Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 stars
28
1-20 of 161 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Good at first but doesn't last
1/26/2017

Customer review by Loula

2.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Loula
by Loula

At first when I bought this product, I really liked it. It was really easy to apply, and my eyeliner looked super sharp and even. However, it smudge or fades off fairly quickly - like within an hour or two of applying it, and it dried out in literally a week of having bought it. I always keep the cap on and I stored it with the tip pointing down, in hopes of the ink working it's way to the tip. I had to throw it out after a month because it became completely useless, which was really disappointing.

Loula
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
Never get rid of this!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Katiedid456

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Katiedid456
by Katiedid456

This eyeliner is my Holy Grail of eyeliner. For whatever reason I've had a very hard time finding this in any drug stores by my house over the past few months, so I'm hoping that maybe the packaging was just getting changed or something. If not I'll have to stock up online. It's the only eyeliner I know I can trust to never smudge and make a perfect wing every time!

Katiedid456
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Not happy
1/27/2017

Customer review by DebiK

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by DebiK
by DebiK

I am not happy with this liner. Not enough liquid makes it to the felt applicator to make a nice solid line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DebiK
Gilbertsville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
Applies like a dream but wears off too soon!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Caroline3

3.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Caroline3
by Caroline3

I have had this liner for a long time and after a couple of months it ran out and started turning grey. It applies really well but transfers onto the rest of your lid throughout the day.

Caroline3
Charlotte, North Carolina
Eye color:Blue
I am in Love with this eyeliner
12/29/2016

Customer review by Nesrine

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Nesrine
by Nesrine

I discovered Maybelline Eyeliners one year ago since than I use only them .. and About Eyestudio Master Precise is a tresor for me and a MUST HAVE .. It is perfect I just Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nesrine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
Dryed up
12/21/2016

Customer review by Sadaboutthis

1.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Sadaboutthis
by Sadaboutthis

I bought this yesterday and it literally applies like a 2 year old dryed up eyeliner you found behind your dresser. The tip is also very blunt, I cut the tip of mine with scissors to make it sharper but it still applied very poorly. Pretty sad about it.

Sadaboutthis
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
AMAZING!
12/18/2016

Customer review by fabulousness101

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by fabulousness101
by fabulousness101

I love the thin sharp tip. It helps with my winged liner and my thin sharp lines. Truly, the best eyeliner I have ever used.

fabulousness101
bronx, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
THE BEST!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Tchop

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Tchop
by Tchop

I bought this item many months ago, and have tried SO many other brands of eyeliner but nothing can compare to this one. Easily the best eyeliner I've ever used. Doesn't have that liquid shine, stays on, and very easy to apply. Love love love it

Tchop
Dallas, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Short life, smudges
11/27/2016

Customer review by JCSW

1.0 stars 11/27/2016 by JCSW
by JCSW

Initially, the ink flowed nicely all the way to the precise tip and, despite being a new user of eyeliners, I could draw nice sharp "tails". But after the third time using, the precise tip has dried up and I had to find way to draw using the middle part of the pen and spreading it with the tip. But after a month or two of using it, even that part has dried up and now I can't even draw a smooth line anymore. And it very easily gets imprinted on my lower eyelid, making it look like I have eyebags or panda eyes.

JCSW
Moscow, Russia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Not pigmented at all
12/5/2016

Customer review by call

2.0 stars 12/5/2016 by call
by call

Whenever I use this product I get upset. This should be a really awesome product, it makes it so easy to apply, but every time i use this product, it picks up the eyeshadow and has zero pigment at all. I have to clean off the tip of the eyeliner every time I use it.

call
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Best felt tip
11/17/2016

Customer review by Atiya

3.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Atiya
by Atiya

I am fan of another felt tip liner (Dior) but since I love maybelline I try anything that looks promising from them. The tip is so tiny which helped me with really fine line and the color is pretty dark and it glides smoothly, loved it until it start coming off. I seriously want to love it but the fact that it doesn't last for more than an hour makes it a deal breaker for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Atiya
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Love this product
11/22/2016

Customer review by Brown eyes 2

4.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Brown eyes 2
by Brown eyes 2

Is there any chance of ther colours browns, greys and blues.

Brown eyes 2
Perth, WA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Simple to use
11/19/2016

Customer review by DebP6677

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by DebP6677
by DebP6677

I have been using this since it came out and it is the best!!!

DebP6677
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Is NOT water nor smuge proof!
11/16/2016

Customer review by shellbell38

2.0 stars 11/16/2016 by shellbell38
by shellbell38

I bought this two days ago. It will come off just by lightly rubbing the liner on my eye and does not stay in place on my lower eye lid

shellbell38
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Pointless precision tip
10/21/2016

Customer review by Raf0

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Raf0
by Raf0

I bought this today excited to use it and I can't get the liquid to work its way down to the precision tip. It was hanging on the shelf when I bought it so gravity should have helped the liquid get to the point but sadly no. Can't even get it to draw a line on my hand without putting a lot of pressure and having the base of the tip hit my skin. Maybe it's dried out, I'm not sure, but if you want an effortless black thin line this is not the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Raf0
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Garbage
10/29/2016

Customer review by Fawz

1.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Fawz
by Fawz

I bought this garbage about a week ago. It applied okay but then after 30 min it started to fade on me. I had it for a week and it started to dry up on me and a always keep the cap on. Save your money and just buy high end eyeliner when it goes on sale It will save u money and you will get better quality.

Fawz
Irving Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Disappointed
11/3/2016

Customer review by rubz

1.0 stars 11/3/2016 by rubz
by rubz

My liner was dry, did not go on smooth at ALL.. what a let down

rubz
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
The Perfect Liquid Liner!
10/28/2016

Customer review by Jacq

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Jacq
by Jacq

I totally mean it when I say that this is the best liquid liner that I have found in a drugstore! The liner is so PRECISE! The pen doesn't feel scratchy over your eye lid as you put it on.

Jacq
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Waterproof Precision Eyeliner
10/2/2016

Customer review by RamBam

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by RamBam
by RamBam

I absolutely love this eyeliner!!! I just wish they made it in a waterproof formula! Maybe then I could go all day with out smudges..... Get on this Maybelline!

RamBam
..
9/22/2016

Customer review by JennBunny

1.0 stars 9/22/2016 by JennBunny
by JennBunny

I used to be in love with this eyeliner. I don't know if they changed the ingredients in it but it's not the same. I bought three different ones because all of the ones I was buying were coming out very dry and any liner was barely coming out. :(

JennBunny
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews