise due to knee problems, but also had limited space. This bike is perfect! Delivery from Wal-Mart was earlier than promised. My hubby assembled and said it was a breeze. After my first use, I knew I hit the jackpot. I ride a coaster type bike during the summer, so this design is close to that model...better work out sitting up versus sitting back. The battery operated digital read-out is great. No problems with the batteries draining out due to the auto shut off. It'll save data from previous use, so you'll need to hold down the reset button for about 5-10 seconds to go back to 0 or if your sharing the bike. Also, the pedal straps were annoying, we just took them off. Lastly, I had trouble with the seat initially; a little uncomfortable. I adjusted it down, and it made a big difference . I'm 5'6" and setting the seat on the next to last opening worked like charm....really comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydee92
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the price
6/1/2013

Customer review by itznsn

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by itznsn
by itznsn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it recently and i am pretty happy with the purchase. Came packed neatly with all the instructions and tools required for assembly. The assemble was very easy - took me 20 mins to set up. Things i like 1. Built strong - no wobbling - i think it can easily take 250 pounds 2. The seat is extremely large and comfortable 3. Minimal assembly 4. Very small footprint - folds neatly 5. Good tension levels and nice simple display I ordered it for Site to Store as the site said it was not available at my store - but when i went there, there were actually 2 pieces. Remember that if you are doing site to store, the packaging is too big - so you better get a truck or a car with large trunk. I had to remove the packaging at the store to make it fit. If you are buying directly from the store, then the packaging is pretty small. The only upgrade i would recommend is to have a back support for the seat. Its been working pretty well so far - lets see how long it lasts

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itznsn
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only function that's accurate is the timer.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Nikki921

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Nikki921
by Nikki921

I am extremely disappointed with this Bike. I would not have purchased it if it had not gotten so many good reviews. The other reviews warned the calorie burn indicator was wrong & I could live with that but I didn't see any review that stated the speed was way off as well. Because the speed is not being calculated correctly the distance is also very wrong! The heart pulse sensor goes up & down in a matter of minutes although I am maintaining the same speed (it reads 32 which couldn't be right, even if it were being measured in kilometers!). The only function that works is the timer but a clock nearby can tell me that info! I miss my moms basic stationary bike from the 80's. Even it could tell me how fast I'm going & how far I've gone. Now, I will say the quality of the parts (OTHER THAN THE COMPUTER) are very quality. It is sturdy & well made. It was easy to put together & it's quiet also. I have not had to take out the batteries each time as other people have had to do.

Was this review helpful? (102) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki921
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great simple exercise bike!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Brenna

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Brenna
by Brenna

I wanted something that was easy to just hop on and pedal. This bike has been near perfect for all my needs! My only complaint is that the seat is flat... which my bottom is not; sooo long rides make me a bit sore. I'm hoping this problem works its self out. Everything else has been great. I'm a 5'7 female and I don't have to raise the seat very high at all. My 6'2 boyfriend also fits the bike. Although I'm not sure how well it will fit shorter people. I don't think the calories burned and the heart rate are always correct; but I don't really need these features. Oh and It's near SILENT when in use! The resistance levels are great and its relatively light and easy to quickly fold and move around! I ordered online and chose the store pickup option which worked well; the box fit in my cart and was easy to load into the truck. Super simple assembly. Loving my new bike and the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PIECE OF EXERCISE EQUIPMENT FOR THE PRICE!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by FrustratedinWyandotte

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by FrustratedinWyandotte
by FrustratedinWyandotte

I love my bike.....so far. I have been using it for about a week now. As many other reviews have mentioned, it was pretty easy to put together as the "tricky parts" are already done by the manufacturer. The seat, although nice and wide, took a little getting used to, but I think I have broken it in now. The only issue I have at the moment is the covered hex bolt on the pedals ... they keep coming loose after a few days of bike ride cycles. No big deal as I keep my tools that were included with the bike handy. I am thinking of going to the hardware store and picking up a few washers to see if that will eliminate the problem. Other than that, this bike is a real winner. I use it twice a day for 30 minutes. I love the calorie counter and pulse monitor the most. I am already seeing results using this bike! I turn my favorite TV shows on and hop on that bike and away I go! Great job Exerpeutic! AND...thanks WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedinWyandotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money
10/11/2012

Customer review by CyclingandFit

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by CyclingandFit
by CyclingandFit

I recently moved to a much smaller home and needed to sell my exercise bike. When I moved into my new home, I was searching for another exercise bike that would not take up much room. I found the Exerpeutic bike online and after researching other bikes, purchased it. Have to say that I really love the bike for several reasons. Love that it folds up and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy and solid. I really couldn't believe how quiet it was...which is really great because I like to watch TV while exercising. This exercise bike was simple to put together. I had it all put together in less than 1/2 an hour. So far, my readouts work fine. Not so sure how accurate they are, but I get a good idea general idea of stats during my workout. If I had to say anything negative about the bike, it would probably have to do with the wheels. I didn't find that it rolled very well on carpet. But, I don't move it around that much so it's really not an issue with me. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyclingandFit
Edwardsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Larry
by Larry

After using this bike for a couple months, I feel qualified to write a review. It is exactly what I wanted and more. First of all, it is very sturdy. Also, it is amazingly quiet. The display is awesome. It gives speed, distance, calories burned and even calculates heart rate. I can make my workout as easy or tough as I choose. Tonight, while watching basketball, I rode for an hour (which is a long time for me). For most of the ride, I was pedaling rather leisurely on an easy level. For short intervals, I would crank up the resistance and push myself harder. I can already tell that the eight resistance levels will be all I will ever need. Level 6 is the highest I've had it up to. Most of the time, I vary the resistance from 2 to 6. In addition, the seat is very comfortable. Honestly, I cannot think of anything I don't like about it. I feel like I got a far better bike than what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this exercise bike
7/7/2016

Customer review by Chef125

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Chef125
by Chef125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price, sturdy construction and very comfortable seat. I am only 5'3" (okay, with my Skechers on) and I reach the peddles easily. Very lightweight. I can move it easily by myself. So glad I bought this. It makes it easier for me to keep up my motivation. Absolutely love all the speed, time, distance and pulse sensors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chef125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what the doctor ordered for my new knee joint
3/1/2014

Customer review by MainerMan

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by MainerMan
by MainerMan

I had a new left knee replacement a few months ago and wanted a stationary bike to help improve flexibility with new joint along with prescribed exercises. I shopped around and compared models and found favorable feedback on this model. I gave it a five star rating because the bike is everything positive reviews claim it to be! The materials and construction of bike are fantastic! It was easy to assemble and all tools needed to put bike together are provided. The seat is very comfortable, ( I'm a 5' 10" 230 pound man), and great pedals. The bike is very quiet, I mean you can't even hear the thing as you're pedaling away, so I know that I'll be able to use it at 4 AM in the morning as I'm getting ready for work and my wife is still sleeping. The console works as it should, keeping track of distance, MPH, speed, heart-rate. Just have to touch the seat for console to start working and auto-shut off after 4 minutes of non-use. As a new knee joint recipient, I highly recommend this bike! It'll give me the workout I need to get this new knee in perfect flexible condition.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MainerMan
Biddeford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's ok but has some annoying problems
5/9/2014

Customer review by Yuain

3.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Yuain
by Yuain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice product with a good price. I love that I can fold this up and save my space since I have a small room. But I only gave 3 stars, because some of inconveniences I'm having First, installing pedal was too hard. Left side one needed to turn left to install. (all others needed to turn right to install!!) I thought I got a broken one and was about to return....luckily I accidently turned left and it went in after 2days of trying... 2nd, I can't reset my exercise tracks. It automatically turns off and turns on when I start excercise but numbers start from last. I tried a few way to see if I can reset it, but I couldn't 3rd, it's too heavy to move around often... I wish it has wheels with safety locks... 4th, since it's heavy every time I try to fold and put safety pin, it keeps sliding down... It is so annoying. The safety pin does not fit through if I fold. (it fits ok on exercising position but not on folding position)

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike
3/10/2012

Customer review by flyairplanesforfun

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by flyairplanesforfun
by flyairplanesforfun

This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal. The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyairplanesforfun
Roberta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT BIKE BUT........
3/10/2012

Customer review by TNgirl333

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TNgirl333
by TNgirl333

This was a replacement for the Stamina Total Body elliptical that died two weeks after purchase. The Exerpeutic elliptical was sold out so I thought I would purchase this instead. The reviews looked pretty good. I picked it up at the store and it's small enough to fit in your front seat if you let the back down (I have a Ford Escort) and took less that 30 minutes to assemble because 80% of it is already assembled for you. It's a great bike with one small problem. The console that holds the batteries dies if you leave the batteries in there; not turn itself off, I mean it dies and will not turn back on. After I finish my workout I take the batteries out and put them back in the next day. That is the only problem that I have. Aside from that the bike is perfect. It's small, doesn't take up a lot of space and, for once, the seat is comfortable! The seat is large enough to where I can do crunches while pedaling. It has been over two weeks and the bike TRULY is silent! No noise at all and aside from the console issue, no problems whatsoever. It's light enough to move from one room to another. If you purchase this you will not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (124) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNgirl333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
5/23/2016

Customer review by Jolee836

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Jolee836
by Jolee836
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had this bike for 3 weeks and we have used it everyday since, so far, it has performed as well as it's claims. We were so impressed with the quietness that we now have it in our living room (had the perfect place for it) and we can now use it anytime, especially in the evening, be with the family and watch TV with them. Due to it's sturdiness, I feel it will last for a long time, I guess time will tell. Thanks Walmart for your speediness and great concerns with your orders. Oh by the way, assembling the bike was very simple.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolee836
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
12/22/2013

Customer review by GrinchyShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by GrinchyShopper
by GrinchyShopper

What a wonderful piece of equipment! (I am a plus size woman, 5'8" tall) I was worried about the durability and what a relief to find out how well built this is! In my opinion it could have a 400 lb weight capacity instead of a 300. The seat is large and firm and hurts my behind a bit but doesn't bother me any (I actually prefer it this way, and very much enjoy the larger seat). I have the seat on the lowest setting and I reach perfectly. The resistance can be very easy going or quite a work out, very nice options for that! What a breeze to put together, took me all of 10 minuets. As far as some of the other reviews where people said the pedals stripped out, it specifically says the direction you need to turn them or you will strip them, so read carefully! The pedal straps were a bit difficult to get attached correctly but once I got them on right I haven't had an issue with them. This was a steal for the price! HIGHLY recommend this piece of equipment. ESPECIALLY for people tight on space, It even has little wheels so you can wheel it where it needs to go. A+ Quality!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrinchyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1109 total reviews
1-20 of 1109 reviews