Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 56 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Pretty Curtains
8/4/2012

Customer review by LeeLeezd

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by LeeLeezd
by LeeLeezd

I debated whether or not to get these curtains because of the bad reviews. Several people said that their curtains were upside down. I ended up ordering them with the matching bed in a bag. I ordered 3 sets of these curtains & not one of them were upside down & they were all the same length. There are holes on both ends of the curtains that the rods can fit through so you need to make sure & put the rod through the top of the curtain. The curtains are a little thin & I can see through them, but I like that about them. The black background is dark enough to help block out the sunlight. If you don't like thin curtains you will need to add some shades or blinds behind them. I am glad I decided to go ahead & buy these. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeezd
Ville Plate, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by Ihavespentsomuchmoneyandd

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Ihavespentsomuchmoneyandd
by Ihavespentsomuchmoneyandd

i love the curtains ,but when I put them up. the peace signs were upside down.I swear.Now I have them hanging by the hem so that they look right.I feel as if I paid $ 30.00 for seconds rather than for the right thing.Yea I was really mad .The only reason I didnt send them back is because my granddaughter waited long enough for them.And when I tried to write the review , they kept telling me to change things.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihavespentsomuchmoneyandd
Buchanan , Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best thing I've bought from Wal-Mart
6/30/2012

Customer review by painthorse2

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by painthorse2
by painthorse2

Unlike the other reviews, the curtains have the peace signs right side up, but one panel is shorter than the other. They are thin and will need a blind underneath.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painthorse2
Castalian Springs, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute but they were made wrong
2/29/2012

Customer review by FUNGURL

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by FUNGURL
by FUNGURL

when i opened them up one of the panels were made upside down!!!!! was so mad and i didnt wANT TO SEND THEM BACK AND GO THROUGH ALL THAT TROUBLE!!!!!!!!! REALLY THEY COULDNT SEE THAT ONE WAS MADE THE WRONG WAY

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FUNGURL
BROOKPARK, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
2/16/2012

Customer review by hogoneal

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by hogoneal
by hogoneal

This was a great product except for the fact that the peace symbols were actually upside down. I don't know if this was a mistake or not for my daughter wanted to keep them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hogoneal
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not happy!
2/26/2013

Customer review by ifamily

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ifamily
by ifamily

These look great in the picture and they looked great here at home in our daughters window, but these curtains are really, really thin. They are so thin you can see inside from the outside and that's not good. These curtains also let in all the light from the outside during the day. It's pointless to even open the curtains up since the light just shines through them closed. We had to put sheets in the window for now until we can get extra curtains up. And the sheets do a better job. So yes, these look cute at night, but you may not like that people can see inside even with curtains up. Plus I feel the picture in this add is a lie. Because the curtains are so thin that during the day you can see everything glaring in... But umm... In this picture you can't. Maybe they layered the curtain? I guess layering something behind it will help the problems, but what a pain. So be warned, ridiculously thin curtains!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifamily
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by FLmommyoftwo

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by FLmommyoftwo
by FLmommyoftwo

I purchased two sets for my daughter's windows. They were not upside down as all the previous reviews stated. They were just right and very cool in this tween's room!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLmommyoftwo
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Curtains
7/10/2012

Customer review by 1ME1

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 1ME1
by 1ME1

These peace sign curtains are hip and fun. The bright colored peace signs against the black really stand out to complete the family room make over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ME1
ME -- Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but...
2/20/2012

Customer review by itiskel

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by itiskel
by itiskel

...the peace signs are upside down! I ordered 2 sets of these for my daughter's room and after hanging them, I noticed the signs were ALL upside down. I don't know if it's a bad batch, because I saw a review from another customer who purchased the curtains around the same time I did who also had upside down peace signs, but the picture on the website clearly shows them right side up, which is what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itiskel
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2012

Customer review by debnjess

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by debnjess
by debnjess

Curtains are really cool. all the peace signs are right side up and they look great with the bedspread.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debnjess
Nescopeck PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Make sure it is not upside down.
2/22/2012

Customer review by JKMCP

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by JKMCP
by JKMCP

We hung it by the tabs assuming that was the way to do it. My daughter realized the peace signs were upside down. There is a hole in the curtain for a rod pass through and the tabs hang off the bottom. A very weird design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKMCP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2012

Customer review by wawarielly

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by wawarielly
by wawarielly

purchased these panels on line for my home office, great price, great look.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wawarielly
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Used them for closet
7/24/2012

Customer review by PCNola

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by PCNola
by PCNola

We took the doors off of my daughter's closet years ago. It's a wide closet and the doors weren't hanging right so rather that go through a whole lot of trouble we just hung up some curtain panels to match her room. When I bought the Peace Paint Bed in a Bag I also purchased the matching curtain panels to hang on her closet. She loves them. They work fine as she generally leaves them open. They're light weight, made of the same material as the sheets. Not sure how great they would be as curtains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNola
SE Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Peace Paint Window Panels
11/28/2013

Customer review by Trknmama

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Trknmama
by Trknmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These will be given as a Christmas gift to my 13-year old granddaughter, who saw them online and asked for them in particular. Her bedroom is going to be all peace sign things starting with her bedding. The colors match without any problems and I think she will be completely satisfied with the finished project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trknmama
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice curtains
12/15/2013

Customer review by jackie0073

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by jackie0073
by jackie0073
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bold and brilliant colors adding a unique flare to any room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackie0073
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Thin
7/13/2012

Customer review by krshi

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by krshi
by krshi

I purchased these for my daughters room because they match the comforter set. Unlike the other reviewers I have not problem with the peace signs being upside down. They are turned the right way. My problem is how thin the curtains are. We don't use binds and they are useless in blocking out light. They should be advertised as sheer curtains. We are either going to have to alter them or actually hand another curtain in behind them before she can use them. Hate to return them because they match the betting set so bad. They are paper thin and you can see straight through them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krshi
greeneville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected
1/22/2013

Customer review by klipper

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by klipper
by klipper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These curtains look just as they did on the website. They are a really cool, light weight, almost microfiber material. They feel really nice. I read the previous reviews and wasn't concerned whether my peace signs would be upside down, because I needed to shorten and hem them anyway. However, mine came just fine - peace signs in the proper orientation. I hemmed them for a very wide but short window, and the material was very easy to sew. My daughter loves her new room, and I appreciated the curtains being available online as they were not at the store where we bought the coordinating comforter. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klipper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Sha01

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Sha01
by Sha01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned due to the ratings regarding the peace signs being upside down, and how small they look in the photo (flimsy). However, I had no problem putting them on a regular curtain rod. The side that they go on is a bit smaller than normal. Also, they are really wide, and material better that I expected. They look great in my daughters room, especially with the comforters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sha01
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low cost curtains
8/7/2013

Customer review by CollegePlaceOnlineShopper

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by CollegePlaceOnlineShopper
by CollegePlaceOnlineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are in the market for peace sign curtains--and that is your only criteria--go ahead and buy. These are not high quality curtains and as I bought them in a bundle with the comforter, I wasn't even sure what dimensions they were until they arrived. Thankfully they fit my daughter's window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegePlaceOnlineShopper
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really cool
11/9/2012

Customer review by SouthernHoosier

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by SouthernHoosier
by SouthernHoosier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the panels, the print is what got me to purchase - the only thing is that they don't block much light. Easily remedied with black out blinds. Otherwise......groovy stuff! Wishe the matching "bed in a bag" would have been available, but was "out of stock" :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernHoosier
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews