Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 44 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Under sized "queen"
2/19/2016

Customer review by ProfAronnax

3.0 stars 2/19/2016 by ProfAronnax
by ProfAronnax

Although it is moderately comfortable to sleep on, what comes in the box at this time* is a bed that measures 73X55X17, not 78X60X18 as listed on the box. In fact, those are approximately the measurements for a "full" size bed. The manufacturer sent me another, but it also did not meet the size specification listed on the carton. Their customer service manager told me that they were having problems with undersized product at present. Needless to say, the "pillow top" cover did not even come close to fitting - it was a full "queen" size trying to fit onto a "full" size mattress - - ain't gonna happen. * I said "at this time" because the first one I bought a couple of years back, that unfortunately got cut, was indeed a "queen" size mattress, measuring the full 78X60X18". So, HEADS UP when you purchase one of these. You may NOT end up with what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfAronnax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
8/31/2015

Customer review by Brad

1.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Brad
by Brad

I bought this airbed in June of 2014. At first it was great with the exception of the "pillow top". It is more like a cheap mattress pad. My visiting brother in law from Italy said if he didn't know better he would have thought it was a regular bed. So after 2 weeks of use we packed it away. About 6 months later we got it out for my visiting daughter. She loved it and wanted to get one for herself. After she slept on it for 1 day it developed a leak around one of the "coils". No biggie I thought. It can happen with airbeds. So after my trials and errors to find something to patch it I succeed. No more issues for her visit. Once again I packed it up. About 2 months later my other daughter moved back in with us and she needed to use it. She liked it also. Now, after 9 months we started having issue after issue with separations around the coils. I have had no less than 7 separations, most were small. Some of them the old separations got bigger and needed repaired again. So I must say I am very displeased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/3/2012

Customer review by FTownBryan

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by FTownBryan
by FTownBryan

Works as advertised. Heavier gauge than the no name brand, so it's a little heavy to move around, but it holds air very well. Wife and I slept four nights on it and never heard the pump kick on once, no noticable loss of air. Unlike other posters, we were able to discern a difference between the firmness settings. the lowest setting is quite firm, though, so if you're looking for something soft and mushy, get something else. the system absorbs movement very well too, best of any air mattress we've tried. It only draws 130W, so we were able to take it camping with a small plug in power inverter, leave it plugged in all night, and not drain the battery in our car.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTownBryan
Farmington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not as comfortable as I'd hoped.
4/17/2012

Customer review by AL472

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by AL472
by AL472

I am going to be moving soon so I bought this bed to sleep on in my new apartment so I have time to search for a good deal on a real bed. Ease of Use As soon as I brought it home I tested it out to make sure there were no leaks. The pump works pretty well and inflating the mattress was easy. The pillow top comes in a vacuum bag to save space in the box. Unfortunately, it is not reusable so you will either have to deal with it taking up a lot of space later or get your own vacuum bag. Once inflated, the never flat pump does what its supposed to and occasionally puts more air in. It will often pump a bit of air in when you are in the bed for a while and then get out. The pump makes a fairly quiet, but noticeable, buzzing noise while it is adding that little bit of extra air. When it comes to deflation the pump does a good job, I did not have to roll it up as it was deflating or anything like that to get the air out. Comfort The primary reason I dropped $165 to buy this bed is because I thought it would be comfortable. Unfortunately, I think it falls a bit short in this department. The pillow top is not thick enough to prevent one from feeling the dimples in the vinyl and no matter what you set the air level to it is a firm bed. The dial may as well say firm, firmer, and firmest instead of plush, medium, and firm. That being said, people who like firm beds will be comfortable and I assume if I sleep in it a few nights I will also get used to it. One area the bed does impress and probably the reason it doesn't cost a lot of money is that it does a very good job of isolating motion. My wife was able to get out of bed in the middle of the night without waking me up. When I was awake I did some more testing and I would say that it probably transfers less motion than a standard coil mattress. Overall, I think the base of the air mattress was great, but I was expecting more from the pillow top. If I could do it over (and I probably could if I felt like taking it back to the store) I would probably try one with a memory foam topper as I think it would do a better job of hiding the dimples.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AL472
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value, Good quality, Not noisy!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Mona4Nyc

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Mona4Nyc
by Mona4Nyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this air mattress with the pillow top. It doesn't replace a bed but it is close enough. My brother spend a few nights on it and he said it was very comfortable. The never flat pump is not noisy at all. Easy set up and easy to deflate. We had it up for a few days and it never lost its density. I would say the only thing that I noticed was that when adjusting the firmness of the mattress the firm option could be a bit more firm in my opinion. It does take some space to store. We put ours in the bottom shelf of our pax closet from ikea which is 19x22. Overall good deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mona4Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome air mattress for the price!
10/3/2012

Customer review by BigRedMother

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by BigRedMother
by BigRedMother

My husband and I travel so much we bought this air mattress for our travels. The bed itself is very comfortable and the material is very sturdy! My only concern is the pillow top that comes with the mattress. The very first time I wahed it the pilloow top tore. I was very disappointed with the quality of the pillow top but if you buy a foam top will make it that much better!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRedMother
Frederick,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great airbed
8/30/2012

Customer review by Cornerstone7

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Cornerstone7
by Cornerstone7

This is a great airbed for sure! The pillow top is NOT really a pillow top, but more like a soft fabric that lays on top. The Wal-Mart website in the description of this listed a warning about possible cancer or sexual issues that could be cause by some material used in this airbed. However, after searching and searching in the product handbook and reading warnings listed on airbed there is no such warning. If it did indeed hold lead and did indeed meet the law for California law it would be required for listing on the product. I believe this product is safe and clean. The never flat pump works great and keeps the bed at full pressure all night long :-).

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cornerstone7
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great blowup bed
1/23/2014

Customer review by Harld

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Harld
by Harld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had the bed in constant use for 2 weeks now and it's still working great. The main negative is that it was listed online as being 22 inches tall and it's not. The box clearly states 18 inches tall and I confirmed that height. It's not quite as firm as I normally want, but probably as firm as a blow up bed can be. Huge plus for the very quiet secondary pump that ensures the bed stays as firm as it can be. I would buy another if this one were lost or destroyed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harld
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
2/24/2014

Customer review by Juiceyjaz

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Juiceyjaz
by Juiceyjaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was'nt exactly what I thought it was. When I viewed the bed online i thought it was an actual pillow top but it isnt its just some what of a sheet that looks like a bed top. I have woken up with slight back pain once but besides that. Its ok. Better than the average.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juiceyjaz
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Flat describes the bed, perfectly
2/20/2015

Customer review by Granny777

4.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Granny777
by Granny777

I personally used the bed for several days while my guests were here. I'd purchased it for the guests but decided that it might not be as comfortable for 2 more than average weight adults as it would for myself, a 75 year old senior citizen. It was comfortable enough and did not lose any air but I did not feel as though I was sleeping on a real bed. I definitely would not call the mattress cover a pillow top; I think that the illustration is somewhat deceptive as it is, in fact, the same thickness as a standard mattress cover and does not grip the top of the bed as tightly as I would have liked it to. The directions illustrated the cord going under the bed to the electric outlet at the bed's head. That was a tight fit and caused the plug to pull from the outlet. I used a heavy duty extension cord to prevent damage to the standard plug when its prongs would bend under the stress of the length of the cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny777
Would recommend to a friend? No
High Quality Inflatable
9/9/2012

Customer review by TravelingKat

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by TravelingKat
by TravelingKat

Inflates and Deflates quickly and painlessly, three firmness options, refills automatically.... a bit noisy, but not as bad as most. LOVED the automatic deflate, it made the cleanup and organization so simple. Great for visitors... wish we had had this for our PCS!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingKat
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My Air bed
3/15/2014

Customer review by Shontia

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Shontia
by Shontia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This air bed was the best air bed i have slept on in my life..and so easy to use..if anyone needs a air bed I would say this would be the one to get!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shontia
pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best airbed
11/22/2013

Customer review by mommaharley

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mommaharley
by mommaharley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This airbed is better than any. I have researched many and found this one better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaharley
orange, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best airbed out of nearly 50!
5/2/2013

Customer review by April1902

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by April1902
by April1902
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is great! I only had one problem, my airbed stretched in 3 days to 72" x 88" that's larger than a cal king! and the mattress topper that came with the bed will not go on it! I contacted the company...they told me to use "duck tape"!!! Seriously! I had to buy a mattress topper of my own. The bed stays really firm and I slept well for the first time in months. Wal-Mart.com was great too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April1902
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not comfortable
5/14/2013

Customer review by TraffordPA

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by TraffordPA
by TraffordPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress topper that is included is a standard cloth mattress pad. It feels like you laying on plastic. However, I had a queen size memory foam that helps this feel like a comfortable bed. The only thing I like about this bed is the built in inflater. It inflated within 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraffordPA
trafford, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
4/12/2014

Customer review by onliner12345

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by onliner12345
by onliner12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable, easy to inflate, the pillow top adds a lot to comfort and warmth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onliner12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great sleep - perfect for guests and pri
12/11/2013

Customer review by ABQANN

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ABQANN
by ABQANN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meets and exceeds all expectations - far superior to other products on market

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABQANN
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and comfortable product
9/21/2012

Customer review by trytobecool

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by trytobecool
by trytobecool

Very good. This is the third type of air bed I use, and this is certainly the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trytobecool
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by waltcar

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by waltcar
by waltcar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best online purchases I have made. It was delivered to the store 2 days early & a message was sent to my cell phone. I plugged it in turned the dial to inflate , selected soft, medium or firm & in 2 minutes it was inflated, I put the cushion top on & it was done. The best part is this is the best mattress I have ever slept on, I love it & I'm getting spoiled & don't want to use my old mattress when I go home. This is a keeper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waltcar
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like a firm mattress, you will like this bd
7/22/2013

Customer review by Servant07

3.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Servant07
by Servant07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After sleeping on it, I found the air mattress to be more firm than advertised. Also after having the mattress awhile, it continued to increase in size beyond a normal queen size bed. The increase was enough that the queen size sheets purchased would not fit the "queen" air bed. I do like the fact that this air bed has a pressure sensitive auto pump. It takes the guess work out of wondering if you blow up the mattress too much or not enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Servant07
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews