Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Versatile with results!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by blackbeltmama

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by blackbeltmama
by blackbeltmama

This is a great all around workout. I am what I would consider a pretty toned athlete. I have a black belt in karate and do alot of interval training, running, strength training and a little yoga. I like all my Jillian workouts as they are all about making you stronger. I like how she pushes you to do a little more and this one is no different. This workout is a great combo of high intensity intervals, strength, some yoga and martial arts. Very well rounded. Although it says on the front it is 2 45 minute workouts its really 2 thirty minute workouts with a lengthy warm up cool down. Level one and two as usual. or you have the choice to do both workouts one after the other. I did both workouts back to back first time out and it will make you sweat for sure, but I love it. Alot of variation and fun. Just when you think you cant go any more you are into the cool down. I love having her dvds as a go to at home when I cant get to the gym or want something different. I do one of her workouts a day, varying between a few dvds. She is inspiring and likes to bring you stuff that works and is result oriented and I respect that. Breathe, sweat and enjoy the workout!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackbeltmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jillian delivers in all her DVDs
4/26/2012

Customer review by JIRETTE

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by JIRETTE
by JIRETTE

I'm so thankful to Jillian Michaels... I don't even remember how did I came across her dvds, but is the best thing it has happen to me... I can't say enough good things about her workouts.. I started out with the 30 Day Shred a year ago, but got pregnant so I had to quit. This year, after having my baby, I started her Ripped in 30 dvd... In one month I lost my first 9 pounds which made me really happy. After almost 3 months rotating between all her dvds, I've lost a total of 23 pounds.. All my baby weight is gone, and that's not it, I have a wonderful definition on my thighs that I've never had before.. I you are a fan of Jillian, you will love this dvd.. It has body weight training, Yoga, Capoeira and even kung-fu. I can feel my muscles working. . I would highly recommend Jillian Michaels to everyone who is out of time and wants a great workout.. You will love her so much, that you'll see yourself increasing your time with her.. I started with barely 30 minutes and right know I combine dvds to make and hour and a half workout.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIRETTE
HAINES CITY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST TONING VIDEO!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by BKGirl100

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by BKGirl100
by BKGirl100

This is not an easy video , but if you are willing to do the entire one hour work out like Jillian suggests, you won't believe your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKGirl100
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome fat burning workout!
1/22/2012

Customer review by eddyca

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by eddyca
by eddyca

I love how Jillian pushes me to my limits then throws in some yoga poses to allow my heart rate to come down. This workout is amazing! Plenty of heart pumping cardio and strength training. I did level 1 & 2 back to back like Jillian recommends (80 minute workout) and burned 924 calories according to my heart rate monitor!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddyca
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Work Out !
4/23/2013

Customer review by sportnut5

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by sportnut5
by sportnut5

I love this DVD it's a great work out ! Jillian never stops motivating you to keep going , get stronger and you definately get the results she promises if you keep at it .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportnut5
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Efficient Workout
11/5/2012

Customer review by ksm2v

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ksm2v
by ksm2v

First, I own three Biggest Loser DVDs, and I wanted to get another DVD to try something different. I got the Extreme Shed and Shred, because it had such versality. When Julian says "Extreme", she means it. It's an extremely efficient workout and there are two 45 minute sessions included on the DVD. Also, she includes a free custom meal plan along with the DVD. You can definately see results even after one workout. Please keep with it, it's definately worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksm2v
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not my favorite, it's OK.
7/15/2012

Customer review by MommyMZ

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by MommyMZ
by MommyMZ

I own about 7 Jillian Michael's DVDs. This is definitely at the bottom of my list. It incorporates a bit of everything, which I guess is good. However, some of the moves are a little hard for me to follow. It slows me down and I end up feeling like I didn't work out as hard. Still an OK video but I wouldn't buy it again if I had a choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMZ
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Freeze in the middle of workout
2/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will get a very good workout with this DVD, but soon as you get into it the DVD it stop right in the middle. Very disappoint and plus throw away the receipt

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by kaenana

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by kaenana
by kaenana

Great dvd for the price. I have more than a couple of Jillian's workouts and they always deliver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaenana
Los Angekes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for beginners!
5/27/2013

Customer review by MSmomof4

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by MSmomof4
by MSmomof4

This workout is great but not for beginners in my opinion. Excellent value for the price and I like how her workouts come with different levels. Easy to combine with her other DVDs. After just a week I'm feeling stronger already! You will not get bored with this one, but some of the moves are a little out there. Might be difficult to follow if you're a beginner. I love this DVD and ordered 2 more of hers after I first tried this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSmomof4
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Jill6274

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Jill6274
by Jill6274

I like that this workout is a little longer than some of her others. As always, it was a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill6274
Arcade, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Variety work-out.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Burnsy

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Burnsy
by Burnsy

This DVD has it all.  If you have read my other reviews, you know I love Jillian. She brings it in this DVD!  I love that there are 2 work outs. Do them separate or as I always do, the whole thing!  It's a little over an hour. Grab your weights and a mat. She does it all!  In Jillian's classic style she pumps you up with her pep talks and keeps you going. Boxing, kick-boxing, yoga, jujitsu and more. 

Burnsy
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good toner
2/8/2014

Customer review by aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh
by aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh

Great way to lose my baby weight :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Dvd
11/30/2012

Customer review by strawberry88

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by strawberry88
by strawberry88

Workouts are not to hard to do. She mixes it up with routines. For the price you can't beat it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberry88
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by mommyof2furry1stinky

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by mommyof2furry1stinky
by mommyof2furry1stinky

this is a good work out this is a hard difficult work out. it will make you exhausted at the end. this is for you if you want a good hard working dvd to make you work out. I like this work out dvd. great price and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2furry1stinky
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.