Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Lovely Canister Set ...
7/22/2012

Customer review by MissSophie

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MissSophie
by MissSophie

I knew I wanted this set as soon as I seen it. It was a must order. The lids keep the items you store in them very sealed & protected. So easily to clean. I really don't care for the canisters made of wood or plastic, this was a good buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSophie
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2012

Customer review by LPB71

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by LPB71
by LPB71

These Canisters are so beautiful, very well made and sturdy. Adds a lot of flavor to my nice red kitchen and red decor!! Pefect sizes too!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPB71
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these canisters
2/28/2012

Customer review by Dee7011

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Dee7011
by Dee7011

I recently purchased the 3 pc. red canister set and love them. Very stylish and durable. I have finally come to the end of the search for the perfect canisters for my kitchen! thank you!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee7011
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a nice dark red
1/26/2012

Customer review by ccar

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by ccar
by ccar

These are a nice true red...almost a dark red. A very good match for Rubbermaid's red dish drainer set.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccar
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love These!
3/7/2012

Customer review by KistyKat

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by KistyKat
by KistyKat

Looks just like the picture and durable too! Adds the perfect touch to my kitcen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KistyKat
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No compromising!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Gretcheypoo

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Gretcheypoo
by Gretcheypoo

I agree with everyone else that this red is a very true red, very pretty. I was also blown away by the price. I looked up several options in several locations and even plastic cansiters cost more. I am happy that the look is sleek so blends into my kitchen smoothly, it also has a lot of room on the inside without taking up too much room on the outside. The openings are large which makes it easy to dump flour, etc into, then the lids seal completely. I feel like they look like they're worth about three times what I paid and that the style will last a long time without looking dated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretcheypoo
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Nice Looking
11/25/2012

Customer review by shawn9683

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by shawn9683
by shawn9683

This isn't the best canister set, it looks nice on the counter top. If you grab it from the top the lid will come off, but keeps the contents sealed otherwise. It is average in comparison with others I own. Easy to clean and looks like it will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawn9683
Montgomery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good quality for the price
1/15/2013

Customer review by hickoryridge

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by hickoryridge
by hickoryridge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You could probably find better canisters than this, but you'd also have to pay a lot more. They look good, the color is perfect and the size is just right. The only complaint I could have would be that when you wash the lids water gets in the handle and between the glass and the rim. You can unscrew the handle, but it's hard to get them completely dry, which I think is important so you don't get any corrosion. It's just how they're made and you deal with it. I love the way they look in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hickoryridge
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/10/2013

Customer review by bejoya

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by bejoya
by bejoya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reasonably priced, look nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bejoya
falmouth ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good, tight sealing container
3/24/2012

Customer review by mormontraveler

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by mormontraveler
by mormontraveler

Seal is great, like the glass top so you can see what's in and how much is left, I loved the color. Came in good condition. I expect this to be mouse proof for my cabin in the mountains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mormontraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/15/2012

Customer review by mlgmg

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by mlgmg
by mlgmg

I really like the canisters. One was chipped and I had to call the company to get a replacement. They were very helpful and were happy to help me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlgmg
springdale ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by QultrGrl

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by QultrGrl
by QultrGrl

Beautiful color but seals are not airtight. My sugar clumped the next day and I live in a very dry climate. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QultrGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect canister set for a red kitchen!
9/11/2012

Customer review by BargainHntr1950

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by BargainHntr1950
by BargainHntr1950

I love this set. They hold a lot. And are beautiful in my apple decor kitchen. I would recommend this set to anyone! Lids fit tight too! A previous set I purchased somewhere else had silicone seal lids but did not fit very well. These have great fitting lids. Very happy with my purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHntr1950
Brookville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent cannisters!
7/15/2012

Customer review by butterflyanne

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by butterflyanne
by butterflyanne

I was pleasantly surprised when I received these cannisters. They are made well with lids that seal very tightly. If you are looking for red cannisters get these! The price is reasonable too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflyanne
Cedar Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canisters work well, look great!
5/14/2012

Customer review by TastefulShopper101

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by TastefulShopper101
by TastefulShopper101

Well-made and sturdy set with nice, snug lids. Red shade is beautiful, white enamel inside is smooth. So functional, I use these every day. Arrived in perfect condition and as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TastefulShopper101
Stanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by LadySis

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by LadySis
by LadySis

I bought this set for my camper, but I might just keep them for my own kitchen and order another set. There made excellent and the lids are glass. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadySis
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
GRRRRRRRRRRRRREAT!!!!
3/2/2013

Customer review by LittlDuck

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

I have had 7 of these canisters for about 8 years or so now. I am very, very happy with them. The seals on the lids have stayed secure and tight. They are durable and multiuse oriented. Not just for sugar, flour, coffee and tea. The ONE single drawback is that even the largest of these will not hold a five pount bag of white flour. However, on the other hand, it WILL hold 5 pounds of sugar, although just barely. Go figure....Guess that flour is bulkier than sugar? Surprised me. I thought five pounds was five pounds. Both are dry measure. Do not understand it, if anyone else does, please comment so that I can understand this. ' I am so pleased with this set that I am going to buy another. When I purchased mine, they did not come in sets, only by themselves. I would like to see a jumbo one of these about half again as large as the largest one. I bought these at the retail level after receiving a set from my husband for Christmas many years ago. Easy wash, dishwasher safe...BUT, I recommend you wash the lids by hand. I only washed one lid in the diswasher. The seal discolored and has never returned to original color, it also does not seal quite as well as others, nor did it dry as well as it should have done in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't drop them!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Artistone27

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Artistone27
by Artistone27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for the look and the price here was the best for all three pieces. I'm very happy with how they fit nicely into my small kitchen. Unfortunately, the large canister arrived with a small dent - not noticeable enough to go through the return process and I just turn it around on the shelf. The down side - they chip. Granted, I dropped it into my stainless steel sink and it broke a plate, but I would've thought the enamel would be studier. Again, it's a small chip leaving a bit of white and the metal exposed so I turn it around, but I am now aware. I looked everywhere for these so I think they're fine but I am glad the price was so reasonable. I said yes to 'recommend' because there is no maybe. But, be mindful of the chipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artistone27
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cannister at a very good price!!!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Mallies

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Mallies
by Mallies

I am very satisfied with the cannister set. The color is vibrant and it goes with my apple curtains and other decor in my kitchen. Definitely recommend it...would even be better if there was a 4th one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Transaction!
7/26/2012

Customer review by kshinhale

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by kshinhale
by kshinhale

The bride to be loved these canisters and I loved the very reasonable shipping rates as compared to the that other site, amz, on which she was registered...I cancelled my order with them when I got to the end only to discover they were going to charge me over $20 to ship two little items whereas Walmart charged me under $3 to ship a heavy canister set. Thanks Walmart! p.s. I filled the canisters with goodies before gifting them...the recipient loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kshinhale
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews