Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 341 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
Great Pants
10/26/2012

Customer review by SoniaBmore

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SoniaBmore
by SoniaBmore

i'm plus size - 5'3 280lbs. and these pants are great. they really hold up - ive been buying them for at least 3 years - and am always washing them. when you're big you usually stick with what fits - so its these pants over and over again - i think i have about 6 pairs. always the black and blue - the gray seems to show more of my cellulite. (gross i know but i love an honest detailed review) they have no pockets - so no additional bulk - and no extra seaming in the front of the legs (one of the pictures shows this but that's incorrect). they also have a wider modern waistband of the same material - not bulky at all - it just feels more substantial - and adds some quality to the look - a little modern - rather than an old fashioned band of puckered elastic at the top. they come a little long (dont know if they have a petite version) so i hem them and cut off the white logo at the bottom - and then i can wear them out sometimes and they look like somewhat dressier yoga pants - i wear them with a cute top and some wedges. buy them you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (141) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoniaBmore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Yoga Pants Have Never Been to Yoga
7/20/2013

Customer review by BklynBella

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by BklynBella
by BklynBella

Let me save you some time. THESE are the pants you're looking for. I'd bought two pairs of these last year at a Walmart store and I practically live in them. I wanted to order more but I couldn't figure out which version were the ones I wanted. I was looking for the cotton-y somewhat stretchy (but not too stretchy) soft version. I did not want the ones that are stretchy and somewhat shiny...the fabric you think of when you think "moisture wicking." (So in my mind, I wanted yoga pants not workout pants if that makes sense.) Doing some in-store research, I found out that the ones with polyester are the moisture wicking ones. If you read the description, you'll see these are cotton with no polyester. These are the most comfortable pants I own. I mostly wear them around the house (I have all black pairs) but they look good enough to run errands in. Oh, and they're probably good for yoga, too, I guess. Highly recommended! Don't buy a pair, buy three!

Was this review helpful? (105) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BklynBella
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THESE PANTS ARE WODERFUL!!!!!!
4/12/2012

Customer review by MYSTOREALWAYS

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by MYSTOREALWAYS
by MYSTOREALWAYS

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE PANTS THEY FIT ME PERFECT AND ARE VERY COMFORTABLE ON ME I AM 5 FEET 11 INCHES AND THEY ARE LONG ENOUGH FOR ME.LOVE THOSE DANSKINS.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYSTOREALWAYS
FONTANA CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fabric & length
9/21/2013

Customer review by ricecakejunkie

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ricecakejunkie
by ricecakejunkie

These are my favorite workout pants - better material and fit than $30+ Lane Bryant and Avenue yoga pants I've owned. I'm 5'9", size 18/20, and have a tough time finding plus-sized workout pants that are long enough; these are perfect. The material is thick enough that it doesn't accentuate cellulite (but still quite fitted--I wear tunic-length tees with these), and the bootcut shape is flattering and un-frumpy. They have a tiny pocket inside the waistband that looks like it would hold an mp3 player (?). I've been wearing these to the gym 2-3x a week for about six months now and they're starting to fade and fuzz a bit, so I just ordered two more pairs. I have Danskin workout pants in capri length, too, but this version (ankle length) is more flattering. The Danskin tanks are also great--I layer them under long t-shirts to ensure that I don't accidentally flash anyone when I'm working out.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricecakejunkie
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic workout pants
3/22/2012

Customer review by pghpensfan58

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by pghpensfan58
by pghpensfan58

These are my all time favorite workout pants. They are fantastic. Being plus size, I would definitely stick with the darker colors, as the grey is not as flattering. Other than that, the fit is great, and they really stay dry when working out!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pghpensfan58
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wicking for My Size
7/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Last month, a friend raved about moisture-wicking shorts from a particular company. I searched the company's website for the shorts, but it did not carry my size. Dejected, I moved on. Then, I was shopping at a local Walmart yesterday and stumbled upon Danskin Now Dri-More. I found a 3X in a tank and a pair of bootleg pants. Without trying on the items, I headed to a checkout lane. Eager to test my new purchases, I went to a park with one of my cousins. OMGoodness! I could not stop talking about Dri-More! Sweat only appeared on exposed areas -- face, shoulders, and arms. My torso, crotch, thighs, and legs were dry! I did not have the heavy, icky feeling that sweaty workout clothes create. Furthermore, the cool and dry feeling that I had under Louisiana's merciless sun encouraged me to do more than walk. I engaged in a walk-run-walk-run routine around the park. My cousin and I even returned to walk in the evening. I was cool, confident, and courageous! I will certainly purchase more Danskin Now Dri-More apparel.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They fit well..
5/7/2012

Customer review by OnlineImpulseBuyer

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by OnlineImpulseBuyer
by OnlineImpulseBuyer

I had owned the previous version of these pants that was a much thinner fabric.. I expect that these will hold up longer. These are snugger than the previous, but the non dri-fit that I do have tend to stretch as you wear them.. These seem more true to size.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineImpulseBuyer
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pants.
3/23/2012

Customer review by Dixie2cu

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Dixie2cu
by Dixie2cu

I love these pants. I bought them to wear around the house when I am off work and to walk in. I love them I hope they keep them around because I will be buying more of them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixie2cu
Camden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pants Ever
8/16/2012

Customer review by LadyDi851

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by LadyDi851
by LadyDi851

I found these and since I have very large legs due to lymphadeama, I found that I can wear these to the the office. We have a casual office and they look dressy enough for me to wear with nice tops. They are comfortable and since I wear them with a nice top they look fine for our office. I wear the Navy and Black. You cannot beat the price and the fit. I get them found them in the store and have been stocking up with them. I ususally only wear black or navy, occasionally Brown. I can't beat them for wear either. Thisi is the best find ever and I would reccommend these pants to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDi851
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfet Pants
11/16/2013

Customer review by Nobletucky

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Nobletucky
by Nobletucky

I have purchased this pair of pants more times than I can remember .I love them .They are cool in the summer and warm in the winter .They look great and wash like a dream. They fit perfect and frankly I don't wear any of the other pants I have in my closet .I'm hooked on these for sure .The colors black and navy stay true without any fading .I don't like the grey because they just don't look as good .I sure wish they came in more colors,than just three I would love brown, green, olive and maybe a deep purple .I would buy2 of each color for sure .The price is amazing and a fantastic value .I saw the same pair of pants at my local very expensive big girl shop for $49.99 no kidding . You can not go wrong with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nobletucky
Noblesville,IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by LoveREO

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by LoveREO
by LoveREO

Bought these work out pants on a recommendation here. Very happy with puchase. Fit is excellent - I am 5'10" and the ends of the pants are at the perfect length. Buy them, you will be happy you did!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveREO
Camden, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great workout pants!
8/18/2012

Customer review by SoTxMimi

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by SoTxMimi
by SoTxMimi

As I am only about 5'1'', I have to get the pants shortened, but the fit is really good other than that. These pants actually do seem to keep me dryer. You can tell the minute you put them on that they are excellent quality. It's about time someone makes some work out pants for us larger women. I liked the pants so well that I bought 2 more pair as well as 2 pairs of the capri length. I am considering getting the bermuda length as well. Ladies, you can't go wrong with these Danskin Now Womens Plus-Size Dri-More workout pants! The price is excellent at only $14.00!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoTxMimi
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great work out pants!
12/5/2013

Customer review by RetailMeNotShopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RetailMeNotShopper
by RetailMeNotShopper

I got these on black friday 2 for $12 which is an awesome deal for ANY plus size clothing. I like pants that are tighter on top which these pants are so when I'm working out I don't have to worry about tying knots in the drawstrings (which these dont have) or constantly pulling them up while I'm on the elliptical! I am tall at almost 5'11" so they could stand to be an inch or 2 longer so that when I sit they don't become mini high waters but for what I use them for they're great and I'm sure an average height woman they are meant for. The material is stretchy so I ordered a little smaller to ensure I wouldn't be swimming in my work out pants! (I can wear 20/22 in jeans but for these I went 18/20) For the money I spent I'm very happy! These pants say boot cut on them but... I couldn't see wearing these pants with any nice boots? The material look it's meant to go with some tennis shoes-- even in the model picture. So don't buy these for a formal occasion or work unless you work in a casual environment. I would wear these in place of scrub bottoms actually they're really comfy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailMeNotShopper
CA to OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't want to take them off!
1/14/2014

Customer review by 2805mama

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 2805mama
by 2805mama

I have been looking for workout/sweatpants, but have been extremely frustrated in my search until I found these pants. I wasn't sure which size to order because I can wear 3 different sizes depending on day and the manufacturer. I ended up buying 2 different sizes. The smaller size fit perfectly if I want a more fitted look. The larger size was a little big, but looked good enough to wear on those days when I want to feel extra comfortable. The price was great and I am thinking about ordering some more in other colors. The only problem I have with them is that I don't want to take them off. They are soooo comfortable, yet stylish, that I can wear them with a sweatshirt and sneakers or put on a nice sweater and shoes and wear them to work. ( I am a therapist that does home health.) I think they have now become my new uniform.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2805mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Active Pant Out There!
10/5/2014

Customer review by AmBulldogLady

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by AmBulldogLady
by AmBulldogLady

I have a whole line of Danskin clothing I purchased from Walmart over the years. I am still wearing every single piece. These pants are great! They don't have pockets, so there is no side bulge. They are soft, yet very durable and hard wearing. I prefer this mostly cotton fabric to the others made with partial polyester. The polyester type are better for working out, where moisture-wicking is preferred. These still do a nice job, esp in summer if you need a fabric that breathes. For over-all comfort and everyday wear, these pants can't be beat! They wash and wear excellent. I am in-between sizes (2X & 3X). I have found that if I want a more fitted look, to go with the 2X. If I want a looser more generous fit, I go with the 3X, according to the mood I'm in. These pants are versatile and can easily be dressed up or down. Pair them with a nice blouse or dress flats, and nobody would even guess they are "workout" pants OR slip-on your sneakers and a comfy tee for a sporty look. Really can't say enough about how much I love these pants, and hope that Walmart continues to carry this brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmBulldogLady
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great fit!
10/30/2012

Customer review by ArmyWife215

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ArmyWife215
by ArmyWife215

I ordered 2 pair of these pants in a 1X and was disappointed when I received the packaging because the label read 1X/16W not to mention these are "fitted" style and I wear a size 18. I thought I was going to have to send them back but lo and behold they fit and feel great!!!! I'm 5'7 and the length is great too. I modeled them for my husband and he thought they were jeans at first and says they look great on me too. My only issue is there are no pockets. I can't wait to wear these out and about and in the gym!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife215
Sagamihara, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not meet my length expectations.
10/20/2013

Customer review by nosal

3.0 stars 10/20/2013 by nosal
by nosal

I had purchased Danskin Now Women's Workout Pants before and have been pleased, however these didn't fit as well as other Danskins before. The pants didn't meet the same length. I am a tall person and these came a little short on me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosal
57103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These will shrink
12/18/2012

Customer review by LazyCrafter

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by LazyCrafter
by LazyCrafter

I have a 33"inseam and often buy "Tall" pants. I got these, based on the other reviews that said these were long enough for tall gals. And at first, they were. But now that I've washed them two or three times, they are now too short. They stop before my ankles, and I look like I am waiting for the flood. These are comfy and I will continue to wear them around the house, but with them being this short now, I won't be wearing them to the gym or anywhere in public.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LazyCrafter
Souderton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful feel, just too short
2/1/2014

Customer review by DarthCinn

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by DarthCinn
by DarthCinn

The size was spot on! Although the length was a disappointment. I'm 5'7 and 250 pounds and the workout pants fit wonderfully around my waist and hips, (I'm kinda fluffy lol), but the length of the pants was just too short for, they flash my ankles unless I lower the pants but then I gotta hike them up again if I'm doing any bending or lifting. So now these are my at home lounge pants. Still a win! Great material although after a couple washes they are starting to fade already.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarthCinn
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pants!
11/6/2013

Customer review by kally3237

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by kally3237
by kally3237

I was pleasantly surprised by these pants! At 12.50 a pop, I was expecting OK craftmanship and that I'd probably have to replenish soon. Hardly! The material provides a thick layer and is perfect for working out or stretching. Get these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kally3237
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews