Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 206 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Eye Tattoo shadow is awesome
1/29/2017

Customer review by LabMom

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by LabMom
by LabMom

I LOVE Eye Tatoo ---- please don't ever stop making this! I have several colors and most often use Barely Beige, Inked to the Pink, Bad to the Bronze. I also have the metallic silver, and in the "leather" (non-metallic) I have the smokey purple shade. The colors stay true until removed; and removal is very easy with a little baby oil on a tissue or make up pad. No hard rubbing, no irritation ...just great color and a great look all day, evening and on and on! Would love to see some more subtle shades for daytime wear ... but I love the ones I use. Sometimes if there isn't a shade of eye tatoo (in the stores in my area) I used the Barely Beige first, and then add some of the color I want from my powder shadows. Stays on all day and evening too, with the eye tattoo as a "base." Excellent product !!!

LabMom
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THESE SHADOWS :)
2/10/2017

Customer review by torrieruth

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by torrieruth
by torrieruth

I bought several different colors in this line shortly after the first line was released. The pigmentation is out of this world, longevity is by far beyond amazing :) :) I use this product as a base for my eyeshadow every time I apply makeup :) LOVE it

torrieruth
vaughnsville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Amazing color but dry formula
12/22/2016

Customer review by jordanashley

2.0 stars 12/22/2016 by jordanashley
by jordanashley

I love the color "Bad to the Bronze" which I first bought years ago. I remember it had dried out and I never got around to replacing it until the other day. I was so happy that I saw this because the color is amazing. However, the same thing happened to the previous one...it dried out. I store all of my makeup products in a safe place and I always make sure that the packaging or containers of the products (especially creme products) are shut and protected. It sucks that this product has dried out over and over.

jordanashley
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Great stuff
12/29/2016

Customer review by SaundraLove89

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by SaundraLove89
by SaundraLove89

So I bought these some time ago and I have like 5 Shades and plan on buying more and then I might have dried out but I love wearing them as my primer for my eyes or I'll just use like an eyeliner brush and just put them on like for my eyeliner I store mine on their lives so that they don't dry out.

SaundraLove89
Auburn, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
Good color and staying power!
11/28/2016

Customer review by AliceInWonderland

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by AliceInWonderland
by AliceInWonderland

I just purchased this in Bad to the Bronze, but first I had to add base so that it would stay on for long. The shade was actually real nice, and it stayed on my lid for a good, long period of time. I just had to cap it on very tightly when I was done with it, and after I used it, to keep it in maximum working condition. Along with the Nudes eyeshadow palette family, this is another awesome eyeshadow family as well. Maybelline, keep up the great work and improvements! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AliceInWonderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Amazing
9/16/2016

Customer review by Maysie

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Maysie
by Maysie

The maybelline tattoo eyeshadow are amazing .if you are like me and just can't get your eyeshadow looking like a pro .no brushes needed just use your finger and blend over your lid it's so easy ! And lasts all day ! Walaahh

Maysie
These are really good!!
9/11/2016

Customer review by Haze90

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Haze90
by Haze90

I have 7 of these. I can't remember the names of all the shades but they're all really pretty and once these babies set they're on for the long hall. Two were dry when I opened them which is why the 4 stars. I think a spritz of fix+ might help.

Haze90
EYESTUDIO® COLORTATTOO® 24HR CREAM GEL EYE SHADOW
8/3/2016

Customer review by Cindy58

3.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Cindy58
by Cindy58

I have several of the EYESTUDIO® COLORTATTOO® 24HR CREAM GEL EYE SHADOW and love them, the only problem is after a while they get hard and it is hard to use. Any help on how to refresh them?

Cindy58
Does it's job with a few inconveniences....
7/26/2013

Customer review by OstrichEyes

3.0 stars 7/26/2013 by OstrichEyes
by OstrichEyes

I first bought the orange one for a cool edgy look and it was very bright and lasted for a long time and it was great. Only thing is I don't like using makeup removers and for anyone that feels the same - this makeup can be incredibly hard to take off of at the end of the day with just water and a washcloth. It's a painful task and in the end I always have a few spots of orange. The other thing is the container can dry out pretty easily. Within about a month taking it out and applying it was hard because the solution got thick and clumpy. These are just a few things I've experienced I don't know if anyone else will encounter the same thing but you may want to take it into consideration that you have makeup remover.

OstrichEyes
Rock hard
6/17/2016

Customer review by Lkk123

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Lkk123
by Lkk123

I bought a beige color which I like. But soon the product was almost as hard as a rock. It is too hard to smooth on. I've only used about 25% of the jar. Any suggestions re softening the gel shadow so I can use? Won't buy again.

Lkk123
Perfect
6/19/2016

Customer review by Ma96532

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Ma96532
by Ma96532
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it I bought white and teal it is so bright amazing goes on smooth you only need one coat I'm awaiting for silver to come back in stock can't wait very pigment gorgeous product

Ma96532
Barrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER
1/3/2013

Customer review by Ravyn-Morgayne

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Ravyn-Morgayne
by Ravyn-Morgayne

This is the BEST eye shadow I've ever used, and, at 67 years of age, and many years in the theatre, I've used a lot of eye shadow. Most eye make-up irritates my eyes, but COLOR TATTOO is the gentlest, and causes no bad side effects. It goes on easily - I use one of those double ended little sticks with the foam on the ends as I have long nails which get in the way. I can put on as little or as much as the occasion calls for, and it always looks great. It stays on forever - at least 24 hours - and comes off easily with soap and water, or a little lotion. It works so well I even use it for temporary body tattoos! This product deserves 10 stars. Please don't ever discontinue it. Thanks.

Ravyn-Morgayne
Beautiful Product.
5/1/2016

Customer review by BlackJinx

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by BlackJinx
by BlackJinx

I have quite a few of these eyeshadows, and all of them are beautiful. They last all day, and I've never had one crease on me. The pigmentation is amazing, and this is by far one of the best cream eyeshadows I've ever used.

BlackJinx
LOVE IT!
10/21/2013

Customer review by ChuliV

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by ChuliV
by ChuliV

I ran into a review video on YouTube and one of the many things that this girl was reviewing was this very product in Tough as Taupe. I decided to purchase the same shade and fell in love with it! It went on great and stayed on ALL day without creasing and without wearing off. This is the first eye shadow I have ever owned that stayed on this long WITHOUT some type of eyelid primer. I will be buying more shades and Tough as Taupe again! I pair it up with only black eyeliner and use Mega Plush Volum' Express mascara from Maybelline (Also a 5 stars to me!).

ChuliV
Innovative
10/15/2012

Customer review by tonsofcurlz

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by tonsofcurlz
by tonsofcurlz

These Color Tattoos are a first for drugstore makeup brands. Maybelline is at the top of their game with this product. Please, please consider relaunching the limited edition fall colors or make the two most popular (Barely Beige and Rich Mahogany) a part of the permanent line. The distribution of the fall releases was so limited that there are many of us who would still like to get our hands on them. As mentioned before, the Color Tattoo permanent line could use some additional neutrals and matte colors. Please listen to your customer base!

tonsofcurlz
Love it!!!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Ceileigh_Noel

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Ceileigh_Noel
by Ceileigh_Noel

I love bad to the bronze! Everyone asks where I get my eye-shadow, I love telling them about the Eye Studio colors and Maybelline makeup!

Ceileigh_Noel
Wish they came in matte!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Zethuraa97

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Zethuraa97
by Zethuraa97

These eyeshadow are GORGEOUS and I want to eventually collect all of them, I just REALLY wish they came in a nude/white matte color so that it could also function as a base/primer. SO beautiful, though!

Zethuraa97
Love it!
9/29/2013

Customer review by lovepurple

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by lovepurple
by lovepurple

I purchased the purple shade and bronze shade on a whim one day. I love these and have also added the Intense Emerald and Tough as Taupe to my collection. These colors are easy to apply, have beautiful color that you can customize and stay on all day. I have very oily eye lids and work in the a hot restaurant environment and this eye shadow looks good all day. I even use it as a liner. Can't wait to try more colors!

lovepurple
Best ever cream eyeshadow!
1/17/2013

Customer review by I-land-luvers

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by I-land-luvers
by I-land-luvers

I am never able to wear cream eyeshadows. They always crease or get funky....but this stuff ROCKS! I LOVE it and hope it never quits being produced. Only sad thing is they don't have enough colors yet. It REALLY holds up to the claim of being able to wear it for 24 hour. BUT it washes off nicely, but dosent melt off or come off in the pool or beach! WooHoo!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

I-land-luvers
Long lasting bold color
8/1/2012

Customer review by crazyangel

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by crazyangel
by crazyangel

I love this eyeshadow, it is long wearing even when I am out working with my husband for long sweaty hours helping mow and landscape lawns. It is easy to put on with both a brush and your finger tip. When I use my finger tip the color goes on bolder, but when used a brush it is not nearly as bold so to me it's like having two colors in one, I use 25 Bad to the Bronze.

crazyangel
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews