Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

168 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

168 reviews | 3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 stars
57
1-20 of 166 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
BEST. LIPSTICK. **EVER**
3/21/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lipstick is THE best extended wear lipstick EVER MADE!! The colors are vibrant-and it truly does stay on through eating, drinking, lip licking, etc. I have had issues in the past with long wearing lipstick making my lips extremely dry & evetually cracking...this lipstick does NOT make my lips dry!! Even after several hours, they remain soft! If you wear long-lasting lipsticks, you know this is VERY rare. The colors are unbeatable, it glides on smoothly & truly does stay on for a long time. I like to take showers at night before bed; I do the hair & apply makeup then go to sleep. (strange, I know, but it saves me time in the morning if I have to jump up & run somewhere LOL) When I get up in the morning, the lipstick is still flawless & I usually don't have to reapply until late in the afternoon, if at all. I cannot say enough good about this product!! The walmart price is OUTSTANDING, I buy 2 or 3 at a time and I sinderely hope they NEVER discontinue this line. WORTH EVERY CENT!! **ps-I just ate some ribs & wiped my mouth afterwards-guess what?? Lipstick is STILL ON & still looks great!!! =)

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybelline SuperStay 14 HR Lipstick
5/8/2012

Customer review by LipstickLover4ever

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by LipstickLover4ever
by LipstickLover4ever

I love this lipstick. It doesn't stay on for 14 hours, but it does stay on a lot longer than any other lipsticks I have tried. I like the different colors. I reapply probably every 4-6 hours. It stays on during eating or drinking. Great lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LipstickLover4ever
Missing this lip color
1/17/2016

Customer review by JLD

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by JLD
by JLD

I like this lipstick, but no longer can find a color I like. I was using #50 and #45. Please reinstate these colrs.

JLD
GREAT VALUE
6/26/2013

Customer review by a9m9r9

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by a9m9r9
by a9m9r9

I personally think this is a huge value for what you are paying.. $7?!? I usually do not buy drug store make up but this is one lipstick I love to use. It does not stay for 14hrs, yes, but if you want something to stay perfect for 14hrs in the first place, that's ridiculous and you should be looking for a lip stain. You wont even find that with smashbox or chanel. It is pigmented well and matte which is GREAT. You can choose the type of moisture you want to put on top. For my girls who's hair flys into their face while walking around/in the car, you know what I mean. The sticky or moisturizing lipsticks, smear or sticks to hair; this product doesn't. And if you pair it with your favorite moisturizer/balm, you are set. I dance competitively and this lipstick is what I use for my shows. Through sweat, it stays and photographs well. I realize there is a place for matte and satin finish or balmy lip color. I have always been drawn to matte because if i want a satin finish I pair with a lip balm or gloss. If I'm outside or in a show, it has to be matte. OH! It also smells good and doesn't give you a weird taste in your mouth. Added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a9m9r9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was so so.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mamaw

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mamaw
by Mamaw

This was just a so so lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/17/2016

Customer review by 100dollarstore

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by 100dollarstore
by 100dollarstore

It has a hint of flavor to it which is nice and it is very lovely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100dollarstore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasting Chestnut
1/6/2016

Customer review by Katherinne2011ism

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Katherinne2011ism
by Katherinne2011ism

This has been my favorite lipstick for quite some time now. Really sadden that it is no longer available.

Katherinne2011ism
4/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this lipstick, this is a very subtle color but looks natural. It stays on for quite a few hours, much better than other lipsticks that I have that I paid a higher price. Only reason it got one less star is because it is not as slick and shinny as I would like.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Willows, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybelline
1/8/2016

Customer review by Nell

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Nell
by Nell

Long lasting, wear all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!!!
8/18/2015

Customer review by Quebella

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Quebella
by Quebella

After reading the negative reviews saying this lipstick does not stay on for 14hrs, I just had to write to give my opinion. I don't believe any lipstick will stay on fully for 14hrs; However, this lipstick stays on much longer than lipsticks, that I have purchased, without breaking the bank. When I first wore this lipstick, I had gone to a restaurant, had food, drink and also dabbed my mouth, as one does, while eating. After eating, and before I leave the restaurant, I always take out my mirror and apply a fresh coat of lipstick. To my surprise, when I looked in the mirror, I was amazed that the lipstick was still on. Now, I'm not saying it was as when I first applied it, but goodness sakes, it still had its color. I said aloud, wow, it's still on!!! I was very surprised as well as very pleased. I am very happy with my purchase and will purchase additional colors. Yes, I would recommend this product and have done so!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quebella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Consistently truffel
12/15/2015

Customer review by Deb Keaton

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Deb Keaton
by Deb Keaton

Please tell me if there is any way I can get this shade somewhere? Have been using for years and will be really sad if I cannot.

Deb Keaton
Dissatisfied
12/14/2015

Customer review by jslotter

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by jslotter
by jslotter

When new was smooth it went on smooth but now is is gritty.. I will not use again. I have two tubes like this.

jslotter
Not 14hr lipstick
5/2/2012

Customer review by 2angelboys

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 2angelboys
by 2angelboys

My friend and I decided to put this to the test. We went to walmart to buy the lipstick and try it out and see if it stands as to what the commerical says. Well first of all we both bought different colors (Eternal Rose and Infinite Iris). We both put it on and looks matte, there is no shine to it or glossy feel. It is just plain. She put it on and then put some lip gloss on top. We both had our morning drink (coffee). We both had lipstick in our cups. She most than I (maybe because of the lip gloss). Anyways as the day went by, by lunch time (noon) both our lipsticks was almost gone and the only thing we did was drank coffe and water. We had to reaply after lunch. So the moral to the story, is that it does not last 14hrs. The most is 4 hrs and have to reaply. This happens to almost every lipstick. What a shame I liked the color (eternal rose).

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2angelboys
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST STAY ON POWER
12/7/2015

Customer review by Bobbi4268

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Bobbi4268
by Bobbi4268

This brand is the only one I wear now. It comes in shades I love and stays on for hours and hours. Even after having my morning coffee I will still have color on my lips. I wish it came in more colors. I have a hard time finding the colors I like.

Bobbi4268
Lasting Chestnut
12/6/2015

Customer review by RM12

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by RM12
by RM12

Please, bring back # 045, Lasting Chestnut . I fell in love with this shade and cannot find it anywhere. I have even come this far to buy it, online - which I normally do not do. Hope, 2C U>LASTING CHESTNUT soon

RM12
I use this for blush
6/30/2012

Customer review by AngelaE8654

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AngelaE8654
by AngelaE8654

I have this in "Timeless Crimson" but I don't use it for lipstick. I use it for blush. It's an absolutely PERFECT color and looks 100% natural. After applying, I dust a bit of Sally Hansen - Skin Equalizing Powder Makeup on top of it and it looks like a "natural glow" that stays all day. I absolutely LOVE this for blush. For lipstick no it doesn't have the staying power it claims to have. I use Maybelline's Superstay for lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaE8654
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by anonymous1219

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by anonymous1219
by anonymous1219

I was looking for a pink shade of lipstick. So I picked it up and decided to try it (perpetual peony). I really like the shade it looks great on. As for the 14hr thing, it doesn't last longer than any other lipstick, but I was looking for a great color, not for a lipstick that would last.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous1219
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lipstick has lived up to almost al my expectations
4/14/2013

Customer review by WlmartAddict

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by WlmartAddict
by WlmartAddict

I happened to read the feedbacks of this product only after having purchased this lipstick. Just that I'd not tried it out until then. Upon learning that most users had not found the product useful, I immediately put it to test-very sceptically. But to my pleasant surprise I was actually bowled over by the lipstick! It glided over my lips with ease( though I must admit it's not as moisturizing as lipsticks of other brands are but good enough) and the color looked great. Most importantly, it stayed on on my lips as it is for more than 5 hours despite my having partaken tea, snacks and then even my dinner. The color didnt spread out of the contour of my lips either. Overall it made the purchase worth every penny. Good product and I will definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WlmartAddict
Malden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it use during business day
2/9/2014

Customer review by DianaDCB

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by DianaDCB
by DianaDCB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is becoming my avorite lipstick, glides on. No, the color does not last 14 hours I usually have to re-apply about midday> However the color is great, I have tried several different shades I like red's best because of my olive skin. Usually I will use this lipstick as base and then add a gloss on top for that extra shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianaDCB
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The color came off to quick
12/5/2015

Customer review by Debbie

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

The color came off to quick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews