Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 283 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
Style and Comfort
4/8/2012

Customer review by Sikobonden

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Sikobonden
by Sikobonden

I bought this pair for lounging and bedtime. That unexpected knock on the door won't send you racing for something presentable when you're wearing these. They're comfortable, quality pants. This purchase was for a larger-than-normal size for me for optimum comfort for bed and house-wear. I also have two pairs in my size, which are not only comfy, but are fit for running errands or a cookout. I'm working on losing weight and the black ones are quite slimming. I bought a pair about a year ago and recently bought another pair. The older pair are still great and have maintained their shape.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sikobonden
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these pants!
1/3/2013

Customer review by MommaStrawberry

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MommaStrawberry
by MommaStrawberry

I originally ordered the "bootcut" pants (couldn't decide between the bootcut and relaxed fit), however was disappointed when I saw the sticker on them show they were "fitted" around the hips and thighs. I reordered the relaxed fit and couldn't be happier! The relaxed fit had pockets (where the bootcut did not). I also like the drawstring (bootcut does not have that either). The length is perfect for me (5'6") so I am hoping they won't shrink. I like the material, but it is definitely a thinner material than the terry cloth or fleece. They were a little cold for me when it was less than 30 degrees outside (inside thermostat set at 70), but they should be PERFECT for the Texas Spring and Fall (even many days in the winter)......I plan on ordering the Dry-Moore capri's for the summer! Also the value online was MUCH better than in-stores (more size options as well) - even with the $0.97 shipping, I paid several dollars less than what they were in-store.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaStrawberry
Forth Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If You Wear A Petite Do Not Buy These
12/31/2012

Customer review by Rodeoctygrl

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Rodeoctygrl
by Rodeoctygrl

I am a plus size woman and I have a hard time finding pants that fit correctly. It seems that some clothing manufacturers think that if you're plus sized you must be tall to. The description on these pants never gave an inseam length nor were they specifically marked as petite, so I assumed (correctly) that they were going to be too long. I had however hoped that they'd still fit correctly. When I put the pants on the waistband was underneath my breasts and the pant legs were still at least an inch and I'd say closer to two inches too long. I have a 29 inch inseam. I returned these pants. They looked great, the material felt great, and the pockets are a nice size, had the pants fit better I would have kept them.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodeoctygrl
North East Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pant, great fit
2/18/2014

Customer review by KayteB

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by KayteB
by KayteB

I bought one pair of these, and came back to buy more to replace my worn out sweats. I wear a pant size 18-20, with the majority of my weight being in my waist and having a thinner rear and hips. The 1x in these fits me very well, though they could easily accommodate someone who is thicker in the hip/ thigh/butt area. So, it works well for different body types within normal ranges. They are the perfect length for me at 5'6, with slightly shorter legs than average. (So these would prob fit well from 5'4- 5'6.)So far they've held up well for 3-5 washes with all day wear; no fading or piling. The only downside is that the waist isn't as stretchy as some other athletic or sweat pants- but not to any degree of discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayteB
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So comfortable
4/14/2012

Customer review by shoosh4160

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by shoosh4160
by shoosh4160

I loved them so much, I bought it in all colors online because they didn't have them in the store. Great fit and I love the pocket for my iPod!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoosh4160
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2012

Customer review by mdorsey1

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by mdorsey1
by mdorsey1

These pants are true to size and i love that they have pockets! super comfy for everyday running around

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdorsey1
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pants!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MaliRose

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MaliRose
by MaliRose

Comfortable, Cute, Trendy! I love them! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaliRose
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love but too long
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maggiescornerstore

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maggiescornerstore
by Maggiescornerstore

I like these but they are too long on my 5'4" frame. I wish they had them in petite.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggiescornerstore
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants
12/19/2013

Customer review by Kudzu4u

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Kudzu4u
by Kudzu4u

I am quite heavy in the hip section and these pants fit me comfortably. For running around, the gym, most places. You dress them up or down. I have worn them out to a fancy restaurant and to concerts. I want to be comfortable and these are!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kudzu4u
Tupelo MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINALLY!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tarotess

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tarotess
by Tarotess

I am usually skeptical about ordering clothes online. I desperately needed some new pants and have no way to get to the store so I took a chance. When my pants arrived and I tried them on...I could not believe how well they fit. They were perfect even after I washed them. Everyone tells me how they make me look thinner, also. The cut is fantastic. I FINALLY found what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarotess
State College, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long in length
11/7/2012

Customer review by LyndiaFL

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LyndiaFL
by LyndiaFL

Love these pants but I'm 5' and will have to cut off about 6 inches before I can wear them. They are really long and I'm really short. They did not shrink during washing and dryer so will get out the sewing machine. Product information on pants should include seam length. Otherwise these are really nice pants.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LyndiaFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Too Long!!!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by AEBurt

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by AEBurt
by AEBurt

Why can't women's athletic pants be made for tall, average and short women? In case nobody else has noticed women come in all sizes. Some are short, some are tall, some are chubby or fat or skinny. Occasionally but not often, you find a woman who is just right. I am 5'3" so these are, of course, way too long. I will have to take them to be altered which will cost an additional $10 or more. Not such a great deal anymore. I said I wouldn't recommend these to my friends. I said this because they are either short or tall - not average. I haven't used these pants because I still have to find someone to shorten them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEBurt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Great!
9/11/2012

Customer review by NatalieAnnC

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by NatalieAnnC
by NatalieAnnC

I absolutely love these pants because they're comfortable like sweats or yoga pants, loose fitting around the legs and roomy enough to walk, run, etc in. The legs are straight and not tapered, so they are also perfect for fall or summer since the fabric is light weight and thinner than normal sweats. IF you wear them for winter use they would be great to layer other pants or thermals underneath them. It also has a handy drawstring to tighten or loosen the waist. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for comfortable but not tight fitting work out pants!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatalieAnnC
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value-look high end!
2/16/2014

Customer review by sofiarose

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by sofiarose
by sofiarose

I have used danskin workout pants from walmart for four years now. I teach exercise class four days a week and these are all I wear, love the fit of the relaxed. Believe it or not I am rotating the same four pairs four years now! I received a gift card so I ordered new workout pants and was expecting the very same relaxed fit feature of seaming down the front and back, so I was disappointed that the pants had no seaming; until I tried them on- Wow! what a great fit! And look great too! I haven't washed them yet so don't have a report on that, but I will probably hang dry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofiarose
highland,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cut slim
3/4/2013

Customer review by claire13

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by claire13
by claire13

I think there is nothing relaxed about this pant. The upper part of the pant was cut slim and the pant became relaxed at the knee. That was no good for me. I ordered the pant and received swiftly. The manufacturer has the right idea for plus size design, but misses the mark in the term relaxed. I returned to the Walmart store ,with all paperwork, locally , with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claire13
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin relaxed fit workout pants
5/20/2014

Customer review by irisheyes86

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by irisheyes86
by irisheyes86

I LOVE THEM! I purchased a few pair about a year ago when going on vacation. They are light weight, which I love, and they wash beautifully! They last forever. I was devastated when I looked for them in the store and they had none. I finally thought to look online and I was so happy when I finally found them that I ordered 6 pair. Better yet was the fact that for a special price you order two pair and can get two different colors.They were delivered right to my door who could ask for anything better? Thanks for asking!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irisheyes86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly Easy to Wear!
11/21/2013

Customer review by TypingMyReview

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TypingMyReview
by TypingMyReview

I just received my order for 2 pair of these pants, for the second time. They are so easy to wear--comfortable, soft and perfect for everyday wear. They wash in the machine, and just keep on going... My only negative would be that they fade with time, but that is expected with many washings...so I keep buying new pairs! The pockets are a plus, and the length is perfect for me at 5'4". It's an easy online purchase, not having to drive, park, locate and wait on line. Couldn't be simpler, and they appear at my door! I expect to keep buying these pants when needed-they're so reasonable and so easy to wear!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TypingMyReview
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfy
8/4/2012

Customer review by SoTxMimi

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by SoTxMimi
by SoTxMimi

I'm 5'2" so they are long on me. I will have them altered, but they are definitely keepers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoTxMimi
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sweats for Walking or wearing out
5/2/2014

Customer review by barbiedoll1949

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by barbiedoll1949
by barbiedoll1949

They wash beautifully and they even have pockets. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbiedoll1949
greentown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pant for Plus-Sized Women!
10/26/2012

Customer review by ArizonaGrammy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ArizonaGrammy
by ArizonaGrammy

These pants are great! They are soft, and keep my problem knees warm. The pockets are INVISIBLE, so there is NO bunch or bulk! They look like slacks when on, and really hide my problem areas! I ordered more than 2 pairs, and will continue to order these pants in the future-I just hope they don't change the style anytime soon!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaGrammy
Page, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews