Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 110 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
1/10/2012

Customer review by robra89

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by robra89
by robra89

What a unit! Not only I got me an excellent TV, I also got a dvd player attached to its side. The price was very affordable, and picture and sound are fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (107) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robra89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by elbsam2110

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by elbsam2110
by elbsam2110

Too many features to mention. Safice it to say, this is a very nice combo TV.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elbsam2110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by mipi37

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by mipi37
by mipi37

The best and most convenient TV for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mipi37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by casnikk0102

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by casnikk0102
by casnikk0102

With Built-in DVD Player, a large viewing area, and high contrast watching movies and playing games is really fun.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casnikk0102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got a bad one!
1/26/2012

Customer review by ace66galaxie

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by ace66galaxie
by ace66galaxie

I had it less than a week. I would try to change channels, the tv would turn blank/blue then shut off after a few seconds. 4 calls and over an hour later to the not-so-much help center and the tv still does it. I am returning it to Walmart tomorrow and getting a different brand. Maybe I just got a bad one, but I sure will not be buying another Apex and would not recommend Apex to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ace66galaxie
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This had to be the lemon!
1/24/2012

Customer review by Aragon21

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Aragon21
by Aragon21

Not only is it packaged with poor instructions even for a person with some tech knowledge, the screen resolution regardless of the mode you set is pixeliated and movement streaks are visible not to mention too much color saturation. Perhaps this was dropped during delivery, not sure, but certainly not what I had hoped for. The remote is difficult to read in low light and not user friendly, poorly configured. You get what you pay for with this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aragon21
Port Washington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for ONE DAY!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by crud66

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by crud66
by crud66

Set up went with no problems, all good until DAY TWO! Unit will not power up, call APEX CS they couldnt come up with a fix. One day folks, that is a new record for me. Shame because I liked this thing for the ONE Day it worked URRRRGGGGG!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crud66
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/10/2012

Customer review by kualf619

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by kualf619
by kualf619

I love the convinievce built-in DVD player lets you watch all your favorite movies without the clutter of additional devices.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kualf619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by hilin1990

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by hilin1990
by hilin1990

One less A/V equipment is nice in my wall unit! I love the convenience the buit-in dvd player, plus it's a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilin1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV, but not all that.
1/19/2012

Customer review by vatochulo

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by vatochulo
by vatochulo

My first impression was great picture and sound, but the remote control didn't function properly and the options menu didn't have many features to adjust. The DVD player, although convenient, didn't play everything correctly and at times sounded funny. I'm sure all TV's aren't perfect and it's nice to save money with unknown brands that have high specifications but now I know why LG, Samsung...etc typically cost more. It's a toss-up when money and opinions are involved.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vatochulo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV/DVD for the money!
1/21/2012

Customer review by SideBite

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by SideBite
by SideBite

This TV is very nice for the price. It actually broadcast in 1080i @ 60htz on Directv. Really nice picture and bright colors. TV put off very little heat. My only con is that DVD will not auto play, eject or insert without changing input/source to DVD. Great TV for bedroom or kids room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SideBite
Enid. Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD dosn't work. Called APEX support, they tried.
1/28/2012

Customer review by GSTRIKER

2.0 stars 1/28/2012 by GSTRIKER
by GSTRIKER

HAD IT TWO DAYS, DVD DOSN'T WORK, PHONED APEX SUPPORT, THEY TRIED BUT COULD NOT HELP. ADVISED ME TO RETURN IT TO WAL-MART, OR EXCHANGE. WILL BE RETURNING IT TOMORROW AND REPLACING IT WITH ANOTHER MODEL EITHER AT THE STORE OR ON LINE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSTRIKER
ERIE, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor sound and overall quality
1/27/2012

Customer review by BikerGirlCville

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by BikerGirlCville
by BikerGirlCville

This TV was a good price and has the DVD player built in which is nice. The stand it very cheap and flimsy. The TV sits crooked on the stand. Also the sound is terrible. It sounds like a tin can. The picture is good quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerGirlCville
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/6/2012

Customer review by glenburniemom21060

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by glenburniemom21060
by glenburniemom21060

This was my first time buying a tv but did do my research before hand. I bought this item online and had it shipped direct to store. I was very excited about my purchase but was soon disappointed during set up. Sound quality was horrible, Picture quality was just as bad. I gave it a week too grow on me and returned it to store. Stick to a name brand television and spend the extra money for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenburniemom21060
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/30/2012

Customer review by Layla123

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Layla123
by Layla123

This is a great TV for the value! had the TV for litle over a month and love it! Built- in DVD player is a great feature! i would buy it if u just want a TV... im not sure wat LED/LCD even is!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layla123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
2/15/2012

Customer review by HappyinSantafe

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by HappyinSantafe
by HappyinSantafe

I did a great deal of due diligence before making this purchase. That is why I am taking the time to do a review. I read consumer reports and some other consumer websites. I learned a great deal in the process about LED and LCD. I read a lot of reviews and they were very helpful in making my decision. I first went to many stores including Walmart. I finally decided on a different TV in the Walmart but it was not in inventory. I was told to check online. I did not find it on the website but I found this one which was a better deal. I am so thrilled with this TV!! I got a 32" for my bedroom. It has a DVD player. I had it delivered to Walmart to avoid shipping charges. It arrived much sooner than the ETA. I am a single woman living alone so I was pleased it is so light and very easy to install. I called the 800 # for Apex to assist in conneting it to satellite. No problems! It was working in no time. I am happy with the picture, remotes and DVD player. Hope this helps someone in their process.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinSantafe
Santa fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by vingy

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by vingy
by vingy

Picture is ok but the sound is not great, even after a lot of messing around. The worst part is the dish satilite remote is not compatible and I have to use two remotes. NOT HAPPY! Probably going to return and try something else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vingy
Punta Gorda, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so so product
1/31/2012

Customer review by Redtea

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Unable to attach the stand securely, the tv lean foward, ready to tip over anytime. Call customer svc, unable to help. The dvd player makes really loud spin sound. Was really disappointed at the quality. Return the next day before it tip over & break the screen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BEWARE, DO NOT BUY, TERRIBLE SOUND AND PICTURE
2/8/2012

Customer review by spk555

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by spk555
by spk555

I bought this because of the price and the reviews. The reviews were way off. They must have been made up because they did not have an explanation like i am leaving now, just the star rating. I took it home and hooked it up. the picture with a dvd was ok. but the sound was like a rat in a box, all treble and no bass. I had to push the volume up almost all the way to hear it well. terrible. If you buy this you will regret it the whole time you watch your tv. You could not pay me to watch this tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spk555
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Took it right back to the store.
2/9/2012

Customer review by poochiegreene

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by poochiegreene
by poochiegreene

I got a site to store delivery for this item. There was a big hole in the box. It looked like someone had kicked a hole in it. As soon as I purchased it I went to Brandsmart to look at the same TV, which cost the same and I looked at the picture quality. It was awful. I ended up purchasing another TV while at Brandsmart and I took the APEX right back to Walmart because I was leary of the hole in the box and the picture that it displayed in Brandsmart. I am very please with the other TV (which will remain nameless) that I purchased. now i have to figure out how to get my refund for the additional 3 year warranty I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poochiegreene
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews