Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 183 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Easy put together beautiful to have
5/7/2014

Customer review by MGillette

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MGillette
by MGillette

We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGillette
Suffolk County, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started out with 5 stars, BUT...
10/16/2013

Customer review by upsydaisie

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by upsydaisie
by upsydaisie

After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 10/8/2014

“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”

upsydaisie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought them to go with our country table
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62

We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really fine item, especially for the price
9/22/2013

Customer review by Bruce66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Bruce66
by Bruce66

But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruce66
Sun City Center
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Kinslee13

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Kinslee13
by Kinslee13

I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinslee13
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hungry Keith buys Farmhouse Chairs
2/1/2014

Customer review by Hungrykeith

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Hungrykeith
by Hungrykeith

These chairs are not that sturdy. The quality is not here. So, if you are looking for chairs that will last these are not the chairs to buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

Hungrykeith
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelieveable for the money!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Kemble

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Kemble
by Kemble

I bought this as part of a complete dinette set. It is of far greater quality that I would have dreamed for the money - solid. The whole set looks great. The natural wood with white legs really brightens up my kitchen. I've had it for almost a month and have no complaints. It does require some assembly, but it was nothing my husband couldn't handle =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemble
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look nice, feel sturdy, and great value.
10/15/2013

Customer review by BeataPrima

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by BeataPrima
by BeataPrima

These chairs were easy to put together (instructions were easy to find and understand) and sturdy. They exceeded my expectations for the price. They look very nice. They are basically indistinguishable from more expensive chairs except in two minor ways--no seat contours and no covers for the screws, so you can see the metal. They would be very nice with cushions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeataPrima
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy chairs
8/27/2014

Customer review by retiredteacherlv

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by retiredteacherlv
by retiredteacherlv

These chairs are sturdier than they look, and they were very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredteacherlv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for this dining room chair.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Chrobak

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Chrobak
by Chrobak

I compared this product in other stores and Walmart had the best value. They were quickly shipped to our local Walmart where we picked them up without any hassle. The chairs were sturdier than expected and put together easily. I love my new dining room chairs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrobak
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This review is for the chair portion of table set
9/22/2014

Customer review by Ed42

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Ed42
by Ed42

The chairs are very attractive and build well. the assemble was easy but I did find several holes that were not completely drilled through. It did not impact the assembly because the portion of the un-drilled hold could easily be removed. I really do love that that give you an extra set of hardware in case you loose a piece. I did not need to use the extra hardware but it was nice to know it was available

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed42
California Central Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2012

Customer review by akasnafu

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by akasnafu
by akasnafu

These chairs are sturdy and easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akasnafu
Spring Hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the chairs.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Reney59

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Reney59
by Reney59

Chair is marked "FL" for front left, etc. The way I looked at it, it was backwards. Once I realized that it was easy to put together. Pay attention to the screws, make sure to use the right ones for the specific pieces, some are longer than the other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reney59
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the light chairs we needed for a SMALL condo
9/29/2014

Customer review by Patricianpanama

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Patricianpanama
by Patricianpanama

Quick and easy-enough to assemble, and as can be expected, one takes note of the suggestion of re-tightening the screws occasionally, and perhaps not exceeding a certain weight on them (and as I had to tell my husband, NOT to rock back on them. Anyhow great value and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patricianpanama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/8/2014

Customer review by SCguy2014

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by SCguy2014
by SCguy2014

Sturdy and easy to assemble. I would probably give these 5 stars if I were buying them for the first time. Bought 4 to go with 2 that I had purchased less than two years ago, only to find they are not the same. The two I bought in 2012 came fully assembled, these required attaching the legs. Assembly was easy but unexpected. Seats are now a little thinner and fastener heads are exposed. Otherwise, these are a great chair for the price. Probably not recommended if you are a large person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCguy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs, as ordered
10/29/2013

Customer review by abq2224

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by abq2224
by abq2224

A cross bar cracked and after calling the company, they sent me out a new piece for free within the week!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abq2224
albuquerque, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
6/16/2014

Customer review by 2cheaplymade

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 2cheaplymade
by 2cheaplymade

Very cheaply made, looked better in the picture. The size of the chair is very small, not a sturdy made chair at all. So light weight that when you set on it the chair slides on the floor. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Whalen Product Expert - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

2cheaplymade
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Companions to the table
11/22/2013

Customer review by 100149

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 100149
by 100149

These chairs complete the set; they are light weight but sturdy and look perfect with the table; we ordered six with the table; only suggestion to easy assembly-the screws are two different sizes; if you use the longer ones on the seat in error, you will have holes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100149
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy chairs and they look nice
10/8/2013

Customer review by SueZM

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by SueZM
by SueZM

Shipping was really fast on these chairs! I bought 2 boxes (4 chairs) and they arrived in 2 days right to my home. Assembly was easy and all hardware was included along with allen wrench and clear instructions. While they are the perfect size chair for me and my family, the seat area is smaller than other chairs I've seen of this type and there is a weight limit of 300 pounds in the documentation, so these may not be suitable if there are very large people in your household. They look great, the price is right, and I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueZM
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by crsnola

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by crsnola
by crsnola

The picture was accurate and exactly what I expected. Another plus, the chairs arrived a week before the projected delivery date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crsnola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews