Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

304 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

304 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
83
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 301 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
So Disappointed
4/27/2017

Customer review by Nicole

2.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Nicole
by Nicole

Ordered new furniture for my entire home. I don't make much money so I hunted for weeks for the best bargain. I ordered the whole set - four chairs, table and bench. Chairs arrived today so I literally just put together the first chair. How is it one leg is about 3 inches too short?! I seriously almost fell off it. I was so extremely excited and now I'm so extremely angry I want to throw it across the room. Do I put together the rest and hope to have better luck? I certainly hope this isn't what I have to look forward to with my 9 other packages I'm waiting on... are these things not checked before being painted - packaged then shipped?. What a let down...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/11/2017

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience you had with Autumn Dining Chairs. All Technical issues are shared with our Product Development and Quality Control Teams. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department Team at 1-866-942-5362. Customer Service Rep will assist you in getting out replacement parts, instead of having to pack it up and take it back to Walmart. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture

Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy put together beautiful to have
5/7/2014

Customer review by MGillette

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MGillette
by MGillette

We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGillette
Suffolk County, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very Good!
9/16/2016

Customer review by AWR1956

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by AWR1956
by AWR1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice chairs, I put them together myself a woman, but really it took me a little time because I striped one screw, but took out and added a new one that was included. These chairs are nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWR1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Chair not as pictured
5/13/2016

Customer review by TrueChairImages

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by TrueChairImages
by TrueChairImages

Chairs are not as pictured note the metal screws are an eye sore and the paint on the chairs looks like an amiture painted them. The price should be $45.00 not $79.00 a set for this type of quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/16/2016

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take pride in developing, manufacturing & packaging product which meets the high standards of Walmart. All consumer experiences are shared with our Product Development and Quality Control Teams. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1866-942-5362 . Our goal is to meet or exceed our consumers’ expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture.

TrueChairImages
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!!!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Ell123

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Ell123
by Ell123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two for 75 !!!!! is almost FREE. Fast and Easy to assemble and great looking they are made out real wood and feel super sturdy. Love them, they are a great buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ell123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Perfect Match To My Other Dining Chairs
3/13/2017

Customer review by Angelgram

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Angelgram
by Angelgram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed two more chairs for a existing table that came with only 2 chairs. I made an assemble mistake but was able to correct it. There are long screws and slightly shorter screws. I mixed them all together and it became obvious when I needed a longer screw in one spot and shorter in another when I couldn't initially get the first chair correct. No harm done just extra turns of the screw driver to unassemble and start over. Note to self and fellow DIY - ers READ the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelgram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought them to go with our country table
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started out with 5 stars, BUT...
10/16/2013

Customer review by upsydaisie

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by upsydaisie
by upsydaisie

After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/8/2014

“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”

upsydaisie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Sturdy Chairs, Not Very Comfortable
11/18/2016

Customer review by Darkseas

3.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Darkseas
by Darkseas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very sturdy chairs. They come with the seat and back already assembled. You attach two pieces of two legs each and the cross piece between the leg sets. Assembly is a bit more difficult than you might expect from the small number of pieces. The screws come in two sizes (don't get them confused!) and for the slightly smaller screws, the pre-drilled holes are a bit tight. Despite the supplied allen wrench with a longer handle, you'll need more torque and then the wrench will cam out. The best thing to try is applying bar soap to the screws to get them to go in more easily. The backs of the chairs put you in a very straight up sitting position. If you're eating a meal at a table this might be exactly what you want, but for any other use, that sitting position isn't very comfortable after a while. Overall, these chairs were a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really fine item, especially for the price
9/22/2013

Customer review by Bruce66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Bruce66
by Bruce66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce66
Sun City Center
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Kinslee13

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Kinslee13
by Kinslee13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinslee13
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/2/2017

Customer review by JamJ

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by JamJ
by JamJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this table and chair set is exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I didn't like about buying it online was the fact that I could not look at the product before I bought it. I could not feel it or touch it or inspect it for any kind of defects. Fortunately so far there have not been any.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not White
12/6/2015

Customer review by LCurt

3.0 stars 12/6/2015 by LCurt
by LCurt

I bought the table to match these chairs, table is awesome. The other set of chairs I bought to go with the table matched perfectly. This set of chairs however did not, they are not white, they are ivory. The braces didnt fit in very well and there are NO caps to cover the screws. Over all, they work but Im not too pleased with how these look or the color of them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCurt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Look nice, feel sturdy, and great value.
10/15/2013

Customer review by BeataPrima

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by BeataPrima
by BeataPrima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs were easy to put together (instructions were easy to find and understand) and sturdy. They exceeded my expectations for the price. They look very nice. They are basically indistinguishable from more expensive chairs except in two minor ways--no seat contours and no covers for the screws, so you can see the metal. They would be very nice with cushions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeataPrima
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality !!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Gidget

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Gidget
by Gidget

Matches the chairs we already had!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very difficult to assemble- poor craftsmanship
4/20/2016

Customer review by RajB

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by RajB
by RajB

Hard to assemble- material and durability seem questionable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/16/2016

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take pride in developing, manufacturing & packaging product which meets the high standards of Walmart. All consumer experiences are shared with our Product Development and Quality Control Teams. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1866-942-5362 . Our goal is to meet or exceed our consumers’ expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture.

RajB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product delivered on time easy to assemble
3/8/2017

Customer review by Chair

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Chair
by Chair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Easy to assemble arrived on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/29/2016

Customer review by KatFlorida

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by KatFlorida
by KatFlorida

Easy to put together - about 15 minutes- one is sightly rocky, but not noticeable when you are sitting in it - I weigh a little over 200, and I would say if you are over 230 or so, they might not hold your weight - I sit down easy when I sit in them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect addition to the drop-leaf table!
3/6/2017

Customer review by Luanney

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Luanney
by Luanney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits my need for a small space! Excellent quality! I just might get the matching bench now!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luanney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
3/1/2017

Customer review by Dlrmsam263

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Dlrmsam263
by Dlrmsam263
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy and stylish. Very easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlrmsam263
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews