Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 292 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Great Color
6/28/2016

Customer review by Brittany F

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Brittany F
by Brittany F

This is a beautiful color. Great quality, and it only takes max 2 coats to get the full opacity. A great everyday, fall color. Definitely a must have in your collection!

Brittany F
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect summertime shade.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Grizzly bear

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Grizzly bear
by Grizzly bear

My favorite color from Essie. I wear it every summer. Love it.

Grizzly bear
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Lily0502

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Lily0502
by Lily0502

Lily0502
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful orange-red polish
4/11/2016

Customer review by dan75

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by dan75
by dan75

This is my go-to when ever I can not decide on what red to wear. It is a rich, vibrant orange-red (depending on the light) flattering on most skin tones and lifts any colour outfit you wear!

dan75
Austral, New South Wales, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality
4/10/2016

Customer review by Nailpolishlover8

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Nailpolishlover8
by Nailpolishlover8

It is a nice really dark grey with a hint of purple. It's very great quality as it only takes two coats to look very nice.

Nailpolishlover8
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best nude
4/4/2016

Customer review by epreste

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by epreste
by epreste

What can I say? It looks AWESOME. It really makes my fingers look long too.

epreste
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best new colors for Summer - love Mojiito Madness
6/1/2012

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie
Top 500 contributor

The new collection is amazing. Mojito madness is my current favroite color for summer. Essie is longest lasting nail polish, I get two weeks off wear without chips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Favourite
3/20/2016

Customer review by lalec

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by lalec
by lalec

This is my favourite Essie shade to date. I struggle finding nudes that don't make me look dead due to my pale complexion, but I cannot get enough of this shade. I had someone tell me my nails looked like cement, but clearly they don't know what chic is! Highly recommend this colour.

lalec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Sher2

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Sher2
by Sher2

I absolutely love this creamy shade. I always receive compliments whenever I wear it. Perfect color for Spring!

Sher2
Wallingford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect dark grey
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jenn_v

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jenn_v
by Jenn_v

This is the perfect dark grey color with a slight perplex undertone. Perfect for everyday! I get a lot of compliments ween wearing "smoking hot".

Jenn_v
Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to color
9/24/2015

Customer review by Myfourkids

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Myfourkids
by Myfourkids

When it first came out I loved it so much that I bought 2 bottles. I left 1 with the manicurist so I always had it when I wanted it. She kept it hidden for me. Unfortunately, I was unable to find it for awhile so I was using up my supply. The manicurist asked her supplier and they did not have the color, never did. She was so disappointed. So many of her customers asked for it when they saw it on me. I eventually got her a bottle. She was so happy and so were her customers. I wear this color all year round. It goes with everything. Best color ever. Please do not discontinue. If you are planning to let me know I'll buy a whole bunch.

Myfourkids
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dc952

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dc952
by Dc952

I bought this a few months ago and i love it!! I get compliments on it all the time!! It's perfect for spring or summer!

Dc952
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Favorite Color
12/9/2015

Customer review by Lojill

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Lojill
by Lojill

I wanted something different for my toes and my Manicurist picked this color and I have worn it all fall. I just put it on my nails for the first time and I absolutely love it. I usually wear the light colors, but I have received many compliments about it. Now if I could only find a lipstick to match.

Lojill
Braintree, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great go to nude
12/27/2015

Customer review by RDM713

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by RDM713
by RDM713

This is a great nude color, and my first time trying it. I've gotten so many compliments! My new "go-to" nude!

RDM713
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous dark grey!
3/7/2015

Customer review by Ames91

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Ames91
by Ames91

Let me preface this review by first saying that I adore Essie's grey shades. I have used Chinchilly and Mochacino before, and I think Essie makes better grey polishes than any other brand. Smokin' Hot is no exception! It is such a beautiful dark grey! This is the perfect shade for those who likes darker colors in the winter, but don't want to wear black polish. This is the type of shade that could only be mistaken for black from a distance. Even dim lighting will reveal that this is a grey color, and what a beautiful shade it is! It almost has plum or eggplant overtones, and the shade is very smokey. The formula went on easily. I got this as a mini, but I am certain I will be needing a full-sized bottle soon!

Ames91
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous
11/25/2015

Customer review by sma900

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by sma900
by sma900

this color is great on just about any skin tone. very flattering and is not too "goth" for work.

sma900
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Thick
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ayee0292

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ayee0292
by Ayee0292
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually wear Essie but I got the color " overboard " and it was too thick to even apply properly. The color didnt go well with my complexion either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayee0292
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous Soft Purple
10/11/2015

Customer review by AngelSugar888

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by AngelSugar888
by AngelSugar888

I love this color! It goes great with my fair-light skin tone. It accents anything black, white, or both! And, of course, I wear it for play dates....

AngelSugar888
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alot darker than it looks on screen
3/23/2013

Customer review by Blahhh121

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Blahhh121
by Blahhh121

I love the color but go overboard is a lot darker than it looks,but it is still a nice color it only takes one coat which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blahhh121
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful fall color
10/13/2015

Customer review by sophia20

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by sophia20
by sophia20

This deep dark purple is perfect for fall and i have been wearing for about two weeks because i love it so much

sophia20
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews