Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 317 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews
Love these pants!
1/3/2013

Customer review by MommaStrawberry

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MommaStrawberry
by MommaStrawberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally ordered the "bootcut" pants (couldn't decide between the bootcut and relaxed fit), however was disappointed when I saw the sticker on them show they were "fitted" around the hips and thighs. I reordered the relaxed fit and couldn't be happier! The relaxed fit had pockets (where the bootcut did not). I also like the drawstring (bootcut does not have that either). The length is perfect for me (5'6") so I am hoping they won't shrink. I like the material, but it is definitely a thinner material than the terry cloth or fleece. They were a little cold for me when it was less than 30 degrees outside (inside thermostat set at 70), but they should be PERFECT for the Texas Spring and Fall (even many days in the winter)......I plan on ordering the Dry-Moore capri's for the summer! Also the value online was MUCH better than in-stores (more size options as well) - even with the $0.97 shipping, I paid several dollars less than what they were in-store.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaStrawberry
Forth Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If You Wear A Petite Do Not Buy These
12/31/2012

Customer review by Rodeoctygrl

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Rodeoctygrl
by Rodeoctygrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a plus size woman and I have a hard time finding pants that fit correctly. It seems that some clothing manufacturers think that if you're plus sized you must be tall to. The description on these pants never gave an inseam length nor were they specifically marked as petite, so I assumed (correctly) that they were going to be too long. I had however hoped that they'd still fit correctly. When I put the pants on the waistband was underneath my breasts and the pant legs were still at least an inch and I'd say closer to two inches too long. I have a 29 inch inseam. I returned these pants. They looked great, the material felt great, and the pockets are a nice size, had the pants fit better I would have kept them.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodeoctygrl
North East Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful fit
12/15/2015

Customer review by CJfromLouisville

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by CJfromLouisville
by CJfromLouisville

Love the light weight, the band at the top, and the length! These are sooo comfy and perfect for just about any weather because they're not too thick or too thin. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJfromLouisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Style and Comfort
4/8/2012

Customer review by Sikobonden

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Sikobonden
by Sikobonden

I bought this pair for lounging and bedtime. That unexpected knock on the door won't send you racing for something presentable when you're wearing these. They're comfortable, quality pants. This purchase was for a larger-than-normal size for me for optimum comfort for bed and house-wear. I also have two pairs in my size, which are not only comfy, but are fit for running errands or a cookout. I'm working on losing weight and the black ones are quite slimming. I bought a pair about a year ago and recently bought another pair. The older pair are still great and have maintained their shape.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sikobonden
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Danskin pants
12/28/2015

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have two other pairs of these pants and absolutely love them. The fabric is soft and very comfortable. These are good quality pants and you can't beat the price. I would highly recommend these for anyone who is looking for comfort while working out or just lounging around in them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pant, great fit
2/18/2014

Customer review by KayteB

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by KayteB
by KayteB

I bought one pair of these, and came back to buy more to replace my worn out sweats. I wear a pant size 18-20, with the majority of my weight being in my waist and having a thinner rear and hips. The 1x in these fits me very well, though they could easily accommodate someone who is thicker in the hip/ thigh/butt area. So, it works well for different body types within normal ranges. They are the perfect length for me at 5'6, with slightly shorter legs than average. (So these would prob fit well from 5'4- 5'6.)So far they've held up well for 3-5 washes with all day wear; no fading or piling. The only downside is that the waist isn't as stretchy as some other athletic or sweat pants- but not to any degree of discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayteB
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SIZE CHART WOULD HAVE HELPED
12/13/2015

Customer review by pipes234

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by pipes234
by pipes234

Wasn't sure what actual size I was ordering. When the pants came sure enough they were too small. Label said 3x (22-24) but they were really on the 22 side. The real size or measurements were not included in the description so now they have to be returned and reordered. Nice pants though..i would buy them in the next size up if available. Disappointed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipes234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2012

Customer review by mdorsey1

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by mdorsey1
by mdorsey1

These pants are true to size and i love that they have pockets! super comfy for everyday running around

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdorsey1
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comfortable
12/9/2015

Customer review by Lise

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Lise
by Lise

I love these pants for around the house, the yard and workouts. Easy laundering and shape retention makes these pants a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pants!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MaliRose

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MaliRose
by MaliRose

Comfortable, Cute, Trendy! I love them! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaliRose
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FINALLY!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tarotess

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tarotess
by Tarotess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am usually skeptical about ordering clothes online. I desperately needed some new pants and have no way to get to the store so I took a chance. When my pants arrived and I tried them on...I could not believe how well they fit. They were perfect even after I washed them. Everyone tells me how they make me look thinner, also. The cut is fantastic. I FINALLY found what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarotess
State College, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love but too long
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maggiescornerstore

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maggiescornerstore
by Maggiescornerstore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these but they are too long on my 5'4" frame. I wish they had them in petite.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggiescornerstore
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shows sweat in most embarrassing place
1/5/2016

Customer review by BlessedInCoppell

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by BlessedInCoppell
by BlessedInCoppell

Keep in mind that these pants (and matching jacket) are 90% cotton, so they show sweat when working out. I work out hard often and the sweat on the backside is vertical and frankly embarrassing. Some may not mind that, but in my opinion, it is unsightly. Also, after 4 months of use, the color is faded... on the both black and navy pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedInCoppell
Would recommend to a friend? No
So comfortable
4/14/2012

Customer review by shoosh4160

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by shoosh4160
by shoosh4160

I loved them so much, I bought it in all colors online because they didn't have them in the store. Great fit and I love the pocket for my iPod!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoosh4160
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pants
12/19/2013

Customer review by Kudzu4u

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Kudzu4u
by Kudzu4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am quite heavy in the hip section and these pants fit me comfortably. For running around, the gym, most places. You dress them up or down. I have worn them out to a fancy restaurant and to concerts. I want to be comfortable and these are!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kudzu4u
Tupelo MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly Easy to Wear!
11/21/2013

Customer review by TypingMyReview

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TypingMyReview
by TypingMyReview

I just received my order for 2 pair of these pants, for the second time. They are so easy to wear--comfortable, soft and perfect for everyday wear. They wash in the machine, and just keep on going... My only negative would be that they fade with time, but that is expected with many washings...so I keep buying new pairs! The pockets are a plus, and the length is perfect for me at 5'4". It's an easy online purchase, not having to drive, park, locate and wait on line. Couldn't be simpler, and they appear at my door! I expect to keep buying these pants when needed-they're so reasonable and so easy to wear!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TypingMyReview
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value-look high end!
2/16/2014

Customer review by sofiarose

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by sofiarose
by sofiarose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used danskin workout pants from walmart for four years now. I teach exercise class four days a week and these are all I wear, love the fit of the relaxed. Believe it or not I am rotating the same four pairs four years now! I received a gift card so I ordered new workout pants and was expecting the very same relaxed fit feature of seaming down the front and back, so I was disappointed that the pants had no seaming; until I tried them on- Wow! what a great fit! And look great too! I haven't washed them yet so don't have a report on that, but I will probably hang dry.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofiarose
highland,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long in length
11/7/2012

Customer review by LyndiaFL

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LyndiaFL
by LyndiaFL

Love these pants but I'm 5' and will have to cut off about 6 inches before I can wear them. They are really long and I'm really short. They did not shrink during washing and dryer so will get out the sewing machine. Product information on pants should include seam length. Otherwise these are really nice pants.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyndiaFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not a good fit
12/24/2015

Customer review by Clbrt

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Clbrt
by Clbrt

I have other, similar styles of "active wear" pants from Walmart, love all. These run long and waist is ver low. They were returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clbrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Long!!!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by AEBurt

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by AEBurt
by AEBurt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why can't women's athletic pants be made for tall, average and short women? In case nobody else has noticed women come in all sizes. Some are short, some are tall, some are chubby or fat or skinny. Occasionally but not often, you find a woman who is just right. I am 5'3" so these are, of course, way too long. I will have to take them to be altered which will cost an additional $10 or more. Not such a great deal anymore. I said I wouldn't recommend these to my friends. I said this because they are either short or tall - not average. I haven't used these pants because I still have to find someone to shorten them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEBurt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews