Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 350 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

350 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

350 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
245
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 323 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Perfect! Love Love Love!
6/5/2016

Customer review by iljsg

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by iljsg
by iljsg

I think these are the best sport/casual pants I have ever had! I have bought expensive pants like these from Lane Bryant, Avenue and Old Navy and they don't come close to how great these Danskin Now pants are! I have some of these in my drawer that are about ten years old and they still look good! They have been washed hundred's of times! I think that clothing should move with your body and never be binding or tight! My number one must is comfort. I'm a stay at home mom and I wear these for workouts, everyday chores and to sleep in! I love these pants because; 1) pockets; 2) no elastic waist; 3) two way stretch; 4) no pilling; 5)good quality fabric! The fabric is what I would call medium weight and I wear them all year long, even in the hot Texas summers. I love the fact that you can wash them over and over and the fabric never pills and there is very little fading. I think the quality is top notch on these! Great pants! Love Love Love!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iljsg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these pants!
1/3/2013

Customer review by MommaStrawberry

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MommaStrawberry
by MommaStrawberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally ordered the "bootcut" pants (couldn't decide between the bootcut and relaxed fit), however was disappointed when I saw the sticker on them show they were "fitted" around the hips and thighs. I reordered the relaxed fit and couldn't be happier! The relaxed fit had pockets (where the bootcut did not). I also like the drawstring (bootcut does not have that either). The length is perfect for me (5'6") so I am hoping they won't shrink. I like the material, but it is definitely a thinner material than the terry cloth or fleece. They were a little cold for me when it was less than 30 degrees outside (inside thermostat set at 70), but they should be PERFECT for the Texas Spring and Fall (even many days in the winter)......I plan on ordering the Dry-Moore capri's for the summer! Also the value online was MUCH better than in-stores (more size options as well) - even with the $0.97 shipping, I paid several dollars less than what they were in-store.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaStrawberry
Forth Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If You Wear A Petite Do Not Buy These
12/31/2012

Customer review by Rodeoctygrl

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Rodeoctygrl
by Rodeoctygrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a plus size woman and I have a hard time finding pants that fit correctly. It seems that some clothing manufacturers think that if you're plus sized you must be tall to. The description on these pants never gave an inseam length nor were they specifically marked as petite, so I assumed (correctly) that they were going to be too long. I had however hoped that they'd still fit correctly. When I put the pants on the waistband was underneath my breasts and the pant legs were still at least an inch and I'd say closer to two inches too long. I have a 29 inch inseam. I returned these pants. They looked great, the material felt great, and the pockets are a nice size, had the pants fit better I would have kept them.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodeoctygrl
North East Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pant, great fit
2/18/2014

Customer review by KayteB

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by KayteB
by KayteB

I bought one pair of these, and came back to buy more to replace my worn out sweats. I wear a pant size 18-20, with the majority of my weight being in my waist and having a thinner rear and hips. The 1x in these fits me very well, though they could easily accommodate someone who is thicker in the hip/ thigh/butt area. So, it works well for different body types within normal ranges. They are the perfect length for me at 5'6, with slightly shorter legs than average. (So these would prob fit well from 5'4- 5'6.)So far they've held up well for 3-5 washes with all day wear; no fading or piling. The only downside is that the waist isn't as stretchy as some other athletic or sweat pants- but not to any degree of discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayteB
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Style and Comfort
4/8/2012

Customer review by Sikobonden

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Sikobonden
by Sikobonden

I bought this pair for lounging and bedtime. That unexpected knock on the door won't send you racing for something presentable when you're wearing these. They're comfortable, quality pants. This purchase was for a larger-than-normal size for me for optimum comfort for bed and house-wear. I also have two pairs in my size, which are not only comfy, but are fit for running errands or a cookout. I'm working on losing weight and the black ones are quite slimming. I bought a pair about a year ago and recently bought another pair. The older pair are still great and have maintained their shape.

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sikobonden
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love, Love, Love these!
5/14/2016

Customer review by mom0987

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by mom0987
by mom0987

I am a bigger gal, just started working out, and needed something that isn't too tight, lighter weight for summer, etc. I can't get 3X at my local store, so I had to order them and hope they fit. They are awesome and they feel wonderful. I think they would be a good weight in winter, too. I got the black ones and will be ordering more, maybe in the other colors. I got them primarily for working out, but they are cute enough to wear out. This is so great for when you have to squeeze the gym between errands. No muss, NO FUSS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2012

Customer review by mdorsey1

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by mdorsey1
by mdorsey1

These pants are true to size and i love that they have pockets! super comfy for everyday running around

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdorsey1
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FINALLY!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tarotess

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tarotess
by Tarotess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am usually skeptical about ordering clothes online. I desperately needed some new pants and have no way to get to the store so I took a chance. When my pants arrived and I tried them on...I could not believe how well they fit. They were perfect even after I washed them. Everyone tells me how they make me look thinner, also. The cut is fantastic. I FINALLY found what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarotess
State College, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pants!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MaliRose

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MaliRose
by MaliRose

Comfortable, Cute, Trendy! I love them! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaliRose
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great pants
12/19/2013

Customer review by Kudzu4u

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Kudzu4u
by Kudzu4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am quite heavy in the hip section and these pants fit me comfortably. For running around, the gym, most places. You dress them up or down. I have worn them out to a fancy restaurant and to concerts. I want to be comfortable and these are!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kudzu4u
Tupelo MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love but too long
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maggiescornerstore

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maggiescornerstore
by Maggiescornerstore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these but they are too long on my 5'4" frame. I wish they had them in petite.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggiescornerstore
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly Easy to Wear!
11/21/2013

Customer review by TypingMyReview

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TypingMyReview
by TypingMyReview

I just received my order for 2 pair of these pants, for the second time. They are so easy to wear--comfortable, soft and perfect for everyday wear. They wash in the machine, and just keep on going... My only negative would be that they fade with time, but that is expected with many washings...so I keep buying new pairs! The pockets are a plus, and the length is perfect for me at 5'4". It's an easy online purchase, not having to drive, park, locate and wait on line. Couldn't be simpler, and they appear at my door! I expect to keep buying these pants when needed-they're so reasonable and so easy to wear!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TypingMyReview
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So comfortable
4/14/2012

Customer review by shoosh4160

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by shoosh4160
by shoosh4160

I loved them so much, I bought it in all colors online because they didn't have them in the store. Great fit and I love the pocket for my iPod!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoosh4160
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are the only pants I wear!
10/8/2014

Customer review by maddiesmelody

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by maddiesmelody
by maddiesmelody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Day in - day out. These pants are the best for my 375 pound big leg body. they look good, are infinitely comfortable, stylish and they LAST! If they change them or stop making them, I would have to go naked or back to feeling like an outcast wearing ill-fitting thin men stretch pajamas. Never stop selling them PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddiesmelody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value-look high end!
2/16/2014

Customer review by sofiarose

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by sofiarose
by sofiarose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used danskin workout pants from walmart for four years now. I teach exercise class four days a week and these are all I wear, love the fit of the relaxed. Believe it or not I am rotating the same four pairs four years now! I received a gift card so I ordered new workout pants and was expecting the very same relaxed fit feature of seaming down the front and back, so I was disappointed that the pants had no seaming; until I tried them on- Wow! what a great fit! And look great too! I haven't washed them yet so don't have a report on that, but I will probably hang dry.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofiarose
highland,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long in length
11/7/2012

Customer review by LyndiaFL

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LyndiaFL
by LyndiaFL

Love these pants but I'm 5' and will have to cut off about 6 inches before I can wear them. They are really long and I'm really short. They did not shrink during washing and dryer so will get out the sewing machine. Product information on pants should include seam length. Otherwise these are really nice pants.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyndiaFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not great...
3/12/2016

Customer review by meowcatt

2.0 stars 3/12/2016 by meowcatt
by meowcatt

These run very large. I wear an 18/20 in all my pants so that's what I got in these and they're just so baggy and loose. I wish I had ordered the 1X... They are also very baggy from your hips all the way to the bottom. They are also extremely long. Overall I'm not impressed but I needed some pants for work with pockets, and it's hard finding comfortable black pants with pockets that are NOT denim, so I guess these will have to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meowcatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits Great!
9/11/2012

Customer review by NatalieAnnC

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by NatalieAnnC
by NatalieAnnC

I absolutely love these pants because they're comfortable like sweats or yoga pants, loose fitting around the legs and roomy enough to walk, run, etc in. The legs are straight and not tapered, so they are also perfect for fall or summer since the fabric is light weight and thinner than normal sweats. IF you wear them for winter use they would be great to layer other pants or thermals underneath them. It also has a handy drawstring to tighten or loosen the waist. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for comfortable but not tight fitting work out pants!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatalieAnnC
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too form fitting for my taste.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Maryrose90

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Maryrose90
by Maryrose90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work at home and have been desparately looking for a comfortable pair of "lounge" pants that aren't pajamas (embarrassing to answer the door in) or sweats (make my legs itch) for wearing around the house. Since these were labelled "relaxed fit" I thought they might be the perfect solution. The Danskin brand insures that the pants are high quality, which they were, but I wouldn't consider them "relaxed fit" for my taste. I even ordered a size larger than normal and even though the pants fit, I found them to be just too clingy. They would probably be perfect for other people as it is just a matter of personal preference. I ended up returning them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryrose90
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin relaxed fit workout pants
5/20/2014

Customer review by irisheyes86

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by irisheyes86
by irisheyes86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THEM! I purchased a few pair about a year ago when going on vacation. They are light weight, which I love, and they wash beautifully! They last forever. I was devastated when I looked for them in the store and they had none. I finally thought to look online and I was so happy when I finally found them that I ordered 6 pair. Better yet was the fact that for a special price you order two pair and can get two different colors.They were delivered right to my door who could ask for anything better? Thanks for asking!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyes86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews