Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 217 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Easy put together beautiful to have
5/7/2014

Customer review by MGillette

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MGillette
by MGillette

We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGillette
Suffolk County, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like these chairs
2/6/2016

Customer review by stutz

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by stutz
by stutz

These chairs are very attractive. Very easy to put together. One chair came out a little wobbly and I don't know how to fix that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Started out with 5 stars, BUT...
10/16/2013

Customer review by upsydaisie

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by upsydaisie
by upsydaisie

After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/8/2014

“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”

upsydaisie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Windsor Kitchen Chairs
1/24/2016

Customer review by GASM

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by GASM
by GASM

I was very satisfied with the chairs. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GASM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought them to go with our country table
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not White
12/6/2015

Customer review by LCurt

3.0 stars 12/6/2015 by LCurt
by LCurt

I bought the table to match these chairs, table is awesome. The other set of chairs I bought to go with the table matched perfectly. This set of chairs however did not, they are not white, they are ivory. The braces didnt fit in very well and there are NO caps to cover the screws. Over all, they work but Im not too pleased with how these look or the color of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCurt
Would recommend to a friend? No
flimsy dining room chairs
12/31/2015

Customer review by LoveThisPizzazz

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by LoveThisPizzazz
by LoveThisPizzazz
Walmart associate

they were cheap to put together and the screws don't stay on tight and after a year one chair broke that a family member was sitting in! luckily no one got hurt , can't return them now because the return policy is only for 3 months...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/4/2016

Hello. We thank you for bringing this to our attention Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Dining Chairs. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We will forward this review to our engineers. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department you will find our number on the instruction manual. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture!

LoveThisPizzazz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Really fine item, especially for the price
9/22/2013

Customer review by Bruce66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Bruce66
by Bruce66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce66
Sun City Center
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Kinslee13

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Kinslee13
by Kinslee13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinslee13
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice at good price
12/14/2015

Customer review by Szwds

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Szwds
by Szwds

Fast shipping, nice chairs. Just as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szwds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, excellent price.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Melodie152

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Melodie152
by Melodie152

Arrived ahead of schedule, safely packaged. Easy assembly, tool that's used is included. Slippery "feet" (for not floor scratching) come already installed on chair legs. Couldn't be happier! Chairs seem sturdy, finish is eye-appealing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melodie152
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs
12/6/2015

Customer review by Hoosierbiker

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Hoosierbiker
by Hoosierbiker

These seem like solid chairs, easy to assemble. Good value for the money. I would have gone with five stars had they contoured the seats. They match the country farm table that I bought from Walmart some years ago. Gonna get some cushions and they should serve me and my family well for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoosierbiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chairs
12/8/2015

Customer review by Tammi

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Tammi
by Tammi

I had no problem assembling these chairs myself--and I'm 71. They are rounded on top, and my other four are straight, but they are on both ends of the table and they work out fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs
11/30/2015

Customer review by NYgifter

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by NYgifter
by NYgifter

Well packed; flawless, with no damage. Beautifully finished chairs and easy to put together. Very nice selection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYgifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
10/6/2015

Customer review by Deanna

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Deanna
by Deanna

Well made chairs. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality chairs
11/25/2015

Customer review by barberlou7

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by barberlou7
by barberlou7

This set of Windsor chairs came in perfect condition what was a rarity for me and the quality of the wood was very good. The directions were clear and easy and NO tools were needed! I will get others after the new year and would recommend this set to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barberlou7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packages were returned
10/29/2015

Customer review by HotFloridaMomma

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by HotFloridaMomma
by HotFloridaMomma

When I first opened the boxes I suspected they had been returns, but the confirmation was there with the opened tool/screws kit and nicks on the chair backs. I am big into distressed wood and have it in other places so I am OK with it, but would have preferred to not get somebody else's return. I would have loved to purchase in store so I didn't get an opened box. As for the chairs, they are sturdy, easy to put together and comfortable! The white is a bit off white, but not ivory so it works extremely well in my eat in kitchen! I also have the bench which is great and the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotFloridaMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look nice, feel sturdy, and great value.
10/15/2013

Customer review by BeataPrima

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by BeataPrima
by BeataPrima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs were easy to put together (instructions were easy to find and understand) and sturdy. They exceeded my expectations for the price. They look very nice. They are basically indistinguishable from more expensive chairs except in two minor ways--no seat contours and no covers for the screws, so you can see the metal. They would be very nice with cushions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeataPrima
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelieveable for the money!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Kemble

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Kemble
by Kemble

I bought this as part of a complete dinette set. It is of far greater quality that I would have dreamed for the money - solid. The whole set looks great. The natural wood with white legs really brightens up my kitchen. I've had it for almost a month and have no complaints. It does require some assembly, but it was nothing my husband couldn't handle =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemble
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble chairs
1/19/2015

Customer review by ReviewerChi

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by ReviewerChi
by ReviewerChi

I bought these chairs for my Round Drop-Leaf Dining Table. They fit and look great. These chairs were very easy to assemble. The chair seat and back already came assembled, so I just had to put the chair legs together. As in most cases when you buy a product online, there's a high risk that the product may arrive damaged. Fortunately for me, the damage occurred underneath the chair seat and doesn't appear to prohibit anyone from sitting in the chair properly. I also found that the manufacturer put the sticker on the bottom of the chair legs incorrectly. For example, the left chair leg was actually supposed to be on the right side of the chair and vice versa. As a result, the chair seat slanted down because the sticker was affixed incorrectly by the manufacturer, so I had to reassemble and now the chair seat is level. Even though I've had the chairs less than a week, they seem to be of good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews