Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Jillian delivers in all her DVDs
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so thankful to Jillian Michaels... I don't even remember how did I came across her dvds, but is the best thing it has happen to me... I can't say enough good things about her workouts.. I started out with the 30 Day Shred a year ago, but got pregnant so I had to quit. This year, after having my baby, I started her Ripped in 30 dvd... In one month I lost my first 9 pounds which made me really happy. After almost 3 months rotating between all her dvds, I've lost a total of 23 pounds.. All my baby weight is gone, and that's not it, I have a wonderful definition on my thighs that I've never had before.. I you are a fan of Jillian, you will love this dvd.. It has body weight training, Yoga, Capoeira and even kung-fu. I can feel my muscles working. . I would highly recommend Jillian Michaels to everyone who is out of time and wants a great workout.. You will love her so much, that you'll see yourself increasing your time with her.. I started with barely 30 minutes and right know I combine dvds to make and hour and a half workout.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile with results!!
1/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great all around workout. I am what I would consider a pretty toned athlete. I have a black belt in karate and do alot of interval training, running, strength training and a little yoga. I like all my Jillian workouts as they are all about making you stronger. I like how she pushes you to do a little more and this one is no different. This workout is a great combo of high intensity intervals, strength, some yoga and martial arts. Very well rounded. Although it says on the front it is 2 45 minute workouts its really 2 thirty minute workouts with a lengthy warm up cool down. Level one and two as usual. or you have the choice to do both workouts one after the other. I did both workouts back to back first time out and it will make you sweat for sure, but I love it. Alot of variation and fun. Just when you think you cant go any more you are into the cool down. I love having her dvds as a go to at home when I cant get to the gym or want something different. I do one of her workouts a day, varying between a few dvds. She is inspiring and likes to bring you stuff that works and is result oriented and I respect that. Breathe, sweat and enjoy the workout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Efficient Workout
11/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, I own three Biggest Loser DVDs, and I wanted to get another DVD to try something different. I got the Extreme Shed and Shred, because it had such versality. When Julian says "Extreme", she means it. It's an extremely efficient workout and there are two 45 minute sessions included on the DVD. Also, she includes a free custom meal plan along with the DVD. You can definately see results even after one workout. Please keep with it, it's definately worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST TONING VIDEO!!
4/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not an easy video , but if you are willing to do the entire one hour work out like Jillian suggests, you won't believe your eyes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for beginners!
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This workout is great but not for beginners in my opinion. Excellent value for the price and I like how her workouts come with different levels. Easy to combine with her other DVDs. After just a week I'm feeling stronger already! You will not get bored with this one, but some of the moves are a little out there. Might be difficult to follow if you're a beginner. I love this DVD and ordered 2 more of hers after I first tried this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome fat burning workout!
1/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how Jillian pushes me to my limits then throws in some yoga poses to allow my heart rate to come down. This workout is amazing! Plenty of heart pumping cardio and strength training. I did level 1 & 2 back to back like Jillian recommends (80 minute workout) and burned 924 calories according to my heart rate monitor!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not my favorite, it's OK.
7/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own about 7 Jillian Michael's DVDs. This is definitely at the bottom of my list. It incorporates a bit of everything, which I guess is good. However, some of the moves are a little hard for me to follow. It slows me down and I end up feeling like I didn't work out as hard. Still an OK video but I wouldn't buy it again if I had a choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Work Out !
4/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this DVD it's a great work out ! Jillian never stops motivating you to keep going , get stronger and you definately get the results she promises if you keep at it .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great dvd for the price. I have more than a couple of Jillian's workouts and they always deliver!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good toner
2/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great way to lose my baby weight :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work for me
1/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love working out this is to slow for me .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is a good work out this is a hard difficult work out. it will make you exhausted at the end. this is for you if you want a good hard working dvd to make you work out. I like this work out dvd. great price and value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Freeze in the middle of workout
2/23/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You will get a very good workout with this DVD, but soon as you get into it the DVD it stop right in the middle. Very disappoint and plus throw away the receipt
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great workout!
8/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like that this workout is a little longer than some of her others. As always, it was a great workout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Dvd
11/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Workouts are not to hard to do. She mixes it up with routines. For the price you can't beat it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-