Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 81 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
A GREAT PAD!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by VeeVee2

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by VeeVee2
by VeeVee2

I love this heating pad! First of all, the cover doesn't come off so there is no shifting and trying to get the pad and cover going in the same directions. Nor does this pad bunch up, and wind up a hard clump when it cools off -- it stays soft and pliable. The heating pad stays on as long as you want it on -- it doesn't shut itself off as soon as your muscles just start to get warm. It has a nice, long cord for convenience. It's on the smaller side -- if you want a larger version, get one. This one is perfect to cover all but the largest of muscles (I'm 5'1" and it covers my back from just under the top of my shoulders to the middle lower small of my back). It has 6 heat levels -- the highest is very hot. I usually start at 6 and turn down to 5 or 4 once my muscles loosen up. We are purchasing a second one of these because my husband and I are always fighting over who gets it first. :) Other heating pads we've chosen with the blue snap-covers never last us a year and we're getting tired of throwing our money away on them. The cover on this pad is soft to the touch, and I love the red color -- it doesn't get lost and it looks good even sitting out. I wouldn't use this pad on someone who is TOTALLY disabled and can't move the pad themselves, but you aren't supposed to be doing that anyway. But most disabled persons can move a light pad around when they want to, so unless the person using this is totally infirm, it is a great little pad and WELL worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (97) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeeVee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ahhhh... relief!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Sanzalone

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Sanzalone
by Sanzalone

I have major back pain & purchased the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad without reading any reviews. I bought it because it was electric (had the microwave pad) and it looked nice. I am impressed!! Heats up quickly and is comfortable. It does get a little too hot on the high setting BUT that's why they make 6 settings. I set it on 6 & after my back starts to loosen up, I turn it down some. A really great product for the price and I would definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanzalone
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead
1/25/2012

Customer review by CatDaddyD

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by CatDaddyD
by CatDaddyD

I wanted to buy another Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad item (# 0002704565282, $19) but my local store was out so I bought this one instead. As compared to the King-Size programmable this pad is more expensive, smaller, does not get as hot on the highest setting (as measured with an IR temp gun) and when the pad comes unplugged from the cord (which is every night so far), the controller flashes "F" until it is reset by unplugging the cord from the wall. On the plus side the controls are easier to understand on this model, but that's it. If you want a big pad that gets hot and can be programmed to stay on indefinitely, buy the Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead.

Was this review helpful? (56) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatDaddyD
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality
2/9/2012

Customer review by Bakersfieldfan

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Bakersfieldfan
by Bakersfieldfan

It has auto off after 2 hours or you can set it to go off when you want it to. Very nice velour material on the top side, easy to read control and excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakersfieldfan
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for...
12/23/2012

Customer review by hickory

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by hickory
by hickory

I wasn't sure about this based on the mixed reviews, but I adore mine. Because the velvet top is part of the heating pad, and not just a cover, it doesn't crinkle or feel hard, even when not in use. I use mine religiously due to chronic headaches, and I can't stand it when something doesn't feel soft under my head when its hurting. When I turn it on, I can feel it start to heat within about 15 seconds, and it is fully hot within about 45 seconds. I always use it on the hottest setting, and find that to be about perfect. Any hotter and I would be concerned about it possibly burning my skin. I also like that it has a 2 hour auto turn-off (and the option to keep on until manually turned off). My old one would shut off after 30 minutes and it felt like it was just finally warming up and then it would go off. I know others have expressed concerns about the cord coming undo from the pad, but thats never happened to me. And the way it is shaped, if it were a problem, it could easily be taped to keep it from pulling apart. I find this was money well-spent. If this one quits working, I'd buy the exact same one again.

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hickory
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2013

Customer review by Angl59

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Angl59
by Angl59

This is difficult to write my first negative review. However, I believe that reviews require us to be honest. I read your reviews & drove a little over 42 miles round-trip to purchase this item. I also paid more for this heating pad then I've ever paid. Bottom line: Big price & too much hype. I could put a warm wash cloth on my shoulder and have more heat then this thing produces. Seriously, the highest setting was extremely weak. Maybe the manufacturer decided that all the bells and whistles were more important then the actual useful heat. Suffice to say, I will be returning to the store tomorrow for a complete refund.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angl59
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worked about one minute and quit
4/28/2012

Customer review by stillAnothercustomer1

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by stillAnothercustomer1
by stillAnothercustomer1

Yep, it does get hot in 30 seconds, but after a minute it quit and will not heat up again. Will display F in the window every time, no matter how much a check the cord. That means another trip to the store, I will pick a different one this time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stillAnothercustomer1
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not very warm
8/28/2013

Customer review by Revconguy

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Revconguy
by Revconguy

It's true that it begins heating up quickly. However, its not very useful for treating a sore back as the heat pad only gets lukewarm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revconguy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heating Pad
11/4/2013

Customer review by mfmkf

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by mfmkf
by mfmkf

This is great heating pad, but has two cons. The size of the pad is good but it could be better if it was 12X18 instead of 12X15. The other con is the plug in for the power cable into the pad. It is not a snug enough fit for the cable to stay plugged in when you move positions. It can come unplugged quite easily. Love how quickly it heats up though. The power off feature is good also. You don't have to worry about forgetting to shut it off. Great pad for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfmkf
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Heating Pad
3/23/2014

Customer review by mini42

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by mini42
by mini42

Have used this heating pad several times since purchasing. Was a little hesitant because of the reviews about it not getting hot enough. Have had no problem with it getting hot enough on the highest setting and will usually lower it after a short time. Really like that the pad holds its shape and doesn't crumple up like my old one did. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mini42
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2012

Customer review by youwillneverknowmyname

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by youwillneverknowmyname
by youwillneverknowmyname

It is an okay product. I like the auto off feature you can choose but I just wish it would get hotter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youwillneverknowmyname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/21/2013

Customer review by buddydixie2

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by buddydixie2
by buddydixie2

I purchased this heating pad because it did not shut off unless you put it on 2 hr shut off, but it does not give off very much heat even on the highest setting. The cover is nice and is very soft, and the controls are very easy to understand, but I will be returning it because of the lack of heat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddydixie2
Broadalbin, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy the King Size Sunbeam Programmable Heating Pad
7/29/2013

Customer review by 432mom2007

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by 432mom2007
by 432mom2007

It is not big enough to cover my hurt area. It constantly comes unplugged where the pad plugs into the cord. I only bought it because it was the only one that the Walmart in Snyder, Tx had in stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
432mom2007
Hermleigh, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brought it back
12/5/2013

Customer review by u36065

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by u36065
by u36065

Plug fell out more than once. F error code appeared in window. Brought it back

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
u36065
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats up fast.
2/6/2013

Customer review by childrey

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by childrey
by childrey

I have a bad back, it helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
childrey
Canoga Park, Ca 91304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best heating pad ever invented.
8/1/2014

Customer review by Pittsie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Pittsie
by Pittsie

I love this item. What a pleasure having the heat stay on and also not having to contend with a supposedly washable cover that needs to be snapped on and usually opens and causes the entire heating pad to crumble up. After I bought one for myself, I sent one to my son. This heating pad is the best one I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pittsie
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that hot
10/14/2013

Customer review by KelsAbs

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by KelsAbs
by KelsAbs

My previous Sunbeam Heating Pad was pretty good until it died out on me. This heating pad is a little smaller. I like that it's a soft towel like material, but like others have said, it's not very hot at all. I put it to the highest setting and it's just warm. I wouldn't really recommend it if you are looking for something hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelsAbs
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i am fully disappointed in this pad
11/2/2013

Customer review by ireney

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ireney
by ireney

the pad does not get hot in 30 seconds nor does it keep the heat.. i find this product very disappoi9nting...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ireney
chesapeake virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
5/27/2013

Customer review by Mj1200

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Mj1200
by Mj1200

It does work properly, and it doesn't really heat up at all.. Not wotlrth it..

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mj1200
Riverside ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/23/2013

Customer review by MYLILYLOVE10

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by MYLILYLOVE10
by MYLILYLOVE10

Works great, wish it was cheaper. Really fuzzy and gets HOT so be careful. Does it's job and I would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYLILYLOVE10
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews