Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/24/2012

Customer review by queenbhouston

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by queenbhouston
by queenbhouston

This product was a much needed set in my home! I am so glad I bought this set!!! I love it, I love the color and everything, the durablity! This product is all that! I love the fact that I can also put it in the oven and utilize it for my baking needs as well. It is oven safe and dishwasher safe(never use my dishwasher...I'm who doesnt mind doing dishes!) however, it did come with utensils that i use as well to "keep" the product in good shape, and to safe-guard it from scratches! I LOVE THIS SET!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbhouston
somewhere in Houston!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by ohhdelilah

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by ohhdelilah
by ohhdelilah

I purchased these primarily because of the color, which is even better than the picture. Cooking surfaces are some of the best I've ever cooked on. I have even dispensed with the cooking spray several times and clean up is still a breeze. Very even heating and I love the glass lids so I can check the progress of what's cooking without having to remove the lid constantly. Handles seem to be very sturdy and stay cool even when cooking on high heat. Overall very please with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohhdelilah
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Durable!!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by AlexisfromTexas1

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by AlexisfromTexas1
by AlexisfromTexas1

I was looking for a set of cookware because I gave my set of 18-year-old T-Fal to my son for his 1st apartment. Seemed like a good idea at the time. Technically, I used it as an excuse to buy a new set. He won’t give it back!!!! I bought this set because Farberware has been around forever and it is a good product. Except for this product!! The color is what I went for and the varied sizes of the set were a plus. I used the small sauce/frying pan two times and on the bottom of the pan the color is flaking off. On the 10" frying pan there is a place on the side where the color is flaking off and the bottom also. The middle size pot I heated some soup in and when I put it through the dishwasher it came out all spotted and the spots won’t come off and I am afraid to rub too hard fearing the color will come off. I had my T-Fal set for 18 years and it was well used. The color was faded, but the inside was still intact and worked great and the outside wasn’t chipped or flaking off. This set after just a few uses is flaking and chipping off and spots terribly if not dried immediately. We had to use if it for Thanksgiving dinner and my mother commented on how pretty the color was when we started dinner and then she commented on how they were spotted when put in the drain board to dry and the inside had a film on it. She wasn’t too impressed after all the pots and pans were washed up and when she was hand drying them noticed the bottom was flaking off. This woman has pots and pans from when I was a child, I am 53!!! We have well water, but my T-Fal did not do this whether it was hand washed or put through the dishwasher. The outside finish on these is less than durable; they would be ugly by Christmas if I were keeping them!! I will be taking them back and looking at some T-Fal before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexisfromTexas1
Tijeras, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by Gizzimo69

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Gizzimo69
by Gizzimo69

No complaints so far. I always use plastic utensils so I don't scratch the inside finish. I hand wash all my dishes and they clean really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizzimo69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Shaunjr89

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Shaunjr89
by Shaunjr89

Gave this to my wife to replace her old ageing set of farberware. What a great product. No problems at all. When brand new the very bottom of pan will smoke a little but does not effect cooking. Overall great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaunjr89
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2013

Customer review by rseprkgma

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by rseprkgma
by rseprkgma

I totally love these pots and pan. The color is awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rseprkgma
Rosepark city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.