Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 123 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
My new go to liner.
7/5/2016

Customer review by brinkj

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by brinkj
by brinkj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first liquid liner I have had any sucess with. It comes in a pen form, and you can either make it a thin line on your lids or a thicker line. It does seem to stay put. I used it on a hot day and it didn't run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brinkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need more!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Sisally

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Sisally
by Sisally

I loved this product, but after about a month it didnt come on as dark. Maybe its almost empty? Idk.. i really like it though, easy to make thin lines with and it lasts long.

Sisally
This eyeliner is great but needs to dry
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
by HeartsStarsandHorseshoes

I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsStarsandHorseshoes
Newburgh, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holy Grail Eyeliner
8/8/2016

Customer review by AyeLex

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by AyeLex
by AyeLex

I have used this eyeliner on my top lid forever! It does dry out sort of quick but, can't beat the price!

AyeLex
My fav
8/1/2016

Customer review by Courtneym

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Courtneym
by Courtneym

I have tried so many different liners but I always go back to this one. It's easy to clean up, barely smudges throughout the day, and has a very presence application. Thr tip does dry out in about 2 months but most drug store eyeliners do.

Courtneym
!!
7/30/2016

Customer review by sdsd

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by sdsd
by sdsd

This eyeliner is great. It allows for either a skinny natural line or a thick dramatic one. Also great for preciseness when creating a wing. Great pigmentation and long lasting!!

sdsd
Awesome!
3/14/2012

Customer review by bookwitch1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by bookwitch1
by bookwitch1

The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwitch1
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly
9/9/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Staying power
6/16/2016

Customer review by Oblivionize

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Oblivionize
by Oblivionize

I recieved this free from Influentster for testing purposes It has some staying power! I dislike the wand though as the wand Is too flimsy, this does not win over the Kat Von D tattoo eyeliner. It's the not the best quality.

Oblivionize
Good product
6/15/2016

Customer review by sighgushgasp

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by sighgushgasp
by sighgushgasp

I don't wear a lot of eye liner but the application was easy. I am not sure I will switch from my pencil as I find when I made a mistake it was harder to correct. I received this product for free from Influenster to test.

sighgushgasp
MY NEW FAVE!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Chenoa

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Chenoa
by Chenoa

This eyeliner is amazing!! I've tried many different eyeliners, cheap and expensive, & this one is the best! It's super defining and glides on so smooth. Your lines are straight and stays put all day. I received this eyeliner free from Influenster.

Chenoa
Thin and Bold
6/14/2016

Customer review by MapleLeafMel

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by MapleLeafMel
by MapleLeafMel

I don't typically wear eyeliner, but this one was very easy to apply. It was thin and very fluid. It also dried quickly and didn't smudge easily. Easy to remove as well. I received this eyeliner free for testing.

MapleLeafMel
Great for a Girls Night Out!
6/13/2016

Customer review by AngelBerry20

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by AngelBerry20
by AngelBerry20

I am not a BIG fan of dark eyeliner. But going out for the night with the girls and getting dressed up was a great time to try it out. It went on great and was perfect for 'eye decor'. Received free for testing purposes.

AngelBerry20
perfect and precise lines
6/11/2016

Customer review by nikki2016

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by nikki2016
by nikki2016

This is the ultimate eyeliner i have always had teouble lining my upper lid its always ended up sloppy and just not what i want until i used this new product by maybelline now i have perfect lines love it

nikki2016
Takes practice
6/6/2016

Customer review by Jenroy

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Jenroy
by Jenroy

I received this product free for testing purposes from influenster. I have used a pencil for years and didn't know if I could handle the liquid. With some practice you will get it but don't be discouraged. I find it really defines my eyes a lot more.

Jenroy
HOLY GRAIL EYELINER!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by yoitscharm

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by yoitscharm
by yoitscharm

I am in love! I am into eyeliners and this was one of the best!! It makes doing my make up super simple. Received this for free but I will def purchase this in the near future!

yoitscharm
It's in the ink
5/31/2016

Customer review by Alyia

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Alyia
by Alyia

I recieved this product free from Influenster. I have never before used a ink pen eyeliner. I had fun trying it out and am making the switch from pencil to ink here on out. Easy to use and my eyes look more defined with the ink pen vs the pencil.

Alyia
Good and bad
2/18/2016

Customer review by Lola

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Lola
by Lola

- Very black and matte finish - Precise application and flexible applicator - Long-lasting except for minimal smudging - I used it for long thick winged eyeliner - The very tip isn't always saturated with ink so you have to press the applicator onto your hand to dampen the very tip again - After a while of wearing it, it smudged onto my tearduct only - Very hard to clean up any mistakes on your winged eyeliner because it will drag the pigment and smear it if you try to take even the tiniest bit off - I realized L'Oreal owns Maybelline which makes sense because the ingredients were exactly the same as the L'Oreal Infallible The Super Slim liquid eyeliner - Only difference between those two eyeliners was one had tetrasodium edta and the other had trisodium edta yet every other ingredient was the same

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
5/27/2016

Customer review by AmandaMaiyaa

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by AmandaMaiyaa
by AmandaMaiyaa

I received this product free for review from influenster. I'm definitely not a liner girl because really it takes to much effort, but this product is so simple but I think you really need steady hands for this one. Love the texture dries quick. Love

AmandaMaiyaa
love love love!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Brittany J

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Brittany J
by Brittany J

This was my favourite product to receive. I've used a lot of liquid eyeliners and eye pens and this is one of the best. It works great, I could compare it to this Lise Watier eye marker like this. I received this product free for testing purposes

Brittany J
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews