Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
75
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 266 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews
Easy put together beautiful to have
5/7/2014

Customer review by MGillette

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MGillette
by MGillette

We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGillette
Suffolk County, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Ell123

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Ell123
by Ell123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two for 75 !!!!! is almost FREE. Fast and Easy to assemble and great looking they are made out real wood and feel super sturdy. Love them, they are a great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ell123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Chair not as pictured
5/13/2016

Customer review by TrueChairImages

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by TrueChairImages
by TrueChairImages

Chairs are not as pictured note the metal screws are an eye sore and the paint on the chairs looks like an amiture painted them. The price should be $45.00 not $79.00 a set for this type of quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueChairImages
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Chairs but
8/14/2016

Customer review by lyndseyme

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by lyndseyme
by lyndseyme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chairs are nice, lightweight .My only complaint is they arrived scratched up, a few small scratches. They were noticeable, but not worth the hassle of sending them back. EZ to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyndseyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Autumn Lane Windsor Chair
8/10/2016

Customer review by Takeakidhunting

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Takeakidhunting
by Takeakidhunting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good chair for $35. They are not packed well in the box and as a result the white paint is chipped in a few spots. The heads of the screws that connect the leg rails are exposed when assembly is complete. A wooden plug would be nice to cover the heads. The chairs are sturdy and stable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takeakidhunting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible chairs
7/5/2016

Customer review by jeaniep

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by jeaniep
by jeaniep

do not buy these chairs, they are not sturdy and very hard to put together. having to send back

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/16/2016

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience you had with Our Autumn Lane Chairs. Customer feedback is appreciated, Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We regret to have lost your purchase. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience we caused. Thank you for your purchase and providing your feedback.

jeaniep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Windsor chairs.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chairs are well built. The color is not a bright white but fit in nicely with my decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Chairs
8/21/2016

Customer review by Jenni

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Jenni
by Jenni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two chairs to go with the matching table for my kitchen. All is good! I love the match!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought them to go with our country table
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real great chairs
8/11/2016

Customer review by Miffied

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Miffied
by Miffied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a large antique pine trestle table, so I bought 2 of theses chairs before about 3 years ago, for the ends of the table . They are very sturdy, very nice, and stand up well to use. The seats are large enough to be very comfortable no matter the derriere size. Now your other chairs have all broken or came unglued so I bought 4 more and am quite sure they will be as good as the first ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miffied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started out with 5 stars, BUT...
10/16/2013

Customer review by upsydaisie

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by upsydaisie
by upsydaisie

After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/8/2014

“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”

upsydaisie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't recommend these chairs to anyone
5/16/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I bought 2 sets of these Windsor chairs: the first set had one chair where the pre-drilled holes to secure the seat to the legs didn't line up with each other - not even close! The 2nd chair had a split in the wood seat along the seam of two compressed planks. The second set of chairs did not have the hardware in them to put the chairs together. The bottom rails have hexhead screws that show when the chair is fully assembled and just looks cheap. Not well made in Malaysia. I bought these online because of the Better Homes endorsement and the great price, but I'm returning them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very difficult to assemble- poor craftsmanship
4/20/2016

Customer review by RajB

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by RajB
by RajB

Hard to assemble- material and durability seem questionable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chairs
6/2/2016

Customer review by Literacy

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Literacy
by Literacy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased to create author's chairs, for literacy, but are an inexpensive chair for everyday use as well. Make sure to keep the allen wrench that comes with the package to tighten screws when needed. Easy to paint and decorate if desired.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Literacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair
8/10/2016

Customer review by Kris

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Kris
by Kris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, pretty sturdy. Matched the other chairs. Would've rather it been less expensive. More like $50-60 worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
4/30/2016

Customer review by ironguy

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by ironguy
by ironguy

hex holes in screw heads are too shallow. allen wrench kept popping out. what a job this was. on the plus side the chairs are sturdy and nice looking. i have had enough experience assembling furniture for my self and others to know that is wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful
7/29/2016

Customer review by Tracy

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as replacement chairs. sent to Aunt as a gift. Disapointed that they needed assembled. was not aware there was assembly required since gift was for an 82 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really fine item, especially for the price
9/22/2013

Customer review by Bruce66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Bruce66
by Bruce66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce66
Sun City Center
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs for the money
6/7/2016

Customer review by sunnie2

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by sunnie2
by sunnie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it took a little time to put these chairs together, they are well worth the effort. Definitely a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No screw covers
3/22/2016

Customer review by Sheila

3.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Sheila
by Sheila

I would have given them a better review if they came with screw covers. Look nice but screws obviously showing is a big mistake on manufacturer's part.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews