Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 25 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Use for a child
5/6/2013

Customer review by luvsheepdogs

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by luvsheepdogs
by luvsheepdogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 2 year old grandson for a weekend visit. Quick to set-up and actually have it sitting on the floor in a twin bed frame, making it making it closer to the floor for a toddler. Works well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsheepdogs
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, with caveats
7/14/2012

Customer review by julipeno

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by julipeno
by julipeno

I would recommend this bed, because it's cheap and inflates and deflates easily. However, it's important to know beforehand that the air hole leaks nonstop. It's not air tight. Basically, it took me a few days to realize that the air flap was *not* flawed/broken and that screw cap that goes on top of the air flap is the "air tight" piece of the system. The air flap *is designed* to leak a teeny tiny bit of air 24/7 ... and that's why it's so important for you to screw the screw cap in place asap immediately after you inflate the mattress. That said, the mattress needs to be "topped off" with air every 2 days, probably less frequently if it's a little kid or a 100-lb person using it. It never deflated significantly overnight (for the week I used it) and I topped it off every night.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julipeno
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not happy and disappointed with Serta Air Bed!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Shayne

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Shayne
by Shayne

The bed is very comfortable to sleep on, however the second week of sleeping on the bed, it did not hold the air and kept deflating. I was very disappointed and had to order another bed to sleep on. I want an replacement, I had a bad experience!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shayne
Would recommend to a friend? No
I was really dissapointed in this product.
6/29/2012

Customer review by Hessy

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Hessy
by Hessy

It was ok for about 3 weeks and then started losing air very fast. It is the valve. It can't seal the air in. I'm very dissapointed. I don't think it can be fixed. You have to inflate every couple of hours so that it becomes totally useless.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hessy
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Failed miserably
4/24/2014

Customer review by Debrs100

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Debrs100
by Debrs100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 2 days of use, the bed started to leak in 2 different places. One leak was from the side of the air mattress and the other was in the center of the seam. I expected more from a Serta and was very disappointed. Will not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debrs100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product!
12/23/2012

Customer review by SanDiegoGuy619

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by SanDiegoGuy619
by SanDiegoGuy619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered an air-mattress mistakenly thinking that it included a pump, and had to return it (yes, there was fenaggling involved because one is not supposed to be able to return air mattresses -- but I had never used it....never even inflated it). Found this for a very resonable price and it included a pump. One-stop shopping!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoGuy619
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of time and money
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The air intake valve on this mattress is an absolute joke. Why would the manufacturer would even try to put this badly designed and constructed valve on a fairly expensive air mattress is beyond me. Lost air continuously from the moment we put it up. Called Wenzel because they had included a big piece of paper telling consumer not to take product back to the store and i got the biggest round around ever. They wanted me to jump every hoop to get a replacement including spending more money sending this joke of a product back to them. No way, went back to the store. Thank you Walmart for giving us the money back, but in retrospect i wish Walmart would sell better made things because truly I am getting sick and tired of spending money in things that brake so soon.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
escondido, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2012

Customer review by newYorker45

2.0 stars 5/24/2012 by newYorker45
by newYorker45

have to pump every day, can't hold the air in.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newYorker45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by falibaby

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by falibaby
by falibaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the product, it matched the description given. The price was even better than another air mattress that I had bought previously and hated!! My guests said that they were very comfortable sleeping on it and that it was better than some sofa beds that they had slept on before.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
falibaby
Sunrise, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product.
3/28/2014

Customer review by kelectrolux

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by kelectrolux
by kelectrolux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really think that this is a good value. The Serta name is what made me purchase this mattress instead of less expensive bed. I somehow thought that the pump was attached to the bed. It wasn't but it was included and worked well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelectrolux
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I bought this one.
6/7/2015

Customer review by KAREN

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by KAREN
by KAREN

This bed is used in our camper for an additional bed for the grandkids. It is extremely comfortable, easy to put up and take down. It holds air great. The felt texture keeps the sheets in place, no slipping around. I read some of the reviews about air leaks, certainly not with the one I have and my grandchildren have put it to the test. I'm very satisfied. I actually bought two of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAREN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend the extra $50-$100 for higher quality
8/25/2014

Customer review by AGSINGS

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by AGSINGS
by AGSINGS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the air mattress arrived I opened it up and it had feces on the center part of it. That was disgusting. And my guests had already arrived so I had to clean off the feces and set it up for them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGSINGS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size needed.
11/9/2014

Customer review by Oliver625

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Oliver625
by Oliver625
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Almost like having a regular bed! Holds the air and is comfortable. Regular twin sheets fit well. Easy to pump up and take down. Glad we picked this particular item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliver625
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deflated
12/6/2014

Customer review by johncee

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by johncee
by johncee

It came damaged, leaking and wouldn't stay inflated. They said they would make good on it. We shall see how they treat me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johncee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than a cot...
2/5/2015

Customer review by 1tulip2

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by 1tulip2
by 1tulip2

This blows up so quickly , deflates so quickly and stores away so easily I am so glad I purchased it. As for comfort its is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tulip2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air mattress.
1/7/2014

Customer review by kwclgc

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by kwclgc
by kwclgc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last air mattress bit the dust last year, really needed a queen size for when the family comes over. I've slept on it and was comfortable. Goes up fast and goes down fast, folds up easily and fits into the bag that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwclgc
South Royalton, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good rest
12/12/2014

Customer review by Langb

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Langb
by Langb

Extremely fast to inflate, took a minute or two. Solid, comfortable. I put a memory foam topper on top of it, and it was very comfortable. The height is the same as a regular twin height, so this bed can be added nicely along another bed. I used to borrow an air bed from a neighbor, but this Serta is of another class altogether. Wish I had bought it earlier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Langb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
serta raised bed
8/18/2015

Customer review by Sandi080652

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Sandi080652
by Sandi080652

good for an air mattress. thought overall height would be a little higher. I like the models that are the height of a box spring and mattress combo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandi080652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2012

Customer review by outdoors4ever

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by outdoors4ever
by outdoors4ever

fast and easy set up, perfect for when you need an extra mattress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoors4ever
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
IT WASN'T AS I THOUGHT IT WOUD BE, I'M DISABLE IT
2/18/2014

Customer review by w2mish

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by w2mish
by w2mish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT WASN'T WHAT I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w2mish
danbury ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews