Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 353 reviews
5 stars
247
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 326 reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
Love these pants!
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I originally ordered the "bootcut" pants (couldn't decide between the bootcut and relaxed fit), however was disappointed when I saw the sticker on them show they were "fitted" around the hips and thighs. I reordered the relaxed fit and couldn't be happier! The relaxed fit had pockets (where the bootcut did not). I also like the drawstring (bootcut does not have that either). The length is perfect for me (5'6") so I am hoping they won't shrink. I like the material, but it is definitely a thinner material than the terry cloth or fleece. They were a little cold for me when it was less than 30 degrees outside (inside thermostat set at 70), but they should be PERFECT for the Texas Spring and Fall (even many days in the winter)......I plan on ordering the Dry-Moore capri's for the summer! Also the value online was MUCH better than in-stores (more size options as well) - even with the $0.97 shipping, I paid several dollars less than what they were in-store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect! Love Love Love!
6/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think these are the best sport/casual pants I have ever had! I have bought expensive pants like these from Lane Bryant, Avenue and Old Navy and they don't come close to how great these Danskin Now pants are! I have some of these in my drawer that are about ten years old and they still look good! They have been washed hundred's of times! I think that clothing should move with your body and never be binding or tight! My number one must is comfort. I'm a stay at home mom and I wear these for workouts, everyday chores and to sleep in! I love these pants because; 1) pockets; 2) no elastic waist; 3) two way stretch; 4) no pilling; 5)good quality fabric! The fabric is what I would call medium weight and I wear them all year long, even in the hot Texas summers. I love the fact that you can wash them over and over and the fabric never pills and there is very little fading. I think the quality is top notch on these! Great pants! Love Love Love!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pant, great fit
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one pair of these, and came back to buy more to replace my worn out sweats. I wear a pant size 18-20, with the majority of my weight being in my waist and having a thinner rear and hips. The 1x in these fits me very well, though they could easily accommodate someone who is thicker in the hip/ thigh/butt area. So, it works well for different body types within normal ranges. They are the perfect length for me at 5'6, with slightly shorter legs than average. (So these would prob fit well from 5'4- 5'6.)So far they've held up well for 3-5 washes with all day wear; no fading or piling. The only downside is that the waist isn't as stretchy as some other athletic or sweat pants- but not to any degree of discomfort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If You Wear A Petite Do Not Buy These
12/31/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a plus size woman and I have a hard time finding pants that fit correctly. It seems that some clothing manufacturers think that if you're plus sized you must be tall to. The description on these pants never gave an inseam length nor were they specifically marked as petite, so I assumed (correctly) that they were going to be too long. I had however hoped that they'd still fit correctly. When I put the pants on the waistband was underneath my breasts and the pant legs were still at least an inch and I'd say closer to two inches too long. I have a 29 inch inseam. I returned these pants. They looked great, the material felt great, and the pockets are a nice size, had the pants fit better I would have kept them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Style and Comfort
4/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this pair for lounging and bedtime. That unexpected knock on the door won't send you racing for something presentable when you're wearing these. They're comfortable, quality pants. This purchase was for a larger-than-normal size for me for optimum comfort for bed and house-wear. I also have two pairs in my size, which are not only comfy, but are fit for running errands or a cookout. I'm working on losing weight and the black ones are quite slimming. I bought a pair about a year ago and recently bought another pair. The older pair are still great and have maintained their shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Pants!
3/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Comfortable, Cute, Trendy! I love them! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pants
12/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am quite heavy in the hip section and these pants fit me comfortably. For running around, the gym, most places. You dress them up or down. I have worn them out to a fancy restaurant and to concerts. I want to be comfortable and these are!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are true to size and i love that they have pockets! super comfy for everyday running around
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love but too long
10/31/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like these but they are too long on my 5'4" frame. I wish they had them in petite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So comfortable
4/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved them so much, I bought it in all colors online because they didn't have them in the store. Great fit and I love the pocket for my iPod!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are the only pants I wear!
10/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Day in - day out. These pants are the best for my 375 pound big leg body. they look good, are infinitely comfortable, stylish and they LAST! If they change them or stop making them, I would have to go naked or back to feeling like an outcast wearing ill-fitting thin men stretch pajamas. Never stop selling them PLEASE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pants!
11/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like these pants and now have 3 pairs! They are super comfortable and I really like the fact that they have pockets. The pockets are on the front side corner of the pants, not the side so they don't make your hips look huge... which of course is always a bonus! I would strongly recommend these pants to lounge in, workout, or run to the store. The only downside is they are pretty thin so I would not recommend wearing them out on a cold day. They also run small. I typically wear a 1X but purchased a 2X and they fit perfectly. I also did not dry my pants for awhile for fear they would shrink. My husband washed my older pants and dried them on low and no shrinking! I would definitely recommend these pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value-look high end!
2/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used danskin workout pants from walmart for four years now. I teach exercise class four days a week and these are all I wear, love the fit of the relaxed. Believe it or not I am rotating the same four pairs four years now! I received a gift card so I ordered new workout pants and was expecting the very same relaxed fit feature of seaming down the front and back, so I was disappointed that the pants had no seaming; until I tried them on- Wow! what a great fit! And look great too! I haven't washed them yet so don't have a report on that, but I will probably hang dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FINALLY!!
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am usually skeptical about ordering clothes online. I desperately needed some new pants and have no way to get to the store so I took a chance. When my pants arrived and I tried them on...I could not believe how well they fit. They were perfect even after I washed them. Everyone tells me how they make me look thinner, also. The cut is fantastic. I FINALLY found what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long in length
11/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these pants but I'm 5' and will have to cut off about 6 inches before I can wear them. They are really long and I'm really short. They did not shrink during washing and dryer so will get out the sewing machine. Product information on pants should include seam length. Otherwise these are really nice pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits Great!
9/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these pants because they're comfortable like sweats or yoga pants, loose fitting around the legs and roomy enough to walk, run, etc in. The legs are straight and not tapered, so they are also perfect for fall or summer since the fabric is light weight and thinner than normal sweats. IF you wear them for winter use they would be great to layer other pants or thermals underneath them. It also has a handy drawstring to tighten or loosen the waist. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for comfortable but not tight fitting work out pants!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazingly Easy to Wear!
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received my order for 2 pair of these pants, for the second time. They are so easy to wear--comfortable, soft and perfect for everyday wear. They wash in the machine, and just keep on going... My only negative would be that they fade with time, but that is expected with many washings...so I keep buying new pairs! The pockets are a plus, and the length is perfect for me at 5'4". It's an easy online purchase, not having to drive, park, locate and wait on line. Couldn't be simpler, and they appear at my door! I expect to keep buying these pants when needed-they're so reasonable and so easy to wear!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too form fitting for my taste.
1/1/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I work at home and have been desparately looking for a comfortable pair of "lounge" pants that aren't pajamas (embarrassing to answer the door in) or sweats (make my legs itch) for wearing around the house. Since these were labelled "relaxed fit" I thought they might be the perfect solution. The Danskin brand insures that the pants are high quality, which they were, but I wouldn't consider them "relaxed fit" for my taste. I even ordered a size larger than normal and even though the pants fit, I found them to be just too clingy. They would probably be perfect for other people as it is just a matter of personal preference. I ended up returning them to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Long!!!!
8/12/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Why can't women's athletic pants be made for tall, average and short women? In case nobody else has noticed women come in all sizes. Some are short, some are tall, some are chubby or fat or skinny. Occasionally but not often, you find a woman who is just right. I am 5'3" so these are, of course, way too long. I will have to take them to be altered which will cost an additional $10 or more. Not such a great deal anymore. I said I wouldn't recommend these to my friends. I said this because they are either short or tall - not average. I haven't used these pants because I still have to find someone to shorten them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little too short but I'm tall so....
3/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These were way better than I expected. I live in them. Short but not too bad, I'm 5'8 though so...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-