Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 108 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Serta Air Bed Works Well
1/9/2014

Customer review by silentnyt

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by silentnyt
by silentnyt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is great. It inflates quickly and so far has stayed inflated very well. We only had to add a small amount of air a couple times in the three weeks it has been up. I thought I was buying the mattress that automatically keeps itself inflated according to where you set the comfort setting, but this one does not do that. Not a big deal and we can easily turn the knob to add more air when necessary. This bed is very comfortable to sleep on and reminds me of a water bed, only much lighter. I bought a thick mattress pad after reading someone wrote the bed felt lumpy. The pad wasn't necessary because without it, I didn't think the bed felt lumpy at all, but it's even softer with the pad. I bought the queen size bed and queen size sheets fit it just fine. They even tuck under the bottom so they stay in place. This bed is a great alternative to expensive, overpriced box springs and mattresses. It's super lightweight and can be easily moved to clean around it and to make the bed. No heavy lifting or straining.

Was this review helpful? (127) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentnyt
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, well-worth the extra few dollars
6/2/2016

Customer review by LouL

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LouL
by LouL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a queen size INTEL bed that was really bad. Since I rarely have guests, I went to this twin and sleep on it, allowing my guests to have my bed. They love it having mine and I the Sealy twin is so easy to inflate and store. i'm 85 years old and slept really good last night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter likes her new mattress
7/1/2016

Customer review by Naticris

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Naticris
by Naticris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress for my daughter as her permanent bed in our home. She is been using it for a week and so far the mattress is keeping its air in perfectly. The internal pump is very easy to operate, the mattress inflates and desinflates at will with ease and much faster than her previous one from another brand. I will recomend this product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naticris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My back loves it.
7/14/2014

Customer review by scissors19

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by scissors19
by scissors19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

- Needed airing out a few days to remove the plastic smell; but fine after that. - The inflation was quick and easy - Held the air extremely well; I didn't have to put in more air for almost a week - I put layers of blankets on for padding between me and the bumps on the mattress top - Very comfortable for my back

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scissors19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Air Bed
5/5/2016

Customer review by Calo

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Calo
by Calo

I always use an air bed because of back problems, the last one, just like this one lasted me about 5 years, that's using it every night. So I bought another one and am just as pleased with it. I highly recommend it. It holds air really well, I don't have to keep using the pump, maybe every 3 months I will add air but no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't seem to put it away.
1/26/2014

Customer review by MistyMiss

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by MistyMiss
by MistyMiss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This air bed was purchased as an extra spot to sleep during our upcoming vacation. I initially set it up to make sure there were no defects, I had no clue that the kids would object to taking it back down. The kids really have enjoyed using it as a spare for sleepovers and for lazy days playing video games in the living room. Set up was easy, I simply plugged it in and turned it on. I added extra air as the manual said as the plastic stretched some over a few days. It is very comfortable to sleep on and the firmness can be easily adjusted to the sleepers preference. Tear down is easy as the built in air pump can be used in reverse to take the air out. The mattress stores easily into an included bag. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyMiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Sleepover or reg Bed
2/24/2013

Customer review by Gearhead43

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Gearhead43
by Gearhead43

Good Quailty, easy to set up, and pack up. Inflates quickly, deflates very quick. Air loss is minimal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gearhead43
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More comfortable than expected!
12/9/2013

Customer review by vow254

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by vow254
by vow254
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this air bed after I purchased a more expensive one that had legs that made it seem like a regular bed. What a disaster! The air kept seeping out and I had to continue to inflate it throughout the night. That was a $229 disaster! So I purchased this Serta raised air bed and was really surprised at its comfort and ease of inflation. I could go a couple days without inflating it while in use. I have back issues and was pleasantly surprised that, even though it was lower than a regular bed, I didn't have much problem getting up from the bed. That was money WELL spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vow254
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
9/15/2013

Customer review by Sorge

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Sorge
by Sorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: -- Durable, light, fast setup (spread it out, plug it in, rotate the switch to the "inflate" position). -- Motor is recessed (unlike other air beds where the motor sticks out.) -- The same rotary switch that inflates the bed is also used to deflate the bed (unlike other air beds that require you to pop a cap off of an air outlet port.) -- Non-slip top prevents the sheet from sliding around. Possible Con for some: -- The bed is a lot thicker than a typical mattress - which I love. (This is because I have back problems that go away when I under-inflate it so that I can really sink down into it - which is the whole reason I bought an air mattress.) However, a standard fitted sheet will not be able to wrap around its corners.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sorge
Marlborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great emergency bed!
5/23/2012

Customer review by DianeMS

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by DianeMS
by DianeMS

We were going RV'ing and had an unexpected guest. This bed was perfect. Guest slept great. She said it was very comfortable. Best of all, it's a breeze to store. Very compact. Also, it inflates and deflates very quickly. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (123) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeMS
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
As described.
8/23/2012

Customer review by CapnBen

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by CapnBen
by CapnBen

Inflates and deflates quickly. Comfortable. Handy for emergency additional sleeping for one person. Higher than our queen-size air mattress which makes it easer to get up and down.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapnBen
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Air leak
5/19/2012

Customer review by debbieannev

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by debbieannev
by debbieannev

From the first night, this air bed would not stay inflated. Had to turn on pump after 4 hours to re-inflate. Was visiting out of state and had site to store delivery and should have returned it but vacation was cut short so time ran out. My sister also purchased a Serta queen air bed and had the same problems.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbieannev
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent extra bed!
3/4/2013

Customer review by RJobe

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by RJobe
by RJobe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this bed very fast. It was a very good quality.This bed is easy to setup and take down. Very confortable. The fact that i picked it up at the store also saved me the shipping cost. Walmart is a site that is so easy to order from! They are excellent about keeping you informed on when your order arrives at the store. When the order was picked up, they were very considerate.The pickup was so organized. It was a very easy procedure! Thank you for makeing shopping on line so easy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJobe
Tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not your traditional air mattress
8/23/2014

Customer review by Ausopinions

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Ausopinions
by Ausopinions
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed an extra single bed for our visiting grandchildren and so after reading the reviews we decided to take a chance on the Serta Raised Air Bed. We couldn't be happier. The Air Bed inflates in less than a minute and stays inflated. I did not have to add air to the bed over the 4 days that we used this bed. The built in pump is excellent for inflation and deflation. You don't have to squeeze the air out to get it flat for folding. This costs more than your cheaper and low profile air mattresses, but in my opinion, it is worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ausopinions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't lose air!
5/24/2013

Customer review by Samm10

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Samm10
by Samm10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like height, built in motor, cord storage, comfort, and it didn't lose air over a 4 day guest visit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm10
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
5/8/2014

Customer review by NOVAresident

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by NOVAresident
by NOVAresident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this to use for a few weeks until movers deliver our furniture. First night was fine as far as retaining air - only a little deflation form both my husband and I sleeping on it. Was not very comfortable however, my back was sore in the morning. Second night we slept on it I was touching the floor in the morning once my husband got up. Air was leaking somehow, and again, some back pains were present. Next day returned to store and purchased aerobed from costco for only $30 more than this cost. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! save the trouble and get an aerobed or similar high quality mattress:) L R

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOVAresident
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
1/4/2014

Customer review by Kruiser1

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Kruiser1
by Kruiser1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on the positive reviews purchased this as a temporary sleeping solution while I searched for a quality mattress set. Well, the plan has changed, going to keep this! It's a nice little mattress, all you need is a box and frame, add a nice topper and you are set! Internal pump fills the unit without issue. Good hold time on the air before a "slight" fill is needed. Overall an inexpensive comfortable sleeping option for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kruiser1
So. Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
6/28/2012

Customer review by LMMasker

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LMMasker
by LMMasker

Was very happy with the ease of set up (inflating) and deflating. Each was completed in only minutes. Stayed inflated over night. Very comfortable. Great deal for $79.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMMasker
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/23/2013

Customer review by seapilot

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by seapilot
by seapilot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed arrived quickly after the order was placed and was set up right away. It has not yet been used, and I notice it does leak a bit of air overnight; however, with the built-in pump, it will only take seconds to add air. It is compact in its bag, and with carry handles will be easy to transport and store. Surprisingly there was very little odor, and that disappeared quickly. This seems like the ideal bed for a guest and not having an extra piece of furniture taking up space. Can provide more details after it has been slept on for several nights.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seapilot
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very "Serta-fied" with this bed
12/2/2014

Customer review by BigDave71

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by BigDave71
by BigDave71

Good product from good company. Have many Aero beds but decided to try this brand. I'm very satisfied. I'm 6'6" and weigh in at over 250 pounds so I'm a good test for the durability and comfort of products such as this. I think it might lose just a little air over a three day period but the easy built-in on/off switch makes it a cinch to "pump it up" whenever a little firmness is desired. The surface is such that sheets adhere to it like velcro so, once you have made the bed, it stays made. This is a quality product and the queen size at $89.00 is a real deal. Oh yea, you want to know about comfort? I'm not going to say that it's as cushy as my pillow-top bed at home but it ain't bad folks! It's perfect for converting floor space to sleeping spaces especially when you have company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDave71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews