Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 125 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
JUNK!!!!!!!
2/16/2017

Customer review by matchbox

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by matchbox
by matchbox

Received in December for a gift, already broken!!!!!! Beyond mad! Less then 2months old and its garbage. What a waste!

matchbox
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Barely warm
10/25/2016

Customer review by cabinfever

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by cabinfever
by cabinfever

Just bought this heating pad to replace one that I had previously purchased in January 2016, this year! The previously purchased heating pad would get very warm with no issues, until 9 months later I started getting the "F" flashing. And now the replacement pad of this model barely gets warm and was flashing the "F" after only having it for 3 days. I cannot say I would recommend this heating pad. Very dissappointed as I was expecting it to work just like the one I purchased earlier this year. Need a heating pad for health reasons and unfortunately will now have to look at a different brand.

cabinfever
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
heats quickly, but too small
9/13/2016

Customer review by nic fury

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by nic fury
by nic fury

the last heating pad i had had broken late in the evening, so i didn't have time to go shopping at several places for one. my local 24 hour store only had 2 pads in stock, this one & the one that had just broken. knowing that the other was no good, i bought this one, even though it is half the size of the other. it did heat quickly, but it never got hot, only warm. it was also way too small for my needs. the option to keep the pad on longer than 2 hours was nice though, as i use one for the majority of the day.

nic fury
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not hot ,warm at best!
9/24/2016

Customer review by jimm

1.0 stars 9/24/2016 by jimm
by jimm

I bought this a few hours ago ,to replace another Sunbeam product that failed (soft heat). I've been using this new one for an hour on the #6 setting ....and the heat is warm at best( not acceptable)! I will be returning it tomorrow, and looking for a different product. This is a shame , Sunbeam used to make a reliable and effective product in the distant past!

jimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I Bought A Second
7/13/2016

Customer review by Holly 47

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Holly 47
by Holly 47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my second one. I love the first one so much that I wanted a back up just in case. It is soft terry and dark in color. None of that yucky discoloration that I had in old covers. It is not a cover but disconnects to wash the whole pad! It had an auto shut off feature that is optional and a variety of heat settings. I highly recommend this heating pad.

Holly 47
Home, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ahhh, relief!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Melissa A

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Melissa A
by Melissa A

I bought my XpressHeat pad a little less than a year ago and have used it daily ever since. My last heating pad was made of different materials so it wasn't as comfortable and it scrunched up inside and I was always worried it would malfunction or cause a fire! This one stays flat and soft no matter how long I use it. I love how fast it heats up, too! I usually keep it on a lower setting like 3 or 4, but when the weather changes fast and I'm in severe pain, I crank it up to 5 or 6. I've recommended this heating pad to everyone; friend who don't even use heating pads have heard me talk about how much I love it.

Melissa A
Marianna, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
5/18/2016

Customer review by Beverley

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Beverley
by Beverley

This is a great product, But you need to understand how it works. This is what I found If it goes off, you may get and F on the dial. Look at the connections it may be unplugged at the 1st connection by the pad. Push hard to connect and re-plug back into the outlet it will work.

Beverley
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for the heat
5/11/2016

Customer review by Irvine

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Irvine
by Irvine

This heating pad heats up super fast and im happy with that part. My downside is that for some reason the red coloring bled onto all my white bedding.

Irvine
Springville, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
3/26/2016

Customer review by Heath87

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Heath87
by Heath87

I got this brand new as a gift. When I went to take it out of the box and use it a week later for the first time it didn't even work. That's not cool for being brand new. I don't have a proof of purchase or anything so I can't get it replaced. Lovely.

Heath87
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I Love This Heating Pad!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Maar

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Maar
by Maar

I've had multiple spinal surgeries and chronic back pain most of my adult life, utilizing heating pads as a daily necessity and valued means of pain control. I expected this new heating pad to be like so many others; however, it has far exceeded my expectations. Its soft, comfortable pad size allows for a significant coverage area, it has almost instant multiple heat settings (no waiting) and instructions for use are simple. Thank you for this excellent product.

Maar
San Bernardino County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will Break within the First Few Months
11/4/2014

Customer review by not happy

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by not happy
by not happy

This is my 3rd Sunbeam XL Xpress Heating Pad this year of the . I thought the 1st time that it broke that maybe it was defective. The second time it broke the drugstore replaced it. The 3rd time it broke I purchased it from a different retailer (Amazon).This is the 3rd and final chance I am giving this product. The lack of selection and size is the only reason I am giving this heating pad a final try. The company states that there is a 5-Year Limited Warranty. However, there is no information provided or support on how to return the defective product for a new one.

not happy
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It heats up real well!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Ponce

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Ponce
by Ponce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a good value it get hot real soon I'm so happy I ordered it!

Ponce
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is small and does not get as hot!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Floss

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Floss
by Floss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this over month ago and I am disappointed because it is much smaller than last Sunbean one I had!! It stayed put where you needed it! It just stopped heating!!

Floss
Roxana, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love!
1/18/2016

Customer review by mariar

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by mariar
by mariar

super warm and so soft compared to other heating pads. love that it is plush bought them for everyone in the family!

mariar
chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not good enough at all
11/1/2015

Customer review by HikingAlong

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by HikingAlong
by HikingAlong

These used to be great. I've bought many of them over the last few years. Something has changed in the manufacturing and they just aren't reliable at all anymore. I wish I could buy a case of the old ones. Don't buy this.

HikingAlong
Hood River, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product Great Service!!!
11/22/2015

Customer review by CayLynn

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by CayLynn
by CayLynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this heating pad and LOVE it. The size is perfect and the fact that I can choose to have it shut down in 2 hours or stay on all day or night is the greatest!

CayLynn
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Hot Enough
1/1/2015

Customer review by meper

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by meper
by meper

It definitely heats up fast, and if it stayed at that initial temperature it might be okay. But I set this thing up to 4 (highest), and it wasn't a hot as the 1 on my last heating pad (also a Sunbeam and which I loved but the cord split). In addition, the size is really too small. My previous pad was about 15x18. I am returning it.

meper
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The best one I've had yet!
1/4/2015

Customer review by tdgarner

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by tdgarner
by tdgarner

We have had this one well over a year and have had it on continuously for days and nights non stop. I have been through several that have burned out before giving this kind of service. With my back problems and my husbands' recent surgery, we are constantly using it. I'm considering a 2nd one.

tdgarner
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Heating Pad!
10/4/2014

Customer review by DaisyCakes

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by DaisyCakes
by DaisyCakes

This device truly does heat up in 30 seconds, it is awesome and the heat settings are varied enough that it could be effective for many different aches and pains. I have had this heating pad for about 3 years and it still heats up quickly and the heat settings are still fully functioning.

DaisyCakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lasted only 3 years
8/7/2015

Customer review by Unhappy1

3.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Unhappy1
by Unhappy1

The plug to the pad doesn't stay in so of course the heating stops. It was GREAT when it was new. It wasn't used on a regular basis. My old heating-Pad is 20+ years old....

Unhappy1
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews