Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 140 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
great stroller!
9/23/2012

Customer review by trixmix

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by trixmix
by trixmix

I originally had a different tandem stroller in which my two kids, infant and toddler, could face each other and traded it for this one. My last one was like a stretch limo and was so hard to turn and also about 10 lbs heavier. I wanted my infant to be able to face me so i could see and feed him. This stroller turns and glides easily. It is still a bit heavy but that's what you'd expect out of a stroller like this. I like the fact that it turns to a sit and stand for when the kids get bigger. I also like that i can get through doorways easily. The only problems I had was that it folds up big. I have a large trunk and have to take off the canopies and front seat tray in order for it to fit. Make sure you have a large enough trunk to fit this stroller. I also wished the rear seat reclined. Also, the front seat is a bit shallow and the footrest comes off whenever I fold it up. Other than that its a great stroller.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trixmix
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/17/2012

Customer review by Noodles710

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Noodles710
by Noodles710
Walmart associate

I had been looking for a dependable, easy to use double stroller since my son was born in July. This is defanately both. Very easy to put together, if you are holding a child it is easy to fold and unfold while doing so. The stroller manouvers very smoothly even over bumpy terrain. The only downfall is that it is a bit big when folded down, I barely managed to get it into my vehicles trunk....but with a few minor adjustments (took off front umbrella, and front tray wich are easily put back on) I was able to get it in without a problem! Would definately recommend to any mother of two! On my trip to the zoo with my kids I got quite a few compliments on my new stroller :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noodles710
Longveiw, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellent double stroller
2/22/2012

Customer review by Simonmom4

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Simonmom4
by Simonmom4

I love this stroller! It rides and turns and folds with ease...even with my seven year old on the back part and my four year old in the front part. I have owned a less expensive double stroller and this one is so worth the extra money!! It does take up a lot of room in the back of our van, but what would you expect from a double stroller, they all take up a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simonmom4
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very practical
7/2/2012

Customer review by TILLEY

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by TILLEY
by TILLEY

I have a 2 years old boy and a 4 month old baby girl so this stroller is perfect. Runs smooth, is definitely very funtional, it works with 2 sits or 1 sit and a sit and stand option, basket is ok enough space for a big diaper bag and something else, 1 cup holder , the canopies are adjustable so you can really protect your kids from the sun. the front seat holds untill 50 pounds when most strollers just hold untill 40. THINGS THAT COULD BE BETTER: *2 cup holder *the handle bar is to short for a tall person Im 6' and everytime a push the stroller my feet hit it, so I bought an extension bar and problem solved. * the small seat doesn't recline so if ur baby is to little u will need to use your car seat on it. I PREFER THIS STROLLER OVER THE KOLCRAFT CONTOURS DOUBLE STROLLER.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TILLEY
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
5/8/2014

Customer review by Ritabellasmom

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Ritabellasmom
by Ritabellasmom

I was so excited to receive this stroller as a gift when I was expecting my second child. I was going to be using it for a newborn and an 18 month old. When I received it I even loved it! Ive been using it for 6 month now and the more I use it the more I hate it. For starters it's HUGE! I drive a 2014 ford escape and can't even fit it in the very spacious trunk. In order to get in it I have to take off BOTH sun shades AND the tray for the front seat. Seriously not everyone with 2 kids drives a mini van! The stroller has a huge basket under it which was a main reason I wanted it! It's terrible! The opening to get anything IN the basket is so small not even a small purse fit through it let alone a diaper bag carrying enough for two in it. You have to move the seats apart and squeeze the bag down in BEFORE you even put your kids in and once it's in there is no getting it out until both kids are out of the stroller. It's hard to push and terrible on steering. Save your self the trouble and get a better one that both seats face forward. Two children can't even sleep in it at the same time unless one child is incredible young and small.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritabellasmom
Millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not nearly as good as I hoped or expected
4/15/2012

Customer review by DiGiacomo

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by DiGiacomo
by DiGiacomo

I spent far too many hours researching a stroller that would work for our family needs and budget. By the time my 3rd comes, we'll have 3 under 3 (my oldest will be 6 months away from his birthday), we rely almost completely on the bus and the stroller (a rented car once in a while) and my husband is a student and working only part time (so no $700 stroller for us). This one seemed compact, light, and had a few different seating options. Against another comparably priced stroller this naturally looked like a good fit, but I wish we could take it back. Pros: Several different seating options (we've used only two so far since we don't need the car seat) Stands on its own when folded Folds and opens one handed Relatively light Fairly maneuverable on straight, flat roads Small (length and width) for a double stroller 2 canopies, one for each seating area (my husband found this especially good) Cons: Front seat is very shallow (my 2 1/4 year old looks very uncomfortable and he's only average height for his age) The brake is VERY hard to lock into place (sometimes it's 3 times, plus rolling it back and forth, to get it to lock) Cheap, plastic wheels with no grip (stroller slides easily on the bus, even when the brake is locked) Back/Upper seat only has one position (cannot be more or less reclined) Hard to maneuver with weight in it or when steering on any kind of incline For the price ($100 more expensive in Canada), this stroller feels cheap and I expected much more bang for my buck. I give it two stars only because my oldest likes sitting on the bench seat right now, otherwise I would only give it one.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiGiacomo
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible stroller It lies!
9/9/2014

Customer review by customerK2000

1.0 stars 9/9/2014 by customerK2000
by customerK2000

I have had this stroller for over a year and I absolutely hate it! I cant get the car seat to snap in to the top because the piece of plastic will not allow me to do so! I have a graco carseat that I bought brand new expecting to use it with my 4th baby. My two youngest are very close so I thought this would be in the family for a long time. I was better off with my stand and ride double stroller. I just want something that works. You would think you would get your moneys worth for $200! In the pictures it shows the little boy sitting down with a secure plastic piece in front and it does not come with that. There are so many thing that are wrong with this stroller I would stay far from! I drive a mini van with a huge trunk and it barely fits. Isnt that the target customers? How are we suppose to buy a product that we can barely fit in the car? Forget groceries I have to take the thing out before I leave the house to fit my groceries in the trunk. I would definitely get something better stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customerK2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent Stroller
1/22/2014

Customer review by BE2001

2.0 stars 1/22/2014 by BE2001
by BE2001

My four year old is 39 in. tall and he finds it difficult to place his feet on the foot bar. The bar should have been made wider. Our four year old is kind of scrunched in the front seat. The back seat has no back rest. We purchased this stroller because it would allow our two children to ride until they were up to 50lbs and I liked the mini rear seat. The stroller is a lot heavier than our old Evenflo stroller, I suppose that's to be expected seeing that it seats two children. The stroller maneuvers well however when our 4yr old sits in the front I can really feel that weight as I push the stroller. We haven't tried the other positions yet. I'm going to have to practice shifting between the different seating positions with all the removable parts. The sling that is supposed to strap it shut when it is folded down does not work at all so when folded down the stroller flops around. The stroller is quite long when folded down. We have a 2010 GMC Acadia and the stroller has to be turned sideways at an angle to fit in the trunk.The color and material are nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BE2001
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product, well made very useful!
3/25/2012

Customer review by CNDmotherof2

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by CNDmotherof2
by CNDmotherof2

I bought this stroller as I have a new born and a 18 month old, this stroller is well worth the money. I researched a lot of other strollers before purchasing, I love it, easy to use, excellent for walking and shopping!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNDmotherof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller
1/11/2013

Customer review by Rainbowtink

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Rainbowtink
by Rainbowtink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend gave me an older double stroller and it was HUGE! It was super long and you could tell it was older because of the size of it. So I saw this one and seen all of the good reviews. I'm so glad I got it! It's a nice size and it was easy to set up. It moves around smoothly as well. I love this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainbowtink
Lake Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK FOR THE PRICE
4/17/2012

Customer review by lms5377

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by lms5377
by lms5377

I ordered this stroller because I loved the versatility it offered. I assembled it easily and took it for a walk right away. It was a bit difficult to control and was way too large to fit in my trunk. I am almost 6 feet tall and moderately athletic. I include this because when I read reviews with complaints about product weight and manageability, I wonder if it is a very petite person who is having trouble in part due to their size or if the product is just that difficult. With this stroller, it is just a bit difficult. It is not horrible as some other reviews claim, but it is not overly smooth either. You are going to work a bit. My daughter is tall for her age but only 3 never the less and she did have the problem I read about from many other reviews where the parent bar was banging into her back the entire time she stood. I have a Baby Trend Sit-n-Stand from a friend and never had this problem. I only ordered this stroller as a replacement because I am expecting baby #3 and my youngest will be 15 months apart so the second seat would have been perfect. I also seemed to be constantly kicking the plastic part that helps it stand when its folded. It lies between the wheels and makes the width a bit too narrow for a longer stride. It was very annoying when I was trying to walk. It was extremely difficult to fit this into my trunk. I drive a Buick with a HUGE trunk. As I said above, I have a baby trend sit-n-stand and now have a Contours Options LT Tandem (which replaced this Graco) both of which fit easily into my trunk with room to spare. In order to fit he Graco, I had to remove the sun shade canopies and both the parent and child bars. Even then it BARELY made it. If you have an SUV or crossover vehicle with a large cargo area this probably isn't a concern, but for anyone hoping to fit this into an average sized trunk, forget about that. Inside my house, the stroller was smooth and much easier to steer than on the street. I do a lot of walking outdoors so for me this doesn't work, but if you use if mostly for malls or an occasional walk, it should be fine. The size is the other issue. If you drive a car your trunk will be rendered useless. Like all things, it seems that you get what you pay for in life. Of course this is not the best stroller available, but it also costs a fraction of the price of most double strollers. You cannot expect the same product for half the price. This stroller is ok for the price. You have to pick your trade offs so if you don't use strollers much and want to save money, this is fine. If you do use it a lot, opt for a different stroller. Best of luck

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lms5377
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome double stroller to grow with!
10/3/2012

Customer review by BeeperBaby

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by BeeperBaby
by BeeperBaby

This stroller is super flexible for all ages up to 50 lbs. and great for long walks. I take my newborn and 2 1/2 yr. old on 2 mile walks with ease... the stroller is very manuverable. The only things I noticed are the back wheels make a slight rattling noise - I can't seem to locate the problem to fix it. When I opened it the canopy was ripped, but I emailed Graco and they sent me a brand new one no questions asked. :) The basket is hard to reach with kids IN the stroller, but easy enough to access if you just ask the front child to lean forward a bit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeperBaby
Langley, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Like it but needs some help
11/1/2013

Customer review by rachlusky

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by rachlusky
by rachlusky

I agree with everything that @heartmyfamily reviewed 9 months ago. It has a lot of cool features, options and is versatile. It is nice and narrow. I also love the colors and designs and it does drive pretty smoothly overall. Annoying features: With both kids/heavy children, it is hard to control. To fit it in my trunk, I have to disconnect the umbrella canopies and the drink/accessory holder from the handle. They take a bit of effort to get off and on. The front seat is short in depth so is almost too small for my taller 3.5 year old...  when walking / pushing stroller feet hit the e-brake surface, no way to lock in place in vehicle slides and tilts , wish the rear seat reclined more for sleeping child (to preventing child's head from leaning forward), doesn't stay locked when removing from vehicle (opens when pulling out cant support its weight). It's hard to get things into the lower basket when both seats are up.

rachlusky
hope you have a truck...
3/9/2014

Customer review by cakelady24

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by cakelady24
by cakelady24

We bought this stroller when expecting our second baby with a 1 year old at home as well we needed a double stroller. We tried using this stroller for a few months hoping we would get used to it and not wanting to buy another one yet, we just bought a new one yesterday. I have kicked that bar at the bottom of the stroller for the last time! Every time we try to walk with this stroller my husband and I would both kick the bar that is used for a child to stand on. also there is no easy access to the storage bin. Another major problem with this stroller is the way it folds down. when closed it stands approximately 4 feet tall. we have a GMC Acadia and would have to put our 3rd row seats down in order to fit this stroller in the car. definitely not a stroller you could fit in the trunk of your car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cakelady24
fort drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have for multiple small children
7/21/2015

Customer review by Smileylel

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Smileylel
by Smileylel

The Ready2Grow Stroller is wonderful! We bought it when I was pregnant with our 2nd child. We had a 2.5 year old when she was born and this stroller was amazing. They are 3 and 5 now and we still love it! It truly grows with your needs. I loved that I could put her facing me when she was an infant and the older child liked looking forward. Now, they take turns riding either in the front or on the sit/stand part. Plus, there are other options/positions that you can use. It is easy to fold up and easy to drive/steer. We love using it for walks, shopping, etc. It does take up a good bit of room, but it is worth it. If you are looking for a stroller that can grow with your kids, holds up well, and is easy to use, this is the one to buy.

Smileylel
Great for Two!
10/3/2013

Customer review by MonicatB35

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by MonicatB35
by MonicatB35

I received this stroller as a baby shower gift. I had registered for it and am so glad I did. I have a 5-year-old and a 9-month-old and this stroller is excellent for them. My oldest loves to stand and sit on the bench but she can also fit in the front seat if need be (although her feet are getting a bit too long for this front seat). My favorite part of this stroller is that it is easy to fold and folds very compactly. I have a 2-door Ford Focus hatchback and this stroller fits fine in the trunk. It's a little snug and we need to remove the canopies for it, but it's not such a big deal to do this. I've gone to the zoo, museums and amusement parks with this stroller and have not been disappointed. I also love how easy it is for my two girls to interact while in the stroller. And the bottom basket can hold quite a bit of items, which is always a plus. I highly recommend this stroller.

MonicatB35
Fantastic Stroller
6/28/2014

Customer review by KimK

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by KimK
by KimK

I have been using this stroller for almost 3 months and I love it. I have a 3 month old and a 2 1/2 year old. The versatility is fantastic. It is so easy to put the stroller in the seat or bench combination that you want. The infant carseat is secure in both possible spots. My 2 1/2 year old loves sitting on the bench and standing. He actually likes the front seat better than the single stroller seat because he is seated more upright and can see more on each side of him. The front seat is smaller than a single stroller but he has fallen asleep comfortably plenty of times. The entire stroller even fits in the trunk of my 4 door sedan (not an SUV), you simply have to take off the front food tray. I looked at other significantly more expensive strollers and am so glad that I went with the Grado ready2grow. It is perfect for now and will also be great as both of my kids get older.

KimK
great stroller for 2 children
7/17/2015

Customer review by bunny

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by bunny
by bunny

I actually bought this to go with my click connect car seat, i had already put it together by the time i reolized click connect and classic connect were not interchangeable but oh well i made it work by adding a safety strap to the front seat frame now the carseat may not click in place but is very secure. I love this stroller and will probaby love it a bit more when my youngest can utilise the rear seat and the car seat will no longer be needed great idea for multi kid family either different ages or twins but do make sure you get all classic or all click connect if you have twins. All round great system my 3 year old loves the bench seat and it is very well padded and comfortable.

bunny
Good but big!
12/3/2013

Customer review by mamadedosbebes

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by mamadedosbebes
by mamadedosbebes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tried it out around the mall, and it was great. It made both my kids feel comfortable enough to stay seated. This stroller would have been excellent if it would have fit in my car truck. It was a bit on the long side which made it difficult to fit in without me pushing it in. If you have a big car, go for it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamadedosbebes
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by calstatemom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by calstatemom
by calstatemom

I love this stroller! It was fairly easy to put together. It does not fold up super compact but what double stroller does? I don't feel like I am pushing a bus either. Haven't tried all the sitting options but love what I have used so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calstatemom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews