Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
Great Bed
12/14/2011

Customer review by shopping16

5.0 stars by shopping16

I brought this white bed frame for my 2 year old daughters room as her first real bed and I cant be happier with the results. It came in 2 separate boxes but it only took my husband a half hour to put together. It is pretty sturdy and she jumps on the bed every day. It looks really nice and completes the look of her room. I would recommend this to every one.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopping16
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First big girl bed
3/3/2012

Customer review by Momof3inWV

5.0 stars by Momof3inWV

My older son and daughter are sharing a room, and I searched everywhere for matching furniture in different finishes. To my surprise, I found it at Wal-Mart! We ordered 2 twin beds and 2 dressers in white and mahogany. They came site-to-store in about a week. The boxes (6 altogether) were big, but all fit in my van with the back seats folded down. My husband put together the beds in about an hour. The soft white is beautiful! Matches anything for a little girl. The bed was very sturdy and the 8 inch mattress we bought fit it perfect. The only con is that the mattress was too short for the frame. There was a good 3-4 inch gap at the end. So 3 options. 1) buy a twin xl mattress. 2) If your child is older, the gap isn't a big deal- just leave it. 3) saw off the ends of the rails and remove one bed slat. This is what we did, and it was very easy to do since the hardware was in the footboard part. My husband did this to both beds in about 15 minutes. (of course it's much easier if you cut before the bed gets all put together!) Now the gap is gone and it's perfect! I love this bed, and the dresser is wonderful too, also very sturdy, with deep drawers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof3inWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kids bed!
3/7/2012

Customer review by wmassoc

5.0 stars by wmassoc

Bought this for my six year old. Very easy to put together- it probably took me half an hour. Looks very nice in the room. There's multiple height slots to choose from. We put ours together at the highest notch so we could fit a trundle bed underneath it. If this is a first "big bed" for a child it could be on the lowest notch so it is closer to the floor in case they fall. My daughter has been sleeping in a twin bed a long time so I wasn't worried about her falling out. Note: We bought a safety side rail that you can lower during the day to keep them from falling out of bed. Our daughter has been using that on her trundle bed from the time she switched from her toddler bed. We tried putting it on this bed but it won't work. A different kind of safety rail may work, but this one didn't. My daughter decided she doesn't need it anyway so we still love the bed!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmassoc
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the price!
1/29/2012

Customer review by kluther

5.0 stars by kluther

I purchased this bed for my 4 year old son. I could not be happier. Easy to put together and it looks great in his room. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kluther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
nice bed for price
4/25/2011

Customer review by Ross79

5.0 stars by Ross79

The bed is very cute and actually very sturdy. Just a couple of notes for future buyers, 1- This bed does not take a box spring just the top mattress and the instructions for version C (evidently there are 3 different versions with this bed 2 of them A and B have drawers and stuff that go under them) shows to put the side rails on the bottom two notches/bolts, with it only using the top mattress it looks super low so I had to take it apart to adjust the side rails which is very time consuming because this bed had about 12 slats that all screwed in. 2nd thing the instruction say to tighten the bolts in then slide the side rails on. it does not work like that, leave the bolts loose then put the side rails on then tighten the bolts down.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ross79
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by JennyinIAx4

4.0 stars by JennyinIAx4

This is a cute bed, it arrived about 9 days after I ordered it. It was in great condition. Looks awesome in my daughter's room. The only thing I didn't like is the support boards are pretty cheap, my husband went to Lowe's and bought a board of wood the same size as the bed and put it on top of the support boards, now even I can jump on it, Before if you pushed your hand on the board it would bend. Other than that though, totally worth the money. In fact, when I bought it it was $159, now it is $129. :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JennyinIAx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy to put together
11/29/2011

Customer review by Kayleemom511

4.0 stars by Kayleemom511

This bed was so easy to put together, which was a big deal to me (who is a single mom, and I just spent 3 hours putting a nightstand together)!!! The color was the only thing I wasn't pleased with. I don't know what "soft white" is but I was expecting white. It's more of an off-white color. Oh well, that could be my fault. All in all it is a great bed, and sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayleemom511
Seven Valleys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for kids
6/19/2013

Customer review by Inaliel

5.0 stars by Inaliel

Very easy to put together and it looks great! I purchased this bed for my 3 years old daughter. The mattress, I also purchased here online (Slumber 1 Youth - 6'' Bunk Bed Mattress with Moisture Barrier, Multiple Sizes) and it fits perfectly into the bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Inaliel
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed broke in less than a month
9/9/2012

Customer review by nfire

2.0 stars by nfire

My daughter was so excited for this bed because it looks beautiful and was the perfect size for her. However, less than a month later one of the side rails completely split making the bed unable to be slept in!!! Thankfully, Walmart was great and they took care of everything we needed very quickly! Would I buy a bed from Walmart again? Yes, just not this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nfire
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by NCMomof3

5.0 stars by NCMomof3

I am sooooo happy with my new beds. I searched for hours trying to find a white bed for each of my two sons, ages 3 and 5. Most beds were too expensive or too "girlie." I didn't want to put a ton of money into their beds but I didn't want something that was going to fall apart in a year either. It was great to find this bed on Walmart.com with free shipping site-to-store. I was a little hesitant at first because the color description was "soft white." There was only one review but the customer was very satisfied. I did a little more research and found that there was a bunkbed set by the same name and description with tons of positive reviews. My husband decided we should get two of the single twins and convinced me to look past the soft white color and purchase them anyway because it was our best option so far. I'm so glad I did. Don't let the color description scare you away. The beds are a beautiful white and look great with my other white furniture and bright white wall trim. If you stare long enough....I guess you can kind of tell that they aren't brilliantly white but it is not very noticeable and I consider myself to be a very picky person. The beds came with slats so I didn't have to spend money on a box spring. YAY! The boxes came in quickly and in good shape. One box did have a hole, the size of a basketball, punched in it but the bed still came out without a scratch. It took me and my husband only about 45 min. to unpack and assemble one bed. Most of the time spent was screwing each individual slat down. Super easy and super cute!!! The beds are solid and sturdy. They say they can hold up to 200 lbs. Still can't believe I got these beds for this price! I am one happy Mama!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCMomof3
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Kj21

5.0 stars by Kj21

I was a little skeptical about Walmart furniture, but I am so happy with my purchase. I purchased two of these beds for my toddlers' first big boy beds. The quality is amazing. They were easy to assemble. The white is a "soft" shade not super bright which makes it easy to blend with other furniture. There are three settings to choose from. I chose the one closest to the ground and it is perfect for little kids transitioning out of crib. I love that you don't need a box spring either. Very pleased with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kj21
Stuart, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice for child room
5/29/2012

Customer review by ShellyNickName

5.0 stars by ShellyNickName

We bought this bed for our 6 year old. It came in two boxes. It was easy to assemble and you only need a mattress (no box spring). My husband put it together all by himself and it only took him 30 minutes. Our 6 year old loves her bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellyNickName
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
1/9/2012

Customer review by kayrissy920

5.0 stars by kayrissy920

This bed met my expectations. It was a great price and is very sturdy. My son loves his new bed. If anyone wants to get this for their child, I would say you can't get a better price. My husband put this together in 30 mins, very easy to put together. My son even helped!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayrissy920
Shermans Dale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by MzCool

5.0 stars by MzCool

This bed is really cute and sturdy. My daughter is three going on four this year. She was sooo happy when it finally was put together. It only took my boyfriend about a hour to put together. I think this bed is not only good for toddlers or young girls, but this is a good bed for a teenager as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzCool
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2012

Customer review by SuperDad55

1.0 stars by SuperDad55

I bought these beds for my children I dont have very much money and I got exactly what I paid for Junk in a box. Go figure within one week the rails broke in half and now my child will be without a bed for 2 to 4 weeks while waiting for a new piece to fix it. The wood that is used is very light and thin and is not sturdy for anyone to sit on the bed without the worries of it breaking. Thumbs Down by far

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperDad55
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/12/2011

Customer review by SKrell

5.0 stars by SKrell

The bed is very nice, great value and prefect for a child's 1st bed. It was very easy to put together and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKrell
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got this for one of my grandchildren
11/27/2011

Customer review by lovemygranbabies

5.0 stars by lovemygranbabies

Got this for one of my grand daughters and she and her mother both loved it. Adds charm to her bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemygranbabies
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/22/2012

Customer review by SierraP

5.0 stars by SierraP

We just picked up this bed from walmart. It took about a week to get from site to store. Wasn't bad. The boxes weren't very heavy so I was able to pick up on my own. They were however, large and needed to borrow my friends truck. It took my about 30 minutes to put together. Much easier then the Elise dresser we also got. This bed is perfect for my daughter. She LOVES it! Its only 5pm and she has been laying in bed for about an hour waiting for bedtime. lol Its very pretty, I didn't get any scratched or chipped pieces which I was very happy about because I did get a few chips on the dresser. Our next purchase is the nightstand which we are looking forward to as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SierraP
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed broke within 2 weeks!
9/17/2012

Customer review by tdub9881

1.0 stars by tdub9881

I was so excited to purchase this bed for my daughter as her first twin bed. It was very easy to put together. There was, however, a lot of extra space between the end of the mattress and the footboard. That didn't bother me horribly, but thought I should mention. My son, who is only 100 lbs, sat on her bed and the side bed rail broke making the bed completely unusable. When my husband took it apart to take back, he also found another crack in the wood on the headboard. We were only able to use this bed for about a week and a half before the siderail broke. I would NOT recommend this bed, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tdub9881
Sylvania, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Bed!!!!
6/6/2013

Customer review by virge11

1.0 stars by virge11

When we received this bed, there were cracks in the paint in both the headboard and footboard. We were planning on giving this to our daughter that weekend so we decided to take a discount on the bed so we could set it up and give it to her. Then 4 months later, my husband who is only 180 pounds sat on the bed and it completely split the side of the bed. He had to duck tape it together for our daughter to be able to sleep in it that night. This bed has not been abused, our daughter has never jumped on it. It is a terribly made product. I just hope they give our money back to us because I do not want a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
virge11
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews