Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 55 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Streaky lip stain.
6/28/2012

Customer review by problmatic

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by problmatic
by problmatic

What I loved about this was the applicator! It's totally different from anything I have seen before, application was a breeze. Color choices were okay but I noticed many of the colors pulled a fuchsia on me after a while. The wear time was okay but the stain would wear all streaky and you would have the dreaded ring around the mouth. I returned these, they did NOT live up to the hype.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
problmatic
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst lip color Ever!!!
8/26/2012

Customer review by barriga

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by barriga
by barriga

I bought this thinking it was going to be great! complete waste of money! The color wasn't as great as I thought it was going to be and it didn't even last more than an hour! so disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barriga
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
misleading - is not a 10HR stain gloss
12/17/2012

Customer review by jerh

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jerh
by jerh

the gloss and the stain is removed like regular lipstick as soon as you drink or eat something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lip stain
7/4/2012

Customer review by jackb19

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by jackb19
by jackb19

this stain is great. apply let it dry and it lasts all day. no bleeds no smears no transfer to anything. I think i'll get 1 in every color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackb19
hatboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2013

Customer review by Nurusbabr

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Nurusbabr
by Nurusbabr

I love this product but I don't see it the store anymore. That my favorite color blissfully brown

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurusbabr
Laurel md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fave lipgloss of all time!
10/3/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by JEANKOPP
by JEANKOPP

This is almost all I use now. I have 5 different colors and love all of them. The applicator is AWESOME! No it does not last 10 hours but it does last longer than any lipstick. I never wear lipstick because of that reason, and have tried tons of long lasting lip gloss, stains and 2 step lip colors. This one is the best I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this stain!
1/9/2013

Customer review by ashvrem

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ashvrem
by ashvrem

I love lip color, but can't stand the waxy feeling of lipsticks so I do with stains. I've tried just about every makeup brands version of stain and I have to say this one tops my charts! True, it does not last the advertised 10hrs, but it lasts a good long while; also, f you don't leave it to dry for a few minutes it will come off immediately so watch out for that. Despite those tiny issues I love this product very much and recommend it to every girl who loves a lip color but hates waxy lipstick. Do not discontinue this product Maybelline! I'm in love!

ashvrem
Not 10 hour, but still good!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MaddieG

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MaddieG
by MaddieG

This definitely does NOT last 10 hours! BUT I LOVE IT! It's the longest lasting, most comfortable, pretty colored, lip color I've ever had. You do have to exfoliate your lips before putting it on, there is a slight dry time, and I have to re-apply every couple hours, but I can gently kiss my hubby when I have it on and none gets on him! (He LOVES that! ) I want it in every color! :)

MaddieG
Best color and conditioner I've used
12/21/2012

Customer review by DeezieBee

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DeezieBee
by DeezieBee

It's true the color doesn't last 10 hours and there is a few seconds of drying time but for me the color lasts way longer than anything else I use. The real reason I gave 5 stars is the added benefit of lip conditioning. I get dry lips to the point they sometimes bleed and this soaks right in and softens them up. Other balms coat, feel greasy and wipe off. I love this and will buy more.

DeezieBee
LOVE
11/17/2012

Customer review by Jaay1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Jaay1
by Jaay1

This product stays on fine on my lips. It lasts a good amount of time and leaves a beautiful color stain when it does wear off. I personally don't mind reapplying lip stain a couple times through out the day or night. I love stains and long wear products but I dont really care if it lasts exactly 10HRs or not because I personally like the appearance and feel of freshly applied lip stick and gloss and this stuff feels like silk I absolutely love the feel on my lips. I really love the colors and the product its self. Maybelline, Please continue to make this product and NEVER DISCONTINUE because there are fans of this product, my self included, that love it no matter if it lasts 10HRs or not and will continue to use it because it is a great lip stain regardless of if it lasts 10hrs down to the very sec.

Jaay1
LOVE
9/27/2012

Customer review by simplyaprille

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by simplyaprille
by simplyaprille

Absolutely love it, i have 3 shades and still buying more...this is made for me it lasts a long time, a lot of the shades look great against my skin tone

simplyaprille
Lasts better than anything else I've tried
2/7/2013

Customer review by peopleschamp

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by peopleschamp
by peopleschamp

Okay, so maybe it doesn't last 10 hours. I've had it go as long as 4 or 5 though and then only really came off because I ate lunch. Totally stayed on through 3 cups of coffee and kept its original color. Fantastic!

peopleschamp
Love it!
2/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This glides onto my lips and gives them a natural look. The color does fade after a while but it leaves this natural great stain. I love it!

An anonymous customer
Gorgeous!
5/11/2013

Customer review by GlitterMonster

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by GlitterMonster
by GlitterMonster

I have this in Fresh Fuchsia and Pink Plush. They are very gorgeous colors, and it lasts a long time! I don't know why everyone says it doesn't last long. You guys realize its a lip STAIN gloss, not just another lip gloss?

GlitterMonster
love
5/20/2013

Customer review by telco

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by telco
by telco

I'm not sure what all the fuss is about. Mine stays on all day and I love it.

telco
What's the fuss?
5/31/2013

Customer review by Brittaneylynn

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Brittaneylynn
by Brittaneylynn

I dont understand how everyone had problems with this lip stain! I love it and it is by far my favorite. It stayed on all day at an amusement park and even on the water rides! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I have 4 different colors and they all stay on perfectly.

Brittaneylynn
Awesome lip gloss!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Marija

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Marija
by Marija

Bought this yesterday and am hoping to get a few more because my local grocery store has discontinued this. It is wonderful - I bought the pleasing plum and it is a beautiful color - thank you Maybelline!!!

Marija
it has taken me years to find what i wanted!
7/3/2013

Customer review by beachgirl

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by beachgirl
by beachgirl

My favorite lip gloss from Lancome was discontinued about 4 or 5 years ago and I have yet to find a product to replace it UNTIL NOW! Maybelline, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!

beachgirl
Perfect color! Perfect finish!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Contessa

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Contessa
by Contessa

This is my favorite Maybelline product ever! Don't EVER discontinue it. The color is amazing with just 2 swipes. The applicator is flexible and can be used for lining lips if turned to the side. Richness of color looks amazing on all skin tones.

Contessa
BEST LIPGLOSS!
8/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best lipgloss , it goes on so smooth with the applicator and for me stays on a long time. I tried my cousins pleasing plum which was a little on the dark side so people looking for lighter colors should go more with the pinks.

An anonymous customer
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews