Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 75 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Not worth your money
4/16/2012

Customer review by Lilpandabear0322

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Lilpandabear0322
by Lilpandabear0322

I give it 3/5 rating Pro: Long lasting, easy to apply, and easy to control how thick or thin you want to be, the blackest of black eyeliner pen Cons: Smudges, not waterproof, not fully dry when on your eyes, felt a little sticky during humid weather. To me i just bought it a 3 days ago, i thought this product was really long lasting so i tried it to see how long it would last. And i was impress, except i was disappointed in the product that is not waterproof or smudge proof. This liner is good for a night out but not in really humid weather or going to a water park.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilpandabear0322
Hatfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I did not like this at all!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by ASMB2685

2.0 stars 7/8/2012 by ASMB2685
by ASMB2685

This eyeliner goes on very smooth and the color is fantasic. HOWEVER, it smudges and ends up all over my face within an hour. I will not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASMB2685
Edgewood, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST eyeliner.
7/18/2013

Customer review by dawnmarie1833

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by dawnmarie1833
by dawnmarie1833

Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnmarie1833
West Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Dried out "mistake proof" eyeliner
3/15/2013

Customer review by NikkiNeverMore

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by NikkiNeverMore
by NikkiNeverMore

I usually use Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner but my store ran out so I thought I would give this a try. This was by far my worst liquid eyeliner mistake ever! The eyeliner is already dried out, the lines refuse to be made and for "mistake proof" it would be because I couldn't even get the eyeliner on my eyes in the first place. I will NEVER buy this product again and am horribly disappointed in maybelline for having this eyeliner on the shelves. I will never deter away from Maybellines line steletto eyeliner again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiNeverMore
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12 Hr Wear? More like 12 min!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Opare

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Opare
by Opare

I recently purchased this eyeliner because I loved the design and wanted to try something new. I read that it was easy to use and long lasting. I had the liner on my eyes for less than 15 min and noticed that it began to transfer and run down to the corners of my eyes. I even took it off, applied primer and an eyeshadow base to see if it would still run and it did! I was so disappointed and had to keep checking for smudges every hour until I finally gave up and wiped it all off! They really need to come out with a different formula...it's almost like it's oil based because I have never bought an eyeliner that smeared/smudged so badly! :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opare
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AMAZING EYELINER
9/18/2014

Customer review by MakeupJunkie2001

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by MakeupJunkie2001
by MakeupJunkie2001

i love this eyeliner! it lasts through sweat and its amazing!!! i wore a cat eye to school and i forgot that i had gym that day. but luckily through all my sweat it stayed perfectly in place. if you dont mind touching up then this liner will be your best friend. overall i think its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupJunkie2001
Morganton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
doesn't work
1/28/2015

Customer review by Pammmmellllaa

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Pammmmellllaa
by Pammmmellllaa

put the point under or over your eye and it hardly works...you would have to lay it side ways to get the color

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammmmellllaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointing
6/5/2014

Customer review by maddstermaddie

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by maddstermaddie
by maddstermaddie

Usually I love Maybelline products! Their other liquid liners have not disappointed me. This is easy to use and doesn't skip or smudge during application. The tip is a very nice fine point. However, the tip seems to dry out much too fast, and is not very flexible. If I try to wing my liner or do much more than a simple thin line, it seems that all of the product in the applicator has dried up (even on the first application)! I always end up going over the lines with another liner, rendering this product useless. It's possible that the liner I recieved was defected, but I will not be purchasing this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddstermaddie
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lame.
8/4/2014

Customer review by Makeuplover999

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Makeuplover999
by Makeuplover999

Lame eyeliner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makeuplover999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One and done.
2/6/2015

Customer review by ComputerNerd123

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by ComputerNerd123
by ComputerNerd123

I started using this eyeliner around March 2013. All my friends know about this product because I've mastered how to use it and the results always look stunning. I will be truthful and admit that it does take one or two tries to get use to the way this product works. I remember it only took me two tries to get the hang of it, but once I did I saw no reason to ever use any other eyeliner. I'm truly happy with the master precise liner and TRUST ME-- the other liners in the Eye Studio collection are... ehhh. They ight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerNerd123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just awesome!
5/19/2013

Customer review by MaddiHorseRider

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by MaddiHorseRider
by MaddiHorseRider

I was in Walmart to buy maybelline makeup remover (also love) and bought this on a whim. I am so glad I did. It is super black and as long as you give it time I dry, it doesn't smudge. I highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddiHorseRider
America, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product very precise as advertised.
6/15/2014

Customer review by Dinair

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Dinair
by Dinair

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
2/19/2015

Customer review by Sea1sara

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Sea1sara
by Sea1sara

This product is amazing. I could not find a good eyeliner with a precise. This eyeliner can give you so many different looks. I really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sea1sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Foster11111111

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Foster11111111
by Foster11111111

Best eyeliner I have ever bought love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foster11111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth
1/19/2015

Customer review by bafox68

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by bafox68
by bafox68

Great liner. Goes on smoothly. This is as good or better than the expensive Lancome liner I previously used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bafox68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great eyeliner
6/3/2015

Customer review by shoppingwithyou

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by shoppingwithyou
by shoppingwithyou

Love it! Eyeliner goes on smooth, does not smear and lasts all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingwithyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
they pretty good x the price
10/16/2013

Customer review by kathy091612

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by kathy091612
by kathy091612

Just love it ..perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy091612
landover md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews