Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 92 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IN LOVE
1/21/2016

Customer review by ashleyscosmeticartistry

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by ashleyscosmeticartistry
by ashleyscosmeticartistry

I have scoured the internet in the search for the perfect liquid liner. Finally on a whim I grabbed this one and I AM IN LOVE. It is perfect, does not flake, easily build-able, perfectly matte black, and goes on easily. Perfect!!

ashleyscosmeticartistry
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/14/2015

Customer review by BigMomma

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by BigMomma
by BigMomma

Great product. Felt tip makes it easy to be precise when putting your eyeliner on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where has this been all my life?
12/31/2015

Customer review by BornWithIt?

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by BornWithIt?
by BornWithIt?

I use the charcoal color and I couldn't be more impressed. The price, color, application, and staying power are perfect. It slides on easily but is not difficult to control. I have used liners of all price ranges and brands and this is the best!

BornWithIt?
Great Product!
12/21/2015

Customer review by LauraBean

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by LauraBean
by LauraBean

I decided to give this one a try based on some reviews I read and I'm so glad I did. The point is sturdy and makes it easy to get a point. I love how it goes on and it stays on! Plus, you cannot beat the price. This holds up.

LauraBean
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
EYELINER BLACK
12/2/2015

Customer review by ZZEM

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by ZZEM
by ZZEM

I am loving the eyeliner ,it looks like it could work.Well, master eyestudio looks nice .Also, I like the little thing.

ZZEM
Very unhappy with this eyeliner!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Cobaltblue

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Cobaltblue
by Cobaltblue

The first one I bought was bone dry. I exchanged it. It has ink but does not glide at all. The reason I bought it was because it was a liquid eyeliner and would be easy to use. Instead it was the worst liner I've ever used!

Cobaltblue
Quality has gone down
10/11/2015

Customer review by Nean01

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Nean01
by Nean01

I've bought this product several times and always loved it. However, the last two times I purchased it, the felt tip applicator was practically dried up before I even got to use it. I know at home I always store it pointing down so the tip doesn't dry out, but it shouldn't have been like that right when I first opened it. I'll buy it again but return if defective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nean01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/9/2015

Customer review by pinkaveda

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by pinkaveda
by pinkaveda

Goes on smooth and stays on all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkaveda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So sad, usually my go to.
11/12/2015

Customer review by Jen103109

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Jen103109
by Jen103109

I am usually in love with this stuff. This time, I bought this product, and it was completely dried out. It usually just glides right on with no streakiness but the past 2 I've bought have been totally useless. ): please bring the good stuff back! ):

Jen103109
doesn't work
1/28/2015

Customer review by Pammmmellllaa

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Pammmmellllaa
by Pammmmellllaa

put the point under or over your eye and it hardly works...you would have to lay it side ways to get the color

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammmmellllaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
12 Hr Wear? More like 12 min!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Opare

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Opare
by Opare

I recently purchased this eyeliner because I loved the design and wanted to try something new. I read that it was easy to use and long lasting. I had the liner on my eyes for less than 15 min and noticed that it began to transfer and run down to the corners of my eyes. I even took it off, applied primer and an eyeshadow base to see if it would still run and it did! I was so disappointed and had to keep checking for smudges every hour until I finally gave up and wiped it all off! They really need to come out with a different formula...it's almost like it's oil based because I have never bought an eyeliner that smeared/smudged so badly! :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opare
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usually love this, totally disappointed
10/6/2015

Customer review by AthenaA

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by AthenaA
by AthenaA

I usually love the master precise eyeliner. It's been my go to eyeliner for years. I love it so much that when my old one started drying out, I bought a new one. The new one was completely dry and unusable! Very disappointing.

AthenaA
Horrible Dried out "mistake proof" eyeliner
3/15/2013

Customer review by NikkiNeverMore

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by NikkiNeverMore
by NikkiNeverMore

I usually use Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner but my store ran out so I thought I would give this a try. This was by far my worst liquid eyeliner mistake ever! The eyeliner is already dried out, the lines refuse to be made and for "mistake proof" it would be because I couldn't even get the eyeliner on my eyes in the first place. I will NEVER buy this product again and am horribly disappointed in maybelline for having this eyeliner on the shelves. I will never deter away from Maybellines line steletto eyeliner again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNeverMore
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST eyeliner.
7/18/2013

Customer review by dawnmarie1833

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by dawnmarie1833
by dawnmarie1833
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnmarie1833
West Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/29/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

Nothing negative to say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good!
10/21/2015

Customer review by Woopsydaisy

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Woopsydaisy
by Woopsydaisy

I wish it were a little darker but it is easy to use and does stay on all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woopsydaisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More colors!
9/17/2015

Customer review by sms13t

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by sms13t
by sms13t

This is without a doubt my favorite eyeliner. The only bad thing is that it only comes in black! I use the black every day, but I'm trying out other brands with a similar pen eyeliner in order to get the brown and grey I need for certain events :(

sms13t
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews