Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 182 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
MUST HAVE!!!!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Lor213

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Lor213
by Lor213

This is a great cream eyeshadow!!! Color pay off is excellent, it's great to use as a base or by itself. I've tried tough as taupe, too cool, and audacious asphalt. I use a stiff brush to apply the cream eyeshadow. The formula is sort of a creamy clay-ish. It doesn't run/bleed at all. I'll apply it in the morning and after a long day it'll look exactly how it did that morning. Wonderful eyeshadow, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lor213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this eye shadow!
3/20/2012

Customer review by lprinci

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by lprinci
by lprinci

i bought one of these (the gold) on a whim at wal*mart, i'm always looking for some new make up and i loved it so much, i went back to get more! unfortunately, the store was out of stock and has been for quite some time, so when i saw they were almost all in stock online, i snagged up a few. I bought all of the browns, and the asphalt color along with the orange (which i don't know that i care for, it is FIERCE alright...# even though they are cream, they don't leave that annoying crease on your eyelid like a lot of other cream shadows do. when they say tatto, they aren't joking #but actually i just use some baby wipes and it comes of fairly easily). although shipping was nearly a dollar for each, i did receive a bunch of little free samples and whatnot, so that was nice.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lprinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it really pretty!!
2/18/2012

Customer review by ulta

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by ulta
by ulta

it is really good i love i apply it with finger or angled brush i dont know why but u kinda have to build it up if applying it with a brush. i love the color bad to the bronze!!!!! is is a really good product

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Eye Shadow Ever!
7/9/2012

Customer review by leahvamp

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by leahvamp
by leahvamp

Ive been wanting these for so long but walmart was always out of stock and that drove me nuts! they looked sooo pretty and i was tired of having to re apply my shadow so the 24 hour stay sounded great. i bought the white,gold,bronze,black and teal ones first and omg the teal and white are by far my favorite their soooooo pretty! and if u want a lighter sky blue you can wait a minute til the teal dries then go over it lightly with the white and its soooo pretty and shiny they all are i went back and got the purple and green! i am one of those people who sleeps in her makeup alot so when i wear this i can just get up and go and my make ups perfect! i buy a lot of eye shadow and this is by far my favorite. by the way applying is easier with brushes and elf brand brushes are a dollar a piece.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leahvamp
spring lake nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little difficult to apply
5/21/2012

Customer review by Carolcatlover

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Carolcatlover
by Carolcatlover

There is another long wearing eyeshadow out there by L'oreal that I like a lot, but I wanted to try this in the green color. I do like the color, it does stay on well (I have a problem with my eyes watering sometimes that prevented me from wearing eye shadow for a long time) but I find that this is a little difficult to apply, it seems to go on a bit streaky, so it takes a little bit more time than I would like to get it looking the way I want.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolcatlover
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's Grrreat!
6/4/2012

Customer review by mnwalls78

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by mnwalls78
by mnwalls78

I have oily skin, and these work great! They last forever, and do not crease at all. I use them as a base under my eyeshadows, and it will last, not move, and look vibrant. I didn't read this from the other reviews so I will say, if you plan to use these as a base for your shadows, make sure you work fast. They do tend to dry quickly! Other than that, its all love! I have Too Cool, Audacious Asphalt, Tenacious Teal, Painted Purple, and Bold Gold!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnwalls78
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too cool is way cool!
5/12/2012

Customer review by ClassicRockChick

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by ClassicRockChick
by ClassicRockChick

I have too cool and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! If you are looking for a dupe of nyx jumbo pencil in milk, this is the product for you! Especially if you don't have access to NYX products, this works perfectly! It has a pretty shimmer, and for me, if any shadow has sparkle/shimmer to it I LOVE IT! :) If you are looking for a good base for your eyeshadow, especially if the colors you want to use are bright colors, too cool is a must have in your makeup collection. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicRockChick
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Stays on great!
3/31/2014

Customer review by MomKat52

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by MomKat52
by MomKat52

I love this product because it does what it's supposed to do....it stays on long before I'm ready to take it off. It glides on nice and enhances the rest of my makeup. Good price to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomKat52
Flemington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great eyeshadow
5/17/2012

Customer review by Amz424

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Amz424
by Amz424

This is a great eyeshadow that can be worn on its own. It doesn't crease and stays on for the entire day. It also makes a great eyeshadow base. I love to put this as my base with the Maybelline Color Explosion in Caffeine Rush over it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amz424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not last.
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pros - I loved the color. Cons - Creased and disappeared after 4 hours. I tried it multiple times with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Most amazing product yet!
5/11/2012

Customer review by TheMakeupDiva

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by TheMakeupDiva
by TheMakeupDiva

I have recently bought my first Maybelline Color Tattoo and I must say just this one has made me fall in LOVE with this product. Since then I have bought every color and they are fantastic! These are such a dupe to MAC cosmetics Paint Pots and only a fraction of the price. Out of all of the colors my favorite has to be Tough as Taupe, it was my very first one and brightens my eyes up by a LOT. I HIGHLY recommend these to ANYONE especially fellow makeup artists.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMakeupDiva
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pretty awesome
7/2/2012

Customer review by mistresshades

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mistresshades
by mistresshades

went on really smooth and easy (i used a liner brush) for ultra thin lines or thick for cateye dries fast enough so it doesn't smear if you blink but with enough time if you want to smudge or add layers really long lasting, i have oily lids and usually have to use primer but didn't have to with this and it still lasted 10+hrs without flaking/fading/raccoon eye only con: the color wasn't as deep as i liked and wish they offered more color variety excellent value for the price and better than some of the mall brands

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistresshades
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SUPER PIGMENTED
5/17/2012

Customer review by AbigailB

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by AbigailB
by AbigailB

These products are unbelievable! I have the two colors: Tough as Taupe, and Bad to the Bronze. The colors are VERY pigmented and they really do stay on a long time. I would recommend these products to anyone! :) My only complaint: I wish they would come out with more natural colors! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbigailB
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally
4/17/2012

Customer review by Babzee11131960

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Babzee11131960
by Babzee11131960

Finally, a cream shadow that lasts and doesn't crease. I love this and it stays in place all day and night. For real. I have to order more so I never run out. Might have to try some other colors too. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babzee11131960
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good cream eyeliner, stays on
4/21/2012

Customer review by slylc7

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by slylc7
by slylc7

I would recommend this cream eye shadow, it stays on at least 8 hours. just rub finger around a few times to get a good base and you are all set for the day, makes my blue eyes pop with blue-green contacts in, sometimes I apply too much and have to tone it done with a lighter eye shadow, but this is a great cream eye shadow, would buy again. I have the lightest shade white.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slylc7
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
color pigment is not like advertised.
5/16/2012

Customer review by rachael1127

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by rachael1127
by rachael1127

The color pigment does not stand out like advertised. Also it is very hard to blend with other colors of the same product. I feel that the are overpriced for what they deliver. I am not happy with these eye shadows at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachael1127
De Soto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great eyeshadow!
6/11/2014

Customer review by Happy159

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Happy159
by Happy159

Great color and stays on much longer with no crease.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy159
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!
4/8/2012

Customer review by britbritcali

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by britbritcali
by britbritcali

LOVE these I have six colors, and all of them are great. I haven't ran into any problems, they blend so nicely and look great on! Haven't tested if they really last 24 hours, but they last all day and that's good enough for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britbritcali
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great priced ITEM! :) very pleased to have ordered
4/12/2012

Customer review by ColorChick

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ColorChick
by ColorChick

Just as expected! i loved the colors and how smooth it applies on your skin. I had been waiting for this item to arrive with anticipation. When it arrived I was more than pleased, no damages,well packaged. THANK YOU WALMART. you made it affordable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorChick
Paso Robles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great smooth shadow
5/28/2014

Customer review by TeeBailey

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TeeBailey
by TeeBailey

I love the Maybelline Tattoo. These shadows have great coverage and bold colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeBailey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews