Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
32
1-20 of 137 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Pointless precision tip
10/21/2016

Customer review by Raf0

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Raf0
by Raf0

I bought this today excited to use it and I can't get the liquid to work its way down to the precision tip. It was hanging on the shelf when I bought it so gravity should have helped the liquid get to the point but sadly no. Can't even get it to draw a line on my hand without putting a lot of pressure and having the base of the tip hit my skin. Maybe it's dried out, I'm not sure, but if you want an effortless black thin line this is not the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Raf0
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Hazel
dried out when opened or within weeks of opening
5/10/2017

Customer review by raeraeeee75

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by raeraeeee75
by raeraeeee75

after buying a couple (2-3) times at a local drug, i loved it and worked great for about a month or two. then, i bought another one and it was dried out when i opened it and tried to use it. thinking it was just a dud, maybe it was just this one time occurrence, i bought another one that dried out in less than a month. i bought a new one about a week ago that dried out. so i tried one more time, bought a new one, opened it and it wouldn't draw. so basically, out of 7-10 purchases of this product, at least 4 were completely worthless. at first it was worth the money but spend a few more dollars on a different product.

raeraeeee75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Quality decreased
4/7/2017

Customer review by Casual Makeup Girl

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Casual Makeup Girl
by Casual Makeup Girl

This eyeliner has been my go to for years, probably since the item even released. When the pen starts to get dry I always just recapped it and shook it a few times. That usually gets the liquid to flow out again. Sometimes even tapping the sides of the eyeliner is enough. Yet I've noticed the eyeliner is drying out of all product faster than it used to. Also I'm pretty sure that using this eyeliner over eyeshadow makes it dry out even faster. The eyeshadow gets trapped on the felt tip. I can get maybe 1 1/2 months worth from one tube of eyeliner. I still continued to buy the eyeliner anyway because it's great when it has enough liquid. All the stores near me seem to be discontinuing this product. I found a replacement but I hope Maybelline is working on improving the quality and restocking stores.

Casual Makeup Girl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
DRY
5/3/2017

Customer review by kira002003

1.0 stars 5/3/2017 by kira002003
by kira002003

First time buying and won't buy again. Dry tip right out of the package. Thought if I tipped upside down so that the liquid could soak the felt tip, would work. After a WEEK, still dry.

kira002003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
awful
4/17/2017

Customer review by asofh1

1.0 stars 4/17/2017 by asofh1
by asofh1

I've had this eyeliner for a few months but I stopped using on my first use because I would only put a simple thin line on my upper eyelid and after a few hours the eyeliner would run and smudge to my lower lashes and smudge everywhere. It is however very waterproof and very hard to remove, which I use the simple miscellar water.

asofh1
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
My new go to liner.
7/5/2016

Customer review by brinkj

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by brinkj
by brinkj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This is the first liquid liner I have had any sucess with. It comes in a pen form, and you can either make it a thin line on your lids or a thicker line. It does seem to stay put. I used it on a hot day and it didn't run.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brinkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Horrible
4/12/2017

Customer review by Hannahc

1.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Hannahc
by Hannahc

I bought this eyeliner two days ago and it feels like there is no product in it and the Tip may say it is sharp but it isn't and it also stains if you try to take it off not worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hannahc
Edinburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Dry
Panda style
4/7/2017

Customer review by yuls

3.0 stars 4/7/2017 by yuls
by yuls

At first when I bought this product, I really liked it. It was really easy to apply, and my eyeliner looked super sharp and even. However, it smudge or fades off fairly quickly - like within an hour or two of applying it. Maybe it work for some girls who don't care look like panda eyes all day.. sorry Maybelline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good and bad
2/18/2016

Customer review by Lola

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Lola
by Lola

- Very black and matte finish - Precise application and flexible applicator - Long-lasting except for minimal smudging - I used it for long thick winged eyeliner - The very tip isn't always saturated with ink so you have to press the applicator onto your hand to dampen the very tip again - After a while of wearing it, it smudged onto my tearduct only - Very hard to clean up any mistakes on your winged eyeliner because it will drag the pigment and smear it if you try to take even the tiniest bit off - I realized L'Oreal owns Maybelline which makes sense because the ingredients were exactly the same as the L'Oreal Infallible The Super Slim liquid eyeliner - Only difference between those two eyeliners was one had tetrasodium edta and the other had trisodium edta yet every other ingredient was the same

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 100 contributor
Absolute Garbage
3/18/2017

Customer review by Raven Rose

1.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Raven Rose
by Raven Rose

I bought one recently and it was dried out. I thought it was just a faulty one, but no I was wrong when I saw that the next one I bought/exchanged was the same garbage quality. I remember using this for a year and had no problems but now the quality has drastically decreased. Will not buy this product/brand ever again.

Raven Rose
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
liquid liners
3/22/2017

Customer review by lulubelle

1.0 stars 3/22/2017 by lulubelle
by lulubelle

not as good as the stiletto eyeliner line. also need to add brownish black to your new liquid eyeliner.

lulubelle
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Normal
Not great
2/17/2017

Customer review by Madalyn

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Madalyn
by Madalyn

The liquid doesn't go all the way to the tip of the liner, so in my experience it's impossible to make a thin tipped wing. Have left it sitting upside down for days hoping the ink would make its way down, and still hasn't worked. :(

Madalyn
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
The BEST eyeliner.
7/18/2013

Customer review by dawnmarie1833

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by dawnmarie1833
by dawnmarie1833
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnmarie1833
West Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good at first but doesn't last
1/26/2017

Customer review by Loula

2.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Loula
by Loula

At first when I bought this product, I really liked it. It was really easy to apply, and my eyeliner looked super sharp and even. However, it smudge or fades off fairly quickly - like within an hour or two of applying it, and it dried out in literally a week of having bought it. I always keep the cap on and I stored it with the tip pointing down, in hopes of the ink working it's way to the tip. I had to throw it out after a month because it became completely useless, which was really disappointing.

Loula
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
Fine Tip but Slightly Inconsistent
2/16/2017

Customer review by psychobillyniki

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by psychobillyniki
by psychobillyniki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty good liquid eyeliner for the price point! The tip of the brush is very fine enabling you do a lot but the amount of pigment it gives you is inconsistent especially when compared to a shakeable liquid liner like Kat Von D. I love it I just wish it didn't go dry on me at times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychobillyniki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never get rid of this!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Katiedid456

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Katiedid456
by Katiedid456

This eyeliner is my Holy Grail of eyeliner. For whatever reason I've had a very hard time finding this in any drug stores by my house over the past few months, so I'm hoping that maybe the packaging was just getting changed or something. If not I'll have to stock up online. It's the only eyeliner I know I can trust to never smudge and make a perfect wing every time!

Katiedid456
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Master Mess
2/9/2017

Customer review by CindyB

2.0 stars 2/9/2017 by CindyB
by CindyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as smooth an application as advertised and as soon as I sneezed and my eyes watered a little, it smeared and made a mess of my eyes, which made it them burn, water, and smear more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews