Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 75 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Best Mousse Ive EVER Used!!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by shells84

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by shells84
by shells84

I have very thick naturally curly hair. Ive tried every product on the shelf, even the expensive stuff form salons, and they never did what they said they would do. They always left my hair crunchy and dull. Or I had to use an exceptional amount of the product for it to work, hence buying it more often. I recieved a coupon in the mail for a free full size bottle of this and since then I have never purchased anything else but this product for styling. I cannot even believe how awesome this works for my curly hair. Keeps the frizz minimal even in the summer time! Makes my hair soooooo soft, defines my curls wonderfully, and the best part about it is how thick it is. The can says Whipped Cream and it actually feels just like heavy whipped cream!! I have very long hair and I only have to use a small amount of this product. I use it everyday and go a whole month before I have to buy more. I love it!! And the price is TOTALLY affordable! Cant get any better than this!! THANK YOU SUAVE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shells84
Juneau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what a mousse should be
8/29/2012

Customer review by FrankieJo2008

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by FrankieJo2008
by FrankieJo2008

Love this stuff, especially for the price. 'Whipped cream' is the perfect name for it because it's so creamy and thick you almost want to dip your finger in it and lick it off! I use this as more of a styling cream on second-day dry hair and use a curling iron. I don't even brush it out and the curl stays the whole day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieJo2008
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/31/2012

Customer review by Wowthisisalongprocess

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Wowthisisalongprocess
by Wowthisisalongprocess

This product is very very very thick, its basically a conditioner in a slight mousse form. This product made my curls very soft but it didnt hold its form in my curls, my hair became very poofy and by the end of my work day i had a semi afro!!! I than tried this product with a simple hairspray and it had a different outcome, my hair became slightly crunchy but held my curls which was better than before. The con about this product is because its so THICK i suggest using it minimally when first applying it to your hair because it will stay put and i than find myself having to thoroughly finger combing it through. The pro about this product is it is an excellent de-tangler!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wowthisisalongprocess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/19/2014

Customer review by whatyoulookingat

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by whatyoulookingat
by whatyoulookingat

Great price. Defines waves without frizz and no crunch. Get you some!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatyoulookingat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nightmare!
1/15/2014

Customer review by autry331

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by autry331
by autry331

My hair is naturally curly and I have tried just about every kind of mousse, gel, cream and anything walmart sells for curly hair. I tried this because I had a coupon to get any Suave hair styling product for free. So, I thought I'd try this, and I used very little on my hair. I used about an amount of a quarter on my long hair and it left it very sticky, frizzy and crunchy. I used it once and that was the last time. I am glad I didn't pay for it, so I didn't loose any money on it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you want 'crunchy' hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autry331
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
3/4/2014

Customer review by KimD

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by KimD
by KimD

This mousse is amazing! I have curly mixed/biracial hair and have tried so many products to hold and define my curls but i've never had much luck until i tried Captivating Curls. i immediately fell in love because it gave me that definition and hold that i needed. I would definitely recommend this product!

KimD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is seriously the best mousse
2/25/2014

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Annie
by Annie

This mousse made me love my curly hair again. It works, it smells good, and is extremely affordable. The other 'whipped cream'-like mousses out there don't compete to this one and are more money! Please never discontinue!!!

Annie
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product
1/30/2014

Customer review by ioblue

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by ioblue
by ioblue

Like many curlies I have tried product after product in all price ranges. This styling cream mousse had excellent guild that is light but sufficiently manages my very full head of long curls. And your can't beat the price. It holds as well as many of the expensive products I've used and it didn't get crunchy or flakey. I do agree with another reviewer about the can, though I only have this issue at the end of the can.

ioblue
NJ
Gender:Female
Will order on-line if I have to
1/28/2014

Customer review by Parthene

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Parthene
by Parthene

I've ventured on-line to find this product because local stores that I frequent no longer carries it. I was devastated and concerned that the product had been discontinued. I adore the texture of this mousse and the definition that it gives my curls when allowed to air dry. I hope this remains in the 'curly' hair line of Suave products for many years to come!

Parthene
Lawrence, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Don't Discontinue!
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best mousse around for fine, curly hair prone to frizz.  Creates great balance of softness with definition/movement. Adds body. Makes me love my curly hair again!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The BEST!!!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Girlwithcurls

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Girlwithcurls
by Girlwithcurls

This mouse creates soft ringlets in my hair that are not crunchy at all and zero friz.. I love this stuff! and its so cheap!

Girlwithcurls
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best I've ever used
4/23/2014

Customer review by ShanyCR

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by ShanyCR
by ShanyCR

I've used other mousses that made my curls look very stiff, Suave's mousse doesn't, it makes my curls look very natural.

ShanyCR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely AMAZING
4/30/2014

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Shari
by Shari

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I'm mixed and my wavy, thick hair has some texture to it. This is the ONLY product that can tame my hair when wet! Plus, it's great to use when curling and styling. This is my go to hair styling product - it's great, affordable, and smells wonderful.

Shari
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
5/2/2014

Customer review by g4kidz

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by g4kidz
by g4kidz

Love how it makes my hair look wish they would bring back the shampoo and conditioner back.

g4kidz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product EVER!
6/1/2014

Customer review by wd65

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by wd65
by wd65

I have naturally wavy/ curly frizzy hair. I have tried EVERYTHING to tame it. Suave Captivating Curls Mousse is the ONLY product that works for me. Please guys, don't change a thing!!!! I can't live without this product!!

wd65
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Affordable great product
6/6/2014

Customer review by shawny57

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by shawny57
by shawny57

I love this product,because i have natural curly hair.It tames my hair nicely and doesnt leave it hard and sticky.The only regret is that half way through my can it doesnt work anymore.I have two cans like that right now.

shawny57
milwaukee,wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why does it say Alcohol Free when it's not!
7/12/2014

Customer review by Jayslay

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Jayslay
by Jayslay

It works great..I have a perm and it is light, soft and not crunchy....But I take issue with stating it is alcohol free. The third ingredient is cetearyl alcohol. Alcohol is Alcohol. I was told to use alcohol free and your product kept coming up online as Alcohol free and it's not. I had to track down a sales person who convinced me it was really good before I made my choice. I think you should be truthful and not state it is alcohol free.

Jayslay
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLEAAAAASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
7/18/2014

Customer review by Sofia

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Sofia
by Sofia

One of my greatest anxieties before I go to bed is whether or not this mousse will ever be discontinued. I adore this mousse, so much that I had to review it. It smells amazing, like fresh apples in my opinion, and it makes my curls bouncy and touchable. I have dry, frizzy type 2 curls, but with this product, my hair goes from 0 to 10. I love it. I get compliments everyday on my hair. I even ask my friends to buy cans of it for me whenever my birthday or the holidays come around. It's amazing.

Sofia
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Holy Grail for me!
7/16/2014

Customer review by KariL

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by KariL
by KariL

I can't say how much I truly LOVE this mousse! I have long wavy/curly 2c/3a hair that is fine with frizz and this is the ONLY, I repeat, ONLY mousse that has worked for me. Please NEVER change or discontinue this!!!! I have FABULOUS second day hair with it as well and I've never been able to say that about any other product that I've used. And for it's price, you can't go wrong. I stock up whenever I can. Thank you for having this in your product line!

KariL
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best mousse out there!
8/21/2014

Customer review by Cris

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Cris
by Cris

With this mousse I've been able to embrace my curls for the first time! I love how it keeps my curls together without the crunch. I've tried all the expensive brands but this is the best!

Cris
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews