Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 66 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Favorite Mascara
6/13/2016

Customer review by mme

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by mme
by mme

Love this stuff. Makes my lashes look long and full.

mme
My favorite mascara but I need BROWN
1/9/2016

Customer review by bigsleep39

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by bigsleep39
by bigsleep39

I've used the brown shade for years - flattering, easy to apply, stays put - but I can't wear the black with my blond features and lighter eyeliner. Black is all I can find! Recommended, but won't buy it again unless they bring back a lighter shade.

bigsleep39
Good but could be better
3/12/2013

Customer review by jhickman

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by jhickman
by jhickman

I've been using this mascara for several months now in black and I like it. It does well for lengthening and some what good for seperating. I have average thick eyelashes in an average length and I have to apply about 3-4 coats for me to see results that are satisfactory. Just don't buy it based on "illegal length fiber extansions" hoping to get extra long eyelashes because it doesn't happen. Curling them before and after application does help but you can't rely on just the mascara alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhickman
Poteet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Great!
4/7/2014

Customer review by MissCrissy88

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by MissCrissy88
by MissCrissy88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had high hopes for this mascara but I was let down. It looks OK right after I put it on, but my lashes look just as long if I use a "regular" mascara. Also, it smudges easily & I ended up looking like a raccoon at the end of the day. I'm going to go back to my previous mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCrissy88
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
maybelline mascara
7/17/2012

Customer review by 9to5beliving

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by 9to5beliving
by 9to5beliving

It is smooth going on and does nicely but doesn't make lashed super long, but none can really do that without caking. I like it just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9to5beliving
Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/8/2015

Customer review by mrs.holleyyy

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by mrs.holleyyy
by mrs.holleyyy

I just used this today and it is FABULOUS! I already have king eyelashes but I like them to pop so to speak. And this mascara does it :)

mrs.holleyyy
Poor Replacement for XXL Pro Extensions Mascara
11/28/2013

Customer review by itterbeth

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by itterbeth
by itterbeth

I had high hopes for this mascara since it is supposed to be Maybelline's replacement for their XXL Pro Extensions mascara, but alas, I was very disappointed. the XXL mascara was perfect--not too runny or thick, didn't flake and produced ridiculously long, natural looking lashes to rival Diorshow Mascara. the Illegal lengths stuff is a far cry from that--flaky and weirdly thick, this stuff is anything but a great lengthening mascara. Maybelline, please bring back the XXL and NEVER discontinue the Full and Soft mascara!

itterbeth
Plumping and Lengthening
7/3/2015

Customer review by tdazzo

4.0 stars 7/3/2015 by tdazzo
by tdazzo

Like most mascara's, the first couple uses are really watery and lashes stick together from the moisture. But the great thing about this particular one is after those first couple times, it is amazing. It lengthens and thickens better than most.

tdazzo
Lovin this Mascara
6/23/2015

Customer review by Patricia Leer

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Patricia Leer
by Patricia Leer

This is by far my favorite Mascara, I have even tried several of the Department store Mascaras and this beats them all. It makes my lashes long and thick without looking unnatural. It goes on easy and has little to no flaking. Out last other Mascaras

Patricia Leer
Love this mascara but CAN'T FIND IT!
6/6/2015

Customer review by voodoo

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by voodoo
by voodoo

I have searched for years and through MANY mascaras - cheap and expensive - and this is THE ONE for me! I love the brand in brown-black but can't seem to find it anymore ANYWHERE! Just black! Please DO NOT discontinue - bring it back to the stores!

voodoo
If you want a natural look...
9/6/2013

Customer review by mascara-addict

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by mascara-addict
by mascara-addict

Long, gorgeous and thick lashes are a must for me so I thought this mascara would be perfect under a volume mascara so that I could have clump-free volume. I was so excited for this mascara...only to be very disappointed. It would work great on bottom lashes, after a few coats but it didn't do anything for my top lashes. I found the formula to be too wet & didn't dry quickly so if I looked up or blinked the mascara would be every but on my lashes.

mascara-addict
My favorite mascara
8/31/2015

Customer review by erinlp

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by erinlp
by erinlp

Of all the mascaras I've used I feel like this one actually does what it's advertised to do. It adds length to my eyelashes while not making them look over coated and goopy. It's not a ton of length but enough that I definitely appreciate what it does for my eye lashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erinlp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good, but not for me...
1/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really liked the mascara, but I already have long and full lashes. The mascara gave them a lot of length and a good amount of volume, for a mascara not labeled as a volume one. It seperated and grabbed every single one. the brush really grips and pulls each lash upward for a very nice effect. the mascara never dries out!! I've had mine for over 2 months. All in all, a definte keeper.

An anonymous customer
Love this mascara with the except for one thing...
3/20/2015

Customer review by Jorbil

3.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Jorbil
by Jorbil

Using since day one. I have very sensitive eyes. It does lengthen my short eye lashes. The problem is, there isn't much mascara in the tube and it dries-out rather quickly, Have to repurchase every 2-3 weeks.NEEDS MORE MOIST MASCARA IN APPLICATOR!!!

Jorbil
IN LOVE!!!!!!!
3/3/2013

Customer review by StylzP

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by StylzP
by StylzP

I have always been jealous of my sister because she has very long lashes. When i first saw this product i grabbed it right off the shelf because i thought the worse that can happen is it doesn't work. The second i began wearing this mascara i started getting compliments and people think i'm wearing fake lashes. it's nice to tell them that they are actually my real lashes

StylzP
I LOVE It!!!!!!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Corretta L. Johnson

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Corretta L. Johnson
by Corretta L. Johnson

I absolutely LOVE this Mascara and get a Ton of compliments when I wear it. I only have 1 legitimate complaint and that is lately I cannot find it in stores. For some reason it has not been on the shelves and I have been unable to buy it. WHY?

Corretta L. Johnson
favorite. .please
4/27/2015

Customer review by lissabear1

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by lissabear1
by lissabear1

This is my favorite mascara I've tried up to 40 mascaras that don't work as well. I keep seeing it not being on shelves please don't discontinue!

lissabear1
Can't get it off!
2/5/2015

Customer review by MissPicky

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by MissPicky
by MissPicky

This mascara does as advertized. Makes lashes longer with the fibers. Problem is, I can't get it off, even with high quality removers. I have to scrub and some still remains. Not good to sleep in mascara! That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5

MissPicky
My favorite
1/27/2015

Customer review by Vicki Jo

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Vicki Jo
by Vicki Jo

This mascara makes my eyelashes look so much longer than they are. It never clumps or fades. It washes right off so there is no rubbing around the eye area to remove. This I believe helps save your eyes from wrinkles. I recommend it to everyone.

Vicki Jo
Wish product hadn't changed
9/26/2013

Customer review by ama73

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ama73
by ama73

I used to wear Maybelline XXL Pro Extensions mascara for years and absolutely loved it. It made my eyelashes so long that they would hit my glasses when I blinked. Maybelline discontinued this product and said that this mascara had replaced it. This mascara doesn't extend my lashes hardly any and it is hard to get on every lash.

ama73
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews