Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 207 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
The Best Eye Shadow Ever!
7/9/2012

Customer review by leahvamp

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by leahvamp
by leahvamp

Ive been wanting these for so long but walmart was always out of stock and that drove me nuts! they looked sooo pretty and i was tired of having to re apply my shadow so the 24 hour stay sounded great. i bought the white,gold,bronze,black and teal ones first and omg the teal and white are by far my favorite their soooooo pretty! and if u want a lighter sky blue you can wait a minute til the teal dries then go over it lightly with the white and its soooo pretty and shiny they all are i went back and got the purple and green! i am one of those people who sleeps in her makeup alot so when i wear this i can just get up and go and my make ups perfect! i buy a lot of eye shadow and this is by far my favorite. by the way applying is easier with brushes and elf brand brushes are a dollar a piece.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leahvamp
spring lake nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
REALLY STAYS ON 24HR
2/12/2017

Customer review by KBellz

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by KBellz
by KBellz

I am so in love with this eye shadow! I bought the Tough as Taupe and it's gorgeous....it looks gray most of the time, but if you put a bit more on it's bluish gray which I love. It appears brownish when you go to buy it, and online as well. It does dry out some what, but I just rub my finger in circles until top layer is gone...... ta-da problem solved. I do wish it was a tad creamier. Also I have fallen asleep after wearing this shadow all day, and the next day it still looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBellz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this eye shadow!
3/20/2012

Customer review by lprinci

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by lprinci
by lprinci

i bought one of these (the gold) on a whim at wal*mart, i'm always looking for some new make up and i loved it so much, i went back to get more! unfortunately, the store was out of stock and has been for quite some time, so when i saw they were almost all in stock online, i snagged up a few. I bought all of the browns, and the asphalt color along with the orange (which i don't know that i care for, it is FIERCE alright...# even though they are cream, they don't leave that annoying crease on your eyelid like a lot of other cream shadows do. when they say tatto, they aren't joking #but actually i just use some baby wipes and it comes of fairly easily). although shipping was nearly a dollar for each, i did receive a bunch of little free samples and whatnot, so that was nice.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lprinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
MUST HAVE!!!!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Lor213

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Lor213
by Lor213

This is a great cream eyeshadow!!! Color pay off is excellent, it's great to use as a base or by itself. I've tried tough as taupe, too cool, and audacious asphalt. I use a stiff brush to apply the cream eyeshadow. The formula is sort of a creamy clay-ish. It doesn't run/bleed at all. I'll apply it in the morning and after a long day it'll look exactly how it did that morning. Wonderful eyeshadow, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lor213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A little difficult to apply
5/21/2012

Customer review by Carolcatlover

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Carolcatlover
by Carolcatlover

There is another long wearing eyeshadow out there by L'oreal that I like a lot, but I wanted to try this in the green color. I do like the color, it does stay on well (I have a problem with my eyes watering sometimes that prevented me from wearing eye shadow for a long time) but I find that this is a little difficult to apply, it seems to go on a bit streaky, so it takes a little bit more time than I would like to get it looking the way I want.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolcatlover
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
It's Grrreat!
6/4/2012

Customer review by mnwalls78

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by mnwalls78
by mnwalls78

I have oily skin, and these work great! They last forever, and do not crease at all. I use them as a base under my eyeshadows, and it will last, not move, and look vibrant. I didn't read this from the other reviews so I will say, if you plan to use these as a base for your shadows, make sure you work fast. They do tend to dry quickly! Other than that, its all love! I have Too Cool, Audacious Asphalt, Tenacious Teal, Painted Purple, and Bold Gold!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnwalls78
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Eye Tattoo shadow is awesome
1/29/2017

Customer review by LabMom

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by LabMom
by LabMom

I LOVE Eye Tatoo ---- please don't ever stop making this! I have several colors and most often use Barely Beige, Inked to the Pink, Bad to the Bronze. I also have the metallic silver, and in the "leather" (non-metallic) I have the smokey purple shade. The colors stay true until removed; and removal is very easy with a little baby oil on a tissue or make up pad. No hard rubbing, no irritation ...just great color and a great look all day, evening and on and on! Would love to see some more subtle shades for daytime wear ... but I love the ones I use. Sometimes if there isn't a shade of eye tatoo (in the stores in my area) I used the Barely Beige first, and then add some of the color I want from my powder shadows. Stays on all day and evening too, with the eye tattoo as a "base." Excellent product !!!

LabMom
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
Stays on great!
3/31/2014

Customer review by MomKat52

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by MomKat52
by MomKat52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product because it does what it's supposed to do....it stays on long before I'm ready to take it off. It glides on nice and enhances the rest of my makeup. Good price to.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomKat52
Flemington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it really pretty!!
2/18/2012

Customer review by ulta

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by ulta
by ulta

it is really good i love i apply it with finger or angled brush i dont know why but u kinda have to build it up if applying it with a brush. i love the color bad to the bronze!!!!! is is a really good product

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ulta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Stays on for hourssssss
3/16/2017

Customer review by Riri

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Riri
by Riri

I've been using this product for almost two years and it is the best eyeshadow I've ever had. It is longlasting,it doesn't crease,it can be blended very smoothly. The color is also very pigmented. BEST EYESHADOW ON THE MARKET.

Riri
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
Too cool is way cool!
5/12/2012

Customer review by ClassicRockChick

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by ClassicRockChick
by ClassicRockChick

I have too cool and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! If you are looking for a dupe of nyx jumbo pencil in milk, this is the product for you! Especially if you don't have access to NYX products, this works perfectly! It has a pretty shimmer, and for me, if any shadow has sparkle/shimmer to it I LOVE IT! :) If you are looking for a good base for your eyeshadow, especially if the colors you want to use are bright colors, too cool is a must have in your makeup collection. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicRockChick
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great eyeshadow
5/17/2012

Customer review by Amz424

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Amz424
by Amz424

This is a great eyeshadow that can be worn on its own. It doesn't crease and stays on for the entire day. It also makes a great eyeshadow base. I love to put this as my base with the Maybelline Color Explosion in Caffeine Rush over it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amz424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
BUY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by halo92010

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought this item about 3 days ago, I bought pomegranate punk and tenacious teal, they are both wonderful, I've used them both for about 8 hours or more, and lets just say this, you see no difference from the moment you put them on to when your taking off your makeup, there is no creasing, no smudging, running, anything like that, they are so pigmented, and they blend well, but you have to work fast, cause once they dry, then its hard to blend, I'm not saying you have to be super quick, just that dont take your time, get it done, and dont do anything while doing your eyes. This is the best eyeshadow cream I have ever gotten, and I will just say this, I have never had any luck with eyeshadow creams, never, not until I bought this, so trust me when I say you will love this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Most amazing product yet!
5/11/2012

Customer review by TheMakeupDiva

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by TheMakeupDiva
by TheMakeupDiva

I have recently bought my first Maybelline Color Tattoo and I must say just this one has made me fall in LOVE with this product. Since then I have bought every color and they are fantastic! These are such a dupe to MAC cosmetics Paint Pots and only a fraction of the price. Out of all of the colors my favorite has to be Tough as Taupe, it was my very first one and brightens my eyes up by a LOT. I HIGHLY recommend these to ANYONE especially fellow makeup artists.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMakeupDiva
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
pretty awesome
7/2/2012

Customer review by mistresshades

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mistresshades
by mistresshades

went on really smooth and easy (i used a liner brush) for ultra thin lines or thick for cateye dries fast enough so it doesn't smear if you blink but with enough time if you want to smudge or add layers really long lasting, i have oily lids and usually have to use primer but didn't have to with this and it still lasted 10+hrs without flaking/fading/raccoon eye only con: the color wasn't as deep as i liked and wish they offered more color variety excellent value for the price and better than some of the mall brands

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistresshades
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE THESE SHADOWS :)
2/10/2017

Customer review by torrieruth

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by torrieruth
by torrieruth

I bought several different colors in this line shortly after the first line was released. The pigmentation is out of this world, longevity is by far beyond amazing :) :) I use this product as a base for my eyeshadow every time I apply makeup :) LOVE it

torrieruth
vaughnsville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Did not last.
11/27/2012

Customer review by SueSnell

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by SueSnell
by SueSnell

Pros - I loved the color. Cons - Creased and disappeared after 4 hours. I tried it multiple times with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueSnell
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Amazing!!
4/8/2012

Customer review by britbritcali

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by britbritcali
by britbritcali

LOVE these I have six colors, and all of them are great. I haven't ran into any problems, they blend so nicely and look great on! Haven't tested if they really last 24 hours, but they last all day and that's good enough for me

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britbritcali
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Creasy, hard to blend, hard to remove...
7/1/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

Over all just a annoying product...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good cream eyeliner, stays on
4/21/2012

Customer review by slylc7

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by slylc7
by slylc7

I would recommend this cream eye shadow, it stays on at least 8 hours. just rub finger around a few times to get a good base and you are all set for the day, makes my blue eyes pop with blue-green contacts in, sometimes I apply too much and have to tone it done with a lighter eye shadow, but this is a great cream eye shadow, would buy again. I have the lightest shade white.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slylc7
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews