Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 28 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Horrible product!
11/10/2013

Customer review by Shoppinfor3kiddos

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Shoppinfor3kiddos
by Shoppinfor3kiddos

The wheel wouldn't turn after about 2 minutes...and it's very LOUD...cheap....don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppinfor3kiddos
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rohnert

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Rohnert
by Rohnert

Great pottery wheel. Works good, and kept interest of a nine year old.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rohnert
Rohnert Park Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of junk
12/6/2012

Customer review by MsQualls

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by MsQualls
by MsQualls

since it's made out of plastic, it is impossible to actually make anything. The kit has what you need to be able to throw on the wheel, but the wheel is not strong enough to be of any use.

Was this review helpful? (42) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsQualls
Henderson NEVADA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of Junk!
8/10/2013

Customer review by pennywenny

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by pennywenny
by pennywenny

Clay was hard as a rock-had to soak over night before using. Batteries lasted about 2 hours. AC adapter jack didn't have a pin for an adapter. Sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennywenny
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For $10, this is a great kit!
1/3/2014

Customer review by KeepCalmAndDoCrafts

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by KeepCalmAndDoCrafts
by KeepCalmAndDoCrafts

My 7yo daughter loved it! Of course the quality is not the best, but for $10, it is a great afternoon activity and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepCalmAndDoCrafts
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little pottery wheel for a beginner
1/24/2014

Customer review by Gemoo

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Gemoo
by Gemoo

The kids pottery wheel is great for a child that wants to learn about making pottery. My grandson had me purchase this for him and he realizes, it's a bit harder than it appears. Takes a lot of concentration.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemoo
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for 7 years and up
1/2/2014

Customer review by Sacramento7

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Sacramento7
by Sacramento7

My daughter had some experience with clay, but this takes a bit of time to get the hang of it. She enjoyed it but needed adult supervision and help to get going.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sacramento7
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap for a reason
12/28/2012

Customer review by Apricot123

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Apricot123
by Apricot123

We all know you can't get a $20 pottery wheel, but I caved because my daughter begged for it. She soon realized it wasn't worth it, try signing your child up for a local pottery/clay class instead as a gift. We found one through the school that was $40/child for several classes and they made several items they could bring home at the end. Don't waste your money even though it's tempting!

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apricot123
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Terrible artwork
3/12/2013

Customer review by artistatwork

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by artistatwork
by artistatwork

i hate this pottery wheel because it does NOT work! i thought this would be a cool craft for myself to tryout, but i tried it earlier and it Stinks! do not buy this piece of plastic it is fake and pathetic.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artistatwork
copperas cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
pottery wheel w/clay
2/20/2014

Customer review by jdandfella

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by jdandfella
by jdandfella

haven't used it yet, jsust opened the box and marveled at all the peices it's so cute. It needs 4 D size batteries that I didn't have in the house. can't wait to try it out

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdandfella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice idea but product no good
12/29/2013

Customer review by Janet63

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Janet63
by Janet63

I saw this item and thought what a great project to do with my 5 year old. She was super excited and couldn't wait to create her own bowl, the clay was fine, everything was in the box. The only problem we had was the spinning could not move the clay no matter how soft I made it , it just didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet63
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun for kids
3/23/2014

Customer review by heitzmanmom

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by heitzmanmom
by heitzmanmom

this was a fun project with the kids but I wish it came with enough clay for more than two projects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heitzmanmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't even use it
8/7/2013

Customer review by LIDNEM

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by LIDNEM
by LIDNEM

I just bought this for my eight year old and we couldn't even use the darn thing. The clay was too hard and flaky out of the package. We literally had to chisel it apart and then tried water to soften it. It was not pliable as the instructions stated it should be. So now I have to drive back to the store and return it. Couldn't tell you if the wheel was good or not.....

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIDNEM
Hampshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DOA
12/14/2013

Customer review by walmurky

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by walmurky
by walmurky

I have never seen my eight-year-old son so excited to get a Christmas present. He was equally disappointed when the kit was completely broken on arrival. The plastic parts were forced together so that the plastic was actually bent and discolored in the process of screwing it down. The cables wouldn't even plug in because everything was so misaligned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmurky
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good starter kit for my grandaughter
1/4/2014

Customer review by sraceco3

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by sraceco3
by sraceco3

good so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sraceco3
Loveland,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works okay
1/28/2014

Customer review by Clayworker

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Clayworker
by Clayworker

The motor is too weak and stops while my son uses it unless the clay is very wet. But it does work okay for small pieces

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clayworker
Hayden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived with missing parts and no instructions.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Unhappygrandpa0299

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Unhappygrandpa0299
by Unhappygrandpa0299

I had a very disappointed Granddaughter on Christmas morning when she opened the package and not only were there no instructions, there were several parts missing. It has been returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappygrandpa0299
Bluffton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall great toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by coolio40

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by coolio40
by coolio40

great toy that is pretty fun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolio40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Starter Item
12/30/2013

Customer review by ADiamond44

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ADiamond44
by ADiamond44

My Son loves this and we have no complaints. Before purchasing I did see in other reviews that the foot pedal broke on several people. This happened to us as well within hours of him using the wheel. However the wheel still functions fine without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADiamond44
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless Except to Make a Mess
12/30/2013

Customer review by MirH

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MirH
by MirH

This product is useless. Got it for my 8 yo daughter for Christmas. The clay will not stay put on the wheel, and the clay is too hard to form under the weak power of the wheel. Since the clay is so rigid you have to use a lot of water to help it glide over your hands, but the more water you use the more it slides around on the wheel. Worthless, but shouldn't be surprised for only $10. Still, $10 is money out of my pocket, so this is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MirH
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews