Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

284 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

284 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 283 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
Love the color!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dc952

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dc952
by Dc952

I bought this a few months ago and i love it!! I get compliments on it all the time!! It's perfect for spring or summer!

Dc952
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great go to nude
12/27/2015

Customer review by RDM713

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by RDM713
by RDM713

This is a great nude color, and my first time trying it. I've gotten so many compliments! My new "go-to" nude!

RDM713
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Favorite Color
12/9/2015

Customer review by Lojill

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Lojill
by Lojill

I wanted something different for my toes and my Manicurist picked this color and I have worn it all fall. I just put it on my nails for the first time and I absolutely love it. I usually wear the light colors, but I have received many compliments about it. Now if I could only find a lipstick to match.

Lojill
Braintree, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous
11/25/2015

Customer review by sma900

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by sma900
by sma900

this color is great on just about any skin tone. very flattering and is not too "goth" for work.

sma900
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to color
9/24/2015

Customer review by Myfourkids

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Myfourkids
by Myfourkids

When it first came out I loved it so much that I bought 2 bottles. I left 1 with the manicurist so I always had it when I wanted it. She kept it hidden for me. Unfortunately, I was unable to find it for awhile so I was using up my supply. The manicurist asked her supplier and they did not have the color, never did. She was so disappointed. So many of her customers asked for it when they saw it on me. I eventually got her a bottle. She was so happy and so were her customers. I wear this color all year round. It goes with everything. Best color ever. Please do not discontinue. If you are planning to let me know I'll buy a whole bunch.

Myfourkids
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful fall color
10/13/2015

Customer review by sophia20

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by sophia20
by sophia20

This deep dark purple is perfect for fall and i have been wearing for about two weeks because i love it so much

sophia20
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous Soft Purple
10/11/2015

Customer review by AngelSugar888

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by AngelSugar888
by AngelSugar888

I love this color! It goes great with my fair-light skin tone. It accents anything black, white, or both! And, of course, I wear it for play dates....

AngelSugar888
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best new colors for Summer - love Mojiito Madness
6/1/2012

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie
Top 250 contributor

The new collection is amazing. Mojito madness is my current favroite color for summer. Essie is longest lasting nail polish, I get two weeks off wear without chips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
perfect color
8/11/2015

Customer review by janine

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by janine
by janine

to help promote Ovarian Cancer Awareness #tealtoes #tealbutterflychallenge Essie PLEASE help give a voice to this deadly women's disease. For ALL women. #knowthesymptoms #paintingparties #girlfun #knowledgeispower

janine
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous dark grey!
3/7/2015

Customer review by Ames91

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Ames91
by Ames91

Let me preface this review by first saying that I adore Essie's grey shades. I have used Chinchilly and Mochacino before, and I think Essie makes better grey polishes than any other brand. Smokin' Hot is no exception! It is such a beautiful dark grey! This is the perfect shade for those who likes darker colors in the winter, but don't want to wear black polish. This is the type of shade that could only be mistaken for black from a distance. Even dim lighting will reveal that this is a grey color, and what a beautiful shade it is! It almost has plum or eggplant overtones, and the shade is very smokey. The formula went on easily. I got this as a mini, but I am certain I will be needing a full-sized bottle soon!

Ames91
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Cookie1

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Cookie1
by Cookie1

Love this colour! Only wish I could find a gel colour that would match it ;-)

Cookie1
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/9/2015

Customer review by DebbieMarie1

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by DebbieMarie1
by DebbieMarie1

Every time I wear this color I get compliments wherever I go!

DebbieMarie1
Macedon, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New favourite!
6/20/2015

Customer review by Kaitlyns

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Kaitlyns
by Kaitlyns

I purchased this product about a week ago and I have been in absolute love with it! I love the shade of colour as it goes with everything - both casual and dressy. It's the perfect nude shade and is subtle yet very flattering.

Kaitlyns
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best nude polish ever made !!!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by dyna26

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by dyna26
by dyna26

The nude nail polish I have been looking for for yeaaars. Soo easy to apply and perfect for my medium skin tone (but would definitely suit a wide range of skin colors). All time favorite, gives such a neat look. I would buy this for the rest of my life.. (it looks greyer on my pictures than it really is but thats only because of the light, the colour is more of a sand beige)

dyna26
Lower Saxony, Deutschland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite.
6/14/2015

Customer review by Lizz

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Lizz
by Lizz

This is my go to color. I love it. The girls at work say it's my camouflage color. It oddly goes with all of my scrubs.

Lizz
Kansas City, KS, United States
Terrible
4/3/2015

Customer review by trish

2.0 stars 4/3/2015 by trish
by trish

I bought this color about 3 months ago. I finally got around to wearing it and the formula was watery. As you could expect, it began chipping almost immediately (like 2 days after I polished my nails). Mind you I applied a base coat and a top coat! It is quite unfortunate and I am disappointed in this color. If it was not for the immediate chipping, I would say that this was a lovely color and compliments my skin quite well. Perfect for spring!

trish
Sunrise, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Versatile
5/28/2015

Customer review by JayDee

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by JayDee
by JayDee

I love this color! It's so smooth and creamy and it's very versatile. I can wear this color during any season and it's still works.

JayDee
Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super hot
5/6/2015

Customer review by Lilly204

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Lilly204
by Lilly204

I love love love corals, they look great with my fair skin. This color is no exeption. Is creamy, rich, vibrant. And my manicure lasted three days without chipping (wich is almost a record!). Is more creamy than Clambake, which is normally my to-go coral. I absolutely love it!

Lilly204
Italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I ❤️ The colors , great application
4/30/2015

Customer review by Chevonne92

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Chevonne92
by Chevonne92

I have over 20 different shades of essie I love all the essie collections from cashmere matte , to the spring collection to the gel range , essie truly has made its name , salons everywhere swear by essie as the best! I agree chevonne

Chevonne92
South Africa Johannesburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Thick
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ayee0292

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ayee0292
by Ayee0292
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually wear Essie but I got the color " overboard " and it was too thick to even apply properly. The color didnt go well with my complexion either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayee0292
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews