Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 93 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Exactly what I was looking for...
12/23/2012

Customer review by hickory

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by hickory
by hickory

I wasn't sure about this based on the mixed reviews, but I adore mine. Because the velvet top is part of the heating pad, and not just a cover, it doesn't crinkle or feel hard, even when not in use. I use mine religiously due to chronic headaches, and I can't stand it when something doesn't feel soft under my head when its hurting. When I turn it on, I can feel it start to heat within about 15 seconds, and it is fully hot within about 45 seconds. I always use it on the hottest setting, and find that to be about perfect. Any hotter and I would be concerned about it possibly burning my skin. I also like that it has a 2 hour auto turn-off (and the option to keep on until manually turned off). My old one would shut off after 30 minutes and it felt like it was just finally warming up and then it would go off. I know others have expressed concerns about the cord coming undo from the pad, but thats never happened to me. And the way it is shaped, if it were a problem, it could easily be taped to keep it from pulling apart. I find this was money well-spent. If this one quits working, I'd buy the exact same one again.

Was this review helpful? (54) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hickory
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is small and does not get as hot!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Floss

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Floss
by Floss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this over month ago and I am disappointed because it is much smaller than last Sunbean one I had!! It stayed put where you needed it! It just stopped heating!!

Floss
Roxana, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love!
1/18/2016

Customer review by mariar

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by mariar
by mariar

super warm and so soft compared to other heating pads. love that it is plush bought them for everyone in the family!

mariar
chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
1/5/2016

Customer review by MiMi

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MiMi
by MiMi

Love the quick heating but wish was a little bigger

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiMi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PAD!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by VeeVee2

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by VeeVee2
by VeeVee2

I love this heating pad! First of all, the cover doesn't come off so there is no shifting and trying to get the pad and cover going in the same directions. Nor does this pad bunch up, and wind up a hard clump when it cools off -- it stays soft and pliable. The heating pad stays on as long as you want it on -- it doesn't shut itself off as soon as your muscles just start to get warm. It has a nice, long cord for convenience. It's on the smaller side -- if you want a larger version, get one. This one is perfect to cover all but the largest of muscles (I'm 5'1" and it covers my back from just under the top of my shoulders to the middle lower small of my back). It has 6 heat levels -- the highest is very hot. I usually start at 6 and turn down to 5 or 4 once my muscles loosen up. We are purchasing a second one of these because my husband and I are always fighting over who gets it first. :) Other heating pads we've chosen with the blue snap-covers never last us a year and we're getting tired of throwing our money away on them. The cover on this pad is soft to the touch, and I love the red color -- it doesn't get lost and it looks good even sitting out. I wouldn't use this pad on someone who is TOTALLY disabled and can't move the pad themselves, but you aren't supposed to be doing that anyway. But most disabled persons can move a light pad around when they want to, so unless the person using this is totally infirm, it is a great little pad and WELL worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (118) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeeVee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Back pain
1/25/2016

Customer review by Aches

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Aches
by Aches

Works great to soothe the aches on my back and shoulder s

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ahhhh... relief!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Sanzalone

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Sanzalone
by Sanzalone

I have major back pain & purchased the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad without reading any reviews. I bought it because it was electric (had the microwave pad) and it looked nice. I am impressed!! Heats up quickly and is comfortable. It does get a little too hot on the high setting BUT that's why they make 6 settings. I set it on 6 & after my back starts to loosen up, I turn it down some. A really great product for the price and I would definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanzalone
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect !!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Pravin

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Pravin
by Pravin

Had a back pain and was looking for a heating pad , liked the material and the features! Gets warm quite fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pravin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Heating Pad!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Maar

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Maar
by Maar

I've had multiple spinal surgeries and chronic back pain most of my adult life, utilizing heating pads as a daily necessity and valued means of pain control. I expected this new heating pad to be like so many others; however, it has far exceeded my expectations. Its soft, comfortable pad size allows for a significant coverage area, it has almost instant multiple heat settings (no waiting) and instructions for use are simple. Thank you for this excellent product.

Maar
San Bernardino County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Buy Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead
1/25/2012

Customer review by CatDaddyD

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by CatDaddyD
by CatDaddyD

I wanted to buy another Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad item (# 0002704565282, $19) but my local store was out so I bought this one instead. As compared to the King-Size programmable this pad is more expensive, smaller, does not get as hot on the highest setting (as measured with an IR temp gun) and when the pad comes unplugged from the cord (which is every night so far), the controller flashes "F" until it is reset by unplugging the cord from the wall. On the plus side the controls are easier to understand on this model, but that's it. If you want a big pad that gets hot and can be programmed to stay on indefinitely, buy the Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead.

Was this review helpful? (61) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatDaddyD
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ahhh, relief!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Melissa A

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Melissa A
by Melissa A

I bought my XpressHeat pad a little less than a year ago and have used it daily ever since. My last heating pad was made of different materials so it wasn't as comfortable and it scrunched up inside and I was always worried it would malfunction or cause a fire! This one stays flat and soft no matter how long I use it. I love how fast it heats up, too! I usually keep it on a lower setting like 3 or 4, but when the weather changes fast and I'm in severe pain, I crank it up to 5 or 6. I've recommended this heating pad to everyone; friend who don't even use heating pads have heard me talk about how much I love it.

Melissa A
Marianna, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/22/2013

Customer review by Angl59

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Angl59
by Angl59

This is difficult to write my first negative review. However, I believe that reviews require us to be honest. I read your reviews & drove a little over 42 miles round-trip to purchase this item. I also paid more for this heating pad then I've ever paid. Bottom line: Big price & too much hype. I could put a warm wash cloth on my shoulder and have more heat then this thing produces. Seriously, the highest setting was extremely weak. Maybe the manufacturer decided that all the bells and whistles were more important then the actual useful heat. Suffice to say, I will be returning to the store tomorrow for a complete refund.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angl59
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent quality
2/9/2012

Customer review by Bakersfieldfan

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Bakersfieldfan
by Bakersfieldfan

It has auto off after 2 hours or you can set it to go off when you want it to. Very nice velour material on the top side, easy to read control and excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakersfieldfan
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/24/2015

Customer review by Badback

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Badback
by Badback

Heats very quick and it work perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked about one minute and quit
4/28/2012

Customer review by stillAnothercustomer1

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by stillAnothercustomer1
by stillAnothercustomer1

Yep, it does get hot in 30 seconds, but after a minute it quit and will not heat up again. Will display F in the window every time, no matter how much a check the cord. That means another trip to the store, I will pick a different one this time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillAnothercustomer1
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product Great Service!!!
11/22/2015

Customer review by CayLynn

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by CayLynn
by CayLynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this heating pad and LOVE it. The size is perfect and the fact that I can choose to have it shut down in 2 hours or stay on all day or night is the greatest!

CayLynn
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not very warm
8/28/2013

Customer review by Revconguy

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Revconguy
by Revconguy

It's true that it begins heating up quickly. However, its not very useful for treating a sore back as the heat pad only gets lukewarm.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revconguy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy the King Size Sunbeam Programmable Heating Pad
7/29/2013

Customer review by 432mom2007

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by 432mom2007
by 432mom2007

It is not big enough to cover my hurt area. It constantly comes unplugged where the pad plugs into the cord. I only bought it because it was the only one that the Walmart in Snyder, Tx had in stock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
432mom2007
Hermleigh, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good enough at all
11/1/2015

Customer review by HikingAlong

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by HikingAlong
by HikingAlong

These used to be great. I've bought many of them over the last few years. Something has changed in the manufacturing and they just aren't reliable at all anymore. I wish I could buy a case of the old ones. Don't buy this.

HikingAlong
Hood River, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The best heating pad ever invented.
8/1/2014

Customer review by Pittsie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Pittsie
by Pittsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item. What a pleasure having the heat stay on and also not having to contend with a supposedly washable cover that needs to be snapped on and usually opens and causes the entire heating pad to crumble up. After I bought one for myself, I sent one to my son. This heating pad is the best one I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pittsie
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews