Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very low quality construction
2/13/2013

Customer review by Reviewer512

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Reviewer512
by Reviewer512

I have an Orange and a Blue/white Crane Tear drop humidifier that are great. I thought I would try the green one as well, and expected similar construction. From the get go, I could see evidence of low quality materials and construction in the green one. The worst being the water fill cap threads. They are cheaply made on this model, and difficult to engage. As a result, you end up trying to cross-thread the cap multiple times before getting it on. Also, the on/off float is screwed on, instead of the removable clip style cap the other two I have used. Finally, this thing is noisy! It drips internally, even when perfectly level, and the fan is also a lot louder than the other models I have. Took this one back to Walmart for a refund. Stay away from the green ones. The orange and white/blue ones are great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer512
somewhere, usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by OneVSTwo

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by OneVSTwo
by OneVSTwo

I bought this because my kids both tend to get some sort of respiratory illness during the winter weather. My kids LOVE it! It's EASY to use and even my 5-year-old can turn it on and off. Plus, it is SILENT so it doesn't wake the baby up while he sleeps. It is very LIGHT WEIGHT and I can easily fill it, screw the cap on, and place it back in it's holder. I found that you will need to place a towel under it so it doesn't dampen the furniture that it is sitting on. After my son's nap I discovered his dresser was a bit damp, though my 5-year-old did come up behind me and crank the nob up to high. Ever since I have put it in their room, I no longer hear my daughter coughing in the middle of the night. I have even bought one for my room for my nose-bleeds during the winter weather and have yet to have another one since.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneVSTwo
Greensboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet but Indicator Light is Just Too darn Bright
4/6/2013

Customer review by Starambler

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Starambler
by Starambler

The color is great because green is my favorite color. It is suitable for my small room and has helped me wake up with a scratchy throat and overly thirsty. I am also quite sure I am not snoring as much (no one next to me to tell me that), I just can feel it in my throat. It easily runs two complete nights before running out of water, I am glad it auto shuts so I don't have to worry while sleeping. I also like the variable humidity control features, I just love how the mist feels on my face. It is really easy to fill with water and easy to put in, there is always some water sprinkles during the change but nothing major. What I ABSOLUTELY HATE is the Power on light indicator, it is so bright in my room that I have to put a dark cloth around it so my room is not illuminated. I like to sleep in utter darkness. If you don't like light while you sleep this is not for you. For some reason I thought I could turn off the indicator light :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starambler
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small rooms only, and not that great
1/8/2014

Customer review by MusicCityConsumer

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by MusicCityConsumer
by MusicCityConsumer

I've been using this humidifier for about 2 weeks now and I have just a few comments: 1) It uses quite a lot of water. At full output, it will go through a gallon of water in about 7 hours. Trying to run it through only a portion of the day as well as during sleeping hours requires a minimum of 2 gallons of water. Considering that it is suggested to only use distilled water (approximately $.75 - $1 a gallon), this becomes an additional cost that I hadn't really considered of anywhere between $24 and $62 per month, depending on usage. Additionally, lugging home gallon jugs of distilled water every few days is a chore. 2) The actual humidity that it adds to a room is negligible. I am using this in a bedroom that is approximately 200 square feet. I am able to track the humidity in my house via several hygrometers placed in various rooms, and the average humidity in that bedroom hovered around 30-35% before the humidifier. Running this humidifier at full output, 24-hours-day, for 3 days consecutively only raised the humidity in the room (doors closed) by about 7-8% (yet the machine consumed nearly 10 gallons of water). I have cut its usage back to only running it during sleeping hours and in that 6-8 hour period it will generally raise the humidity by only 2-3%. 3) Because this is an ultrasonic humidifier, the mist comes out cool/cold. This causes the vapor to immediately drop to the floor, and especially in the winter when warm air rises and pushes cold air down. The bedroom where I have placed the humidifier is carpeted, and the vapor immediately falls to the carpet and is absorbed there, providing minimal moisture to the actual air in the room. Overall this is a very minimally functional humidifier that produces negligible effects. I would only recommend this in small rooms (less than 200 sq ft), and in situations that do not require a dramatic increase in humidity. Additionally I would recommend utilizing a ceiling fan or perhaps small table fan to distribute the vapor in a more uniform way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicCityConsumer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great until it stopped working
3/22/2013

Customer review by amy69

2.0 stars 3/22/2013 by amy69
by amy69

We bought one of these a year ago. It worked well for about 6 months then completely quit. The unit still turned on but no mist was made. We followed manufacturers cleaning instructions. My husband even took it apart to see if there was a loose wire to no avail. A pretty expensive unit for something that works for six months. We used this daily so our thought was it wasn't made for that type of output.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amy69
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST EVER
3/12/2014

Customer review by vaporizerman

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by vaporizerman
by vaporizerman

I have major lung issues. I have searched high and low for a humidifier/vaporizer that will produce a large volume of moisture for the day. This is it! 2+ gallons in a day! Plus this unit is silent while running. Out performs all others! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaporizerman
EUDORA KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool shape w/ automatic shut off
12/16/2013

Customer review by cuckoolady

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by cuckoolady
by cuckoolady

i love the green pear shape design with the moveable spout. and like that it has an automatic shut off as a safety feature. Overall, it's pretty good except there's no handle so it's awkward to remove it from the base.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuckoolady
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Vorgifitlove

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Vorgifitlove
by Vorgifitlove

I love this humidifier!! Got it for my 6 month old and he loved looking at it! The color and shape are great and it looks awesome in the dark!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vorgifitlove
Concord, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by cakeangelsue

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by cakeangelsue
by cakeangelsue

This product is just as described work great and you can controll mist output. I am very happy with this product and looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakeangelsue
Saginaw, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with product!
7/11/2014

Customer review by berkanaz

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by berkanaz
by berkanaz

Looks nice, works well, and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berkanaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
8/4/2014

Customer review by Samji

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Samji
by Samji

I ordered two of the Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Drop Shape Humidifier's[Green]. They are very quiet and can put out a lot of moisture when turned all the way up. Good looking, hard working humidifiers. One thing that needs attention is that they have to be on a flat surface, else the water leaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Humidifier for Toddlers
12/11/2013

Customer review by KahleeGirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by KahleeGirl
by KahleeGirl

I used to have the Vicks Humidifier it was hard to clean and got mold fast. This one is great, quiet and super easy to clean. It is a bit pricier but worth it plus you can direct the air in a certain direction. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KahleeGirl
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by conder1

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by conder1
by conder1

fast shipping by walmart, Crane mist drop shape humidifier easy start up, love color, quiet, clean, no mess fill up. Going to buy another for bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conder1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it but would change a few things.
2/16/2014

Customer review by buyAdeal

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by buyAdeal
by buyAdeal

I have been using this for a few weeks nonstop. I add a FEW DROPS of eucalyptus oil extract to the base and it has a strong medical smell (like vicks) that helps me breath in the dry winter months. You can add other oils too but that is what I buy. I only put the drops in the base because I don't wish to clean it from the reservoir. I only use a humidifier during the winter months. Summers here are plenty humid. I suggest watching a video review online at that video site we all know. The good: 1. It will last almost a full day between refills. 2. very quiet 3. seems solid and well made. 4. works exactly as expected. That alone make me like it and I would buy another although it is a bit high priced for what it does. $35 would be a good (high) price point. Nighter good or bad: 1. Can be turned up/down but I only leave on high and run 24/7. Might be helpful in a small office or on a desk. 2. Has a very dim light which is useless and bothers some people. I don't notice 3. smaller that I would like. Guess for some that is a good thing. 4. the vapor falls soon after leaving the tip so be careful where you place this item or it could damage some surfaces, such as wood by making it swell. 5. I wish the cap on top was part of the reservoir. It is bothersome to remove during refills due to condensation dripping. 6. the look is stylish and people seem to like the design. The bad or dislikes: 1. Has a bad smell of plastic but I hope it will go away soon. 2nd day I had it, I went to the store and came back; now I had left my son home alone; I thought some plastic was burning and thought he burnt something in the kitchen. I soon started searching the house for signs of an electrical fire. My guess is this will go away after a few more treatments with vinegar/water. 2. Very bad design with the refill cap. First the cap feels like it is going on cross threaded and takes a few times to get on. then you must consider it is under the reservoir so the reservoir must be taken off, flipped and refiled. All while a huge amount of condensation drips one everything. I would like the refill on the top. This is my main issue with it. It is a big hassle to refill the water. This also requires you to carry the base to the faucet rather than bringing water to it; moreover, the transporting is cumbersome due to the large amount of condensation dripping everywhere on the floor from the machine to the nearest faucet. Due to the shape and size, it is just big enough to only fit under my kitchen sink for a refill. Imagine dripping water from the machine to the kitchen. Bad design! 3. Since you only refill it about once a day, you can already guess it doesn't put much water into the air. That is bad. I wish it was twice as big and output was twice as much if not more. I have a vicks hot steam that puts out 1 gallon per 4 hours. Downside is it holds a gallon so it requires more refills where this one is only once a day, which is very nice. Overall, it does what I expected and has the look i wanted so I am happy. I would buy another and suggest a few due to the limited amount of water it dissipates. I would suggest it to a friend or family member and have considered getting another. However, I feel the Vicks hot steam is a much better value at about $15 but just doesn't have the cool look, so we use the vicks brands in the bedrooms at night and this one runs in the living room 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyAdeal
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.