Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
12/30/2011

Customer review by Heathurrrr

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Heathurrrr
by Heathurrrr

Beautiful doll, my 5 year old absolutely loves her. We were very pleased when we found her the day after Christmas at our local walmart. So far walmart is the only store that anyone has been able to find this specific monster high doll at too. All I can say is DO NOT pay the crazy toy scalpers on ebay & amazon that want $50+. Just wait & keep checking back at your local store to find this great MH addition for just $20. Recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (98) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heathurrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It would be great if she could be purcased online
1/23/2012

Customer review by HKat27

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by HKat27
by HKat27

Cupid is a pretty doll. However, I wish she was available to buy online. Trying to find her at the physical store is like looking for a needle in a haystack. I live near 2 stores and she's never in stock. It's almost like you have no choice but to go to ebay or amazon to get Cupid!

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HKat27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful doll for an amazing price
1/1/2012

Customer review by MonsterHighLover56

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by MonsterHighLover56
by MonsterHighLover56

Ok, I'll admit it. I'm a little too old to be playing with dolls. I stopped about 2 years ago, but I rekindled my love for dolls early 2011. My first Monster High doll was Frankie Stein. My latest was C.A. Cupid. I found them at a local WalMart store, and almost stopped breathing! She's so beautiful! I love her limbs, which fade from white to black. I bought two so I could keep one in the box. I also purchased the Draculaura Roadster, which is so fun to play with! I recommend both of these items. They're both great for young children

Was this review helpful? (63) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterHighLover56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by Mellie0044

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Mellie0044
by Mellie0044

This doll was incredibly detailed and just so beautiful. I was shopping at my local walmart store when I found her and I was just so happy. The price is also something to be happy about. Walmart is the only place you will find this doll without paying very high prices. This doll is hard to find but very much worth it! Good Luck looking!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellie0044
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by DogPwilly

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by DogPwilly
by DogPwilly

before you put item in nationwide circular you should have Monster High Cupid doll in stock some where in the US first or pull the circular or put signs up somewhere in store when item will be available for sale

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogPwilly
kissimmee , fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
PRETTY DOLL
1/27/2012

Customer review by zodiakzu

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by zodiakzu
by zodiakzu

I have to say I been searching low and high for this doll and kudos to Walmart for site to store beacuse I couldn't find it as a walk in or online. But the item store location search helps alot,it paid off. Anyway this doll is beautiful,cute outfit, the wings are soft and flexible, a plus for when you put the doll in display and the price even better. My daughter loves this doll.The downside it doesn't come with a pet like the other Monster High dolls.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zodiakzu
Chesapeake,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by URCommander

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by URCommander
by URCommander

Apparently this doll is a Walmart exclusive, but Walmart (and Mattel for that matter) fail to mention this very important tidbit. For most people who post online reviews of this doll, 98% of them make cutsie quips about how they stumbled upon it and their local store and just keep trying, you'll find her! Well guess what, the closest Walmart to me is 55 MILES AWAY! and by no means do I live in the middle of nowhere... So yes, the doll is cute, and no you shouldn't pay the $60-$90+ that people are trying to charge for this, but a 100+ mile round trip isn't exactly a penny saver either.

Was this review helpful? (36) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
URCommander
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
C.A.Cupid is a beautiful addition
1/29/2012

Customer review by willowhaven714

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by willowhaven714
by willowhaven714

I have finally found her at a local Walmart on January 27. Her release was in December, but she has slowly trickled throughout the area. From her perfectly styled hair, down to her bow and arrow high heels, she is what love is all about. The details in her paint job is elegant, and the texture on her ribs and back bone wings is amazing. Though her hair is "brushable", she doesn't come with a brush. Who would want to brush out that do? Unlike the other characters in the series, she does not have a pet, because, according to her bio, how can she choose just one? She will be on a Monster High Nickelodeon Special on February 12. Can't wait to see her! The ONLY negative thing I have to say about this doll, is UNFORTUNANTLY she is the first doll in the series to share a head mold with another character. Up until now, every single doll has been unique to the character, and I was really disappointed to find out that she and Ghoulia have the same mold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willowhaven714
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by DitaV

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by DitaV
by DitaV

I have to give Mattel credit for creating such an interesting line of fashion dolls. If these dolls had been around when i was a kid i would have collected them all. Since i'm now an adult with children of my own i find myself compulsively buying these dolls for my girls lol. However, when i saw Cupid i knew i had to have her for myself. I had to ask a friend who lives a couple of hours away to buy the doll at her Walmart and drive it up to me. But i was determined to have her! It's a very unique doll. And she is much prettier in person, than in photos. My only complaint is my doll has some slight imperfections. There's a few black specks on the white part of her leg, and the heel of one of her shoes is bent off to one side. These are just minor flaws though, and one a child would not care about. Just silly women like me who are obsessed with monster themed dolls!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DitaV
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful and unique doll!
1/26/2012

Customer review by TexaCaliDeeDub

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by TexaCaliDeeDub
by TexaCaliDeeDub

Once again, Mattel has a winner with the latest doll from their wildly successful Monster High property! C.A. Cupid, the Daughter of Eros, has arrived to give love advice to the guys and ghouls at Monster High! Cupid is one of the most unique looking dolls ever; from her heart-shaped hair braid to her bow-and-arrow-themed accessories (her crossbow ring is too cute!) to her gradient white-to-black skin, she is a sight to behold! You will not be disappointed! Cupid is currently quite difficult to find because of how new she is, but in due time, she will hopefully be easier to get a hold of than she is right now. Please don't give in to the people on eBay or Amazon who have seemingly bought out all of Walmart's stock so that they can list her at way-overinflated prices; have some patience and get her from Walmart at fair retail.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexaCaliDeeDub
southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
1/28/2012

Customer review by Lovintheholidays

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Lovintheholidays
by Lovintheholidays

I bought this doll for my daughter yesterday and she loves her...she is very pretty and i love that she has little hearts on the bottom part of her legs... in my opinion shes a great addition to the monster high gang

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovintheholidays
Rutherford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/8/2012

Customer review by Melany852

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Melany852
by Melany852

I love this girl, she is so beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melany852
Aurora, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Valentine's Day Surprse For My Daughter!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by MommyLovesKeeley

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by MommyLovesKeeley
by MommyLovesKeeley

I finally found the C.A. Cupid doll here in Ohio! She is for my 6 1/2 year old daughter who is a huge Monster High fan! I have been searching for this doll for a long time. My daughter doesn't even know that I was looking for her, I am saving her as a Valentine's Day surprise! My daughter is going to be so surprised and excited! I haven't opened her yet, but I can see that she is a very cute and pretty doll! And the fact that she was so hard to find makes her that much more special! I know that my little sweetheart is going to lover her!! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLovesKeeley
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Doll broke
2/21/2012

Customer review by brandeewine

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by brandeewine
by brandeewine

Doll's arm broke at the peg and is not fixable after one day of gentle play. Prices are increasing, I hope quality isn't decreasing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandeewine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing. Just Incredible!
5/9/2012

Customer review by PandaLover4

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by PandaLover4
by PandaLover4

I simply cannot get enough of the beautiful C.A Cupid. She is a gorgeous doll that I am very lucky to have been able to get my hands on! I searched for her for months, to no avail, until, at last, I discovered her sitting on a shelf at my local Walmart. She was the last one left, so of course I got all like "Myyyyy precioussssss..."! She is very detailed and super cute, but what I find interesting is that she doesn't really have wings... just a necklace that has "wings" attached to the back. I cannot express enough, also, that she, although stunning, is not worth the prices that online stores demand. I say, go straight to the source (she's a Walmart exclusive). This doll is the MUST HAVE addition to any collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaLover4
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep looking!
2/4/2012

Customer review by DenverBargainShopper

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by DenverBargainShopper
by DenverBargainShopper

Searched several times daily for this doll in the Denver, CO area for at least one month. Finally found it at the store on Colfax in Lakewood and was able to buy on-line and pick up in store. Love the doll, my daughter will love it too. Keep searching and you will find it for a great price instead of paying double or more on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverBargainShopper
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2012

Customer review by jojoofmichigan

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by jojoofmichigan
by jojoofmichigan

APPROPRIATE FOR THE AGE SPECIFIED. ORDERED ONLINE PICKED UP AT STORE. THIS PRODUCT IS HARD TO FIND, SO ORDERING ON LINE AND PICKING UP AT STORE WORKED PERFECT. WOULD DO THAT AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojoofmichigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monster High Sweeeeeet 1600 Cupid - delicious!
2/9/2012

Customer review by ME163

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by ME163
by ME163

I LOVE this doll. The detail is so amazing and well worth the insanity I had to endure to get it and the miles I had to travel to go pick it up 100 miles away. Same day pick up option is how I got it. Finally! It's mine! If it is out of stock at your store online, make sure you CHECK OTHER stores listed for pick up and you still have a chance to get it. Trust me, it works and you will be so happy! I have tried for months to find her and now I have another addition to my growing collection of monsters! Abbey Bominable and basic Clawdeen Wolf series 1 are the two I need yet and they are going for $100 I can't/won't pay that. The Monster High bandits online have robbed us of our fair chance at a reasonably priced doll. They buy ALL the stock leaving us high and dry. BIG MEANIES! Cupid is a beautiful doll. Good luck finding her and don't give up:) Check out the NEW Monster High Werecat sister dolls and Halloween dolls online. Amazon/E-bay. EXPENSIVE! Neat but already over $100 and aren't even out yet! Toys R Us exclusive on Werecat sisters. I got a set on pre order by luck! Just happened to be browsing and they WERE there but gone in minutes. Can't wait to get them $33.00 plus $13 S & H. No longer available to purchase. March 2012 release. Monsters unite! Monsters RULE forever!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME163
Barto, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/20/2012

Customer review by twisim21

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by twisim21
by twisim21

Doll si super cute, but more expensive than the other dolls of the same series and a little bit smaller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twisim21
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No recommendable
5/31/2012

Customer review by Maloly7355

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Maloly7355
by Maloly7355

It's a poor doll the box are really damage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maloly7355
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews