Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great for the Price!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Thomas183

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Thomas183
by Thomas183

Just a great all around Gps. Only thing that I can say bad about the product.On a sunny day, it is alittle hard to see the screen with sunglasses on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomas183
wall,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AAA info is a plus.
7/6/2012

Customer review by TxMSUBulldog

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by TxMSUBulldog
by TxMSUBulldog

Used this on a recent 3500 mile trip across five states. The AAA info is helpful, but the GPS is well worth the money without it. I like the "turn here" bell and the warnings about upcoming exits following the one that's about to happen.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMSUBulldog
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Almost great
5/30/2012

Customer review by PeanutbutternFluff

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by PeanutbutternFluff
by PeanutbutternFluff

Overall I'm really enjoying this product. It works better than the last Magellan roadmate I had, smoother on & off adjustment to windshield, and more features like when there's an accident ahead. I have only had one blip in it so far: it did not recognize a very common street when I was trying to input a destination...I'm not sure why it wouldn't have that listed in it's memory, I tried 3 times to see if I put in the wrong town or something, but no, it just did not have an accurate account of the streets in that town. Too bad, hopefully that is the only blip. I've owned this for about 5 weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutbutternFluff
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellant!
6/17/2012

Customer review by txmjc54

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by txmjc54
by txmjc54

I drive for a limo service on the weekends, so it is very important to get from place to place in a timely manner. My last one was bought from a pawn store, so it was used and not did not have updates available. Now, I can enter locations and optimize for the best route, instead of zigzagging around. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmjc54
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice upgrade!
8/14/2012

Customer review by tlw1434

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by tlw1434
by tlw1434

We bought this gps as a update to our older model Magellan. We wanted a gps that had the lifetime map upgrades (which I highly recommend) and this one also includes traffic updates. But this GPS was so was much more and we were pleasantly surprised at how fast this gps functioned and the graphics too. Now I will always be up to date. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlw1434
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Functional, but light on features
7/20/2012

Customer review by ARFr

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by ARFr
by ARFr

Fed up with Garmin making wildly inaccurate route timing calculations and sending me on strange detours around eastern PA, I tried Magellan. Functionality is excellent, route timing a little better then Garmin (at least it over-estimates, rather than grossly under-estimating), but the routings are still bizarre - different routes to and from PHL, both including 'surface streets' in LA parlance - and the screen shows only a limited choice of data (my old Mio 300 gives ETA, Time to Go, Speed, local time, all at once, but no map updates available any longer). In all, a decent low-end machine, good value for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARFr
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WORKS GREAT !
7/9/2012

Customer review by SANDYCAT18

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by SANDYCAT18
by SANDYCAT18

MY HUBBY RELIES ON A GPS EVERY DAY AT WORK, SO WHEN WE NEEDED A NEW 1 FROM CONSTANT USE- WE CHOSE THIS 1 AND WORKS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANDYCAT18
BAYVILLE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad...
10/5/2012

Customer review by JRW911

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by JRW911
by JRW911

Bought this GPS from walmart.com after I accidentally ruined my TomTom. It has a lot of features for the price, but I'm still not overwhelmed by it. What initially drew me toward it was the free lifetime map updates as they can be pretty pricey if you have to purchase them. One of the first things I did after it arrived was to update the map. Much to my disappointment it still didn't have some streets and neighborhoods in my city that are several years old. Also, the processor speed seems really slow and inputting addresses takes longer compared to my old TomTom. Although I wouldn't say I am disappointed in my purchase, my next GPS won't be a Magellan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRW911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had issues after 3 months
10/6/2012

Customer review by SALCPM1

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by SALCPM1
by SALCPM1

After three months the touch screen tabs were not always responding.The maps are as outdated as my older magellan and this model cannot find its way in some Westchester cities,especially White Plains.Magellan will only give me a refurbed one and I have to pay to ship the old one back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SALCPM1
Fishkill ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big 'bang' for the $$
9/16/2012

Customer review by snahzie1

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by snahzie1
by snahzie1

Being a firsdt time GPS owner -- we found setting up using the Magellan was easy. We recieved the GPS the day before leaving on a cross country road trip hauling a horse trailer!! ""Martha"" as we call the Magellan; took us to the Arena with vertually no problem!! It was also very helpful in locating fule stations & even a ';Superstore" Walmart!! Definately would recommned the purchase of this item!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snahzie1
Catskill Mtns. New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/10/2012

Customer review by AMAZINGLOVE

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by AMAZINGLOVE
by AMAZINGLOVE

I love love this GPS !! It works great !! It rings when u have to turn and the screen is a great size. I feel very relaxed knowing I'm not going to get lost . Great buy and great price !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMAZINGLOVE
JACKSON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets me where I need to go
8/14/2012

Customer review by Canamhockeyfan

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Canamhockeyfan
by Canamhockeyfan

Does the job, and it was a cheap option. The traffic updates aren't as advertised though! It just says "not available for this area" everywhere. Oh well, still a good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canamhockeyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not For MAC...
11/17/2012

Customer review by walmartshopperOhio45805

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by walmartshopperOhio45805
by walmartshopperOhio45805

Right out of the box, it worked fine. Then I updated the unit it as instructed. They do not tell you that you have to have an SD Card to update the unit. Formatting the unit was a nightmare. Then the unit crashed and would not connect to the MAC or PC... nor would it load and operate, it just recycled the start up screen over and over... I work with computers, this should have been easy ! Magellan Customer Support is Terrible.Terrible, Terrible ! ! ! Email them, and they copy and past from the website, so you may as well, go look up your problem yourself... Call customer support, and your talking with someone in South America. The big answer was... I will have to email corporate in the US, and then wait for a response, and then they will get back to you on the problem. 2 more emails to Magellan, and still no response, and it has been over a week. I returned the Unit to my local Walmart. The return was simple and easy, Thank You Walmart... I exchanged my Magellan for a TomTom Smart... No problems with that unit at all...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopperOhio45805
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2012

Customer review by lostinsalem

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by lostinsalem
by lostinsalem

good price, doesint always know where its going gives wrong turns once in a while . waits to long to say were to turn. 4 the money it gets you were you are going.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostinsalem
salem ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gets lost easily.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Whitelinefever

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Whitelinefever
by Whitelinefever

On our vacation it took us down a dead-end gravel road. Wanted us to take a left turn on a bridge going over a river. When it gets disoriented it will take you in circles until you go the right way and it gets reoriented. The cost was economical and responds right away when turned on, but is usually not oriented right away and tells you to go the wrong way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitelinefever
Oshkosh,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Adventures
3/11/2013

Customer review by DAMOMMY62

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DAMOMMY62
by DAMOMMY62

I used it for the first time yesterday to take me to my destination, I usually do not travel much for a fear of getting lost...LOL. It was accurate, it has clear voice directions (loved it). The ding sound (you can select a different sound in settings) chimed to let me know when I needed to turn, and it was right on. Nice screen size for visual map and directions. Easy to use and update. Love my GPS!! I now will be at ease adventuring outside of my comfort zone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAMOMMY62
Tac, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by addictedtosaving

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by addictedtosaving
by addictedtosaving

Clear screen, good volume settings, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtosaving
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good and reliable gps
12/10/2012

Customer review by ythap

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ythap
by ythap

In the past few months, I had to return a couple of gps due to non performance (I especially did not like the tom tom one). Then on using this one, I liked it. It maps out the route accurately, recalculates routes quickly in case I make a detour. Gives advance notice of a turn that needs to be taken and makes a ding sound when we approach that turn. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ythap
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the 4th Magellan GPS for our 4th driver!
11/14/2012

Customer review by sunumbe

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by sunumbe
by sunumbe

This is an excellent product (our 4th) and is a great price in comparison to others on the market. We never travel without it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunumbe
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set-up and use
10/16/2012

Customer review by STLTraveler6

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by STLTraveler6
by STLTraveler6

The Magellan Roadmate is a great GPS, I especially like the Point of Interest feature and AAA tourbook guide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLTraveler6
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews