Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 67 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Excellent procuct!! Would recommend!
12/20/2011

Customer review by GretchenS

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by GretchenS
by GretchenS

I was a little leery especially after reading the reviews on the $99 tablets. I could not find much info on the web on this product, but decided to go with it. I am so happy that I did. Set up was easy, connected to WIFI immediately!! The Amazon app store is preloaded, and within seconds I had angry birds seasons, netlix, and more free apps. Netflix movies play great, even better than on my new Dell laptop. Youtube videos play great - no loading time. Facebook works just like on a pc... This product is well worth the money if you can not afford an iPad! I only was able to spend about an hour playing with this tablet, until the kids were home from school (it is a gift) but I was really very impressed with this. I am so happy that the Ematic FunTabs were sold out as all I have heard from others is that they are a big headache, and do not support Netflix. I am for sure going to purchase one or two more for birthday gifts in the next couple of months! I would recommend spending the $29 dollars extra and going with this tablet. It is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (117) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GretchenS
Jamestown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice tablet for the price
12/20/2011

Customer review by techyjr

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by techyjr
by techyjr

I received my dopo md-702 yesterday. I was skeptical upon ordering that it would have all the spec'd hardware & software for $128. I was wrong. I had about four hours of using it and didnt have a single issue. It connected to wifi easily, downloaded apps no problem. I was suprised to see it had a .3MP camera(not great but wasnt expecting a camera at all). Web browsing was a breeze and it played video very nice. It has Flash 10.3 & divx. The screen was very responsive and accurate and I havnt even taken the screen shipping protector off yet. I ran on battery power for about an hour and barley used any of it, that was with wifi running alot. If i had to guess battery life id say about 4 hours with wifi and apps running I did quite a bit of research on tablets & took a shot buying this unit with no reviews posted yet. I am VERY pleased with this unit and would recomend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive tablet. Its not an Ipad but for the price it is way more than i was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techyjr
Northern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by redwall

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by redwall
by redwall

This is a great tablet for the price. The screen is a good size, multi-touch and fairly responsive. It is a capacitive screen which means it responds to the light touch of your skin rather than needing to press hard. The colors and brightness are good but the viewing angle is low. Two people could share this to watch a movie or video as long as they sat very close together. YouTube videos and most apps look good.. but NetFlix is a bit grainy. This appears to be an issue with the NetFlix android app and will likely be fixed in a future update but thought I'd mention it just the same since the android NetFlix app looks good on my other android tablet and this may be an issue for some people. (FYI - I had to clean my screen a few times to remove the adhesive residue that the screen protector had left on it before my finger would glide as expected# The processor and RAM seem acceptable. It runs apps such as Words With Friends and Angry Birds without any problem. YouTube videos and web pages also load without problems. The wireless signal is good. Some tablets suffer from weak wireless reception but I have not had any problems getting a good signal with this tablet. The built in speaker is bad. You can barely hear it at full volume. I wish it had better sound quality but the issue is so minor, especially given its price point, that I still gave it 5 stars. It does have physical buttons to control the volume level which you might appreciate if you've ever used a device that lacks them. The built in front-facing #faces you as you use the device# camera takes low quality pictures. Don't film your wedding with this device. The battery life is surprisingly good. It charged up from dead to full in a few hours and then lasted several hours while watching videos and playing games over the wireless network. NOTE: The tablet does not have a charging status LED! This is a little bit frustrating at first but I've gotten over it. You can view the battery level and charge status while the tablet is on, but of course it will charge faster while it is shut off. One last thing to mention, the battery is not user replaceable... so let's hope for a long life! There is enough built in storage space to install a few apps and save a few files without the need for a microSD expansion card. Fortunately there is a microSD slot that allows you to expand the device's storage capacity when you're ready for more space. I have not used the HDMI or USB ports, yet. I use AirDroid for transfering files across my wireless network and don't have any need to hook this up to a TV or monitor. The case is textured so that it doesn't slip easily. It's small enough that you can hold it in one hand #well, I can.. man hands# and has a solid feel to it. Other things of note: The power button threw me off, at first. You have to hold the power button down for almost 5 seconds to get the tablet to power on. The tablet gets warm if used under heavy load for extended periods of time.. not too hot to hold, but warm enough to notice. The manual says this is normal, and I'm sure it is.. but it still concerns me. The case and screen need to be wiped down constantly. Invest in tablet screen cleaner and a special wipe cloth #this is normal for these devices). One last, BIG, thing to mention... this does NOT come with Google's app market. This does however come preloaded with the Amazon app market. What's the difference? Google's market has many, many more apps than Amazon's market. Use of Google's app market requires the manufacturer to purchase a license... and this device does not have one. I fully expect Amazon's app market to fill out over the coming months and there are other ways to find and install your favorite apps despite not being allowed to use Google's app market... but the current state of Google's app market requiring a license is disappointing. So a word to the wise; make sure you can obtain your favorite apps WITHOUT using Google's app market if you plan to purchase this device. All said, I like my DOPO tablet and plan to buy another. I've found ways around the market limitation and don't care about the low quality speaker or camera. You get what you pay for. There are much nicer tablets that cost much more, but I feel that this tablet is well worth its price. Do research into how the app markets work and what hardware features you need/want before you buy a tablet!

Was this review helpful? (75) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2011

Customer review by angelbbygrl

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by angelbbygrl
by angelbbygrl

Great tablet. Capacitive screen is nice. Better than those lousy resistive screens on the $99 tablets. Has a camera and android 2.3 with amazon app store. Plenty of apps to choose from. Specs are 512 ram and 4Gb of storage expandable to 32GB which is plenty. Most feaures for the price that I found.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelbbygrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Absolutely Awsome Tablet
1/5/2012

Customer review by LFS1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by LFS1
by LFS1

I don't know what I can say that hasn't already been said. I did my research on the under 200 dollar tablets. This was my choice and I am happy I went with this one. Mine came in today. Charged in a few hours and I was off to the races. It has a beautiful screen. While I have had many different PCs and smartphones over the years this was my first Android device of any kind. And I can say that I do like it. Easy to navigate thru the menus and this thing is every bit as fast as my laptop PC. Gmail app was already there so setting up my Gmail took as long as it did to enter my user name and password. It has a cool little envelope that pops up at the top when a new email comes in. It also displays any and all photos and videos that come to my inbox. Youtube app was already there so I went to youtube and within a minute I was watching a full episode of king of queens, 22 minute video and it was flawless. Now as some have mentioned sound is not real loud but you can use the included set of earphones and it sounds great. Or just hook to some externals if you like it loud. But to be honest it is fine for me. Amazon store app was already there so I went straight in and downloaded the Kindle Android app. Downloaded, installed and was reading a sample book in a few minutes. I will say again that this thing is fast. Downloaded Angry Birds, works great. Capacative touch screen is wonderful. Responds immediately and accurately. Pinch, sqeeze, slide, anything you do and it immediately responds. I wouldn't dare compare this to an Ipad and I don't own one. But i have handled a few owned by different people. Honestly for the money this is hands down the best tablet you will find in this price range. I can find only 2 cons as of yet, not the best speakers and the camera is grainy. But I only will use it for Skype with my grand kids so it will do just fine for that. Like another reviewer said, don't take your wedding pics with the camera. But most of the cheaper tablets down even come with a camera. But as to all of the pros. Fantastic clear screen, extremely responsive capacitive touch screen, runs Flash, fast processor and plenty of Ram, it flys thru every program I open and I open many programs at once, it hasn't slowed down yet. As others have said battery is not replaceable by the user so I hope that it will last a while. Mine has gone 4 hours now and still has plenty of battery left. I think I should easily get about 6 hours out of it, maybe more with light use. Now i have walked away from it a few times so I haven't constantly been playing videos or games so it may be more or less for other users. But I think everyone will be happy with the battery life. Mine is currently showing about half battery life left. Also wanted to tell you that I had contact with customer service for the maker or importer of the device in California today over the phone. Very nice people and very helpful. So if that is an indicator I think future support will be fantastic, I hope. I have to admit that this device does everything my laptop does and just as well. This will replace my laptop when going to bed at night. I can lay down and use this instead of setting a laptop on my chest. I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LFS1
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
12/25/2011

Customer review by Keljo1972

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Keljo1972
by Keljo1972

I ordered this product at the last minute for my 6 year old and it Rocks! Easy to conect to wifi, apps download from Amazon App store... Netflix, Angry Birds - tons of FREE apps. Fast little tablet and what a great bargain! I'm going to order one for myself now! Wal-mart really came through with fast shipping and a really nice tablet. It's a perfect choice!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keljo1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOPO - Excellent fast low cost Tablet.
1/10/2012

Customer review by powerx86

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by powerx86
by powerx86

Just wanted to give me $.02 Cents about device. The tablet is fast and the screen has just the right sensitivity on the capacitive screen. I have rooted the tablet and installed Google Market with our friends at XDA-Developers. This is a great price point for a tablet for gaming, social networking, websurfing and email. As far as the interface - straight up Android Gingerbread and that is nice so you do not have to be locked into a interface like Kindle Fire which my daughter owns, this one because it is very customizable you have a lot more control with look and feel plus apps. Another great thing to mention is the ability to add more storage - popped in an 16GB microSD and dumped some videos and music to it and great media device. Another thing you can appreciate this versus the Kindle Fire - sometimes it difficult to get to the "Back" or "Menu" buttons. This unit has a hardware back button across the top. Some may not like it but it comes in very handy. The things this tablet needs are Bluetooth, GPS, and a front facing camera for a complete package. The price does not merit it - but I have not found many things that won't run on it. Google Maps works with WIFI location. Another sad thing is I went to order a couple more for my nephews and they are out of stock! I will watch to see when they comeback in stock to finish my order.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powerx86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by beautifulgirlsmomma

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by beautifulgirlsmomma
by beautifulgirlsmomma

I purchased two ematic tablets for my kids for christmas ages 11 and 7. Was so disapointed, we could not get them to do anything just kept getting error messages. Took them back to walmart and purchased two of these. These are great we connected to the internet immediately and downloaded a bunch of free apps. This tablet is fast and very responsive. Plays netflix and youtube both have good pictures. The camera isn't the best but my kids do skype and they don't seem to mind the quality of the picture. Would recommed these to anyone that wants a good tablet and doesn't want to pay a fortune for them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulgirlsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet!
12/31/2011

Customer review by strato131

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by strato131
by strato131

I bought two 99.00 tabs for my kids and got frustrated with them . I looked and this bad boy was at walmart for sale . It is so much worth the extra few bucks . It has ran everything Ive installed and is pretty darn snappy . I think the speaker is acceptable , I can hear my son playing games loud and clear in the same room . Netflix works good in my opinion . The screen is tons better as well . I really like this tab and Im 100% happy with it . wifi works good , long battery life and runs apps and installs them with ease . Get one .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strato131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great tablet for a great price!
12/31/2011

Customer review by LunaLIves

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by LunaLIves
by LunaLIves

First of all my daughter is so happy with this tablet!! I orginally bought my 11 year old the Pandigital tablet for Christmas and i was so unhappy with it. It was so slow, could not download app to get on youtube and just could not download anything I wanted. I was so frustrated with it we took it back the day after Christmas. I went online since the store was sold out of most tablets and found this one. We are both so happy with it. Its really fast, picture is clear, sound is good and it already had YouTube App. It was so easy to download games. We downloaded a bunch from the Amazon store for free including Angry Birds. I do not have one complaint about this product. It so much better then the pandigital and so easy to use. The price was great. My daughter loves it. The only one minor thing is that the battery cannot be replaced by the owner..i think you may have to send it in but thankfully the company headquarters is not far from me in Ontario, Ca. I am so thankful that we found a tablet that we are very happy with at a very reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunaLIves
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing tablet! :)
1/9/2012

Customer review by bella1997

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by bella1997
by bella1997

I received this tablet this past Christmas 2011. I love, love it! Small and lightweight, perfect for stuffing it in your purse. The apps and graphics are great. The android market is awesome. I have already downloaded numerous of apps on this tablet and it hasn't frozen or slowed anything down. You can even download a Kindle app which is amazing in itself! I even started to use the tablet as my morning alarm. :# Totally and 110% satisfied with this product. Way to go Double Power! #DOPO) IPAD who????

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella1997
Harlingen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best affordable tablet!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by LovesWalmartNJ

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by LovesWalmartNJ
by LovesWalmartNJ

I bought this for my 4 year old nephew. Our first order was lost by FedEX, but Walmart quickly shipped a replacement. And it's got way more than a 4 year old could every need. Everything is available in the Amazon AppStore and WiFi connection works flawlessly. Browser is amazing too. Never froze, no rebooting necessary, no force closings, it's just an amazing tablet for the price. Will get one for my parents next!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesWalmartNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLET!
12/30/2011

Customer review by jorge206

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jorge206
by jorge206

I've only had this tablet for a few hrs & have downloaded & installed tons of free apps from Amazon App store WITH EASE. I recently returned a Cruz tab that could not install ANYTHING without first writing it on an SD card with your computer! This tab is soooooo much better, & easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorge206
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
1/3/2012

Customer review by Milly75

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Milly75
by Milly75

I bought this tablet for myself, my daughter got a different more expensive one which broke a week after. My husband got a kindle, and I personally like this one better, the picture is not as clear as the kindle but is not bad neither, so far I haven't had any problems with it, and I am replacing my daughter tablet for another Dopo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milly75
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by mamamia37

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mamamia37
by mamamia37

we are extremely happy with this product. the amazon app store allows us to watch netflix and play all of the games we desire, which is all we wanted from a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamia37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/6/2012

Customer review by TnNama

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by TnNama
by TnNama

I bought 2 sylvania tablets for my 6 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. Worked for 4 hours trying to get them to load apps. Half the time it would drop the connection and would never load the games. I returned them to the store I purchased from ( not walmart). after researching reviews I decided to add a few dollars more and get this tablet. I know wal mart stands behind their products so I felt I had nothing to lose. After receiving the tablet I had it up and running in no time. Amazon also has many games to choose. My grandson now has his own device with angry birds plus many more apps. As soon as more are in stock, I plan to get another for my granddaughter. Both grandchildren loved my iPad so much I knew this would be the perfect gift. I hate the gift had to be taken back but, better to have a device that works then something that doesn't. Don't even waste your money on a tablet under 200.00 except for this tablet. I am VERY pleased, and reviews made a huge difference in my decision.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnNama
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2011

Customer review by symilarsyn

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by symilarsyn
by symilarsyn

This is an amazing item bought one for my 8 year old and am now buying one for my 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (47) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
symilarsyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defintely recommended!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by HappyDaysInLife

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by HappyDaysInLife
by HappyDaysInLife

Got this for Christmas as a gift. I was pleasantly surprised with this tablet. With it not being a brand name I was nervous about it, but, connected to wifi, downloaded apps and have learned to maneuver with no issues or needing the manual. I have even recommended it to others already to purchase. Beats out the two $99 ones we got our teenagers. If I'd gotten this one first, they would be owning this product instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDaysInLife
Saint Peters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for the price!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by ToniTxs

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by ToniTxs
by ToniTxs

I am new to this tablet technology, loving this product so far, very easy for me to get around on it. I would recommend it to anyone new, or a younger person, and even to someone who wants a great item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToniTxs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dopo MD 702
12/31/2011

Customer review by hamiltonali

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by hamiltonali
by hamiltonali

I researched this to stupidness on what tablet to get. I wanted to lay in bed and check FB, Twitter, my email and at night maybe watch a movie. I did rush delivery, 36 hrs. Wow. I let it charge for 90 minutes, let it find wifi, and I am not tech savvy at all. I have a Htc Hero, 2.1 and this has 2.3. Wow. Everyone should have one of these. Everyone. Does everything it says it does. Pics are grainy but I did not buy it for that. Video is gorgeous. Quick, and I have not taken off the plastic yet. I have not had a tablet to compare to, but I am glad it is not glass to edge, the side are print resistant too. Nice since I want to use it the kitchen. I see this in my purse, in my car, everywhere. Sound is not so much, but comes with earphones and its very nice. I plan to hook speakers to it. I am surprised it charged at all with all my playing around but it took 4 hrs for 75 percent. For the price, just get it and play around. Love love love this! Oh, and I got this cuz after all the research, this was the only one with 8 reviewers who gave it 5 stars, like me. Do it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamiltonali
Tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews