Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

113 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

113 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 106 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Almost Perfect
6/21/2016

Customer review by ATof3kids

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by ATof3kids
by ATof3kids

This is the perfect heating pad for me with only one exception. I have degenerative disc disease and live with chronic 24/7/365 back pain unless I am in this heating pad. Consequently, the "stay on" feature is extremely important to me. Most pads no longer provide that feature. I love the long cord, the quick hear-up feature, the soft cover that is part of the pad and the color of that cover. The break in connection doesn't even bug enough to really complain, even though it shouldn't happen so often. But I've learned that if I give the cord enough slack close to the pad, the connection doesn't break apart as often. The only problem I really have is that the cord turns black, meaning it is burning up, far too quickly, especially for almost $30.00. I have about 20 burned up pads!! That is ridiculous, I know, but I keep buying replacements because it is perfect for my situation otherwise - in every possible way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATof3kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for...
12/23/2012

Customer review by hickory

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by hickory
by hickory

I wasn't sure about this based on the mixed reviews, but I adore mine. Because the velvet top is part of the heating pad, and not just a cover, it doesn't crinkle or feel hard, even when not in use. I use mine religiously due to chronic headaches, and I can't stand it when something doesn't feel soft under my head when its hurting. When I turn it on, I can feel it start to heat within about 15 seconds, and it is fully hot within about 45 seconds. I always use it on the hottest setting, and find that to be about perfect. Any hotter and I would be concerned about it possibly burning my skin. I also like that it has a 2 hour auto turn-off (and the option to keep on until manually turned off). My old one would shut off after 30 minutes and it felt like it was just finally warming up and then it would go off. I know others have expressed concerns about the cord coming undo from the pad, but thats never happened to me. And the way it is shaped, if it were a problem, it could easily be taped to keep it from pulling apart. I find this was money well-spent. If this one quits working, I'd buy the exact same one again.

Was this review helpful? (63) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hickory
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective design
2/14/2016

Customer review by SKBurns

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by SKBurns
by SKBurns

I bought this because it was the only one I could find that would not automatically shut itself off. Since the cord is not hard-wired to the pad, it frequently came apart. The reset involved unplugging and re-plugging it into the wall. My wall plug is not easily accessible so I had to use an extension cord, which is not safe. Now after 6 months, the control keeps flashing "F" requiring a reset. I does this after 5 minutes even if it sits alone without anyone touching it. Most one-star reviews on Amazon.com report the same problem-a defective controller. I would not recommend this item to anyone, much less a friend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2016

Thank you for taking the time to reach us regarding your heating pad. The control will flash F to indicate that there may be a problem with the amount of power available to the heating pad. This can happen if the heating pad is plugged into an extension cord or other electrical device and not into a direct wall outlet. Please try resetting your heating pad and plugging it into a direct wall outlet before use. If you continue to experience trouble, we are more than happy to help you. You can reach us at 1-800-435-1250, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

SKBurns
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sunbeam Xpress Heat Pad
5/14/2016

Customer review by Coquialso

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Coquialso
by Coquialso

I need to use a heating pad, every night on my lower back, for at least a half hour. I can actually lay back onto this heating pad and it's heats perfectly. It's soft and lays flat. I have not used the automatic control on it, so I cannot comment on that feature yet. This is one of the best I have had in many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coquialso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PAD!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by VeeVee2

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by VeeVee2
by VeeVee2

I love this heating pad! First of all, the cover doesn't come off so there is no shifting and trying to get the pad and cover going in the same directions. Nor does this pad bunch up, and wind up a hard clump when it cools off -- it stays soft and pliable. The heating pad stays on as long as you want it on -- it doesn't shut itself off as soon as your muscles just start to get warm. It has a nice, long cord for convenience. It's on the smaller side -- if you want a larger version, get one. This one is perfect to cover all but the largest of muscles (I'm 5'1" and it covers my back from just under the top of my shoulders to the middle lower small of my back). It has 6 heat levels -- the highest is very hot. I usually start at 6 and turn down to 5 or 4 once my muscles loosen up. We are purchasing a second one of these because my husband and I are always fighting over who gets it first. :) Other heating pads we've chosen with the blue snap-covers never last us a year and we're getting tired of throwing our money away on them. The cover on this pad is soft to the touch, and I love the red color -- it doesn't get lost and it looks good even sitting out. I wouldn't use this pad on someone who is TOTALLY disabled and can't move the pad themselves, but you aren't supposed to be doing that anyway. But most disabled persons can move a light pad around when they want to, so unless the person using this is totally infirm, it is a great little pad and WELL worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (130) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeeVee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ahhhh... relief!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Sanzalone

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Sanzalone
by Sanzalone

I have major back pain & purchased the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad without reading any reviews. I bought it because it was electric (had the microwave pad) and it looked nice. I am impressed!! Heats up quickly and is comfortable. It does get a little too hot on the high setting BUT that's why they make 6 settings. I set it on 6 & after my back starts to loosen up, I turn it down some. A really great product for the price and I would definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanzalone
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Bought A Second
7/13/2016

Customer review by Holly 47

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Holly 47
by Holly 47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my second one. I love the first one so much that I wanted a back up just in case. It is soft terry and dark in color. None of that yucky discoloration that I had in old covers. It is not a cover but disconnects to wash the whole pad! It had an auto shut off feature that is optional and a variety of heat settings. I highly recommend this heating pad.

Holly 47
Home, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So many to pick from one but I love this one!!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Santa

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Santa
by Santa

Well made and works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead
1/25/2012

Customer review by CatDaddyD

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by CatDaddyD
by CatDaddyD

I wanted to buy another Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad item (# 0002704565282, $19) but my local store was out so I bought this one instead. As compared to the King-Size programmable this pad is more expensive, smaller, does not get as hot on the highest setting (as measured with an IR temp gun) and when the pad comes unplugged from the cord (which is every night so far), the controller flashes "F" until it is reset by unplugging the cord from the wall. On the plus side the controls are easier to understand on this model, but that's it. If you want a big pad that gets hot and can be programmed to stay on indefinitely, buy the Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead.

Was this review helpful? (65) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatDaddyD
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2013

Customer review by Angl59

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Angl59
by Angl59

This is difficult to write my first negative review. However, I believe that reviews require us to be honest. I read your reviews & drove a little over 42 miles round-trip to purchase this item. I also paid more for this heating pad then I've ever paid. Bottom line: Big price & too much hype. I could put a warm wash cloth on my shoulder and have more heat then this thing produces. Seriously, the highest setting was extremely weak. Maybe the manufacturer decided that all the bells and whistles were more important then the actual useful heat. Suffice to say, I will be returning to the store tomorrow for a complete refund.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angl59
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent quality
2/9/2012

Customer review by Bakersfieldfan

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Bakersfieldfan
by Bakersfieldfan

It has auto off after 2 hours or you can set it to go off when you want it to. Very nice velour material on the top side, easy to read control and excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakersfieldfan
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked about one minute and quit
4/28/2012

Customer review by stillAnothercustomer1

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by stillAnothercustomer1
by stillAnothercustomer1

Yep, it does get hot in 30 seconds, but after a minute it quit and will not heat up again. Will display F in the window every time, no matter how much a check the cord. That means another trip to the store, I will pick a different one this time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillAnothercustomer1
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not very warm
8/28/2013

Customer review by Revconguy

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Revconguy
by Revconguy

It's true that it begins heating up quickly. However, its not very useful for treating a sore back as the heat pad only gets lukewarm.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revconguy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed; what's happened to Sunbeam
5/7/2016

Customer review by Garfield

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Garfield
by Garfield

I bought this heating pad because Sunbeam is supposed to be an excellent brand. This heating pad does not get hot enough to provide any relief and I am going to return it. I cannot recommend it Loved the color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this product
5/18/2016

Customer review by Beverley

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Beverley
by Beverley

This is a great product, But you need to understand how it works. This is what I found If it goes off, you may get and F on the dial. Look at the connections it may be unplugged at the 1st connection by the pad. Push hard to connect and re-plug back into the outlet it will work.

Beverley
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best heating pad ever invented.
8/1/2014

Customer review by Pittsie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Pittsie
by Pittsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item. What a pleasure having the heat stay on and also not having to contend with a supposedly washable cover that needs to be snapped on and usually opens and causes the entire heating pad to crumble up. After I bought one for myself, I sent one to my son. This heating pad is the best one I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pittsie
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the heat
5/11/2016

Customer review by Irvine

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Irvine
by Irvine

This heating pad heats up super fast and im happy with that part. My downside is that for some reason the red coloring bled onto all my white bedding.

Irvine
Springville, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/20/2012

Customer review by youwillneverknowmyname

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by youwillneverknowmyname
by youwillneverknowmyname

It is an okay product. I like the auto off feature you can choose but I just wish it would get hotter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youwillneverknowmyname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It heats up real well!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Ponce

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Ponce
by Ponce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a good value it get hot real soon I'm so happy I ordered it!

Ponce
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the King Size Sunbeam Programmable Heating Pad
7/29/2013

Customer review by 432mom2007

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by 432mom2007
by 432mom2007

It is not big enough to cover my hurt area. It constantly comes unplugged where the pad plugs into the cord. I only bought it because it was the only one that the Walmart in Snyder, Tx had in stock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
432mom2007
Hermleigh, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews