Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

141 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

141 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 stars
52
1-20 of 139 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Maybelline SuperStay 14 HR Lipstick
5/8/2012

Customer review by LipstickLover4ever

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by LipstickLover4ever
by LipstickLover4ever

I love this lipstick. It doesn't stay on for 14 hours, but it does stay on a lot longer than any other lipsticks I have tried. I like the different colors. I reapply probably every 4-6 hours. It stays on during eating or drinking. Great lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LipstickLover4ever
4/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this lipstick, this is a very subtle color but looks natural. It stays on for quite a few hours, much better than other lipsticks that I have that I paid a higher price. Only reason it got one less star is because it is not as slick and shinny as I would like.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Willows, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST. LIPSTICK. **EVER**
3/21/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill

This lipstick is THE best extended wear lipstick EVER MADE!! The colors are vibrant-and it truly does stay on through eating, drinking, lip licking, etc. I have had issues in the past with long wearing lipstick making my lips extremely dry & evetually cracking...this lipstick does NOT make my lips dry!! Even after several hours, they remain soft! If you wear long-lasting lipsticks, you know this is VERY rare. The colors are unbeatable, it glides on smoothly & truly does stay on for a long time. I like to take showers at night before bed; I do the hair & apply makeup then go to sleep. (strange, I know, but it saves me time in the morning if I have to jump up & run somewhere LOL) When I get up in the morning, the lipstick is still flawless & I usually don't have to reapply until late in the afternoon, if at all. I cannot say enough good about this product!! The walmart price is OUTSTANDING, I buy 2 or 3 at a time and I sinderely hope they NEVER discontinue this line. WORTH EVERY CENT!! **ps-I just ate some ribs & wiped my mouth afterwards-guess what?? Lipstick is STILL ON & still looks great!!! =)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2012

Customer review by anonymous1219

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by anonymous1219
by anonymous1219

I was looking for a pink shade of lipstick. So I picked it up and decided to try it (perpetual peony). I really like the shade it looks great on. As for the 14hr thing, it doesn't last longer than any other lipstick, but I was looking for a great color, not for a lipstick that would last.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous1219
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I use this for blush
6/30/2012

Customer review by AngelaE8654

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AngelaE8654
by AngelaE8654

I have this in "Timeless Crimson" but I don't use it for lipstick. I use it for blush. It's an absolutely PERFECT color and looks 100% natural. After applying, I dust a bit of Sally Hansen - Skin Equalizing Powder Makeup on top of it and it looks like a "natural glow" that stays all day. I absolutely LOVE this for blush. For lipstick no it doesn't have the staying power it claims to have. I use Maybelline's Superstay for lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaE8654
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it use during business day
2/9/2014

Customer review by DianaDCB

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by DianaDCB
by DianaDCB

This is becoming my avorite lipstick, glides on. No, the color does not last 14 hours I usually have to re-apply about midday> However the color is great, I have tried several different shades I like red's best because of my olive skin. Usually I will use this lipstick as base and then add a gloss on top for that extra shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaDCB
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
maybelline superstay 14 hr lipstick
6/25/2012

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ngla
by ngla

Pretty color. Went on nicely. Great color for fair skin. Did not feel dry or yuckly like some long wear lipsticks, and it did not flake off like they do. I would definitly buy this again. In fact, I went to the store and picked out two other shades.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Not 14hr lipstick
5/2/2012

Customer review by 2angelboys

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 2angelboys
by 2angelboys

My friend and I decided to put this to the test. We went to walmart to buy the lipstick and try it out and see if it stands as to what the commerical says. Well first of all we both bought different colors (Eternal Rose and Infinite Iris). We both put it on and looks matte, there is no shine to it or glossy feel. It is just plain. She put it on and then put some lip gloss on top. We both had our morning drink (coffee). We both had lipstick in our cups. She most than I (maybe because of the lip gloss). Anyways as the day went by, by lunch time (noon) both our lipsticks was almost gone and the only thing we did was drank coffe and water. We had to reaply after lunch. So the moral to the story, is that it does not last 14hrs. The most is 4 hrs and have to reaply. This happens to almost every lipstick. What a shame I liked the color (eternal rose).

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2angelboys
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
6/26/2013

Customer review by a9m9r9

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by a9m9r9
by a9m9r9

I personally think this is a huge value for what you are paying.. $7?!? I usually do not buy drug store make up but this is one lipstick I love to use. It does not stay for 14hrs, yes, but if you want something to stay perfect for 14hrs in the first place, that's ridiculous and you should be looking for a lip stain. You wont even find that with smashbox or chanel. It is pigmented well and matte which is GREAT. You can choose the type of moisture you want to put on top. For my girls who's hair flys into their face while walking around/in the car, you know what I mean. The sticky or moisturizing lipsticks, smear or sticks to hair; this product doesn't. And if you pair it with your favorite moisturizer/balm, you are set. I dance competitively and this lipstick is what I use for my shows. Through sweat, it stays and photographs well. I realize there is a place for matte and satin finish or balmy lip color. I have always been drawn to matte because if i want a satin finish I pair with a lip balm or gloss. If I'm outside or in a show, it has to be matte. OH! It also smells good and doesn't give you a weird taste in your mouth. Added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a9m9r9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does Not Last!
6/15/2012

Customer review by OkeeteeMom

2.0 stars 6/15/2012 by OkeeteeMom
by OkeeteeMom

Waste of money. There was nothing in this product even slightly resembling a 'long lasting' lipstick, much less a 14 hour lipstick. It also has a 'sticky' finish, but comes off on glasses, napkins, skin, etc. Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkeeteeMom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe 1 HR lipstick?
7/23/2012

Customer review by Clarke88

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Clarke88
by Clarke88

This lipstick didn't last through the first hour of application after having a drink of water. There are others out there that are longer-lasting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clarke88
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Stuff!
8/7/2012

Customer review by IamMissAmerica

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by IamMissAmerica
by IamMissAmerica

I love everything about this lipstick. The color is lovely and it's very moisturizing and easy to use. It doesn't last 14 hours but it's definitely a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamMissAmerica
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for no-smudge look on old lips!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

This is good for me. I like little color, no smudge, long lasting lipstick. This is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great lipstick
4/8/2012

Customer review by Imanaughtygirl1971

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Imanaughtygirl1971
by Imanaughtygirl1971

The color wasn't what I spect but the quality, durability and sensation r just great.....!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imanaughtygirl1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2012

Customer review by poots10

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by poots10
by poots10

The product was very dark, seemed darker than the picture. It was also not as moist as I expected. I would not purchase this product again. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poots10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
glides on smooth
1/11/2014

Customer review by foxxianne

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by foxxianne
by foxxianne

nude color is good as under coat color. I use a sheer gloss over color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxxianne
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lipstick has lived up to almost al my expectations
4/14/2013

Customer review by WlmartAddict

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by WlmartAddict
by WlmartAddict

I happened to read the feedbacks of this product only after having purchased this lipstick. Just that I'd not tried it out until then. Upon learning that most users had not found the product useful, I immediately put it to test-very sceptically. But to my pleasant surprise I was actually bowled over by the lipstick! It glided over my lips with ease( though I must admit it's not as moisturizing as lipsticks of other brands are but good enough) and the color looked great. Most importantly, it stayed on on my lips as it is for more than 5 hours despite my having partaken tea, snacks and then even my dinner. The color didnt spread out of the contour of my lips either. Overall it made the purchase worth every penny. Good product and I will definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WlmartAddict
Malden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2013

Customer review by theresejo

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by theresejo
by theresejo

This is my new favorite lipstick. I have bought it in three colors. It does wear well and stay on quite a while. The colors are vibrant and there is a wide variety of choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theresejo
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by Jackifae

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Jackifae
by Jackifae

This lipstick does NOT stay on 14 hours! I have to keep putting it on several times during the day. I'm very disappointed in this product, and I will not buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackifae
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really lasts
11/8/2014

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by p
by p

I had never tried Maybelline lipstick but am always looking for the longlasting types so I don't have to keep reapplying it throughout the day or evening. This color was very pretty (mauve) although it's a risk to buy it online if you haven't seen it in person. It feels a little bit sticky on, but not enough to bother me. It's worth it because it really lasts for hours and hours, even through coffee, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews