Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 146 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 146 reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
My fave shadow!
9/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried several of the colours as both eyeshadow and liner. I love the results, the best results I've seen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Bring Back Pomegranate Punk!!!!
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the way this eye shadow stays on my eyes. I don't even need a primer. However, I REALLY REALLY wish you would bring back my favorite color: Pomegranate Punk. I have found sites where I can order discontinued items like this, but it would be so much easier to just go to the store as usual when I run out. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eye Tattoo shadow is awesome
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE Eye Tatoo ---- please don't ever stop making this! I have several colors and most often use Barely Beige, Inked to the Pink, Bad to the Bronze. I also have the metallic silver, and in the "leather" (non-metallic) I have the smokey purple shade. The colors stay true until removed; and removal is very easy with a little baby oil on a tissue or make up pad. No hard rubbing, no irritation ...just great color and a great look all day, evening and on and on! Would love to see some more subtle shades for daytime wear ... but I love the ones I use. Sometimes if there isn't a shade of eye tatoo (in the stores in my area) I used the Barely Beige first, and then add some of the color I want from my powder shadows. Stays on all day and evening too, with the eye tattoo as a "base." Excellent product !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stays on for hourssssss
3/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for almost two years and it is the best eyeshadow I've ever had. It is longlasting,it doesn't crease,it can be blended very smoothly. The color is also very pigmented. BEST EYESHADOW ON THE MARKET.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing color but dry formula
12/22/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the color "Bad to the Bronze" which I first bought years ago. I remember it had dried out and I never got around to replacing it until the other day. I was so happy that I saw this because the color is amazing. However, the same thing happened to the previous one...it dried out. I store all of my makeup products in a safe place and I always make sure that the packaging or containers of the products (especially creme products) are shut and protected. It sucks that this product has dried out over and over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does it's job with a few inconveniences....
7/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first bought the orange one for a cool edgy look and it was very bright and lasted for a long time and it was great. Only thing is I don't like using makeup removers and for anyone that feels the same - this makeup can be incredibly hard to take off of at the end of the day with just water and a washcloth. It's a painful task and in the end I always have a few spots of orange. The other thing is the container can dry out pretty easily. Within about a month taking it out and applying it was hard because the solution got thick and clumpy. These are just a few things I've experienced I don't know if anyone else will encounter the same thing but you may want to take it into consideration that you have makeup remover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THESE SHADOWS :)
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought several different colors in this line shortly after the first line was released. The pigmentation is out of this world, longevity is by far beyond amazing :) :) I use this product as a base for my eyeshadow every time I apply makeup :) LOVE it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EVER
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the BEST eye shadow I've ever used, and, at 67 years of age, and many years in the theatre, I've used a lot of eye shadow. Most eye make-up irritates my eyes, but COLOR TATTOO is the gentlest, and causes no bad side effects. It goes on easily - I use one of those double ended little sticks with the foam on the ends as I have long nails which get in the way. I can put on as little or as much as the occasion calls for, and it always looks great. It stays on forever - at least 24 hours - and comes off easily with soap and water, or a little lotion. It works so well I even use it for temporary body tattoos! This product deserves 10 stars. Please don't ever discontinue it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good color and staying power!
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased this in Bad to the Bronze, but first I had to add base so that it would stay on for long. The shade was actually real nice, and it stayed on my lid for a good, long period of time. I just had to cap it on very tightly when I was done with it, and after I used it, to keep it in maximum working condition. Along with the Nudes eyeshadow palette family, this is another awesome eyeshadow family as well. Maybelline, keep up the great work and improvements! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought these some time ago and I have like 5 Shades and plan on buying more and then I might have dried out but I love wearing them as my primer for my eyes or I'll just use like an eyeliner brush and just put them on like for my eyeliner I store mine on their lives so that they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ran into a review video on YouTube and one of the many things that this girl was reviewing was this very product in Tough as Taupe. I decided to purchase the same shade and fell in love with it! It went on great and stayed on ALL day without creasing and without wearing off. This is the first eye shadow I have ever owned that stayed on this long WITHOUT some type of eyelid primer. I will be buying more shades and Tough as Taupe again! I pair it up with only black eyeliner and use Mega Plush Volum' Express mascara from Maybelline (Also a 5 stars to me!).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Innovative
10/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These Color Tattoos are a first for drugstore makeup brands. Maybelline is at the top of their game with this product. Please, please consider relaunching the limited edition fall colors or make the two most popular (Barely Beige and Rich Mahogany) a part of the permanent line. The distribution of the fall releases was so limited that there are many of us who would still like to get our hands on them. As mentioned before, the Color Tattoo permanent line could use some additional neutrals and matte colors. Please listen to your customer base!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are really good!!
9/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 7 of these. I can't remember the names of all the shades but they're all really pretty and once these babies set they're on for the long hall. Two were dry when I opened them which is why the 4 stars. I think a spritz of fix+ might help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the purple shade and bronze shade on a whim one day. I love these and have also added the Intense Emerald and Tough as Taupe to my collection. These colors are easy to apply, have beautiful color that you can customize and stay on all day. I have very oily eye lids and work in the a hot restaurant environment and this eye shadow looks good all day. I even use it as a liner. Can't wait to try more colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EYESTUDIO® COLORTATTOO® 24HR CREAM GEL EYE SHADOW
8/3/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have several of the EYESTUDIO® COLORTATTOO® 24HR CREAM GEL EYE SHADOW and love them, the only problem is after a while they get hard and it is hard to use. Any help on how to refresh them?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best ever cream eyeshadow!
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am never able to wear cream eyeshadows. They always crease or get funky....but this stuff ROCKS! I LOVE it and hope it never quits being produced. Only sad thing is they don't have enough colors yet. It REALLY holds up to the claim of being able to wear it for 24 hour. BUT it washes off nicely, but dosent melt off or come off in the pool or beach! WooHoo!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rock hard
6/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a beige color which I like. But soon the product was almost as hard as a rock. It is too hard to smooth on. I've only used about 25% of the jar. Any suggestions re softening the gel shadow so I can use? Won't buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long lasting bold color
8/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this eyeshadow, it is long wearing even when I am out working with my husband for long sweaty hours helping mow and landscape lawns. It is easy to put on with both a brush and your finger tip. When I use my finger tip the color goes on bolder, but when used a brush it is not nearly as bold so to me it's like having two colors in one, I use 25 Bad to the Bronze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
1/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this product because most budget friendly eye shadows don't up on dark skin African Americans even using a primer. The painted purple started my addiction and I now own every color. I just recently found two new colors electric blue and inked in pink. This stuff works better than my mac eyeshadow! Thanks Maybelline for my new obsession! Great stuff!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
8/4/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, I was happy to find a product that would last all day. The colors were awesome . However The Fierce and Tangy shadow was not what I expected . The advertisement lead me to believe that the color was very vibrant, and it was no where as bright on me or paper . No shine no shimmer , no brightness. However the the gold was fine and it did last all day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-