Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

198 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

198 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 stars
30
1-20 of 171 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Comfortable, basic T-Shirt
3/29/2012

Customer review by Carolcatlover

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Carolcatlover
by Carolcatlover

I had purchased a similiar shirt by Danskin from Walmart within the last few years that I liked a lot and kept looking to add more to my wardrobe so I was pleased to be able to do so. This shirt seems a little longer than my older one, which I like. They are comfortable and good to wear for hanging around the house, also for doing chores and I think because the material dries fairly quickly would probably be good for exericse. One comment about size-I order clothes from a website that specalizes in plus sizes. On that website I can order a 1X. In Danskin I need a 3X so make sure you check the sizing chart if necessary and order the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolcatlover
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I don't know what to say
11/2/2012

Customer review by Fitcurves

3.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Fitcurves
by Fitcurves

Its a fitted waist length tee shirt. If you like short tee then it's for you but I rather something slightly longer so my guts not exposed after minimal movement.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitcurves
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing not accurate
1/15/2014

Customer review by Debbynj

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Debbynj
by Debbynj

I was VERY disappointed when I recieved these tops. They run extremely small. About 2 sizes to small. So if u are a 1 or 2x do not buy these because they will be to small. U would need a 3 or 4x in order for these not to be skin right and unflattering. If ur a thin person then just keep in mind these run about a size smaller for u and it will be fitted not loose but not skin tight if u order 1 size up. PLEASE if ur plus size do not bother with these there way to small even at 2x for 1x or XL.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbynj
Ocean nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin Now Womens Plus size tee, Dri-more
8/1/2014

Customer review by Goingtothelake

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Goingtothelake
by Goingtothelake

Read earlier reviews and took their advice about sizes running small, I wear a 1x and ordered in 3x, sooo glad I did, the fit is much better and these do run small, they are great tshirts but I would definitely go one or two sizes up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goingtothelake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this t shirt.........
5/27/2012

Customer review by howido

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by howido
by howido

I love these shirts! I have bought multiple colors. They are so comfortable and actually fit, not baggy or big. I'm a plus size but I don't like baggy clothes and these t shirts are the bomb! wear one almost every day and they look great, look much more expensive than they are and have a bit of stretch . Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howido
wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good shirt
7/2/2012

Customer review by pburnes

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by pburnes
by pburnes

i am a 16-18 in women's and im big chested and mushy in the middle..lol.. so i bought a 3 x thinking if i needed to i could return it, well i was shocked that it fit and fit well, on the tag it says 22-24 3x and i wonder how i wear a 16-18 at other stores and sometimes here also but then some shirt i wear a 3x , the shirt felt good wearing it and wasnt to tight, also the sleeves where the right length, i wanted a shirt to just wear and didnt cost me 40$$ because im plus size.. i bought every color and like them very much.. the shirt wasnt to long it was the length of a normal t shirt.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pburnes
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok for plus size
10/21/2013

Customer review by WalmartReviewer999

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by WalmartReviewer999
by WalmartReviewer999

I actually purchased this in pink, which is very pretty. I got the 2x and I'd say it fits more like a 1x because it's slightly fitted at the sides. I also wish they would make the sleeves just a tad longer for those of us not wishing to expose our wing flaps to the world. Otherwise, it's well made, nice material on the thin side that would work well for exercising.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartReviewer999
West Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO DRYER!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tarotess

3.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tarotess
by Tarotess

I washed and rinsed mine in cold water and dried on delicate (LOW heat)which it states to do on the label. It shrunk at least 2 sizes. I would recommend not putting this type of material in a dryer period.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarotess
State College, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT TRUE TO SIZE
7/6/2014

Customer review by gilamama

3.0 stars 7/6/2014 by gilamama
by gilamama

rETURNED - THESE T'S WERE TOO SMALL - THE SIZING IS VERY OFF

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilamama
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice T-shirts very comfortable
2/27/2014

Customer review by jjarr2

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by jjarr2
by jjarr2

I really like these T's. My only criticism is that they run small in size. If you order these, pick the next size up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjarr2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too long - not accurate fit
3/1/2014

Customer review by Maeski

2.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Maeski
by Maeski

I waiver between a 1+ and a 2+ and this fits like a small 1+ and it is too long. Will be returning both

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maeski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/30/2012

Customer review by ArmyWife215

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ArmyWife215
by ArmyWife215

First off I ordered this shirt in a 1X, when I received the packaging it read 1X/16W. I wish the sizing option on the website would have said so. I'm a size 18 and plan on keeping these shirts because I do plan on losing weight. Considering the my actual size and what the label says, its a pretty decent fit. Although it feels "fitted" through the arms and bust, its not too snug around my waist where most of my chub is. I would have liked the shirt to be a little longer to cover my butt or at least half cover it, but I can live with it and being that the weather is cooling off I'll more than likely be wearing a hoodie or jacket. Aside from the snugness in my arms and bust, its not a bad shirt, just thin. I tried on the black with a grey sports bra and COULD NOT see through it at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife215
Sagamihara, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TOO SHORT and shrinks
4/5/2013

Customer review by ODEARGOD

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by ODEARGOD
by ODEARGOD

The shirt is cut about waist long to begin with, then after I washed it as the instructions said, it shrank so short there is no way I could wear it. Very disappointed in this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ODEARGOD
VW,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit overall; just a little short
10/27/2012

Customer review by kelso8

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by kelso8
by kelso8

Overall, this shirt does the job and the fit is flattering. The material is thin, but not too much so. I live in a warm climate and like the thinner material. I will wear this when I go to the gym on those days to use the bike or the treadmill. However, when I work with the personal trainer and lift my arms over my head, it rides up too far and shows my tummy. Too short for that. I agree with the other reviewer who said to make sure that you look at the Danskin sizings. I usually wear a 2x and went with a 3x.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelso8
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not even close to true to size
2/22/2014

Customer review by stefunnee8

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by stefunnee8
by stefunnee8

I ordered these shirts in my normal shirt size, even though I've lost weight recently. They are too tight and not conducive to working out. I will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stefunnee8
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Shear
3/14/2014

Customer review by TennesseeStacy

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by TennesseeStacy
by TennesseeStacy

Love, love the pink color. The fit is great and it's comfortable, but it's see through. A wicking shirt isn't great if you have to wear something under it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeStacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit is great.
7/12/2014

Customer review by hemlocktree

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by hemlocktree
by hemlocktree

I had purchased one of these shirts in a Walmart but never saw them again in my size. I bought about 5 danskin shirts online from Walmart to try and find that particular shirt. I found it and ordered three more. Their cut is very flattering to a fuller figure. I did have to order two sizes up from the CJ Banks clothing I buy. The material is soft and they match the Danskin Dri-More loose fitting pants perfectly. Danskin has become my favorite clothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hemlocktree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirt!
3/7/2013

Customer review by cp2000

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by cp2000
by cp2000

Looking forward to wearing this in the summer! I bought a bunch of these in various colors because they are so comfy and versatile. Also, I'm tall so some shirts are too short. These are not too short and not too long- just the right length. Dri-fit affordable clothing in plus sizes isn't easy to come by so these are a must have! I would love to see more styles like v-neck and more colors available online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cp2000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too small tee
1/23/2013

Customer review by Justluke

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Justluke
by Justluke

I usually wear a 3X but this 3x is more like a medium. I have to take them back to the store, the first nice day. I bought a 3x from another company and it fits like a 4X.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justluke
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin Now Womens Plus-size Dri-More Workout Tee
5/28/2012

Customer review by lm412011

1.0 stars 5/28/2012 by lm412011
by lm412011

Too thin, it's see through.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lm412011
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews