Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Starting Point
10/9/2013

Customer review by GLFOX

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by GLFOX
by GLFOX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to work out settings. Still working on how to get the perfect loaf for us as they seem to be a bit heavy and we enjoy light and fluffy loafs. Playing around with different recipes. A bit noisy when kneading the bread, but unsure if this is common on all breadmakers (this is my first). Enjoy being able to control ingredients. All in all, very sharp looking machine and very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLFOX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you order a product you would expect to receive in in "new" condition. What I received was a "refurbished" product. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The unit I received from Walmart is a REFURBISHED.
10/14/2013

Customer review by pev11

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by pev11
by pev11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit I received was a refurbished. Walmart did not state anywhere that this bread maker was going to be a refurbished unit. To be honest, I could not rate how well a "new" unit would perform because this one was not new. It was obviously used, it was very loud and it seemed to struggle during the kneading cycles. Needless to say, it was returned back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pev11
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If it weren't defect I could give a proper review
10/2/2013

Customer review by germanbaker

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by germanbaker
by germanbaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looked good and all the programs that I read thru were awesome and you can even make jamswith this and it comes with a recipe booklet unfortunately I got a defective one and I returned it but I am looking to get the same one just one that's not defective. oh yeah the beeping on this this thing is really loud and annoying but at least you'll probably hear when somethings done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
germanbaker
Marysville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bread first time out of the box!
10/7/2013

Customer review by MunchkinKF

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by MunchkinKF
by MunchkinKF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All bread machines pretty much work the same, the difference is in the details. The Cuisinart machine stands out on 2 points: One it looks like one of the most expensive machines on the market and Two, it wasn't! The menus are intuitive if you have ever used a bread machine before and if you haven't, it is not difficult at all. The first loaf was, of course, a regular boxed "just add water" bread machine mix and it turned out just fine. After getting used to the machine I delved into some of my favorite recipes from bread machines past and an old favorite Citrus Bread with lemon custard dip from the "Electric Bread" cookbook. This is a very light bread and when the cycle was done the bread needed to come out immediately or risk being overdone and dry but the machine nailed it!. Next was an apple oat bread with a touch of cinnamon that requires a longer "dark bread" cycle which was evenly crusted and delicious. If there is any left over, this bread makes great french toast the next morning. So far the regular and dark cycles have been spot on but light bread needs to come out (not just out of the machine but out of the pan) IMMEDIATELY when the buzzer sounds. The first thing to fail on a bread machine is the seal around the mixing spatula and this one will probably be no exception. I have not looked into getting a new seal but it is my opinion that if I can change them out regularly, this bread machine will continue to be a "daily bread" for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinKF
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works fine but...
12/10/2013

Customer review by dave434

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by dave434
by dave434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No where in the description on the web site was the word "refurbished". While the unit works fine (and makes quite good bread), I thought that I was buying a new machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave434
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Bread Maker EVER!!!!
7/9/2014

Customer review by butnboo

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by butnboo
by butnboo

Over the years I have had about every brand of bread maker out there at one time or another and this bread maker is the worst I have ever owned. It burns the bread no matter what setting you put it on and half the time it does not heat up on the whole wheat cycle and then the bread does not rise correctly. I just threw mine in the trash. Buyer beware...DO NOT BUY THIS BREAD MAKER OR YOU WILL BE SORRY trust me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butnboo
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to use
12/15/2013

Customer review by sweetheartt1

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by sweetheartt1
by sweetheartt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very easy to use it comes with a booklet of Reciepes and you can use your own but in the recommend order. The maker is loud. But does it all for you. Except you have to removed the paddle in the basket of your maker while bread making ,Removes very easy. It's lots of fun once you know how to make bread. Gave it as a gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetheartt1
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.