Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

211 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

211 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
19
1 stars
71
1-20 of 209 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Smooth, Stays On, Smells Subtle & Great Packaging
1/19/2017

Customer review by LaraInMiamy

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by LaraInMiamy
by LaraInMiamy

The negative reviews on this lipstick baffled me. Perhaps because I take good care of my lips (exfoliate, moisturize) I never experienced "gritty." Maybe because I live in a humid climate? Maybe it was the color? (Rose) When I apply it, it really does stay even after I eat! Doesn't smudge. Doesn't cake either even after several hours. It has a subtle smell that I REALLY like---fresh. I actually want to buy this in almost every color (the Peony probably won't look good on me.) The packaging is excellent and unique. The top doesn't come off and I like the white because I know that it is my lipstick at first glance. It is also easier to find in my purse because of it is unique and I don't mistake it for anything else, although it is kinda like a short mascara bottle. The angled dispenser thingy works great for me so I never over-apply. Please don't discontinue this product!

LaraInMiamy
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
Help!!!!!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Hendrix82

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Hendrix82
by Hendrix82

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this lipstick, Consistently Truffle 40, has been literally the only lipstick I wear for at least a year and now I can't find it!!!! Is there another that you can recommend that is equivalent to Consistently Truffle??? Help please Maybelline!!!

Hendrix82
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Long staying power
2/6/2017

Customer review by MDLAM

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by MDLAM
by MDLAM

I had never used this type of Maybelline lipstick before so i thought I would try it out. I like matte type lipsticks but find some are too drying and i have to use gloss on top. This lipstick stayed on for the whole day without drying my lips. It glided on smoothly and had just the right amount of shine. I love the colour giving some life to our dreary winter!

MDLAM
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Ravishing Rouge
1/15/2017

Customer review by AshleyxUD

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by AshleyxUD
by AshleyxUD

The Good: This color is gorgeous and actually compliments my purple hair quite nicely. The pigmentation is pretty decent and I like how the glitter contrasts with the matte finish. The Bad: I'm not sure if this tube was from a bad batch or if it's just old, but it is incredibly dry, stiff, and hard to work with unless you use lip balm to thin it out. While this helps with application, it also reduces the longevity of the product on the lips. The Ugly: This color picks up on itself and transfers from my upper lip to my lower lip, leaving me with very unflattering patches on my upper lip. I've tried using lip balm, liner, and even serum to stop this from happening, but it doesn't seem to help. The Verdict: I really love this color, but the product just isn't working for me. I know this is supposed to be a long wearing lipstick, but it really is just too stiff and problematic to be good. I might try depotting this and mixing in some lip balm to see if that helps soften it up. Might repurchase from a different store just in case it was a bad batch or old stock. Side Note: Maybelline really ought to add "other" as a hair color option if they are going to require reviewers to disclose their hair color to submit a review. Not all of us have natural hair colors.

AshleyxUD
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Questions
2/6/2017

Customer review by MaybellineUser

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by MaybellineUser
by MaybellineUser

I love this lipstick. I can't however find the color #90 anymore. Was it discontinued? Another color I wear is 89. I did buy one that was too gritty but normally I absolutely love it. I wish though I could find my favorite color again!!

MaybellineUser
New york
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Normal
Dry, gritty goop.
2/3/2017

Customer review by Missy661

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Missy661
by Missy661

I was excited to find such a pretty red in a 14hr lip color yoday. That quickly changed as soon as I swiped it on. It was exaclty as bad as many other reviews say, super gritty and dry. I have to think that this has to be a bad batch of lipsticks as Maybelline is usually a great product. I will be returning it to the store.

Missy661
Bakersfield California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Wendy1216

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Wendy1216
by Wendy1216

I spend a lot of money on high end make up & this is literally the only non high end make up I buy. They stay better than NARS, buxom, colour pop! It is my go to lipstick!

Wendy1216
Richmond Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
superstay 14 hour # 090
1/17/2017

Customer review by anita25

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by anita25
by anita25

I love love love the super stay 14 hour # 090 endless raisin lipstick and now I can't find it anywhere. Please help

anita25
winlock wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
14 hour lipstick
1/10/2017

Customer review by Nanette

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Nanette
by Nanette

The only color I wear is the 060 continuous cranberry. The best lipstick ever. I have never felt a grainy feeling and I can't find another like it. You have discontinued it and I am very sad. No other like it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nanette
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Been using this product for years!
12/29/2016

Customer review by Lori67

2.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Lori67
by Lori67

I always use please stay plum, recently the store I frequent has not had the shade so I purchased infinite iris, the closest shade to what I use. I applied it in the morning and by the time I drove 3 blocks to work it was all clumpy. I removed it thinking that maybe I applied it to heavy, I put it on again, lightly this time and it did the same thing. I'm not happy with this product now but can't understand what the difference is between the 2?? Could it be a difference in ingredients?

Lori67
Scranton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Super DOESN"T Stay
12/26/2016

Customer review by Melw

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Melw
by Melw

I received this for Christmas from my mom. She's always hounding me to wear lipstick, but I want to apply once and forget it. I have a Maybelline 24 hour lipstick that stays on, but it's running low. I put this 14 hour one on this morning, but I guess we're not allowed to eat or drink with it on. It's been two hours and there is a vague outline left on my lips. I'm not sure how much my mom paid for this, but I'm assuming it was too much. She might as well have bought me a regular tube of lipstick.

Melw
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Not happy
1/5/2017

Customer review by Melanie24

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Melanie24
by Melanie24

I love this lipstick. The only problem I have is that I had been buying my shade for awhile but then all of a sudden they don't make this shade anymore. Now I can't find a shade to match. So disappointed

Melanie24
Davenport, iowa
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
GRITTY ☹️
12/26/2016

Customer review by Eh123

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Eh123
by Eh123

I got two of these lipsticks as a gift and I loved the shades. Then I applied it and, as explained in other reviews, it felt like sand and looks clumpy. It literally looks like I did the "100 layers of lipstick challenge." I've never really used Maybelline products before and I'm not one to judge an entire company on one product so I have nothing against Maybelline, just the lipstick. I rated one star because the shades were cute.

Eh123
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
amazing
1/2/2017

Customer review by Jonna35

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Jonna35
by Jonna35

I love this!!! 100% recommend!! Stays on and is so hard to get off its perfect for a day at school or work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jonna35
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
14 hr. Raisen
12/15/2016

Customer review by Supergal

3.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Supergal
by Supergal

I started wearing Super Stay 14HR Lipstick years ago. Loved it! I used something Raisen. Now the colors have changed, some feels gritty ! PLEASE... bring back the Raisen in it's original formula. Before change, I would rate a 5. Now a 3

Supergal
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gritty Texture
11/30/2016

Customer review by Lilacs4Ever

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Lilacs4Ever
by Lilacs4Ever

I purchased this about a week ago. Terrible product. It feels like sand while you are applying it and wears rough like sand too. It has this plastic fruit smell and cakes. It does wear almost all day if you don't eat or drink. Just awful. I gave up on it after a week and tossed it out. I also didn't care for the shimmering finish.

Lilacs4Ever
Middletown, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Feels like sand in the lipstick!
10/25/2016

Customer review by Goodlife1983

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Goodlife1983
by Goodlife1983

The first 2 tubes I bought were absolutely great. I thought I had found my new forever lipstick. But my 3rd tube...the lipstick felt very gritty and gross on my lips. Thinking I must have bought a bad batch I went to another store and bought different color lines...they are all the same...gritty. So sad, they started with a great product. I wouldn't recommend anyone ever use this unless you like blotchy gritty lips...

Goodlife1983
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
14 hour lipstick
10/16/2016

Customer review by Genalynn

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Genalynn
by Genalynn

I have worn #085 till mauve do us apart. I keep using it because it stays on but its gritty! I thought maybe it's old but every one I have bought does this.

Genalynn
Hardly Any Cream Finish Shades
10/6/2016

Customer review by Vintage Fan

2.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Vintage Fan
by Vintage Fan

I am not a fan of shimmer or glitter finishes in my lip products and I know that there are many women who agree. So,why doesn't Maybelline come out with cream or satin finish shades? I long for a dusty rose shade.

Vintage Fan
refund the money for this listick
10/4/2016

Customer review by PK1

1.0 stars 10/4/2016 by PK1
by PK1

extremely unhappy and dissatisfied with the lipstick. After the application, it looks very patchy & powdery and has no finesse. Is there any way that you can return my money. My lips had a sticky feeling. Disgusting Product.

PK1
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews