Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
256
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 276 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Best new colors for Summer - love Mojiito Madness
6/1/2012

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

The new collection is amazing. Mojito madness is my current favroite color for summer. Essie is longest lasting nail polish, I get two weeks off wear without chips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Alot darker than it looks on screen
3/23/2013

Customer review by Blahhh121

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Blahhh121
by Blahhh121

I love the color but go overboard is a lot darker than it looks,but it is still a nice color it only takes one coat which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blahhh121
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Thick
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ayee0292

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ayee0292
by Ayee0292

I usually wear Essie but I got the color " overboard " and it was too thick to even apply properly. The color didnt go well with my complexion either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayee0292
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
5/23/2012

Customer review by Zebrafreak1258

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Zebrafreak1258
by Zebrafreak1258

i got this nail polish in play date because it looked like a very nice purple and like any other nail polish i had to put more than one coat on but it is very beautiful

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zebrafreak1258
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite
7/9/2014

Customer review by Laytad

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Laytad
by Laytad

This is by far my favorite nail polish brand (with OPI coming in 2nd) it goes on great, doesn't chip off for awhile, and the colors are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laytad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
7/23/2014

Customer review by Readerchic

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Readerchic
by Readerchic

This is by far my fave color this year. Looks great on my hands. I've even bought several other Essie shades close to this one. Absolutely an awesome color to have!

Readerchic
Salisbury, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color!!!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Pearlgrl

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Pearlgrl
by Pearlgrl

The picture doesn't do this shade justice! It's more of a grey with a pearl tint when it's in the light. I get so many compliments when I wear it. It's my favorite fall/winter color!

Pearlgrl
Newport, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7/21/2014

Customer review by pinkflair

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by pinkflair
by pinkflair

Smokin Hot is the best color. It goes with everything. Love love love this color!

pinkflair
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a Pedi
8/1/2014

Customer review by shellmorsh

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by shellmorsh
by shellmorsh

This color is now my go-to for summer pedis. Beautiful deep sea blue green. Perfect for going "overboard"

shellmorsh
Grapevine, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this color!
8/5/2014

Customer review by GussyOwl

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by GussyOwl
by GussyOwl

I get a TON of compliments on this color! Definitely is an awesome neutral!

GussyOwl
Dubuque, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Color
8/21/2014

Customer review by jparke08

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by jparke08
by jparke08

One of the first essie colors I bought. It's a mix between grey and purple. Great fall color.

jparke08
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty shade
8/30/2014

Customer review by Jeannemarie

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Jeannemarie
by Jeannemarie

My newest shade and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I've received so many compliments on this color

Jeannemarie
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice color
8/31/2014

Customer review by Olivia2002

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Olivia2002
by Olivia2002

i bought this color a couple weeks ago. I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS COLOR!!!

Olivia2002
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous color!
9/22/2014

Customer review by MarLita

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by MarLita
by MarLita

This is a beautifully rich dark teal, and it was perfect for me. It goes really well with a gold glitter or even silver, and I'd recommend it, if you love a dark teal.

MarLita
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got so many compliments!
9/24/2014

Customer review by april

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by april
by april

Got asked about this mani pedi a dozen times! What color is that!?!? I love it!

april
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite color thus far
9/30/2014

Customer review by jdubs0319

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by jdubs0319
by jdubs0319

I've had this color for over 2 years now and it's been one of the most used bottles I have in my arsenal. Although I'm close to it's end, I'm surely going to buy another!

jdubs0319
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect purple!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Camino790

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Camino790
by Camino790

I saw this shade of purple and immediately knew I had to have it. I've never seen a more perfect shade. It's the perfect contrast to a dark outfit or an ideal compliment to a summery get up. It's bright playful and still classy and clean. I love this color! It is timeless :)

Camino790
Easton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfectly pretty purple!
9/30/2014

Customer review by steph516

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by steph516
by steph516

Never have I gotten so many compliments and people asking me "What's that color called?" then when I wear Play Date. I work as a bank teller so I see tons of people a day and Play Date is the most eye catching color. I love it!

steph516
georgetown, ontario, canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing neutral!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Cassandra

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Cassandra
by Cassandra

I have many Essie polishes,but Sand Tropez is by far my absolute favorite. It's a color that transcends seasons and always looks amazing!

Cassandra
Nesbit, Hernando, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, the most wearable nail polish color!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Krigglesnbits

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Krigglesnbits
by Krigglesnbits

I first bought this during the summer and have continued to wear it now that it is fall. This is the first shade of nail polish that I actually finished the bottle of AND bought another!! I am obsessed!

Krigglesnbits
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews