Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 55 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Streaky lip stain.
6/28/2012

Customer review by problmatic

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by problmatic
by problmatic

What I loved about this was the applicator! It's totally different from anything I have seen before, application was a breeze. Color choices were okay but I noticed many of the colors pulled a fuchsia on me after a while. The wear time was okay but the stain would wear all streaky and you would have the dreaded ring around the mouth. I returned these, they did NOT live up to the hype.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
problmatic
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Applying this lip stain is a nightmare for me.
3/10/2013

Customer review by 4mygrls

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by 4mygrls
by 4mygrls

I have a love/hate relationship with this lip stain. The color is pretty but applying this lip stain is very messy for me. When I apply it, I end up with the product all over my fingers, teeth and all over the bottle it's in. I believe the issue is the applicator. The consistency of the lip product is very runny therefore It is very difficult for me to not make a mess when I'm applying it. I end up getting it on the rim of the bottle and made a huge mistake of being in a hurry the 1st time I used it I just tossed the bottle in my makeup drawer and later found the product all over my other makeup. What a big mess I had to clean up. It's too bad that it's so messy because I really like the way it feels on my lips. Another important thing I should mention is that the staying power of it is not what they claim it to be. It didn't last long at all. I will not be purchasing this again nor will I recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4mygrls
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worst lip color Ever!!!
8/26/2012

Customer review by barriga

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by barriga
by barriga

I bought this thinking it was going to be great! complete waste of money! The color wasn't as great as I thought it was going to be and it didn't even last more than an hour! so disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barriga
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
misleading - is not a 10HR stain gloss
12/17/2012

Customer review by jerh

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jerh
by jerh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the gloss and the stain is removed like regular lipstick as soon as you drink or eat something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
11/17/2012

Customer review by Jaay1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Jaay1
by Jaay1

This product stays on fine on my lips. It lasts a good amount of time and leaves a beautiful color stain when it does wear off. I personally don't mind reapplying lip stain a couple times through out the day or night. I love stains and long wear products but I dont really care if it lasts exactly 10HRs or not because I personally like the appearance and feel of freshly applied lip stick and gloss and this stuff feels like silk I absolutely love the feel on my lips. I really love the colors and the product its self. Maybelline, Please continue to make this product and NEVER DISCONTINUE because there are fans of this product, my self included, that love it no matter if it lasts 10HRs or not and will continue to use it because it is a great lip stain regardless of if it lasts 10hrs down to the very sec.

Jaay1
Great lip stain
7/4/2012

Customer review by jackb19

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by jackb19
by jackb19

this stain is great. apply let it dry and it lasts all day. no bleeds no smears no transfer to anything. I think i'll get 1 in every color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackb19
hatboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened Maybelline?
4/10/2013

Customer review by VictoriasVintage

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by VictoriasVintage
by VictoriasVintage

I use a lot of your products and enjoy them very much. So I am amazed to find anyone who liked this lip stain. It doesn't stay on for even the time it takes to dry. I've used lip stains and lipstick for 30 years, so I do have experience using makeup. Since these long lasting lip products have come out I always buy them with a nice gloss over it to keep it moist. Some come off on the inside of your mouth from eating or drinking, which is understandable, but the middle and edge of the lips are still covered. Also the applicator is awful and very hard to make a good line. Oh Maybelline, this is hard to understand, as I love so many of your products, but someone dropped the ball on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoriasVintage
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this stain!
1/9/2013

Customer review by ashvrem

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ashvrem
by ashvrem

I love lip color, but can't stand the waxy feeling of lipsticks so I do with stains. I've tried just about every makeup brands version of stain and I have to say this one tops my charts! True, it does not last the advertised 10hrs, but it lasts a good long while; also, f you don't leave it to dry for a few minutes it will come off immediately so watch out for that. Despite those tiny issues I love this product very much and recommend it to every girl who loves a lip color but hates waxy lipstick. Do not discontinue this product Maybelline! I'm in love!

ashvrem
Good Stain, Horrible Applicator
8/24/2013

Customer review by JacquieT

3.0 stars 8/24/2013 by JacquieT
by JacquieT

I have tried many lip stains and it stays on pretty well. Smooth application and good glossy color. I put clear lip balm over the gloss just for added coverage. The wand however, needs to be redesigned. The hole in the middle is worthless as it carries too much gloss and you end up with too much on your lips. The shape is too big for the opening of the tube and a lot of the gloss gets wasted on the outside rim. Please take out the hole and make it slim like the wand. Would have gotten a better rating if it wasn't for the applicator.

JacquieT
30 minute lip stain
8/27/2012

Customer review by tangolova

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by tangolova
by tangolova

I really love the applicator, it is soft and flexible. I love the color (I chose 110) however, the lipstain does not last more than an hour at best. It DOES however, leave a "line" around your lips like you used a lip liner pencil (which I do NOT). The stain is not glossy, as advertised except when first applied. Pros: color; application; no taste after dries Cons: does not last; leaves a "lip line"; not glossy Great idea, not so great a product for the price. You would be better off with a cheap lip gloss

tangolova
Pretty Good
7/7/2013

Customer review by stephsko

3.0 stars 7/7/2013 by stephsko
by stephsko

It is a nice lip stain. There is no reason to use a gloss with this, it has enough shine without making me look like a 12 year old who got their first tube. I forget that it's on my lips because it isn't sticky or drying. I only gave this three stars because it didn't completely stay on through dinner. There was still a bit of color on my lips but it was definitely faded . Maybe without eating or drinking it could fully last ten hours but realistically it lasts four hours with drinking and eating.

stephsko
10hr? More like 10 minutes!
8/20/2012

Customer review by lthomas

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by lthomas
by lthomas

Ugh! I was looking for something with great color that would last-this was the wrong product. The color is vibrant, but only for 30 minutes, then its gone. And don't even think it will still be on after you've eaten-it disappears and as it disappears it gives you that lip pencil look :( The applicator also has so much product on it, you fee like it's going to run everywhere. If you try to scrape it off, it splatters everywhere! Waste of money!

lthomas
NO NO NO
3/27/2013

Customer review by TLJ9676

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by TLJ9676
by TLJ9676

Wish I would have read the other reviews before I bought this in red (or any color for that matter) I must have a very different clock than the others that named this lip stain 10 hours or maybe they just forgot a decimal point between the 1 and 0, but even an hour is pushing how long it last. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I will be wanting my money back. Only giving it one star because you cant give 0 starts

TLJ9676
Best color and conditioner I've used
12/21/2012

Customer review by DeezieBee

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DeezieBee
by DeezieBee

It's true the color doesn't last 10 hours and there is a few seconds of drying time but for me the color lasts way longer than anything else I use. The real reason I gave 5 stars is the added benefit of lip conditioning. I get dry lips to the point they sometimes bleed and this soaks right in and softens them up. Other balms coat, feel greasy and wipe off. I love this and will buy more.

DeezieBee
Not 10 hour, but still good!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MaddieG

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MaddieG
by MaddieG

This definitely does NOT last 10 hours! BUT I LOVE IT! It's the longest lasting, most comfortable, pretty colored, lip color I've ever had. You do have to exfoliate your lips before putting it on, there is a slight dry time, and I have to re-apply every couple hours, but I can gently kiss my hubby when I have it on and none gets on him! (He LOVES that! ) I want it in every color! :)

MaddieG
Are you kidding???
10/11/2012

Customer review by stephany

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by stephany
by stephany

Really? I put this 10 hour stain gloss and after one hour I drank a glass of water and ate a sandwich. Not even a messy sandwich, never had to even wipe my mouth, but, the stain gloss was completly GONE! I will try again with the 14 hour one you are advertising, maybe it will stay on for maybe two hours. If not, I'll let you know for sure.

stephany
Very disappointed
11/8/2012

Customer review by Taysh

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Taysh
by Taysh

I bought the 10 hour gloss thinking that it would work as well as the 24 hour lipstick but it didn't. I applied it and within one sip of coffee it was gone. I find myself reapplying over and over again. I will not buy this again it's not worth the money. However I will buy the 24 hour lipstick.

Taysh
Not worth it
2/12/2013

Customer review by GracieGirl02

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by GracieGirl02
by GracieGirl02

I do not like this at all. I hate the smell and it seeps into my mouth and it taste gross. I hate the formula, and the color is not true at all. It does not even stay 10 minutes. It can't possibly stay for 10 hours. I don't recommend getting this product.

GracieGirl02
What's the fuss?
5/31/2013

Customer review by Brittaneylynn

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Brittaneylynn
by Brittaneylynn

I dont understand how everyone had problems with this lip stain! I love it and it is by far my favorite. It stayed on all day at an amusement park and even on the water rides! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I have 4 different colors and they all stay on perfectly.

Brittaneylynn
Great Stain
8/13/2013

Customer review by amybeauty

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by amybeauty
by amybeauty

I like the stain characteristic because for me regular glosses either are WAY sticky or come off easily. Give it about 5-10 minutes before eating or drinking because it can wipe off if you eat immediately. Favorite Stain yet! Berry is now my go-to !

amybeauty
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews