Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 97 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIKE HUGS AND LUNCH DATES BUT BETTER
3/30/2016

Customer review by LISTEN 2 ME!!!!

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by LISTEN 2 ME!!!!
by LISTEN 2 ME!!!!

This is the Best™ eyeliner that will ever grace ur small, cosmically insignificant life. It's a blessing and probably one of DJ Khaled's major keys to success. I can honestly say that it is at least a 12/10, would bang multiple times. love of my life

LISTEN 2 ME!!!!
Good and bad
2/18/2016

Customer review by Lola

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Lola
by Lola

- Very black and matte finish - Precise application and flexible applicator - Long-lasting except for minimal smudging - I used it for long thick winged eyeliner - The very tip isn't always saturated with ink so you have to press the applicator onto your hand to dampen the very tip again - After a while of wearing it, it smudged onto my tearduct only - Very hard to clean up any mistakes on your winged eyeliner because it will drag the pigment and smear it if you try to take even the tiniest bit off - I realized L'Oreal owns Maybelline which makes sense because the ingredients were exactly the same as the L'Oreal Infallible The Super Slim liquid eyeliner - Only difference between those two eyeliners was one had tetrasodium edta and the other had trisodium edta yet every other ingredient was the same

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slightest touch-huge smudge
3/13/2016

Customer review by AngieA

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by AngieA
by AngieA

I loved how easily and how dark this liner applied. I though I found a drugstore replacement for my Stila liner. I was wrong. I noticed that my hand was black! Then I looked in the mirror and had a giant black smudge after the lightest swipe. :(

AngieA
Master Pencil Great for Alice Cooper
2/29/2016

Customer review by Veggievangelist

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Veggievangelist
by Veggievangelist

Your Master Precise ink pen eyeliner, which I applied to my upper eyelids, very quickly made me look like Alice Cooper. I thought it was very easy to apply, but an hour or so later, I got a look at myself in the mirror. Awful. Embarrassing. Ugh.

Veggievangelist
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Excellent
11/14/2015

Customer review by BigMomma

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by BigMomma
by BigMomma

Great product. Felt tip makes it easy to be precise when putting your eyeliner on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IN LOVE
1/21/2016

Customer review by ashleyscosmeticartistry

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by ashleyscosmeticartistry
by ashleyscosmeticartistry

I have scoured the internet in the search for the perfect liquid liner. Finally on a whim I grabbed this one and I AM IN LOVE. It is perfect, does not flake, easily build-able, perfectly matte black, and goes on easily. Perfect!!

ashleyscosmeticartistry
Smooth straight line
2/13/2016

Customer review by Twin

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Twin
by Twin

Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 Hr Wear? More like 12 min!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Opare

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Opare
by Opare

I recently purchased this eyeliner because I loved the design and wanted to try something new. I read that it was easy to use and long lasting. I had the liner on my eyes for less than 15 min and noticed that it began to transfer and run down to the corners of my eyes. I even took it off, applied primer and an eyeshadow base to see if it would still run and it did! I was so disappointed and had to keep checking for smudges every hour until I finally gave up and wiped it all off! They really need to come out with a different formula...it's almost like it's oil based because I have never bought an eyeliner that smeared/smudged so badly! :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opare
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
doesn't work
1/28/2015

Customer review by Pammmmellllaa

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Pammmmellllaa
by Pammmmellllaa

put the point under or over your eye and it hardly works...you would have to lay it side ways to get the color

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammmmellllaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where has this been all my life?
12/31/2015

Customer review by BornWithIt?

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by BornWithIt?
by BornWithIt?

I use the charcoal color and I couldn't be more impressed. The price, color, application, and staying power are perfect. It slides on easily but is not difficult to control. I have used liners of all price ranges and brands and this is the best!

BornWithIt?
Horrible Dried out "mistake proof" eyeliner
3/15/2013

Customer review by NikkiNeverMore

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by NikkiNeverMore
by NikkiNeverMore

I usually use Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner but my store ran out so I thought I would give this a try. This was by far my worst liquid eyeliner mistake ever! The eyeliner is already dried out, the lines refuse to be made and for "mistake proof" it would be because I couldn't even get the eyeliner on my eyes in the first place. I will NEVER buy this product again and am horribly disappointed in maybelline for having this eyeliner on the shelves. I will never deter away from Maybellines line steletto eyeliner again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNeverMore
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST eyeliner.
7/18/2013

Customer review by dawnmarie1833

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by dawnmarie1833
by dawnmarie1833
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnmarie1833
West Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality has gone down
10/11/2015

Customer review by Nean01

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Nean01
by Nean01

I've bought this product several times and always loved it. However, the last two times I purchased it, the felt tip applicator was practically dried up before I even got to use it. I know at home I always store it pointing down so the tip doesn't dry out, but it shouldn't have been like that right when I first opened it. I'll buy it again but return if defective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nean01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
12/21/2015

Customer review by LauraBean

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by LauraBean
by LauraBean

I decided to give this one a try based on some reviews I read and I'm so glad I did. The point is sturdy and makes it easy to get a point. I love how it goes on and it stays on! Plus, you cannot beat the price. This holds up.

LauraBean
Not worth your money
4/16/2012

Customer review by Lilpandabear0322

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Lilpandabear0322
by Lilpandabear0322

I give it 3/5 rating Pro: Long lasting, easy to apply, and easy to control how thick or thin you want to be, the blackest of black eyeliner pen Cons: Smudges, not waterproof, not fully dry when on your eyes, felt a little sticky during humid weather. To me i just bought it a 3 days ago, i thought this product was really long lasting so i tried it to see how long it would last. And i was impress, except i was disappointed in the product that is not waterproof or smudge proof. This liner is good for a night out but not in really humid weather or going to a water park.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilpandabear0322
Hatfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very unhappy with this eyeliner!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Cobaltblue

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Cobaltblue
by Cobaltblue

The first one I bought was bone dry. I exchanged it. It has ink but does not glide at all. The reason I bought it was because it was a liquid eyeliner and would be easy to use. Instead it was the worst liner I've ever used!

Cobaltblue
EYELINER BLACK
12/2/2015

Customer review by ZZEM

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by ZZEM
by ZZEM

I am loving the eyeliner ,it looks like it could work.Well, master eyestudio looks nice .Also, I like the little thing.

ZZEM
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews