Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 693 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

693 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

693 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
627
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 692 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 692 total reviews
1-20 of 692 reviews
Best new colors for Summer - love Mojiito Madness
6/1/2012

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie
Top 500 contributor

The new collection is amazing. Mojito madness is my current favroite color for summer. Essie is longest lasting nail polish, I get two weeks off wear without chips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Too Thick
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ayee0292

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ayee0292
by Ayee0292
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually wear Essie but I got the color " overboard " and it was too thick to even apply properly. The color didnt go well with my complexion either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayee0292
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alot darker than it looks on screen
3/23/2013

Customer review by Blahhh121

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Blahhh121
by Blahhh121

I love the color but go overboard is a lot darker than it looks,but it is still a nice color it only takes one coat which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blahhh121
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it
5/23/2012

Customer review by Zebrafreak1258

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Zebrafreak1258
by Zebrafreak1258

i got this nail polish in play date because it looked like a very nice purple and like any other nail polish i had to put more than one coat on but it is very beautiful

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zebrafreak1258
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm Finished with 'ESSIE' nail polish >>>>>>>>
7/4/2014

Customer review by GalaGal

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by GalaGal
by GalaGal

ESSIE polishes 'Streaks', no matter how many coats you apply and this is frustrating considering how much ESSIE charges for one bottle compared to other manufacturers, ie: Sally Hanson, Revlon, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalaGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Favorite
7/9/2014

Customer review by Laytad

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Laytad
by Laytad

This is by far my favorite nail polish brand (with OPI coming in 2nd) it goes on great, doesn't chip off for awhile, and the colors are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laytad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too light!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Carter

1.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Carter
by Carter

i had this nail polish before and it was perfect. now it's too light and doesn't give the same look as before. please bring back the previous one you had. and please stop changing your products.

Carter
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
subtle beauty
1/28/2017

Customer review by Honey Pie

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Honey Pie
by Honey Pie

nice mellow color...that i didn't think id live for winter but it works

Honey Pie
Arlington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stunning colour
1/18/2017

Customer review by Emily1990

3.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Emily1990
by Emily1990

I love this shade, but you do need three coats to have a full coverage.

Emily1990
Singapore
Love it!
1/14/2017

Customer review by ginger12

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by ginger12
by ginger12

I got this for my birthday about a month ago and I really love it!

ginger12
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look like an awesome color..
1/7/2017

Customer review by Liza Wess

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Liza Wess
by Liza Wess

I would love to add this color to my essie collection.. can you please restocke!!! Please

Liza Wess
Detroit, MI, United States
Incredible and Unique!
4/18/2015

Customer review by Ames 91

5.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Ames 91
by Ames 91

I wanted this color because I had heard several bloggers speak very highly of it. I was not that impressed by the color in the bottom, but was VERY impressed when I put the color on my nails. I've heard this polish described as "dreamy," and I certainly agree. It's elegant and soft, yet not too girly. This is a lovely mixture between a purple and a blue. The first coat I put on was a little runny and surprisingly sheer, but a second coat provides full opaque coverage and levels out the polish well. If I had the time when I was painting my nails, I would have added a third coat (I think that would create an optimal look). The only negative I have ever heard about this color (and it wasn't a problem for me) is that the color doesn't "pop." That is true, but I like that the color is understated; it is the kind of soft blue that would be perfectly work-appropriate, and that can't be said for a lot of blue polishes! You won't regret this color!

Ames 91
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
11/24/2016

Customer review by Difidi

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Difidi
by Difidi

My absolute favorite! + fill the gap + gel setter top coat. Killer compo. One week great looking nailpolish. I have thin, dry nails and a active lifestyle. So happy!

Difidi
Stockholm, Sverige
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my second favorite color
11/11/2016

Customer review by SillyDJ5

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by SillyDJ5
by SillyDJ5

Love this color also... looks black but it is a very deep wine color similiar to Wicked.

SillyDJ5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The allrounder!
8/25/2016

Customer review by Justteaformethanks

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Justteaformethanks
by Justteaformethanks

I was looking for a more neutral colour without it looking dull or boring. I usually wear red (bordeaux, fishnet stockings, a-list, all lacquered up) or sometimes I go for a more darker vampy colour (licorice, lady godiva, wicked). What was missing was a nice neutral without being invisible. I wanted something brown or black but suited for the office. After checking the neutralz on this website I decided to buy it online without seeing it in real life. I'm so glad I did! It is the perfect colour! Interesting and at the same time pefect for all occasions all year round! Not too brown, not too gray. I'm rather fair, but it looks wonderful with my skin tone. The formula is thin, but not runny, exactly how I like it. Two coats for an opaque look.

Justteaformethanks
9/25/2016

Customer review by PVDB

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by PVDB
by PVDB

My first gray color purchase and I really like it. Looks pretty against my fading :( summer tan and will carry my fair skin through the fall and Chicago winter. Looks great with cream, black, or really any color. I'm not one to go with the dark black colors that many women prefer in winter. I'm light and blond and I don't think they're flattering on me. Master Plan is a perfect neutral, soft and feminine.

PVDB
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More white than pink
10/3/2016

Customer review by sfritz1

3.0 stars 10/3/2016 by sfritz1
by sfritz1

I was hoping for more pink hues in this nail polish, but it's definitely a white. It has a great shine to it, but it takes me about 3 coats to get the streaky look gone. Too thin of a polish for me.

sfritz1
Greenwood, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing lasting power!
9/3/2016

Customer review by EternallyCaroline

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by EternallyCaroline
by EternallyCaroline

I first put this on 6 days ago and there are no hints of any chips. A lot of the time I find that Essie polishes start to chip after 4 or so days, but not this time. I used three layers, and decided not to add a top layer to get a proper idea of its lasting power. A gorgeous color for this time of year, looks so chic. Had been salivating over this color for MONTHS, and so thrilled I picked it up.

EternallyCaroline
Trondheim, Norge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So chic and sophisticated!
3/29/2015

Customer review by ames91

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by ames91
by ames91

I have had my eye on this color for a while, but I couldn't decide if it would really match my personality. When I saw that "Marsala" was the Pantone color of the year, I knew that I should go ahead and invest in this color; I'm so glad I did! This color is simply stunning! It is the perfect shade of burgundy mixed with brick red; it's not so dark that it will get mistaken for black, but it's not an obvious red, either. It complements very pale skin like mine very well. I'm a big fan of Essie's "Wicked," and I feel like this is "Wicked" about four shades lighter. I bought this color during a cold snap in March, and now I'm a little sad that I probably won't be able to wear it again until fall. Seriously, you must get this color! It is one of those colors that you can put on and instantly feel elegant.

ames91
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forever in love
3/1/2016

Customer review by Shellbie

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Shellbie
by Shellbie

I love love love this nail polish. It's a very pale pink. I find that I need to put a few coats on to get the shade of pink that you want. But even then, it's still very suttle and not in your face pink. I originally bought this shade for when I'm on on-shift for work. due to my position as an enforcement officer for conservation, I can't wear all of the nail polishes that I usually go for, aka, the bright pinks. I love this nail polish so much, I'm wearing it more even on my days off. Please don't ever discontinue this shade and if you do, please let us know, so the people who love the shade can stock up lol. It's classy, feminine and girly and the shade is perfect for everyday. Whether play or work.

Shellbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 692 total reviews
1-20 of 692 reviews