Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 stars
39
1-20 of 149 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Pointless precision tip
10/21/2016

Customer review by Raf0

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Raf0
by Raf0

I bought this today excited to use it and I can't get the liquid to work its way down to the precision tip. It was hanging on the shelf when I bought it so gravity should have helped the liquid get to the point but sadly no. Can't even get it to draw a line on my hand without putting a lot of pressure and having the base of the tip hit my skin. Maybe it's dried out, I'm not sure, but if you want an effortless black thin line this is not the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Raf0
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Received free product:Yes
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Super Smudgy
9/6/2017

Customer review by dbk01

1.0 stars 9/6/2017 by dbk01
by dbk01

I initially loved this. It went on smooth and drew a beautiful straight, dark black line. I was horrified to look in the mirror a couple hours later and find big black circles of eyeliner under my eyes. As other have noted, it's really hard to get off. I had to repeatedly try to clean off these dark circles every time I looked in the mirror throughout the day and it just wouldn't come off. I've never had this issue with other eyeliner pens.

dbk01
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Too much work
8/29/2017

Customer review by Diezell

2.0 stars 8/29/2017 by Diezell
by Diezell

They claim MASTER DELIVER - I say it's so-so. Yes, the tip is nice and fine-point and should be ideal to do the job. However, they also claim it as MASTER FLOW - its not! The flow is not continuous, even when angled in a certain way. The tip seems to dry out very quickly. Once I got it on, I realize it takes too much work to apply just a simple eyeliner. Disappointed that I paid way too much for it, when I could have paid half that for a pencil. I will stick to Maybeline Eyestudio gel - so far that's my best one. Only tried this one because I needed a quick cover up.

Diezell
Renton, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Don't buy this.
9/8/2017

Customer review by eerie

1.0 stars 9/8/2017 by eerie
by eerie

It is not water proof nor smudge proof. It gets smudged like a panda when I yawn and it's removable by water.

eerie
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Different Colors Needed for this Particular Liner
9/5/2017

Customer review by Maybell

4.0 stars 9/5/2017 by Maybell
by Maybell

I love this eyeliner; I wear it all the time. I just wish it came in different colors like dark brown, and not only in black. I have Hazel/Green eyes, and sometimes black is a really harsh color to use for eyeliner.

Maybell
Washington, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not worth the money
8/17/2017

Customer review by cfohl21

1.0 stars 8/17/2017 by cfohl21
by cfohl21

I bought this about a month ago, and it was completely dried out. The tip was actually dry. The rest of the applicator gave a very faint line. I kept it and occasionally would try it again hoping it would work, but it never did. I normally have great experiences with Maybelline products, so it was definitely a shock to buy something so bad from them.

cfohl21
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
My new go to liner.
7/5/2016

Customer review by brinkj

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by brinkj
by brinkj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This is the first liquid liner I have had any sucess with. It comes in a pen form, and you can either make it a thin line on your lids or a thicker line. It does seem to stay put. I used it on a hot day and it didn't run.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brinkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good and bad
2/18/2016

Customer review by Lola

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Lola
by Lola

- Very black and matte finish - Precise application and flexible applicator - Long-lasting except for minimal smudging - I used it for long thick winged eyeliner - The very tip isn't always saturated with ink so you have to press the applicator onto your hand to dampen the very tip again - After a while of wearing it, it smudged onto my tearduct only - Very hard to clean up any mistakes on your winged eyeliner because it will drag the pigment and smear it if you try to take even the tiniest bit off - I realized L'Oreal owns Maybelline which makes sense because the ingredients were exactly the same as the L'Oreal Infallible The Super Slim liquid eyeliner - Only difference between those two eyeliners was one had tetrasodium edta and the other had trisodium edta yet every other ingredient was the same

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best eyeliner!
8/8/2017

Customer review by Tori73

5.0 stars 8/8/2017 by Tori73
by Tori73

This is my go to eyeliner! Love it! It lasts long and goes on easily!

Tori73
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Blunt and light
8/3/2017

Customer review by MayF

2.0 stars 8/3/2017 by MayF
by MayF

I finally decided to buy a pricier liquid-eyeliner, and boy was I disappointed. The liner never produces a sharp tip and comes out very dull. I typically have to go over my wing several times just to make it dark enough to show, and my edge always looks blunt instead of sharp.

MayF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 100 contributor
DRIED OUT WHEN OPENED OR WITHIN WEEKS OF OPENING
7/21/2017

Customer review by Luisafer07

1.0 stars 7/21/2017 by Luisafer07
by Luisafer07

I loved it at the beginning.I bought one and dried out the third day of using it then I bought an other one and same thing happened

Luisafer07
Lawrenceville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Garbage.
7/12/2017

Customer review by Raquel94

1.0 stars 7/12/2017 by Raquel94
by Raquel94

I bought this kind for the first time last week and as soon as I opened it, it was completely dried out. I thought maybe it was just a fluke accident. I then tried another,and it was dried up too. Neither we're salvageable. Really disappointed in this product. Wouldn't recommended.

Raquel94
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
the worst liquid liner i have ever used
7/10/2017

Customer review by samantha2848283

1.0 stars 7/10/2017 by samantha2848283
by samantha2848283

i don't normally review makeup but this eyeliner made me so annoyed i had to. precise? is that a joke? extremely dry right out of the package, the ink skips, and don't even think about trying to use it over eyeshadow. what a waste of money. this shouldn't be a product.

samantha2848283
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Normal
Quality decreased
4/7/2017

Customer review by Casual Makeup Girl

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Casual Makeup Girl
by Casual Makeup Girl

This eyeliner has been my go to for years, probably since the item even released. When the pen starts to get dry I always just recapped it and shook it a few times. That usually gets the liquid to flow out again. Sometimes even tapping the sides of the eyeliner is enough. Yet I've noticed the eyeliner is drying out of all product faster than it used to. Also I'm pretty sure that using this eyeliner over eyeshadow makes it dry out even faster. The eyeshadow gets trapped on the felt tip. I can get maybe 1 1/2 months worth from one tube of eyeliner. I still continued to buy the eyeliner anyway because it's great when it has enough liquid. All the stores near me seem to be discontinuing this product. I found a replacement but I hope Maybelline is working on improving the quality and restocking stores.

Casual Makeup Girl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
The BEST eyeliner.
7/18/2013

Customer review by dawnmarie1833

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by dawnmarie1833
by dawnmarie1833
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnmarie1833
West Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This eyeliners AMAZING
6/18/2017

Customer review by Sare

5.0 stars 6/18/2017 by Sare
by Sare

This eyeliner is the only eyeliner I use to draw a cat eye. It's the best. The narrow sturdy tip makes it so easy to draw, anyone can do it. The pigments good and it lasts all day. Its better then alot of high end ones. It's the only one I will ever use.

Sare
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
SO BAD, WASTE OF MONEY
6/16/2017

Customer review by Anonymous05

1.0 stars 6/16/2017 by Anonymous05
by Anonymous05

I bought this two weeks ago because my friend said it was an average eyeliner and that was cheap. I opened the packaging and the eyeliner was COMPLETELY DRY. I couldn't even use it once. Very disappointed that I wasted money on something that was dried out before I even opened it.

Anonymous05
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews