Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 96 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
great! eggs do not stick! and NO plastic!
5/9/2012

Customer review by dollydawn

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by dollydawn
by dollydawn

I am very happy with this product! Quality product, no plastic! the eggs do not stick and they cook up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollydawn
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly Recommended
12/5/2013

Customer review by Mexiaite

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Mexiaite
by Mexiaite

I use this poacher every day. I am old but have no health problems related to diet; thus, I can eat eggs without fear of raising my low blood-fat level. I use it on a gas burner. I place cold eggs in the cups, insert the cups, and turn the burner to high. If the water begins at room temperature, the eggs will suit my taste in about four to five minutes. In that time I can toast a piece of bread (you could toast English muffins in an ungreased iron skillet), and I can warm a dish in the microwave (on "beverage," just over a minute. Watch the eggs. The whites will still be soft and even slightly runny, the yolks runny. Cook longer (watching through the glass lid), if you like. All you need is English muffins, a piece of Canadian bacon (or ham) and some hollandaise sauce for Eggs Benedict. Other combinations are possible, and small custards can be made this way. Keep cooking the eggs until they are hard but with somewhat soft yolk, and you will have "hard-boiled" eggs without the trouble of shelling them or that unsightly green ring.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mexiaite
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good product
6/5/2012

Customer review by Bumpkie

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Bumpkie
by Bumpkie

Only thing I didn't like about it was trying to get the little cup out when they were hot, or grabbing the little knob in the center that held the cup tray that was very hot. Couldn't use a hot pad to grab it. But the eggs came out very very easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bumpkie
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great 4-cup poacher!
1/22/2013

Customer review by Shlyb

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Shlyb
by Shlyb

Bought my first Tramontina poacher 5 years ago and use it almost daily while at home. Cooks the eggs evenly & quicker at a lower temperature than any of the 4-cup poachers I've tried. It still looks like new and works excellent. I add a little vinegar to the water every once in awhile to remove any water spots in the pan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shlyb
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect eggs 4 out of 4 times so far!
1/4/2013

Customer review by GoldenDoxie

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by GoldenDoxie
by GoldenDoxie

I gave this to my husband for a Christmas gift (yes, he wanted it!). He is NOT a cook but he loves poached eggs and had never made them before. He has made us breakfast with perfect poached eggs 4 out of 4 times so far. It's GREAT. Simple to use, simple to clean up. Attractive product. I am thinking of buying another one as a gift for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenDoxie
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great egg poacher!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Kestrel

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Kestrel
by Kestrel

As a recent convert to stainless tri-ply cookware, I'm loving this pan. I had bought into the 'hard anodized aluminum' propaganda and spent a LOT of money acquiring pieces. What a pain! So, after doing some research, I decided to convert to stainless. The tri-ply base heats SO much more evenly than the aluminum! I may be imagining it, but I think it heats faster, too. This pan is just the right size for my needs. The egg cups are a different design than I'm used to, but I kind of like the straight sides. They are coated with a non-stick surface, and the eggs slip out with no problem. I do use a little dab of butter in each cup, but that's for flavor. The glass lid is great, because it allows you to watch the eggs so you can take them out at just the right time. One thing I learned the first time I used it is that it's a good idea to fill the pan with water to just under the level of the rack, so that the bottoms of the cups are submerged. It allows the whites to cook fully without overcooking the yolk. I doubt you could find a better egg poacher at any price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kestrel
Ridgeland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful quality
9/24/2013

Customer review by DanaandAllysGrandma

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by DanaandAllysGrandma
by DanaandAllysGrandma

Nice heavy duty excellent quality egg poacher. Totally pleased with this product and would recommend to all to buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanaandAllysGrandma
Pleasant Hill, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
1/7/2014

Customer review by oshlow

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by oshlow
by oshlow

Works awesome. Much better than expected for the price! First time I used it I did not use any oil. Big mistake. Made cleaning a chore. Wipe each cup with a little olive oil before using and the eggs slide right out. Clean up is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oshlow
Phx, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina is a respected brand in Brasil- I have
12/1/2012

Customer review by StairKingBrasil

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by StairKingBrasil
by StairKingBrasil

it's great because it is durable, easy to keep clean, healthy because no frying involved, fast because it takes 5 minutes at the most, tasty because you can put spices on the eggs before you cook them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StairKingBrasil
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by BargainBroad

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BargainBroad
by BargainBroad

This is a beautiful pan and works great! We have enjoyed perfect poached eggs every time with its use. Be careful with the cups as they are hot, but a set of tongs gets them right out! Highly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBroad
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product at a great price
5/13/2014

Customer review by wakantanka

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by wakantanka
by wakantanka

I have been a poached egg lover for many years and finally decided to upgrade my cooking device. This product is excellent. It is sturdy and has a see-through glass top. Best of all, it works very quickly and delivers a perfectly-formed egg w/o sticking (I add olive oil spray). Even better than "best of all", it is inexpensive too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wakantanka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/25/2013

Customer review by JV44321

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by JV44321
by JV44321

This is one of the best products I've ever bought; High quality; Very good price. Makes poached eggs perfectly and let it cook a little longer if you want hard boiled eggs.(for egg salad). Glass lid is another plus

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JV44321
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by BigJ62

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by BigJ62
by BigJ62

Met all of my expectations. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Only negative is that the wire handles on the individual cups get hot and difficult to handle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJ62
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This egg poacher is very nice.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Emasusan

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Emasusan
by Emasusan

This egg poacher works great, however, I do wish the little handles of each egg were easier to get a hold of without getting burned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emasusan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2012

Customer review by parbar

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by parbar
by parbar

Great product. Eggs come out perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parbar
Hilton head, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Egg Poacher
4/27/2014

Customer review by Gipper46

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Gipper46
by Gipper46

I could not be more pleased with this egg poacher especially at this price. It cooks eggs perfectly and eggs fall out of the cups as long as you grease with Pam or butter. You cannot go wrong purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gipper46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Pan!
9/16/2013

Customer review by Sami16

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Sami16
by Sami16

The pan was very sturdy, unlike some I have had in the past. It is a bit tricky to move the small cup handles to the outside in order to take the eggs out of the pan because they are very hot, but overall I am very pleased with this product. I used Jumbo-sized eggs, so I would cook them for 5 minutes next time instead of the 3-4 minutes recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sami16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really great poacher
1/15/2014

Customer review by moosabec

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by moosabec
by moosabec

I certainly made the right decision on the egg poacher. It is constructed really well and made of stainless steel, which will mean years of service. The egg cups are non stitch and removable from the holder. You probably guessed it I am completely satisfied with this product and would gladly recommend it to one and all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosabec
Jonesport, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works perfect on my induction cook top.
11/29/2013

Customer review by SliderVanDerslop

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by SliderVanDerslop
by SliderVanDerslop

The quality of this pan is excellent. It works and looks like it cost a lot more, great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SliderVanDerslop
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on my induction cook top
8/20/2014

Customer review by oldranger

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by oldranger
by oldranger

I had a problem with the lid being damaged,called the company, they sent out a new one the same day so I did not have to go through the troble of returning it.It dose not say it is for induction so I took a chance as not all stainless is magnetic. I set the power at 5(max 10 at 1800 watts) and start cooking the loaded pan. In just 4 min they are done.I use a dab of butter in the bottom for flavor and no sticking at all.Years ago (before egg poachers) we ate dropped eggs ( drop egg into just finished boiling water) then soft boiled (about 3 min in boiling water)then steamed eggs ( close to a poached one )Now on a magnetic field that generates power transfers it to a pan with a see through lid and 4 min later bingo you have a eggs cooked with no white stuff giggling a runny yoak and then with bacon and toast a cup of coffee,HEAVEN

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldranger
Florence AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews