Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Not as comfortable as I'd hoped.
4/17/2012

Customer review by AL472

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by AL472
by AL472

I am going to be moving soon so I bought this bed to sleep on in my new apartment so I have time to search for a good deal on a real bed. Ease of Use As soon as I brought it home I tested it out to make sure there were no leaks. The pump works pretty well and inflating the mattress was easy. The pillow top comes in a vacuum bag to save space in the box. Unfortunately, it is not reusable so you will either have to deal with it taking up a lot of space later or get your own vacuum bag. Once inflated, the never flat pump does what its supposed to and occasionally puts more air in. It will often pump a bit of air in when you are in the bed for a while and then get out. The pump makes a fairly quiet, but noticeable, buzzing noise while it is adding that little bit of extra air. When it comes to deflation the pump does a good job, I did not have to roll it up as it was deflating or anything like that to get the air out. Comfort The primary reason I dropped $165 to buy this bed is because I thought it would be comfortable. Unfortunately, I think it falls a bit short in this department. The pillow top is not thick enough to prevent one from feeling the dimples in the vinyl and no matter what you set the air level to it is a firm bed. The dial may as well say firm, firmer, and firmest instead of plush, medium, and firm. That being said, people who like firm beds will be comfortable and I assume if I sleep in it a few nights I will also get used to it. One area the bed does impress and probably the reason it doesn't cost a lot of money is that it does a very good job of isolating motion. My wife was able to get out of bed in the middle of the night without waking me up. When I was awake I did some more testing and I would say that it probably transfers less motion than a standard coil mattress. Overall, I think the base of the air mattress was great, but I was expecting more from the pillow top. If I could do it over (and I probably could if I felt like taking it back to the store) I would probably try one with a memory foam topper as I think it would do a better job of hiding the dimples.

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AL472
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome air mattress for the price!
10/3/2012

Customer review by BigRedMother

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by BigRedMother
by BigRedMother

My husband and I travel so much we bought this air mattress for our travels. The bed itself is very comfortable and the material is very sturdy! My only concern is the pillow top that comes with the mattress. The very first time I wahed it the pilloow top tore. I was very disappointed with the quality of the pillow top but if you buy a foam top will make it that much better!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRedMother
Frederick,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by FTownBryan

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by FTownBryan
by FTownBryan

Works as advertised. Heavier gauge than the no name brand, so it's a little heavy to move around, but it holds air very well. Wife and I slept four nights on it and never heard the pump kick on once, no noticable loss of air. Unlike other posters, we were able to discern a difference between the firmness settings. the lowest setting is quite firm, though, so if you're looking for something soft and mushy, get something else. the system absorbs movement very well too, best of any air mattress we've tried. It only draws 130W, so we were able to take it camping with a small plug in power inverter, leave it plugged in all night, and not drain the battery in our car.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTownBryan
Farmington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great airbed
8/30/2012

Customer review by Cornerstone7

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Cornerstone7
by Cornerstone7

This is a great airbed for sure! The pillow top is NOT really a pillow top, but more like a soft fabric that lays on top. The Wal-Mart website in the description of this listed a warning about possible cancer or sexual issues that could be cause by some material used in this airbed. However, after searching and searching in the product handbook and reading warnings listed on airbed there is no such warning. If it did indeed hold lead and did indeed meet the law for California law it would be required for listing on the product. I believe this product is safe and clean. The never flat pump works great and keeps the bed at full pressure all night long :-).

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornerstone7
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great blowup bed
1/23/2014

Customer review by Harld

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Harld
by Harld

We've had the bed in constant use for 2 weeks now and it's still working great. The main negative is that it was listed online as being 22 inches tall and it's not. The box clearly states 18 inches tall and I confirmed that height. It's not quite as firm as I normally want, but probably as firm as a blow up bed can be. Huge plus for the very quiet secondary pump that ensures the bed stays as firm as it can be. I would buy another if this one were lost or destroyed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harld
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
2/24/2014

Customer review by Juiceyjaz

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Juiceyjaz
by Juiceyjaz

This bed was'nt exactly what I thought it was. When I viewed the bed online i thought it was an actual pillow top but it isnt its just some what of a sheet that looks like a bed top. I have woken up with slight back pain once but besides that. Its ok. Better than the average.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juiceyjaz
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality Inflatable
9/9/2012

Customer review by TravelingKat

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by TravelingKat
by TravelingKat

Inflates and Deflates quickly and painlessly, three firmness options, refills automatically.... a bit noisy, but not as bad as most. LOVED the automatic deflate, it made the cleanup and organization so simple. Great for visitors... wish we had had this for our PCS!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelingKat
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value, Good quality, Not noisy!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Mona4Nyc

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Mona4Nyc
by Mona4Nyc

I would recommend this air mattress with the pillow top. It doesn't replace a bed but it is close enough. My brother spend a few nights on it and he said it was very comfortable. The never flat pump is not noisy at all. Easy set up and easy to deflate. We had it up for a few days and it never lost its density. I would say the only thing that I noticed was that when adjusting the firmness of the mattress the firm option could be a bit more firm in my opinion. It does take some space to store. We put ours in the bottom shelf of our pax closet from ikea which is 19x22. Overall good deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mona4Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not comfortable
5/14/2013

Customer review by TraffordPA

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by TraffordPA
by TraffordPA

The mattress topper that is included is a standard cloth mattress pad. It feels like you laying on plastic. However, I had a queen size memory foam that helps this feel like a comfortable bed. The only thing I like about this bed is the built in inflater. It inflated within 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraffordPA
trafford, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and comfortable product
9/21/2012

Customer review by trytobecool

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by trytobecool
by trytobecool

Very good. This is the third type of air bed I use, and this is certainly the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trytobecool
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best airbed
11/22/2013

Customer review by mommaharley

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mommaharley
by mommaharley

This airbed is better than any. I have researched many and found this one better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaharley
orange, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Air bed
3/15/2014

Customer review by Shontia

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Shontia
by Shontia

This air bed was the best air bed i have slept on in my life..and so easy to use..if anyone needs a air bed I would say this would be the one to get!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shontia
pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Mattress Falls Flat
3/16/2014

Customer review by ritt84jos

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ritt84jos
by ritt84jos

I am 6'2" and weigh 250lbs. The firm setting, which was the highest, doesn't come close to being firm enough. The top of the mattress has a rim around it. That rim is around an inch. My legs reach the end and thus get locked or bent because of the one inch lip on around the frame. Mattress pad really didn't fit well on the bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritt84jos
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not your fathers air mattress!
10/12/2013

Customer review by GoFu2

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by GoFu2
by GoFu2

Does not feel/sleep like an air mattress. I added the "Dreamy Nights Fiberbed Mattress Topper" and this is the best sleeping "bed" I have ever had. The "neverflat" feature is 100% right on! I love this bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoFu2
Demopolis, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best airbed out of nearly 50!
5/2/2013

Customer review by April1902

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by April1902
by April1902

The bed is great! I only had one problem, my airbed stretched in 3 days to 72" x 88" that's larger than a cal king! and the mattress topper that came with the bed will not go on it! I contacted the company...they told me to use "duck tape"!!! Seriously! I had to buy a mattress topper of my own. The bed stays really firm and I slept well for the first time in months. Wal-Mart.com was great too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April1902
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by waltcar

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by waltcar
by waltcar

This is one of the best online purchases I have made. It was delivered to the store 2 days early & a message was sent to my cell phone. I plugged it in turned the dial to inflate , selected soft, medium or firm & in 2 minutes it was inflated, I put the cushion top on & it was done. The best part is this is the best mattress I have ever slept on, I love it & I'm getting spoiled & don't want to use my old mattress when I go home. This is a keeper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltcar
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Bed option
3/25/2013

Customer review by coco201390

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by coco201390
by coco201390

Feels just like a real bed and stays at adjustment level.Great choice. I ordered another one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coco201390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serra pillow top
3/4/2014

Customer review by Bed4less

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Bed4less
by Bed4less

Wickedly good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bed4less
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable bed for any visitor
4/15/2013

Customer review by Archam47

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Archam47
by Archam47

I was suprised by the fast delivery, and the product is superior to my expectation

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archam47
Deerfield beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More comfortable than most real beds!
3/17/2013

Customer review by Jdiesel

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Jdiesel
by Jdiesel

Great deal, pumps and deflates itself. Quiet pump keeps firmness. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdiesel
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews