Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 308 reviews
5 stars
156
4 stars
84
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
Sort by: 
1-20 of 305 reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Easy put together beautiful to have
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good!
9/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice chairs, I put them together myself a woman, but really it took me a little time because I striped one screw, but took out and added a new one that was included. These chairs are nice!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!!
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Two for 75 !!!!! is almost FREE. Fast and Easy to assemble and great looking they are made out real wood and feel super sturdy. Love them, they are a great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic Chair not as pictured
5/13/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Chairs are not as pictured note the metal screws are an eye sore and the paint on the chairs looks like an amiture painted them. The price should be $45.00 not $79.00 a set for this type of quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Disappointed
4/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered new furniture for my entire home. I don't make much money so I hunted for weeks for the best bargain. I ordered the whole set - four chairs, table and bench. Chairs arrived today so I literally just put together the first chair. How is it one leg is about 3 inches too short?! I seriously almost fell off it. I was so extremely excited and now I'm so extremely angry I want to throw it across the room. Do I put together the rest and hope to have better luck? I certainly hope this isn't what I have to look forward to with my 9 other packages I'm waiting on... are these things not checked before being painted - packaged then shipped?. What a let down...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought them to go with our country table
2/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy Chairs, Not Very Comfortable
11/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are very sturdy chairs. They come with the seat and back already assembled. You attach two pieces of two legs each and the cross piece between the leg sets. Assembly is a bit more difficult than you might expect from the small number of pieces. The screws come in two sizes (don't get them confused!) and for the slightly smaller screws, the pre-drilled holes are a bit tight. Despite the supplied allen wrench with a longer handle, you'll need more torque and then the wrench will cam out. The best thing to try is applying bar soap to the screws to get them to go in more easily. The backs of the chairs put you in a very straight up sitting position. If you're eating a meal at a table this might be exactly what you want, but for any other use, that sitting position isn't very comfortable after a while. Overall, these chairs were a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price,They were a birthday gift
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister was very pleased with these chairs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Started out with 5 stars, BUT...
10/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really fine item, especially for the price
9/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Perfect Match To My Other Dining Chairs
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed two more chairs for a existing table that came with only 2 chairs. I made an assemble mistake but was able to correct it. There are long screws and slightly shorter screws. I mixed them all together and it became obvious when I needed a longer screw in one spot and shorter in another when I couldn't initially get the first chair correct. No harm done just extra turns of the screw driver to unassemble and start over. Note to self and fellow DIY - ers READ the instructions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product!
8/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chairs. Can't beat the price.
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sturdy. I liked that they came in a 2 pack. Can't beat the price. Match the farmhouse style benches I bought perfectly. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chairs
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are just what we expected........ thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
right color
8/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chairs are the exact color that we wanted to go in or kitchen. My only complaint is that there are no covers for all the silver screws that are in the legs of the chairs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Look nice, feel sturdy, and great value.
10/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These chairs were easy to put together (instructions were easy to find and understand) and sturdy. They exceeded my expectations for the price. They look very nice. They are basically indistinguishable from more expensive chairs except in two minor ways--no seat contours and no covers for the screws, so you can see the metal. They would be very nice with cushions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 chairs
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are very happy with the purchase of our chairs. Very sturdy and good quality for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
6/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sturdy and easy to assemble. I would probably give these 5 stars if I were buying them for the first time. Bought 4 to go with 2 that I had purchased less than two years ago, only to find they are not the same. The two I bought in 2012 came fully assembled, these required attaching the legs. Assembly was easy but unexpected. Seats are now a little thinner and fastener heads are exposed. Otherwise, these are a great chair for the price. Probably not recommended if you are a large person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this table and chair set is exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I didn't like about buying it online was the fact that I could not look at the product before I bought it. I could not feel it or touch it or inspect it for any kind of defects. Fortunately so far there have not been any.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy chairs
8/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These chairs are sturdier than they look, and they were very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-