Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overall Happy
2/9/2012

Customer review by ohspublishing

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by ohspublishing
by ohspublishing

I am a die hard Samsung Fan and still one today - I bought this TV because it was on sale and you could not beat the price. Other reviews I saw made the TV Seem wonderful and they were correct. The picture quality is amazing and when playing my PS3 or watching Blue-Ray is brilliant! I had a little skepticism when purchasing this TV because I don't know to much about the RCA name but they have not let me down at all. The features are all there - the picture is there - the only downfall....Sound! This was not a huge concern because I have surround sound and come on if you are going to buy a nice LED why not have the sound to follow. But yes, without the sound it's a old school radio. If you don't have and not going to purchase at least a sound bar do not buy this TV because the sound is embarrassing. Ultra-Thin! I love this about the LED TV's because they are so thin and light. They look good on the stand and pretty much flush when on the wall. If you are looking for a cheap alternative to a higher brand this would be it. Hope this helps with your decisions of buying your next TV

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohspublishing
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value; fair sound
2/7/2012

Customer review by alinci

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by alinci
by alinci

When I saw the price ($430 on sale from $700) I figured it was worth a try. There were no reviews posted so I dug around. Most said sound quality is poor so I bought a $80 Visio soundbar and it sounds very good now!! Slow to change channels (60 vs 120 Hz). Don't pay full price and get a soundbar if you don't already have a sound system.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent deal, if the set worked
2/27/2012

Customer review by EclecticLibrarian

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by EclecticLibrarian
by EclecticLibrarian

Ordered this site to store and it took a week and a half to arrive. Took it home on a Wed. evening, hooked it up on Thursday, seemed okay, then on Friday, it wouldn't turn on. Followed the extremely brief troubleshooting instructions in the manual to no avail, and online help was similarly non-existent at the RCA site. For the one day that it worked, I thought the picture was only just okay, though to be fair, we don't have an HD setup in the room we put the set. When we returned it to the store, the employee who helped cart it in from our car said they'd sold 11 of those sets, and 10 of them had been returned. Re-hooked up my ancient but faithful Sony WEGA, and the picture looked fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EclecticLibrarian
northeast Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not 3-d as stated on website
2/21/2012

Customer review by navingy

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by navingy
by navingy

the tv is just like any other tv. the video is good. you may want to look at the energy consumption though. also it is NOT a 3-D tv as stated on wallmart website.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navingy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy!
3/2/2012

Customer review by tammyfromindiana

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by tammyfromindiana
by tammyfromindiana

This TV is the first flat panel that I have ever bought.... and I must say I am very pleased with my purchase. The picture is amazing, clear and crisp, colors are wonderful! The sound quality is poor, which is to be expected. You don't see a subwoofer and 3 way speakers inside a laptop either right? So it really does sound like my laptop. I already have an RCA home theatre system, and through that it's just plain perfect. The surround system is almost a must have for this TV or any other flat panel. As I said, picture perfect, easy to use setup, and the price is just right for an LED. I have had this TV for 2 months, I use it A LOT! And have had absolutely no issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyfromindiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by soonersou57

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by soonersou57
by soonersou57

Has good picture with great surround sound, Purchased on sale for $449.00. I believe I got a really good deal, I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonersou57
Wilburton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/25/2012

Customer review by Barakah

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Barakah
by Barakah

I purchased this product a week ago & I've been pleased with it every since. I've been shopping around for a few months prior to this puchase. I"m happy that I held out for this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barakah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by hrf33

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by hrf33
by hrf33

Decent TV and great features for the price. The LCD screen is not perfect but for the price it is great. This is taking the place of a 42" LG because the bulbs in the unit are starting to fail. The RCA has more that enough inputs and it works great with a home theater PC. The sound from the speakers is very tiny but I use a receiver so that is not an issue for me. What is nice about the led system is that there is virtually no heat emanating from the unit. I purchased this because I cannot see spending 2 or 3 times the amount on a 42" television and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrf33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for the price
2/13/2012

Customer review by Timjoe04

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Timjoe04
by Timjoe04

This product has great HD picture but the sound isn't the greatest. It comes out of the back of the TV rather than the front, so it sounds different than what I am used to. I know that these TV's have poor sound quality because they assume that consumers will put in an aftermarket sound system, but they shouldn't make TVs with poor sound quality because of this. Other than the sound quality, this is a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timjoe04
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by rcafanje

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by rcafanje
by rcafanje

I gave the tv higher rating because of what it could be. All of my tv's in my house are RCA, never had a problem with any until now. Turned tv on and it has white spot on screen. Not upset with RCA, it happens. Tried to exchange it and no more in stock, but tv is still on line with higher price. Customer service (walmart.com) has given me 90 days to wait to see if Walmart gets anymore in. So far Walmart is trying to make it right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcafanje
Lewisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by jewels3667

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by jewels3667
by jewels3667

This television is everything plus more than I was looking for and much less expensive than I expected. Yes, the sound could be better and lacks the depth I would prefer (and I'm not picky about sound) but I found that all of the reviews I read for any television like this were bad so it's fine for me and eventually I'll probably add some sort of sound system to it. I do not regret the purchase at all, I love it, and the shipping was fast too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewels3667
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by Kipsterman

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Kipsterman
by Kipsterman

so far so good. picture is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kipsterman
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/23/2012

Customer review by Nancy98

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Nancy98
by Nancy98

I read some of the reviews before purchasing this tv and I was skeptical. The sound and picture are adjustable so I didn't find either to be as negative as some the the reviews stated. I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy98
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best
3/8/2012

Customer review by Senvares

2.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Senvares
by Senvares

Well i have to say it is a good tv but not very reliable had it shipped to my house open up the box to see that some of the Styrofoam was broken set the tv up and all and worked fine after 1 day passed i noticed the picture was looking like trash double lettering bad contrast and had to take the tv to get returned. I would say they need to take extra care for product like this. Look around at the store could find nothing of my needs went to best buy found a even better tv at the same price Plasma 43" 3d compatible the whole nine yards. so my best advice i can give when buying a new tv well for 1 dont have it delivered but do some searching around you may find one that is better and at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senvares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
2/22/2012

Customer review by UnwrittenOne

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by UnwrittenOne
by UnwrittenOne

We've had this TV for less than a week and it shut off twice in one day all on it's own. The second time, the TV would not turn back on at all! I will be returning it tomorrow. We've never had a problem with RCA products in the past so we thought it would be a decent TV. The troubleshooting guide states that it's an issue with our electrical outlet, but we didn't have any problems with the TV that was plugged into the outlet before this TV was and it was a HD TV as well. I would not recommend this TV to anyone! The sound is awful, as it comes out of the back of the TV instead of having front facing speakers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnwrittenOne
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by jonmico01

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by jonmico01
by jonmico01

bought this tv a few weeks ago and been loving it picture is great sound is good love the surround sound system but to use the surround you have to use the red/white audio cords from the tv to the dvd player very easy to do the port on the tv are on the left hand side that say audio out and on the dvd player its audio in

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonmico01
vineyard haven ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound is awful!!!!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by lillianasmom

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by lillianasmom
by lillianasmom

I just brought this home, set it up, and the sound is terrible. The speakers on my computer are better than this tv. The picture is good, but the sound is so distracting and I keep trying to fix it but I think it's just low quality speakers. I got this "on sale" and I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillianasmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
TV was a dissappointment
2/11/2012

Customer review by racecar48

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by racecar48
by racecar48

Sound and picture was poor. Not sure if I just had a bad egg or what. Had to return it and picked up another brand which works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racecar48
Would recommend to a friend? No
I knew this TV was the one!
2/13/2013

Customer review by BERRY00100

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by BERRY00100
by BERRY00100

I was looking for the TV and went to Walmart. I got the idea that 42 inch TV was the good size for my apartment. I liked this TV the best because of the beautiful picture and clarity and I knew if I buy the TV, this would be the one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BERRY00100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes