Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 137 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Great!
6/6/2012

Customer review by littlebluebird

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by littlebluebird
by littlebluebird

I was tired of getting beds that would pop all the time so i figured i give the Insta Bed a try. At first i thought it was not going to work but it does. I love it, it does not get flat its so full and comfortable ! I thought it was expensive for an air mattress but its worth it. I will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebluebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage
10/7/2013

Customer review by Cynsational223

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Cynsational223
by Cynsational223

Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage The mattress does look as pictured. I like the tan/khaki color. It's neutral. I purchased the twin. I am used to sleeping on a pillow-top so it felt a bit firm at first but I got used to it after a couple of days. Now it feels great. I do use a quilted mattress pad between the bed and sheet for extra warmth and comfort based on others reviews. Some reviewers have used a sponge also but that's more bulk I'd rather not deal with so I opted against it. It is the perfect height. I love that I can sit on the edge of it and it doesn't sink or the bed roll over ( I am under 200 lbs). Easy to get off of. I have not awakened to it being flat. It's been 1 week. I have never heard the never-flat feature fill it up during the night. Either the mattress hasn't been losing air or that feature is very quiet because I am a light sleeper. Inflates and deflates at the turn of a button. No aggravating self pumping. It will shut off automatically when filled to your preferred setting and when fully deflated. Just turn the setting knob and walk away. Love that feature! It whistles during this process then shuts off so you can hear when it is done. You do have to tuck the cord into a compartment hole made of very hard plastic (pocket) when storing which is the only time consuming part (10-15 seconds), but ok. The cord is pretty long too; 8 feet. I think this pocket should have a cap on it for added security of protecting the cord from puncturing the mattress when stored. I just tuck the plug prongs in the pocket first (it's pretty deep) and it works fine. The cord has never come out....just my paranoia. (See pic. Just tucked in a few inches for show). The storage bag is huge, which is a plus, so no difficulty folding it to make it fit. Just a simple tri-fold (don't fold the controls into the tri-fold of course), then roll it up to as far as its controls are, then store it in its bag. 20 seconds max. I would say 3 minutes to inflate and the same to deflate. That includes the unpacking and packing of the mattress. I would recommend this and I am picky. I give it 4 3/4 stars. There's always room for improvement. It took me a couple of weeks of research to choose a mattress and I am quite happy with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynsational223
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good after a few weeks
7/15/2012

Customer review by PezheadWannaBe

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by PezheadWannaBe
by PezheadWannaBe

Consecutive use for a number of weeks now and it's holding up well. Feels quite comfortable, although a little on the cool side, probably needs an extra layer underneath for warmth. Also, there's a funny smell, maybe from suede upper layer. The smell is getting better with time but pretty strong at first. It's not the most attractive in appearance, a mud-like color but this is probably for the better since its sitting on the carpet and any dirt getting on it would not be so obvious. We got the twin size and it's not for those large in size but works best with petite and small people.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PezheadWannaBe
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Comfortable
9/18/2013

Customer review by Streamlover

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Streamlover
by Streamlover

Bought 2 of these for a king frame as a potential solution for my wife and I not being able to agree on any mattress. Maybe a sleep-number would do it but didn't want to pay the big bucks. Put some wood planks on the frame to establish a platform and covered with carpet so no sharp edges. The mattresses overlap the edge just a little...must be wider than the advertised 38" when inflated...but with a foam topper, this is the most comfortable sleep either of us has had in a while. There are 3 settings for the neverflat function, plush, medium and firm and the plush was still a little firm for her so we let out more air and didn't use the neverflat (auto-inflate to keep desired firmness) function on her side. So far (over a week now), no noticeable leakage in either one and the comfort easily beats either memory-foam or inner-spring for both of us. We had been sold on an air mattress after trying out the queen Intex on the living room carpet for a while but that one needed a patch after a few weeks so we're hoping this one is more durable. Seems to be the case, so far.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Streamlover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just truly a Great product...Very comfortable
8/15/2012

Customer review by jbg1953

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by jbg1953
by jbg1953

I sleep on it every night and stays in one place....The pump keeps bed at perfect comfort level and only operates when I get up. I strongly recommend this product whether you use it as a guest bed or your full time bed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbg1953
Cathedral City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED
7/21/2013

Customer review by orange4949

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by orange4949
by orange4949

INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED I have to be honest, I only slept on it for 2 different nights. I was very cold on it, I am a woman and I do get cold easy. I had to line it with a comforter on the bottom then put a flat sheet over that. It was very comfortable, especially, I have degenerate disk disease. It quietly keeps an maintains air, you do not hear the motor run it will never go flat. It has soft medium, and firm, very good I use medium. My friend whom is 70 slept on it and he really liked it, and he goes down stairs where it is cool in the finished basement and sleeps on it frequently. Great to take it when people don't have enough bedding, or camping, that was one reason I bought it, and my 2 grandson's sleep over, they loved it, but they don't get cold like I do. It inflated and deflates instantly. Please read all directions before doing this. Do not block the end of the bed ever where the controls are, it will cause it to not work right. I always read directions before I get a new product

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orange4949
lakeville, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not as specified in ad
12/13/2013

Customer review by srdisp

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by srdisp
by srdisp

While this is a decent air mattress, it does not meet the specs as listed in the online ad. The ad lists this as 21" high which is why I purchased it. When I got the box, it stated 18" high on the box. When I inflated the mattress, it only measured 16" high. I could have bought a much cheaper mattress that was 16" high. I brought this to Walmarts attention but the ad still says 21" high. If you are looking for a high mattress, do not purchase this one. Purchase the less expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srdisp
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
10/17/2012

Customer review by CptrTch

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by CptrTch
by CptrTch

Nice height. Inflates/deflates very fast and simple operation. Maintains air pressure.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CptrTch
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN THE REST OF THE AIR BEDS BOUGHT!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Melissa080808

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Melissa080808
by Melissa080808

The king and queen and double air raised beds bought were just too big for the room size of a small apartment and new rental mobile home for working out of the area sleeping on them every single night. Though the others were raised, too, they lost too much air and had leaks constantly. Patches didn't help no matter how many the company sent for free as the tears in the air beds were around the circuler top part. We were desperate enough to use very tough glue and duck tape at wits end over the others! There is NOTHING like waking up in the morning on the floor in an almost fetal position from those other ones without a pump inside and what setting to use as they had NONE! Then this one was on sale listed online and had the better vinyl, was also raised, and had a pump inside that would keep the bed at the set height. It actually had a way to set it to a certain comfort zone without over blowing the bed up too much, not under inflated too low feeling like it was going to toss you on the floor in the morning which the old ones did! It kepts the correct firmness. The brown is a GREAT color. The others we had were gold velour and blue velour from other companies including Walmart. I took a hint from 2 people who wrote about buying a certain type of rubber mattress topper with different types of shapes on it that I have used for regular beds. It was also mentioned to buy a padded mattress cover and which to place down first...mattress topper and then cover. It's worth the price and a great early Christmas present. No odors were noticed. I'd buy more if we had the room in the one bedroom apartment for my spouse to stay in during the school year of almost 11 months weighing 200# and only 5'2".

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa080808
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all air mattresses are created equally
1/16/2014

Customer review by Considerate121

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Considerate121
by Considerate121

I purchased this mattress because, after borrowing a different make/model from a friend for a short time, I thought I needed one - it was great. The one I borrowed was inexpensive and simple, but gave a fantastic night's sleep. Used it for 2 months straight. Unfortunately, this Insta-bed, even with all its uniqueness, isn't half as comfortable as the inexpensive model. I typically prefer a firm mattress. However, I am a slim guy, but this mattress constantly hurts my hip. I have used every setting this Insta-bed has and am still uncomfortable while sleeping on the 'soft' setting - still rather firm. Additionally, the sleep surface is recessed, so I feel like I'm sleeping in a bowl with a higher rim. At 6'2" I have my head and feet raised unnaturally due to this 'bowl' effect. The 'neverflat' feature is what I went for, which is nice to have, but next time I would focus on comfort and design, rather than cool features. Such a shame, as I was really excited after sleeping so well on the inexpensive model.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Considerate121
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy and easier than expected
10/21/2013

Customer review by Rtulidg

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Rtulidg
by Rtulidg

In September 2013, my wife and I finished renovating the remaining portion of a hotel built in 1904. The four suites have living rooms, but three are upstairs and one downstairs, so a conventual roll-away bed would not work. We finally decided to go with the never-flat Insta-bed and we're glad we did. Customers love it. We set a basket of linens and a pillow along side the Insta-bed sack. The customers select soft, medium or firm and plug it in. In two minutes or less, the bed is inflated. When house keeping is ready to deflate the bed, they turn the dial to deflate and the pump sucks out the air until the air bed is ready to roll up. Super value. In fact, we're ordering two more and adding it as an available option for guest on our website www.TheHotelRhea.com

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rtulidg
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and easy to set up
6/11/2014

Customer review by iagal9370

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by iagal9370
by iagal9370

This bed is not only comfortable but as long as it is plugged in it retains the firmness you select on the dial (Firm, Medium, & plush). It is light weight and came with a carry it is easy to store or pack. I am using mine for a family room daybed. Some of my friends I go visit do not have a guest room but they always have room for an air bed. This one will go with me on my next road trip.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iagal9370
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/26/2014

Customer review by thepreacher1

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by thepreacher1
by thepreacher1

It is very comfortable and it has met my expectations beautifully. I purchased this unit because of the appeal of the silent back-up inflator. The unit I just scrapped (different brand and design) started leaking from cracks which formed at weld seams and there was no known way to patch it. The automatic re-inflator on the scrapped unit was super noisy and interrupted sleep on an accelerating basis The new unit seems well constructed of heavy materials and I am hoping it will hold up under my weight (235#). I am a 24/7 caregiver for my wife who is recovering from cancer .enduring chemo therapy. I had to have a bed which could be located next to her as she sleeps in a recliner. Thanks for the prompt shipping. I received the bed 3 days after placing my order using the free shipping option!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepreacher1
Greenville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Salgad

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Salgad
by Salgad

Fills with air very quickly. My 220# husband had no problems sleeping on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salgad
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
4/20/2013

Customer review by Nina73

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Nina73
by Nina73

Well let me start by saying, I have had my share of air mattress'. I purchased this after reading many reviews on the internet. I slept on this mattress for 3 weeks straight (210lbs) and a couple of nights with my daughter (70lbs). It did not deflate at all. Now it does get a bit hot at times, I just removed the covers and turned on the fan. This mattress is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina73
Fort Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent very firm mattress
4/16/2014

Customer review by ContentedCustamer

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ContentedCustamer
by ContentedCustamer

Excellent bed for someone who prefers a very firm mattress. Easy to set up, but I recommend starting with the plush setting. The bed was hard as a board at the firm setting. My sheets fit better on this bed, then they did on my last bed (they are 16 in deep pocket). Bed has remained firm for the week I've used it (I had to let some air out to make it more comfortable) My bed when inflated to the plush setting, measures about 18.5 inches high, making it easy to get on and off of (I'm 63 and have bad knees making lower, soft beds had to get off of) This has become my main bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ContentedCustamer
Osseo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by C4Vetteguy

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by C4Vetteguy
by C4Vetteguy

the height is perfect to use a doublebed fitted sheet. Feels great to not be sleeping directly on he floor. The firmness setting is not very sensitive but it will keep it inflated. Also, it will deflate completely and you don't have to manually push out the air.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C4Vetteguy
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2012

Customer review by laoni

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by laoni
by laoni

If I had a criticism of this product it would be that it is not dual voltage/frequency. Otherwise it's a 5 star product

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laoni
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
11/18/2012

Customer review by cherrybomb1958

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by cherrybomb1958
by cherrybomb1958

Very comfy no disappointment here

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrybomb1958
Pompano Beach,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right!
9/19/2013

Customer review by GmaRight

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by GmaRight
by GmaRight

I am very happy with this air bed especially because of the 3 choices of inflation. I had tried all 3 positions, kinda felt like Goldie Locks and the 3 beds. One was too firm , one was still too firm, but the Plush selection was just right! I put a blanket on top of the bed then covered it with the sheets, helped with the coolness of the bed. The bed maintained the air without the silent pump starting up during the night. I deflated the bed each night so I can't say how the bed held up during several nights. Loved the height as not being a young one, it was easy to get in and out of this bed compared to rolling out of the other airbeds I've tried and trying to get up off the floor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaRight
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews